We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

J C Windows (UK) Ltd

Logo on white
Profile thumb jc logo full col rgb big

4.9

39 Reviews

About

JC Windows is a local family run company offering a personal service to homeowners. John and his team specialise in all areas of the double glazing industry from a simple door to complex bespoke orangeries and conservatories. With 25 years experience John has a vast array of specialised knowledge and being involved in every stage of the process from initial product concept, site survey, through to installation and aftercare has given John an enviable reputation within the industry.
Salesmen free zone…. so consider at your leisure!
You may have often heard the dreaded stories regarding direct sales techniques used by many double glazing companies that do not take no for an answer! The four-hour sales pitch, aggressive bullying sales tactics, harassing phone calls and incredibly large discounts are common practice, which sounds like a very harrowing experience!

At JC Windows they are very different in so many ways, they set themselves apart by making the process hassle free from start to finish.

What we do

  • Double glazing

    • Double glazing installation
    • Double glazing repairs
  • Conservatories

    • Conservatory repairs
    • Conservatory maintenance
    • Hardwood conservatories and orangeries
  • Doors

    • Bi-fold doors
    • Patio doors
    • Fire doors
  • More Services

    • upvc doors
    • orangeries
    • composite doors
    • alluminium products

Customer reviews

Reviews summary

4.9
39 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.8
Sort by
Great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have just had two new doors of our preferred design fitted together with matching surrounding glass panels. The quality is excellent and the workmanship without fault - and all finished within the day as promised. The two fitters were diligent, hard working and extremely good company. No problems and everyone happy.
Customer in Blackpool02/05/2019
Replacement windows - satisfied customer
Customer Service
Quality
Value
JC Windows replaced four windows in my flat with triple glazed argon gas filled panels which all look great. They were supplied and installed to a high standard at a very reasonable price with a ten year guarantee. There has been noticeable reduction in noise levels from a busy road in front of my property and I they should help to keep heating costs down in winter.
Customer in Lancashire09/04/2019
After Sales
Customer Service
Quality
Value
When getting quotes for my Conservatory about 9 years ago, my neighbour mentioned that he had a minor problem with his after 7 Years and JC fixed it, no quibble. In this world of "Fly by Nights" that impressed me so I gave them my order. I have just had a minor problem (after 8 Years) and John has just fixed it on 2 days notice. That's service.
Customer in Lancashire14/03/2019
Another great peice of work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We used JC Windows to replace our 2 bay windows a number of years ago and that went really well. Glad to say the replacement of our front door was another piece of great work from the team. Will be using them again as future needs occur.
Customer in Lancashire28/01/2019
Great work at a good price
Customer Service
Quality
Value
JC Windows replaced our Double Glazing a few years ago and I was happy to ask them for a quote to a replacement front door and porch. The quote was competitive with other, so we were happy to proceed. The work was completed on time to a high standard and I am happy to endorse JC Windows. It's great to find people who do what they say, when they say and deliver on their promises.
Customer in 07/12/2018
Excellent Service From Start To Finish
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Replaced old wooden doors at rear of garage with new UPVC doors. We are very please with the work and the finished product. All members of the JC team were very professional and friendly. The price was not the lowest but we were very satisfied with the excellent service from start to finish. We would certainly use JC Windows again. Mr & Mrs YS Yee
Yoke Sun04/11/2018
Top quality workmanship
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Composite front door and kitchen window fitted. First-class work carried out at a competitive price, no damage at all to interior plaster or wallpaper which is pleasing. Quite surprised how less draughty the property is since the job was completed. Wouldn't hesitate to use, or recommend JC Windows for any future work.
Gregson21/10/2018
Very satisfied
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had 3 replacement windows. It was a competitive estimate and the whole operation was slick. John and his employees always arrived at the arranged times and the workers were a pleasure to have in our property. They tidied up and we are very pleased with the quality of the product and the workmanship.
Thornton23/07/2018
1st class
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From Mike coming round to measure up, the whole process took approximately 5 weeks. Had a composite front door and fully opening bathroom window fitted. The job took 5hrs,but everything was left tidy and spotless. Can 100% recommend jc Windows the workmanship is a credit to the company. Absolutely over the moon with the finished article. Mr Ian Bebbington
