We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

J & J Pest Prevention

Profile thumb optimized longman 1  1

5.0

65 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 24 hours
  • Monday - 24 hours
  • Tuesday - 24 hours
  • Wednesday - 24 hours
  • Thursday - 24 hours
  • Friday - 24 hours
  • Saturday - 24 hours
  • Sunday - 24 hours

About

We have over twenty years experience within the Pest Control industry.Therefore we can quickly identify and rectify any pest issues you might be having.We carry out no obligation surveys and quotes, and we can arrange a service contract to suit you or your business needs.
We cover all areas of SUSSEX and our prices wont reflect on where you live.We are also experts in bird proofing and as B.P.C.A. members we are up to date with all legislative and innovative developments within the Pest Control industry.

What we do

  • Pest control

    • Mammals and Rodents
    • Pest Damage proofing
    • Rodent Proofing
    • Wasps
    • Insects
    • Bedbugs
    • Fleas
  • More Services

    • insects
    • woodworm
    • bird proofing
    • moles

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
65 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Friendly & helpful
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Extremely friendly and helpful pre visit advice. Prompt and courteous service on the day. Sympathetically explained the treatment to my 87 year old mother. Highly recommended.
Jalu, East Sussex Posted on 15/05/2018 , work completed 15/05/2018
The trader replied (on 01/06/2018)
Thank you for the review and recommendation, A pleasure to meet you and your mother.
Prompt & Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Perfect.
Jill, East Sussex Posted on 30/04/2018 , work completed 30/04/2018
The trader replied (on 01/06/2018)
Thank you for your review, I hope the issue remains resolved.
Superb Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
John fitted spikes around our solar panel and under our neighbours overhang as we had pigeons nesting under the panels. Very professional job & fairly priced. Good communication, highly recommended.
Darren, East Sussex Posted on 13/04/2018 , work completed 13/04/2018
The trader replied (on 30/04/2018)
Thank you for your recommendation. Thank you for your patience whilst we waited for gap in the weather.
Professional and high standard of service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We were very impressed with the services of J & J Pest Prevention. John Josta who manages this business was professional, reliable, competent and helpful. When John came on the first visit he made it very clear what the problem was and explained how he would carry out the treatment over a period of 3 visits. The treatment was successful and John made a range of suggestions to help prevent the situation recurring. This was very helpful advise and we were extremely pleased with his services.
Karen, East Sussex Posted on 10/04/2018 , work completed 10/04/2018
The trader replied (on 23/06/2018)
Happy to have helped you resolve this issue. Thank you for the great review.
Very Professional and Friendly
Customer Service
Quality
Value
John looked at the investigation and explained what he was going to do. He also wears overshoe covers so does not bring any dirt into the house which is great. After service - told to call if any more problems and will come out.
Neil, East Sussex Posted on 05/04/2018 , work completed 05/04/2018
The trader replied (on 24/04/2018)
Thanks for the great review. Hope your problem remains resolved.
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Knowledgeable and friendly manner. Prompt service. Very polite. Did a great job of installing spikes on flat roof to stop gulls nesting. Job guaranteed for 12 months which is useful.
Angela, East Sussex Posted on 21/03/2018 , work completed 21/03/2018
Very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I would have no hesitation in recommending J & J Pest Prevention with a pest problem.
Bryan, East Sussex Posted on 07/03/2018 , work completed 07/03/2018
Excellent work, highly recommended for any pest problem
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is the second time we've used John for pest control, the first was to resolve a pigeon infestation at my parent's old house. This time he sorted the mouse issue we had in our new (but neglected) home. John is extremely knowledgeable, he is a true expert, and will keep coming back until the problem is resolved for no extra cost. Polite, excellent timekeeping and very professional.
Pip_60 Posted on 17/02/2018 , work completed 17/02/2018
Pleasant and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Made 3 weekly visits to deal with a rat problem which he has solved. On all occasions arrived at agreed time.
Anthony, East Sussex Posted on 01/02/2018 , work completed 01/02/2018
The trader replied (on 22/02/2018)
Thank you for your review and recommendation I hope your property remains rat free.
Excellent Job Removing Mice
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt call out; thorough investigation and action to remove mice from loft, kitchen and garage over a 3 week period. Also provided advice on pest control. This was the second successful pest removal, previously wasps!
Dorothy, East Sussex Posted on 02/01/2018 , work completed 02/01/2018
The trader replied (on 22/02/2018)
Thank you for your review and recommendation. We hope your mouse problem is still resolved. Fingers crossed your property remains wasp free this year.