We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

J.K Electrical Services

Profile thumb image

5.0

47 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–17:00
  • Monday 08:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–17:00
  • Thursday 08:00–17:00
  • Friday 08:00–17:00
  • Saturday 08:00–17:00
  • Sunday - Closed

About

JK Electrical Services is run by James a family man that prides himself and his company on honest, reliable and safe work. He is competent in his standard of work and is annually assessed by the NICEIC giving you piece of mind. He has a friendly honest approach to customers and has many clients that he has worked for, over a number of years and will provide call out services to these customers.

James has 15 years experience in the trade and has continued education and training throughout the years to remain up to date. He is able to communicate and work with other trades and is flexible to meet the needs of his clients. He is calm and approachable with the ability to problem solve. He has public liability insurance and Crb checks.

JK Electrical Services range of work includes:
full property rewires,
electrical inspection condition reports (EICR),
planning and installation of garden lighting,
consumer unit changes
new electrics for loft conversions or electrics,
fault finding and remedial,

What we do

  • Electricians

    • Electrical installations
    • Electrical testing services
    • Electrical emergency services
    • Electric Showers
    • Electrical repairs
    • Fuse boards
    • Landlord safety certificates
    • Outdoor electrical wiring
    • Rewiring
  • Smart Homes

    • Home automation
    • Automated home audio
  • Lighting contractors

    • Emergency lighting
    • Outdoor lighting
    • Lighting LED upgrades
    • LED lighting
    • Emergency lighting annual testing
    • Security & Emergency lighting installations
  • More Services

    • commercial work
    • car charging points

Customer reviews

5.0
47 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
Prompt & professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Punctual, described what he needed to in layman's terms. Neat & tidy job. Efficient, competent & quick. Effective & accomplished task.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 27/09/2018 , work completed 27/09/2018
Courteous very helpful
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent work done, changed fuse board, very helpful.
Amarjit, Surrey Posted on 28/07/2018 , work completed 28/07/2018
Trusted, Reliable, Knowledgeable and Efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My electrical works needed a a lot of thought to deliver a clever pragmatic solution. JK Electrics provided both with a safe and efficient installation service for which my wife and I are very grateful.
Joseph G Posted on 24/07/2018 , work completed 24/07/2018
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Although we only needed a socket blanked off prior to a bedroom installation, James was polite, professional and prompt and completed the job very quickly, and we will certainly use him again for our electrical needs.
Pat, Surrey Posted on 15/05/2018 , work completed 15/05/2018
Excellent Electrician
Customer Service
Quality
Value
James initially did an electrical safety check on the house and identified a number of issues that he has subsequently rectified for us. Not only is his work excellent, he's also very tidy and very personable. We would totally recommend him and will use him again in the future.
Robert Filmer Posted on 04/05/2018 , work completed 04/05/2018
Very pleased
Customer Service
Quality
Value
James installed a light fitting, neatly tidied up loose cabling in the hall and airing cupboards and carried out electrical testing (including a detailed report). We were very Impressed the job, which he was able to do at short notice, his punctuality and the price charged. We would have no hesitation in recommending JK Electrical Services to others.
Arboleda Posted on 06/04/2018 , work completed 06/04/2018
Great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
James carried out an electrical survey of our flat. He was punctual, very thorough and the typed report was emailed next day. Excellent price, very friendly manner. We will definitely go to him for future work. Highly recommended.
Colin Barrett Posted on 23/02/2018 , work completed 23/02/2018
Excellent experience
Customer Service
Quality
Value
James quoted for a number of tasks at our home. Extractor hood, extra sockets, ECR, bathroom extractor etc. Critically James turns up when he says he will, which is great when you're planning your working day. The work was completed to a very high standard and in the time frame estimated. Happily the cost was accurate in terms of the quote provided. On a side note, James is a very tidy workman. Great experience overall, and we now have "go to" electrician for any future work.
Liam Edmonds Posted on 13/02/2018 , work completed 13/02/2018
Professional, intelligent and friendly
Customer Service
Quality
Value
James arrived promptly. Set about the work intelligently and left everything tidy and the paperwork in order. He was also friendly and helpful, with for example, giving me warning of the power going off. Reasonable rates too.
Emma, London Posted on 24/01/2018 , work completed 24/01/2018
Excellent service - very professional, efficient and helpful
Customer Service
Quality
Value
James replaced several light fittings in ceilings and walls and installed new ones. He also installed many new sockets upstairs and on the landing. We are very pleased with the quality of his work and his friendly manner, and will certainly use JK Electrical Services again if we need any additional work. Gareth and Gail, Surrey
Gregory Posted on 14/01/2018 , work completed 14/01/2018