Ianbebb18/07/2018
Brilliant
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I am absolutely delighted with my purchase and the work that was carried out by J.C windows from the visit by Mike to John calling round to measure up the whole process was very quick from start to finish Martin and Mark who installed the french doors were very polite and curtious they cleaned up after they had finished and left everything clean and tidy I would highly recommend this company and i would have no hesitation in having them again for future work.
Mrs Barrot21/06/2018
The work was ok but the service was disappointing
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I wanted a cracked double glazed unit replaced before a decorator painted the house exterior. I thought five weeks notice was ample but even with a phone call to JC Windows after three weeks explaining when the decorator was starting made no difference. Annoyingly the pane was replaced the day after the decorator finished. Top marks to the decorator who came back to touch up the frame, but the impression I got from JC Windows is that they aren't that bothered about small jobs. Would I recommend? I'll say yes because the work was ok but it would be a qualified yes if someone was after a small job.
Chris H01/06/2018
New Back door
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From the initial survey of the proposed new door to the actual installation of it, I was very impressed with all aspects of this company. John visited to measure up and then we soon received the quotation, which was competitive. The installation by Steve and Garry was very good and we now have a super looking back door. Would definitely recommend this company.
DavidH31/05/2018
16 Windows and 2 Doors
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From initial enquiry through survey and installation the process was painless and without any sales pressure. The quote was competitive and an installation date agreed. Very pleased with the quality of work by Martin and Mark who couldn't have been more helpful. I have no hesitation in recommending this company.
Lovell11/08/2017
Brilliant Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was impressed by the work JC windows did when i had two of my windows replaced earlier this year. I was so impressed I've had them back to replace a further two windows. John was really helpful again and explained the work that would be carried out. The gentleman that turned up Garry? sorry if the name is incorrect to replace the windows he was really patient with my constant questions. Even put up with my constant covering up of my floors. He cleared up after himself not that the previous window fitters didn't. I was once again impressed at the standard and speed of the work carried out. I will be recommending JC Windows to all my friends and colleagues.
stkitts31/05/2017
Great Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We recently used JC windows to supply and fit our new Rockdoor. Before agreeing to the work we asked a lot of questions and Mike was very patient and helpful and at no point pressured us in to making a decision. The work was carried out quickly and with no fuss. The people who installed it were friendly and cleaned up all their mess before leaving. We wouldn't hesitate to recommend JC windows and we are hoping to use them again in the near future to have triple glazing installed.
Lianne H05/04/2017
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Having been impressed by JC Windows previously, asked them to quote for roofline work i.e. replacement of gutters, downpipes, facia and soffit boards. They did the work on our property and my adjacent neighbour's that sensibly needed doing at the same time as they are semi-detached. As expected they gave a very good service at a reasonable price, competitive with other quotes. Their work looks good, they were neat and tidy throughout addressing all the details necessary. One minor follow up was addressed within a couple of working days and once again I would highly recommend them.
Beacon215/10/2016
JC Windows did a great job - Get a quote and buy from them - thank you
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had a full replacement of all windows, doors and new french doors and a great job has been done. Professional, easy and a pleasure to do business with. Great quality products and fitters. I would recommend getting a quote and buying from JC Windows. Thanks for a job well done.
P. Holt29/09/2016
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very polite, clean and tidy. No noisy radios, excellent quality windows and installation during the initial consultation. Time and patience was shown, we felt very valued as customers. All in all, a 100% good experience. Mark and Martin were great.
Roger, Lancashire09/09/2016
Great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Work was completed on our conservatory roof by Mark and Martin, who were courteous and professional, and did an excellent job.
Peter, Lancashire05/09/2016
Stunning
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent quality, punctual, polite, tidy. Two workmen, Matt and Mark, worked nonstop. By far the nicest house in the street. Proper tradesmen that took pride in their work.
