We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

J.K Electrical Services

Profile thumb image

5.0

47 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–17:00
  • Monday 08:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–17:00
  • Thursday 08:00–17:00
  • Friday 08:00–17:00
  • Saturday 08:00–17:00
  • Sunday - Closed

About

JK Electrical Services is run by James a family man that prides himself and his company on honest, reliable and safe work. He is competent in his standard of work and is annually assessed by the NICEIC giving you piece of mind. He has a friendly honest approach to customers and has many clients that he has worked for, over a number of years and will provide call out services to these customers.

James has 15 years experience in the trade and has continued education and training throughout the years to remain up to date. He is able to communicate and work with other trades and is flexible to meet the needs of his clients. He is calm and approachable with the ability to problem solve. He has public liability insurance and Crb checks.

JK Electrical Services range of work includes:
full property rewires,
electrical inspection condition reports (EICR),
planning and installation of garden lighting,
consumer unit changes
new electrics for loft conversions or electrics,
fault finding and remedial,

What we do

  • Electricians

    • Electrical installations
    • Electrical testing services
    • Electrical emergency services
    • Electric Showers
    • Electrical repairs
    • Fuse boards
    • Landlord safety certificates
    • Outdoor electrical wiring
    • Rewiring
  • Smart Homes

    • Home automation
    • Automated home audio
  • Lighting contractors

    • Emergency lighting
    • Outdoor lighting
    • Lighting LED upgrades
    • LED lighting
    • Emergency lighting annual testing
    • Security & Emergency lighting installations
  • More Services

