We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

J A Steel & Son Limited

Profile thumb jasteel logo  spot 281
4.9

126 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 09:00–17:30
  • Monday 09:00–17:30
  • Tuesday 09:00–17:30
  • Wednesday 09:00–17:30
  • Thursday 09:00–17:30
  • Friday 09:00–17:30
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

Organisations and Awards

Member of the British Association of Removers

https://www.bar.co.uk

About

Established 1899
Family Run Business
Fully Insured
Members of British Association of Removers
Best Price Guarantee

What we do

  • Removals

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
126 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.9
Sort by
Everything wonderful!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Everything was wonderful. They were so good. The move was well managed and went very smoothly. So good.
Y, London Posted on 13/01/2018 , work completed 13/01/2018
Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very happy with the job, would recommend. Thank you to Dave & team.
Barney, London Posted on 09/01/2018 , work completed 09/01/2018
Perfect move
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Team did a great job - perfect move. Happy to recommend again.
MS, Middlesex Posted on 08/01/2018 , work completed 08/01/2018
Super efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The crew were super efficient, really friendly & gave us 100% confidence our goods would be looked after. They looked after us really, really well.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 15/12/2017 , work completed 15/12/2017
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service. Very helpful young men.
T, Hertfordshire Posted on 11/12/2017 , work completed 11/12/2017
Great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service. Nice people, made a stressful day much more manageable. Would definitely recommend without reservation!
Robedstone, . Posted on 08/12/2017 , work completed 08/12/2017
Excellent removal
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Thank you to your removal team for an excellent job yesterday. Running up and down 4 flights of stairs all day cannot have been fun, but they kept their good humour up all day.
Lucy, London Posted on 08/12/2017 , work completed 08/12/2017
1st Class Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I would like you to know just how splendid your three men were on moving day. In addition to the routine, there were two particular challenges but I will not bother you with the details. Suffice to say, they rose to the occasion. They do not give up easily. It is my intention to purchase a property in London within the year. Please be assured that I will engage your firm again if the same team happens to be available, I would be delighted.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 22/11/2017 , work completed 22/11/2017
Very pleased
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Just to let your know how pleased we are with all the help, muscle and goodwill that helped us with this big move. We will always recommend your company to anyone who is moving.
Elize, London Posted on 17/11/2017 , work completed 17/11/2017
Professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The crew has been very professional and helpful.
Martyn, Essex Posted on 15/11/2017 , work completed 15/11/2017