Joanne, Lancashire02/08/2016
Very pleasing work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt professional service, job completed to scheduled date. Furniture protected, site cleared and vacuumed on completion. Very polite and helpful. (Martin & Mark). Would have no hesitation in recommending this trader to anyone.
Martha, Lancashire29/07/2016
Professional & efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Detailed and professional quotation provided for replacement windows, competitively price. Quality product. Prompt and efficient workmen.
Jill, Lancashire22/07/2016
professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good products well fitted, clean and tidy work. I would use this company again.
Frank, Lancashire01/07/2016
Brilliant Job once again
Customer Service
Quality
Value
J C Windows have done a great job.
Monique, Lancashire01/07/2016
First class company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We needed double glazing for 4 large bay windows and as a result of the many excellent reviews on Which we decided to try J C Windows. From first contact we found them to be very professional and easy to speak to. John spent time discussing our needs and outlining different options with not the slightest hint of any high pressure selling (that is something this company is clearly not about). This was quickly followed up by what I would say was an 'extremely competitive' quote, an offer I really couldn't refuse! The two fitters started at 8.00.am sharp each morning and installed one bay per day, clearing up after themselves. They are J.C. Windows own fitters and clearly have the time, manpower and motivation to do a first class job, which they did. We also had 14 leaded top lights refurbished and encapsulated and they have now just been fitted by John. They look superb. Its been a pleasure to deal with J C Windows and we would highly recommend them.
WMB20/05/2016
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good job & extremely satisfied
Antony, Lancashire29/08/2014
Very highly recommended.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
JC Windows is a family company whose products and customer care are excellent - from the initial discussions and advice form Mike (Father in law) to the installation of windows/doors by John (the owner) and his colleague Tony. We also had out soffits/fascia and guttering replaced as part of the package. The products themselves are of the highest quality at a very, very reasonable price. I can't recommend this company highly enough.
John, Lancashire21/08/2014
Window installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Living on the seafront and facing the full power of the wind and driving rain, quality is essential. JC Windows installed a quality window at a good price in good time with the minimum of disruption to my property. Going the extra mile (these guys aren't shy with the silicone sealant!) is always likely to lead to further work and personal recommendations.
SimonG17/08/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Decided to go with this firm to replace my front door after reading the impressive Which Local reviews and was not disappointed. The door looks fabulous, the company was very straightforward to deal with and the price was competitive. I can't fault the service or the product and would recommend them to anyone considering replacing a door or windows.
Brinjal31/05/2013
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I reported on how good this company were for some minor work a couple of years ago. Recently, I called them back for some different more extensive replacement of double glazed units and front door including surrounding partition. I had a budget figure for the work but during measuring up, John pointed out I would see a much greater benefit if I went for complete replacements including the frames. This being because of improvements made since the originals were fitted in 1995. He priced up for the larger job havind done a detailed measurement for either option. I was very pleasantly surprised as the price for the larger job still seemed very reasonable. We subsequently went ahead with the work and as beforehand J C Windows were exemplary in every way. The fact they had been interrupted by the inclement weather over an extended period didn't even result in a change of date. A great installation, well priced and expertly installed. I never thought I would be recommending a double glazing firm but these chaps are an absoute pleasure to deal with in every way & well worth considering if you need any glazing work.
Beacon214/08/2012
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I got a quote from JC Windows for replacement windows and a new porch after reading positive reviews on Which Local, and was not disappointed. A reasonable price was quoted by Mike- who is knowledgeable but not pushy, and followed up quickly in writing & diagrams via the post. The installers were professional and we were very happy with their quality of work. There was a hiccup where the size of window had to be changed due to something the original house builders had bodged and covered up- but JC windows were brilliant about it and just sorted it all out with no fuss or extra cost. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend them, and would definitely use them again.