    • commercial work
    • car charging points

Customer reviews

5.0
47 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
Excellent timely and friendly service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
James installed a Myenergi Zappi and Hub. The work was sensibly priced and carried out on time. He explained carefully how everything worked.
Customer in Kent Posted on 09/06/2020 , work completed 08/06/2020
Great install of an EV charging point
Customer Service
Quality
Value
James provided a great service from start to finish liaising directly with the manufacturer of the charging point and with OLEV in relation to the grant for installation. The work was carried out and commissioned quickly to a high standard and James was friendly and helpful to work with. Would recommend without hesitation.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 18/12/2019 , work completed 06/12/2019
Helpful telephone advice followed up with speedy visit
Customer Service
Quality
Value
All power went out in early hours of the morning and RCD clicked out as soon as turned back on. I called James at 8.00 am and he led me through process of checking which circuit was causing the problem so remainder of the house could have power. He came early afternoon and speedily assessed the problem to be the immersion heater and is quoting for the replacement when he'll return with a plumber to drain the system. I am delighted with James' efficient and helpful working and have added his phone number to my own trusted trader list and have no hesitation in recommending him for electrical work in your home.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 06/12/2019 , work completed 02/12/2019
Small job but great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I contacted James to check the earth of the house, as Thames Water are changing the pipes and they recommended this should be done. This is for my elderly father who gets quite confused and can ramble a bit. James was prompt,incredibly kind to my old dad and after checking the earthing was fine,was finished in 10 minutes. I just wish I had a bigger electrical job to do,as I would use him in a flash. I found him on this site and I would not hesitate to recommend him to all viewers.
Debbie Posted on 06/09/2019 , work completed 06/09/2019
Excellent services in every aspect
Customer Service
Quality
Value
James has completed 2 jobs for me. Both of them have been replacement of outside lights. The first one involved renewing outside lights in my back garden....and was a complete rewiring of lights surrounding a pool. When he found that my old lights were not earthing correctly, he sourced some new lights to replace them. He was very patient when I suggested trying a number of different options of some flood lights I wanted! The second one was a smaller job replacing 2 lanterns on the front of the house either side of the porch door. He is a true professional and when he has completed the work you can rest assured that the job is left tidy and totally safe. I would recommend him to anyone.
John, Surrey Posted on 15/08/2019 , work completed 15/08/2019
Replacement smoke alarm
Customer Service
Quality
Value
James got in touch quickly and arranged a suitable time to visit. He took on board what was needed and bought the new alarm. He arrived spot on time and quickly and safely carried out the work to replace my old smoke alarm. He explained all aspects of the new alarm. He took away the old unit. The whole time he was polite, pleasant and efficient. He was able to help me find another workman to carry out other work. I would highly recommend James for any electrical work.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 10/08/2019 , work completed 09/08/2019
Highly recommended, professional, diligent, amenable, friendly.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Pendant ceiling light fitted and WC down light also - James came round to look at the jobs and was clearly aware and considerate of ensuring the dining room pendant light was fitted in the right place and he was sensitive in reassuring us that with a careful job there would be no risk to the ceiling ! He quoted an hourly rate, and did the work attentively but also swiftly. Felt like we were in very good hands. James was also really pleasant, very comfortable and professional all round. Very pleased and will certainly use James again, for sure.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 24/04/2019 , work completed 24/01/2019
Bathroom touch electrics
Customer Service
Quality
Value
James efficiently reviewed and repaired a touch switch system (he had not installed.) He was thorough in his inspection to identify the problem, turned up on time both visits, courteous, clean worker. Will definitely use his services again when we need an electrician.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 23/12/2018 , work completed 16/11/2018
Helpful & friendly
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very helpful and friendly. Would have them again, cleaned up after they finished.
Margaret, London Posted on 15/10/2018 , work completed 15/10/2018
Very friendly electrician
Customer Service
Quality
Value
James removed some old light fittings and then installed new ones in my living room and bedroom. He was very helpful about being realistic on what would and wouldn't work in terms of the work I was after (my initial thoughts would have resulted in a much more complicated and expensive job), and instead helped me find a workable solution that I was happy with. He also sourced one of the light fittings for me (after discussion on what I wanted) and advised me on another fitting that I bought myself after sending him a web link. He arrived promptly on the day and carried out the work quickly and tidily and to brief, and was very friendly and chatty. My only criticism is that he wasn't always easy to get hold of via email in the time between receiving my initial quote and getting him to turn up to do the work. I think this was a combination of lots of other jobs and him being away on holiday, but a quick email to say he'd seen my message would have been good.
