We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

J B Plumbing and Heating Specialists Ltd

Profile thumb jb black
4.9

61 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 24 hours
  • Monday - 24 hours
  • Tuesday - 24 hours
  • Wednesday - 24 hours
  • Thursday - 24 hours
  • Friday - 24 hours
  • Saturday - 24 hours
  • Sunday - 24 hours

About

We are an established company with 20 years plus experience in our profession. 100% focused on customer needs and satisfaction.

We are confident that we can accommodate your needs, always ready to take your call in a friendly and professional manner, prepared to offer practical advice and able to send our experienced and skilled engineers to your aide at a time that suits you. For a rapid response, 24 hours a day , 7 days a week, call us right now to book your plumbing and heating appointment.

What we do

  • Plumbers

    • Emergency plumbing services
    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
    • Water softener installation and maintenance
  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)
    • Immersion Heaters
  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler repair
    • Gas emergencies
    • Radiators and central heating
    • Boiler servicing
    • Gas safety testing and inspection
    • Boiler installation
    • Power flushing
    • Underfloor heating
    • Gas cooker installation
  • More Services

    • plumbing maintenance

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
61 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
4.9
Value
4.7
Sort by
They did a great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I'm very happy with the work they did to fix a leaking pipe. They came very quickly - even though it wasn't an emergency it was good to have it fixed sooner rather than later, and charged the price they'd quoted on the phone. I will certainly use them for other jobs in the future.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 14/03/2022 , work completed 14/03/2022
Job done - no fuss
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I called them out to fix my internal stopcock under the kitchen sink, which had seized up. They turned up on the appointed day, were very polite and friendly, and most importantly got the job done quickly, fitting a new stopcock. I felt the cost of labour and parts was very reasonable. I would use them again and would recommend them to neighbours.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 08/10/2021 , work completed 08/10/2021
Job well done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Work was carried out quickly, efficiently and tidily to agreed price. Pleasant and helpful engineer.
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 20/02/2021 , work completed 19/02/2021
Freestanding Gas Cooker Installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The engineer was booked to come between 12 and 2pm, but as the appliance was delivered early, he was very happy to come much earlier to do the job. We found him to be very professional, polite, knowledgeable, friendly and effective. He assessed the job, found the solution and the new appliance installed. We are 100% happy with the service provided and would highly recommend this business to family and friends without hesitation.
Martin & Val Posted on 01/05/2020 , work completed 01/05/2020
Boiler service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
JB did the annual service on my boiler. They offered an early appointment on a convenient day & turned up on time. A pleasant, professional manner, explained what I needed to check and tidied up after. I'll call back next year.
Simon, Essex Posted on 11/09/2019 , work completed 11/09/2019
Toilet Problems
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fixed the ball valve in toilet. Recommended a solution should problem persist. Quick and efficient. Arrived on time and work was completed for quoted price. Definitely recommended.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 01/04/2019 , work completed 01/04/2019
Got certificate.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Friendly quick to respond, arranged within 24 hours. Very informative.
Tom, London Posted on 19/01/2019 , work completed 19/01/2019
Competent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I contacted JB to have a bathroom pump installed after a number of other plumbers failed to do the job and left it in the middle, or found insurmountable problems where none seem to have existed. Jay came in the same day I called to take a look and took a couple of days to give me a quote and a few more days for availability to come in, but he did come and did the job quickly and competently. I appreciate the fact that he recommended an electrician for the electrical part as I've had bad experiences with plumbers trying to this themselves, but it would have helped if he had brought an electrician in to have the job done at the same time. The amount to pay was much higher than what had been quoted by other plumbers (and the hourly rate is a bit higher too) but I am happy that the job was finally done and with good workmanship. Communication was polite and pleasant throughout and he cleaned up before leaving.
AnnaD Posted on 04/10/2018 , work completed 04/10/2018
Awesome job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Were really prompt & fixed the problem fast.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 21/03/2018 , work completed 21/03/2018
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
JB Plumbing and Heating was recommended to me by a friend. Jake's standard of work is of a high and excellent quality. On his arrival he knew exactly what was the problem. He is very accommodating and always find time to fit in an emergency. He is a complete professional.
Leonie, Middlesex Posted on 05/03/2018 , work completed 05/03/2018