aligloo11/04/2012
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
After consulting many reviews on Which? Local, we narrowed our choice down to J C Windows. I went to an installation in Lytham on an old cottage where sash windows were being fitted. I had a brief demonstration fron John as to how they worked. John also showed me the front door that was to be installed and which was mightily impressive. I was at this point convinced I had made the right choice and asked for a further demonstration of the sash window for my wife which took place at our home. I placed the order during this visit. John came round to do the survey and I have to be honest, I have never seen such a thorough survey with a detailed explanation of what was to be done and of any issues that may be encountered during the installation. The installation began on the expected date and the team were on site at 08:00 every morning. The work carried out was to a high standard and all the rubbish was cleared from site. We have had occasion to call John back for a minor issue which was done promptly. John turned up at our home and did the work without our knowledge as we were out at the time. I would certainly recommend this company and the sash windows if future clients homes were of an age that suited windows of this type.
drainage05/01/2012
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
When I had a recent problem with a seized-up lock on a replacement door, John ( owner of JC Windows) provided some late night help and advice and arranged for the lock to be replaced early the next day, free under guarantee. Absolutely wonderful, I cannot praise them enough!!!!
JROW07/12/2011
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I used this company after seeing a recommendation on Which Local. They could not have been more helpful, no pressure selling or gimmicks. I e mailed them on the Saturday night and John rang on the Sunday to arrange an apppointment. His father, Mike, came out to give an estimate and was friendly, knowledgeable and clearly loved his work. There was no pressure to "sign up today" and a detailed quotation, with full diagrams and specifications, arrived in the post two days later. Having had other quotes, this one represented excellent value for money, so I decided to go ahead and rang to confirm. Mike came out again to bring the contract, which was clearly explained and I paid the deposit. He had already told me how busy they were and what sort of date we were looking at, which was fine. John came out to measure up, again at a time and date pre-arranged and then, soon afterwards, gave me a firm date when the work would be done. This was confirmed again before the date and they arrived on time, worked like trojans in freezing conditions and were pleasant, polite and efficient. After the installation, I had a couple of queries, John rang to discuss them and at no time was I made to feel a nuisance etc. Nothing has been too much trouble and the windows are fab.
RANYHYN01/01/2011
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Based on previous Which Local recommendation & following failure of an alternative local supplier to survey the work required I went to J C Windows. I needed replacements for 3 upstairs failed (&fogged) 15 yrs old double glazed units. I wanted upgraded units with improved thermal performance. I was given a phone quote based on my approximate dimensions. On receipt of the quote I sent a 20% deposit. They came to do a detailed survey shortly afterwards; then returned to fit them 17 days after my initial enquiry. The price was reasonable compared with previous experience. The fitting was extremely well done and overall I am very satisfied with the work. I will certainly use them again if the need arises and would commend them to others.
Beacon217/12/2010
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
JC Windows fitted black UPVc windows to our front bays, a front door and replaced six other single glazed windows. Some of these were stained glass which were beautifully encapsulated by a local man used by John. We were pleased with the workmanship and the price and would not hesitate to recommend. John is the company owner and has been in business for 20+ years.
SandST06/02/2010
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good contact & information replaced door & tided, cheaper than alternative quote 3 years ago. Good quality materials used, loves jobs & it shows, enthusiastic & fast.
JROW16/07/2009
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
JC Windows did all our windows and doors and arrived on time and the workmanship was of a high quality. No problem recommending them. They were not the cheapest but also not the dearest. All in all good value for money.
latchford06/12/2008
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
J C windows is a family firm who replaced all the windows in my Semi-detached house in Bispham, Blackpool, Lancashire. They arrived on time when they said they would, and got on with the job without delay.They removed all debris and cleaned up afterwards. I thought that I certainly got good value for the money I paid out. I have no hesitation in recommending J C Windows.
peeneysteapot27/09/2007