Hannah Fox Posted on 27/09/2018 , work completed 27/09/2018
Prompt & professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Punctual, described what he needed to in layman's terms. Neat & tidy job. Efficient, competent & quick. Effective & accomplished task.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 27/09/2018 , work completed 27/09/2018
Courteous very helpful
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent work done, changed fuse board, very helpful.
Amarjit, Surrey Posted on 28/07/2018 , work completed 28/07/2018
Trusted, Reliable, Knowledgeable and Efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My electrical works needed a a lot of thought to deliver a clever pragmatic solution. JK Electrics provided both with a safe and efficient installation service for which my wife and I are very grateful.
Joseph G Posted on 24/07/2018 , work completed 24/07/2018
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Although we only needed a socket blanked off prior to a bedroom installation, James was polite, professional and prompt and completed the job very quickly, and we will certainly use him again for our electrical needs.
Pat, Surrey Posted on 15/05/2018 , work completed 15/05/2018
Excellent Electrician
Customer Service
Quality
Value
James initially did an electrical safety check on the house and identified a number of issues that he has subsequently rectified for us. Not only is his work excellent, he's also very tidy and very personable. We would totally recommend him and will use him again in the future.
Robert Filmer Posted on 04/05/2018 , work completed 04/05/2018
Very pleased
Customer Service
Quality
Value
James installed a light fitting, neatly tidied up loose cabling in the hall and airing cupboards and carried out electrical testing (including a detailed report). We were very Impressed the job, which he was able to do at short notice, his punctuality and the price charged. We would have no hesitation in recommending JK Electrical Services to others.
Arboleda Posted on 06/04/2018 , work completed 06/04/2018
Great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
James carried out an electrical survey of our flat. He was punctual, very thorough and the typed report was emailed next day. Excellent price, very friendly manner. We will definitely go to him for future work. Highly recommended.
Colin Barrett Posted on 23/02/2018 , work completed 23/02/2018
Excellent experience
Customer Service
Quality
Value
James quoted for a number of tasks at our home. Extractor hood, extra sockets, ECR, bathroom extractor etc. Critically James turns up when he says he will, which is great when you're planning your working day. The work was completed to a very high standard and in the time frame estimated. Happily the cost was accurate in terms of the quote provided. On a side note, James is a very tidy workman. Great experience overall, and we now have "go to" electrician for any future work.
Liam Edmonds Posted on 13/02/2018 , work completed 13/02/2018
Professional, intelligent and friendly
Customer Service
Quality
Value
James arrived promptly. Set about the work intelligently and left everything tidy and the paperwork in order. He was also friendly and helpful, with for example, giving me warning of the power going off. Reasonable rates too.
Emma, London Posted on 24/01/2018 , work completed 24/01/2018
Excellent service - very professional, efficient and helpful
Customer Service
Quality
Value
James replaced several light fittings in ceilings and walls and installed new ones. He also installed many new sockets upstairs and on the landing. We are very pleased with the quality of his work and his friendly manner, and will certainly use JK Electrical Services again if we need any additional work. Gareth and Gail, Surrey
Gregory Posted on 14/01/2018 , work completed 14/01/2018
Brilliant Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I'm very pleased with the prompt and professional manner of Mr Padbury. The job was done really quickly and I was very impressed.
Barbara, Surrey Posted on 23/12/2017 , work completed 23/12/2017
Double Electric Oven install and wiring
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great service from James! He sorted out some suspect wiring we inherited with the house, ensuring everything was ready for our new double oven. He then installed this and left everything ready to use. All in time for Christmas!
Darren C Posted on 09/12/2017 , work completed 09/12/2017
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
James carried out a complete service for me. He was reliable, efficient, meticulous and ready to put himself out to get the best effect for me. Definite recommendation
Su, Surrey Posted on 07/12/2017 , work completed 07/12/2017
Brilliant job done again
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used J.K Electrical for the past 10 years and they have always been 100% reliable, very honest, clean and efficient.
Patricia, London Posted on 01/12/2017 , work completed 01/12/2017
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good service very clean and very good work
David, Surrey Posted on 30/11/2017 , work completed 30/11/2017
Attentive, professional and Courteous
Customer Service
Quality
Value
James is attentive, professional and courteous. I have been assigning work since 2005 and called him back for various jobs since then. I would recommend him without and reservation.
Ronnie, London Posted on 26/09/2017 , work completed 26/09/2017
Excellent contractor
Customer Service
Quality
Value
James carried out a few jobs for us. This included providing and fitting spotlights in our kitchen, installing outside lights provided by us and moving the position and installing a new light fitting in a bedroom. James was very friendly and his work is of a high standard. His quote seemed very reasonable and he carried out the work charging us what he had quoted. He even had time to advise me on some work that I could carry out myself. I would highly recommend James. As I said he was friendly, tidy and his work was of a high standard and reasonably priced. We would definitely use him again.
Andy Douglas Posted on 22/09/2017 , work completed 22/09/2017