Great job done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Repaired my boiler.
Ken, Essex Posted on 26/02/2018 , work completed 26/02/2018
B noise system
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great & fast service.
Rebbeca, London Posted on 27/01/2018 , work completed 27/01/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Repaired sink taps.
John, London Posted on 26/01/2018 , work completed 26/01/2018
Great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Replaced immersions on cylinder. Great job.
Rahmo, Hertfordshire Posted on 21/01/2018 , work completed 21/01/2018
Gas safety check
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very quick thorough service.
Victoria, London Posted on 16/01/2018 , work completed 16/01/2018
Installed unvented cylinder
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Neat, tidy & excellent work.
Gurdeep, Essex Posted on 10/01/2018 , work completed 10/01/2018
Boiler change/power flush.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This was the second time I used J B Plumbing. Excellent service, very reliable, honest, and always kept me updated. I would recommend to friends and family.
Runa, London Posted on 29/11/2017 , work completed 29/11/2017
Replaced top
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Professional tradesmen, very knowledgeable.
Y, London Posted on 21/11/2017 , work completed 21/11/2017
Radiator replacement
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very happy with work performed. Good communication, clean and tidy. Thank you.
Jasmine, London Posted on 17/11/2017 , work completed 17/11/2017
Boiler installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Clean, tidy and very professional tradesmen. Happy we chose them.
Mina, Kent Posted on 16/11/2017 , work completed 16/11/2017
Range cooker installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good, very helpful and clean.
Jamo, London Posted on 12/11/2017 , work completed 12/11/2017
Boiler repair
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Required a boiler. Will use many times again and again.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 12/11/2017 , work completed 12/11/2017
Capping gas supply
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived within allocated time and carried out the work quickly.
Luke, London Posted on 08/11/2017 , work completed 08/11/2017
Tap Installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Installed taps in my surgery. Excellent job, very knowledgeable.
Henry, London Posted on 08/11/2017 , work completed 08/11/2017
Pleasant and professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Lovely guy, helpful and efficient!
Jeremy, London Posted on 04/11/2017 , work completed 04/11/2017
Professional and Courteous
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Problem solved. Very fast solution. Glad to have heating back prior to winter.
Annemarie, London Posted on 03/11/2017 , work completed 03/11/2017
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt, helpful and efficient.
Maggie, London Posted on 03/11/2017 , work completed 03/11/2017
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Brilliant job.
James, London Posted on 31/10/2017 , work completed 31/10/2017
Excellent workmanship
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The operative took the time to explain what needed to be done and how long it would take. He arrived on time, was tidy and produced excellent workmanship.
Jacqueline, London Posted on 13/07/2017 , work completed 13/07/2017
Amazing service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt, clean, tidy, skilled & trustworthy, will be using again on new property purchase.
James, Bedfordshire Posted on 01/07/2017 , work completed 01/07/2017
Boiler service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent job. Very clean, tidy boiler worked much better once he completed service.
J R, London Posted on 01/07/2017 , work completed 01/07/2017
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Quickly identified our boiler problem and cured it. Also recommended a long - term solution.
Russell, London Posted on 29/06/2017 , work completed 29/06/2017
5 star plumber
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Jay took up the job when a few other plumbers were not interested or unresponsive. He is an attitude-free & efficient serviceman. Thumbs up for his work. Thank you.
Jozef, London Posted on 16/03/2017 , work completed 16/03/2017
Great professional job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Jay did a great job and very friendly and professional.
Marius, London Posted on 13/03/2017 , work completed 13/03/2017
Available at short notice, great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great work. Got it fixed and definitely would use their services again.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 06/03/2017 , work completed 06/03/2017
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very clean workers, pleasant personality turned up on time an did a good job.
Terence, Essex Posted on 07/01/2017 , work completed 07/01/2017
Prompt and professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is the 2nd time I have used J B Plumbing and have been pleased both times. Prompt, careful, explanations good and courteous. Highly recommended. Jay visited 2 times and very competent.
Bonnie, London Posted on 03/01/2017 , work completed 03/01/2017
Friendly and efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Made the appointment for the next day. Plumber rang me about 30 minutes before the appointment, came on time, did a good job and cleared up afterwards. Very friendly and efficient and my leaking pipe fixed. Thank you (No Suggestions)!
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 16/12/2016 , work completed 16/12/2016
Prompt, thorough job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great system service and parts replacement - on time, thorough and clear explanations of problems and fixing them.
