We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

J C Windows (UK) Ltd

Logo on white
Profile thumb jc logo full col rgb big

4.9

39 Reviews

About

JC Windows is a local family run company offering a personal service to homeowners. John and his team specialise in all areas of the double glazing industry from a simple door to complex bespoke orangeries and conservatories. With 25 years experience John has a vast array of specialised knowledge and being involved in every stage of the process from initial product concept, site survey, through to installation and aftercare has given John an enviable reputation within the industry.
Salesmen free zone…. so consider at your leisure!
You may have often heard the dreaded stories regarding direct sales techniques used by many double glazing companies that do not take no for an answer! The four-hour sales pitch, aggressive bullying sales tactics, harassing phone calls and incredibly large discounts are common practice, which sounds like a very harrowing experience!

At JC Windows they are very different in so many ways, they set themselves apart by making the process hassle free from start to finish.

What we do

  • Double glazing

    • Double glazing installation
    • Double glazing repairs
  • Conservatories

    • Conservatory repairs
    • Conservatory maintenance
    • Hardwood conservatories and orangeries
  • Doors

    • Bi-fold doors
    • Patio doors
    • Fire doors
  • More Services

    • upvc doors
    • orangeries
    • composite doors
    • alluminium products

Customer reviews

4.9
39 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.8
Sort by
Very pleasing work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt professional service, job completed to scheduled date. Furniture protected, site cleared and vacuumed on completion. Very polite and helpful. (Martin & Mark). Would have no hesitation in recommending this trader to anyone.
Martha, Lancashire29/07/2016
Professional & efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Detailed and professional quotation provided for replacement windows, competitively price. Quality product. Prompt and efficient workmen.
Jill, Lancashire22/07/2016
professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good products well fitted, clean and tidy work. I would use this company again.
Frank, Lancashire01/07/2016
Brilliant Job once again
Customer Service
Quality
Value
J C Windows have done a great job.
Monique, Lancashire01/07/2016
First class company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We needed double glazing for 4 large bay windows and as a result of the many excellent reviews on Which we decided to try J C Windows. From first contact we found them to be very professional and easy to speak to. John spent time discussing our needs and outlining different options with not the slightest hint of any high pressure selling (that is something this company is clearly not about). This was quickly followed up by what I would say was an 'extremely competitive' quote, an offer I really couldn't refuse! The two fitters started at 8.00.am sharp each morning and installed one bay per day, clearing up after themselves. They are J.C. Windows own fitters and clearly have the time, manpower and motivation to do a first class job, which they did. We also had 14 leaded top lights refurbished and encapsulated and they have now just been fitted by John. They look superb. Its been a pleasure to deal with J C Windows and we would highly recommend them.
WMB20/05/2016
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good job & extremely satisfied
Antony, Lancashire29/08/2014
Very highly recommended.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
JC Windows is a family company whose products and customer care are excellent - from the initial discussions and advice form Mike (Father in law) to the installation of windows/doors by John (the owner) and his colleague Tony. We also had out soffits/fascia and guttering replaced as part of the package. The products themselves are of the highest quality at a very, very reasonable price. I can't recommend this company highly enough.
John, Lancashire21/08/2014
Window installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Living on the seafront and facing the full power of the wind and driving rain, quality is essential. JC Windows installed a quality window at a good price in good time with the minimum of disruption to my property. Going the extra mile (these guys aren't shy with the silicone sealant!) is always likely to lead to further work and personal recommendations.
SimonG17/08/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Decided to go with this firm to replace my front door after reading the impressive Which Local reviews and was not disappointed. The door looks fabulous, the company was very straightforward to deal with and the price was competitive. I can't fault the service or the product and would recommend them to anyone considering replacing a door or windows.
Brinjal31/05/2013
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I reported on how good this company were for some minor work a couple of years ago. Recently, I called them back for some different more extensive replacement of double glazed units and front door including surrounding partition. I had a budget figure for the work but during measuring up, John pointed out I would see a much greater benefit if I went for complete replacements including the frames. This being because of improvements made since the originals were fitted in 1995. He priced up for the larger job havind done a detailed measurement for either option. I was very pleasantly surprised as the price for the larger job still seemed very reasonable. We subsequently went ahead with the work and as beforehand J C Windows were exemplary in every way. The fact they had been interrupted by the inclement weather over an extended period didn't even result in a change of date. A great installation, well priced and expertly installed. I never thought I would be recommending a double glazing firm but these chaps are an absoute pleasure to deal with in every way & well worth considering if you need any glazing work.
Beacon214/08/2012