Excellent and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
James responded promptly when the electrics failed on a complete circuit. He identified the fault, explained what was needed and carried out the work with minimum disruption to furniture. James is polite and good humoured, and came out when another trader let me down. I thoroughly recommend him.
Jackie Posted on 27/08/2017 , work completed 27/08/2017
Very happy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very happy with James. Very good electrician I have ever met. Problem fixer, fault finding done extremely well.
Shibu, Surrey Posted on 14/07/2017 , work completed 14/07/2017
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
JK Electrical Services carried out the work to our complete satisfaction. The work was completed in accordance with the quote given. The service was friendly and professional.
Wiktor, Surrey Posted on 19/04/2017 , work completed 19/04/2017
Excellent work, fantastic finish
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Thoroughly professional job, couldn't be happier, despite running into some obstacles. James was fully committed and presented 3 different solutions to make sure the job was finished. Great communication throughout the entire process. Couldn't be happier with the work. Highly recommended.
Alex, Surrey Posted on 14/04/2017 , work completed 14/04/2017
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Once you find a good trades person - you hang on to them! James was reliable, professional helpful and very thorough. He did an excellent job and tidied up beautifully. What a find.
Tracy, Kent Posted on 11/04/2017 , work completed 11/04/2017
Brilliant job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
James was very prompt and professional. He made a very tidy job and checked my existing electrics.
Paul, Surrey Posted on 01/04/2017 , work completed 01/04/2017
Excellent and professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
James was excellent, so helpful, and talked me through everything I needed to know. He was very polite and cleaned everything up afterwards. I'd highly recommend him to others.
Johanna, Surrey Posted on 22/03/2017 , work completed 22/03/2017
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt & professional.
David, London Posted on 21/03/2017 , work completed 21/03/2017
Great job!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
James was pleasant, knowledgeable, hardworking and went the extra mile for us. He explained what he was doing as he went along and always answered any questions quickly.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 17/02/2017 , work completed 17/02/2017
The trader replied (on 22/02/2017)
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback and for your custom it was a pleasure to work for you. J
Faceplate change.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We are very happy with the work done by James.
Mehdi, Surrey Posted on 06/01/2017 , work completed 06/01/2017
The trader replied (on 22/02/2017)
Thank you Mehdi for the feedback and work. Best wishes. J
Any high expectations met
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A good job professionally done.
Neal, Surrey Posted on 16/12/2016 , work completed 16/12/2016
The trader replied (on 22/02/2017)
Thanks for your feedback Neal. Pleased your happy with my work. J
Absolutely fabulous!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
James came to install a pendant light fitting, had to drill various holes and fished wires through wall and ceiling. Very professional and efficient job & cleaned up well. I would recommend him for any similar work.
Tony, London Posted on 06/12/2016 , work completed 06/12/2016
The trader replied (on 22/02/2017)
Thanks Tony much appreciated. J
Fantastic as always
Customer Service
Quality
Value
James is always extremely helpful. No matter how big or small the job. And goes the extra mile by fixing other things while he is here! Utterly reliable and trustworthy.
Susan, London Posted on 25/11/2016 , work completed 25/11/2016
Reliable Electrician
Customer Service
Quality
Value
James was prompt and reliable. I would happily recommend him.
Caroline Posted on 30/10/2016 , work completed 30/10/2016
A top professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
James is a top professional whose work standards for quality and efficiency are extremely high. He is also very polite and respectful.
Kuni & Jon Posted on 08/10/2016 , work completed 08/10/2016
Great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
James was really easy to contact, professional, honest and chatty. I would highly use James in future and would not hesitate to recommend him to others.
Lucy, London Posted on 01/10/2016 , work completed 01/10/2016
Professional reliable electrician!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Used James for several small and large electrical projects, including an extensive garden/patio project all completed to a high standard on time and more importantly when we encountered the inevitable small glitch returned promptly to rectify.
Andy, Kent Posted on 27/09/2016 , work completed 27/09/2016
Able & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
James came at a moment's notice when my electrics in the kitchen failed. He confidently sough out the problem systematically & found the fault & rectified it was well as a list of other faults which he tackled successfully. I would certainly recommend him, and use his services again.
Elinor, London Posted on 22/08/2016 , work completed 22/08/2016
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
James was always reliable and always updated me on the works taking place, would highly recommend him.
Terri, Surrey Posted on 30/07/2016 , work completed 30/07/2016
Great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I would have no hesitation in recommending J.K. Electrical Services. Clean, tidy work.
Peter, Surrey Posted on 09/07/2016 , work completed 09/07/2016
The trader replied (on 17/09/2016)
Thank you Peter for taking the time to leave feedback it is much appreciated. I am so pleased you were happy with my work. Best Wishes J.