Mark, London Posted on 01/12/2016 , work completed 01/12/2016
Best plumbing service I have ever called, highly recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Jay was fantastic, got straight on with the job, explained what he was doing, looked for solutions, I felt really comfortable and trust J B Plumbing completely. Thanks very much. Will definitely call again.
Richard F Posted on 08/11/2016 , work completed 08/11/2016
Trusted traders indeed.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
When you engage a tradesman or engineer to come into your home to do a specific task, you expect them to know what they are doing. Gaining trust of your employer is essential. He did that straight away with his gentle confidence, which puts you at ease. The task was very well done.
Edward, London Posted on 18/10/2016 , work completed 18/10/2016
Very good.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Polite and friendly. Tried to find the most cost effective solution, without causing any unnecessary expense. Overall, very good.
Ryan, London Posted on 10/09/2016 , work completed 10/09/2016
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Responded promptly to an emergency call-out. Explained problem fully including fee/cost etc. Carried out repairs in a very effective manner. Would use again without hesitation.
John, London Posted on 09/04/2016 , work completed 09/04/2016
Prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Engineer arrived in good time, he carried out the work well. He was helpful and courteous.
Rebecca, London Posted on 01/04/2016 , work completed 01/04/2016
Great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Did just what I needed.
Harry, London Posted on 12/02/2016 , work completed 12/02/2016
Boiler repair
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good done what he said, very pleased.
Nerman, Essex Posted on 08/02/2016 , work completed 08/02/2016
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Jay is great; he was responsive, enthusiastic, great at keeping in touch and professional. He went beyond what was "just required". And he fixed my incredibly old boiler
Dinah, London Posted on 27/11/2015 , work completed 27/11/2015
Very quick and efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The installation was quick and efficient with a minimum of hassle. The workers were friendly and considerate. The work was first-rate.
James, London Posted on 20/11/2015 , work completed 20/11/2015
Very good & helpful
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Thorough, quick, very professional, pleasant and polite.
Roy, London Posted on 24/07/2015 , work completed 24/07/2015
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent customer service and repaired gas leak and did a good job in good timing.
Carly, Essex Posted on 03/06/2015 , work completed 03/06/2015
Boiler repair
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good clean work, kept to his time, very pleased with use again.
Kocvinder, Essex Posted on 01/06/2015 , work completed 01/06/2015
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Punctual & reliable.
Tahir, Essex Posted on 14/05/2015 , work completed 14/05/2015
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Service boiler. Good job and tidy.
Abdul, London Posted on 20/01/2015 , work completed 20/01/2015
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was recommended through a friend to use 'JB Plumbing & Heating Ltd', and I must say what a recommendation it was. I called the plumbing engineer (Jeetinder) and explain the situation to him. The customer service received via telephone was to a very high professional manner, very polite and he ensured me that he can fit me in next day, which I was very pleased. On call out, Jeetinder diagnose the situation and was on his way resolving the problem. I had a very old tank system boiler which I wanted to change to a new combi boiler, and to replace all the old radiators with new ones. The service I received was absolutely outstanding as the timing spent wasn't too long and the price charged was very reasonable given how quality the job was. The service was fanatic and I would always use and recommend JB Plumbing & Heating Ltd. Thank you.
Zaid, London Posted on 05/01/2015 , work completed 05/01/2015
Professional & friendly
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They were very friendly & professional, answered any questions I had, was really impressed with the work done.
Amar, Essex Posted on 05/01/2015 , work completed 05/01/2015
Boiler service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Serviced my boiler. Clean, tidy on time and done a great job.
A, London Posted on 02/01/2015 , work completed 02/01/2015
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had someone from above named company to work on central heating boiler. He did a good job, obviously knew what he was doing. I will use above company in future.
Subhash, London Posted on 22/12/2014 , work completed 22/12/2014
Prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good company, would recommend to all, will certainly use them again if needed.
Shan, Essex Posted on 05/12/2014 , work completed 05/12/2014
Boiler repaired
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Repaired my heating controls boiler systems is working excellent now. Thanks JB Plumbing.
Julius, London Posted on 22/11/2014 , work completed 22/11/2014
Boiler service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Serviced my vaillant boiler. Very neat and tidy boiler working better then over now.
Katrina, London Posted on 15/11/2014 , work completed 15/11/2014
Boiler installed
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent job! Installed a gas combi boiler. Very professional contracts knows what his doing.
Nick, Essex Posted on 11/06/2014 , work completed 11/06/2014