We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

J.S. Builders

Logo on white
Default profile image

4.9

30 Reviews

About

We are a small family run business, established over 35 years ago, specialising in Hard Landscaping (Patios) and Block Paving.

We also cover all aspects of building works, including, new extensions and roofing.

The majority of our work comes from personal recommendations and return customers.

For a free estimate or further information, please give us a call.

What we do

  • Builders

    • Building services
    • Extensions
    • Plastering
  • Patios and driveways

    • Patio installation and maintenance
    • Driveway installation and maintenance
  • Roofers

    • Roof and skylights
    • Guttering, fascias and soffits
    • Flat roofing

Customer reviews

4.9
30 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Expertise in groundworks
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Despite unforeseen problems and poor weather conditions, these builders used their knowledge, skills and hard work to ensure the retaining wall & patio were well constructed, with deep footings and sturdy construction with excellent finish. The first builders that I would ever recommend.
Lynda, Mid Glamorgan05/08/2016
Very pleased with job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Job was completed on time. Builders informed me of what was happening while here. Price quoted was the price I payed. Recommend and use again.
Iori, Mid Glamorgan03/08/2016
Excellent work and craftsmanship
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mr Smallmah's service from initial enquiry is completion of the work was excellent. useful advice on techniques was offered which improved the finished product. The work undertaken looks great.
Peter, South Glamorgan11/07/2016
Professional job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is the 2nd job Jeff has done for us this. Luke the 1st , Jeff was courteous and professional throughout. We were more than satisfied with his work. I completed a similar review after the 1st job he did but can't find this anywhere on the website.
Roger, South Glamorgan06/07/2016
Excellent builder
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very punctual and hard working builder, producing excellent results. High quality work, meticulous attention to detail. Project was completed to my entire satisfaction. Highly recommended.
David Rhys, South Glamorgan19/06/2016
Ultra professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
What initially appeared to be a leak on our conservatory roof turned into a much bigger job to seal the leak and re-decorate. An excellent job by Jeff and the boys ensuring the leak was traced, sealed and problem solved. I have booked them for further work on the house.
Michael, Mid Glamorgan29/01/2016
Repaired two retaining walls and renovated a large patio in the rear garden of our house.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We asked Jeff for a quote after seeing their work on a house a few doors up in our street as we were really impressed by the standard of finish there. The quote was competitive and detailed and they completed the work to Jeff's very exacting standards on budget and everything went really smoothly, even though the weather was atrocious for much of the time they were here. They're also really easy to get on with, which made the whole process so much simpler: a pleasure instead of a pain. We really can't fault them and we're already compiling a list of jobs for next spring!
Philip, Pontypridd05/10/2015
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Jeff completed a repair of my paving. this job was done neatly and tidily. I will use Jeff's services again when a suitable job arises
tosca12301/07/2015
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Jeff did an excellent job in repairing my paving at reasonable cost. His work was completed on time and his cleanliness to be admired, I will most certainly use him again when the need arises
tosca12301/07/2015
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A very cooperative builder where nothing was too much trouble. The standard of his work was superb & done to schedule. I am exceedingly pleased with his work.
Lyn, Mid Glamorgan25/03/2015