We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

J.T. Cox Group Ltd

Profile thumb slide1

4.8

18 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–17:00
  • Monday 08:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–17:00
  • Thursday 08:00–17:00
  • Friday 08:00–17:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

About

J.T. Cox Group is a plumbing and property maintenance company, offering a seamless service for householders, businesses and residential landlords.

We offer end to end, fully project managed, property renovation. Whether it be an extension to add more room or a project to modernise your home we take care of all aspects of the project and work tirelessly to deliver your vision and make your life as easy as possible whilst work is progressing

Whether it's fixing a broken boiler, designing and fitting your dream kitchen, bathroom , or servicing gas appliances, our team will always deliver the highest quality service at the best possible price.

We are Gas Safe & OFTEC registered and are able to install, service or repair appliances fuelled by Natural Gas, LPG or Oil.

Our Landlord services include Gas Safety Inspection and certification, Legionella Risk Assessments and Electrical Inspection / Certification. We are also able to advise on works for HMO's (Houses of Multiple Occupation).

What we do

  • Property refurbishment contractors

  • Bathroom fitters

    • Bathroom suppliers
    • Bathroom refurbishment
    • Bathroom design services
  • Kitchen fitters

    • Kitchen refurbishment
    • Kitchen installation
    • Kitchen design
    • Kitchen showroom
  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Gas emergencies
    • Radiators and central heating
    • Boiler installation
  • Plumbers

  • Heating contractors

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.8
18 reviews
Customer Service
4.7
Quality
4.8
Value
4.8
Sort by
Great Response
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My boiler broke down in the last cold spell and was subsequently condemned by my breakdown cover. I was told that they could fit a new boiler in 3 weeks. Enter J.T. Cox I phoned them on a Tuesday explained the problem they gave me a price and came on Friday the same week and fitted a new boiler. The fitters were very quick and efficient and have down a brilliant job. The price was lower than my insurance company was going to charge me for the same boiler. This was the 2nd time I have used this company and would recommend it.
Customer in Denbighshire Posted on 24/02/2021 , work completed 19/02/2021
In my experience; VERY expensive for what they do. You may need deep pockets.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was charged £90 by JT Cox ltd to exchange a £4 light switch in a house I rent out. this was a simple exchange as the house had been rewired a few years earlier. When the invoice arrived via my Agents I queried the charges, which they tried to justify with an extortionate 'call out' charge. They were not 'called out' and certainly didn't respond with any urgency, but fitted the job in with other works in the area. After some 'toing & froing' finally agreed to may a gesture £10 refund on a bill that had been paid by the agent. It then took over 5 months to sort out a minor refund with the agents. It is highly unlikely I would use these again for work at any of my properties.
Customer in Wrexham Principal Area Posted on 17/02/2021 , work completed 01/09/2020
The trader replied (on 24/02/2021)
Hello I am sorry that you found our invoice expensive. Our rates are dearer than some and cheaper than many and reflect the fact that we are fully qualified and insured to carry out the work that we do. Your agent uses us on a daily basis and are fully aware of our rates as outlined to yourself directly via email on 4th November 2020. With regard to the £10 gesture of goodwill, the reason this took so long to sort out was that your agent have furloughed the majority of their team, as had we, and as a result some administration tasks have taken considerably. Apologies for the delay. Should you wish to discuss the matter further please give me a call directly on 07836 785645 Regards Chris Managing Director
5 Star service and amazing workmanship for our bathroom refurbishment
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have just completed a full "back to brick" bathroom refurbishment in our 1930's 3-bed semi-detached house. The whole process was completed to an exceptionally high standard and the quality of workmanship was second to none. Special mention must go to George and Dave who were diligent, patient, and as it turned out perfectionists. The project was not without its challenges primarily because none of our walls or indeed the floor were straight and true. This is where J T Cox came into their own, every problem was met full on; options were given and we were able to make informed decisions. I am sure we were not the easiest clients JT Cox have ever had, however, our expectations were met and superseded. I am certain we could have had our refurbishment done more cheaply, however, I am a firm believer in the adage " you get what you pay for" and with this in mind, primarily because of the quality of the work carried, out the bathroom has paid for itself in terms of the value it has added to our home. Thanks to Chris and his team, we have absolutely no reservations in recommending them to carry out work on your property.
Peter in Denbighshire Posted on 14/01/2021 , work completed 13/01/2021
Bathroom extension and renovation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We’ve recently had a new boiler, bathroom extension including total refurbishment, all completed very professionally by J.T. Cox Group Ltd. From the initial planning and design to completion, high standard of work carried out throughout the project. Fully informed every step of the way, very polite and courteous staff. Many Thanks to all concerned especially Rob, Dave, George & Luke for their hard work, especially during these difficult times with Covid, social distancing maintained at all times. We were so pleased with their standard of work also had a radiator moved by J.T. Cox Group Ltd today. Highly recommend.
Customer in Denbighshire Posted on 21/10/2020 , work completed 18/09/2020
Awkward bathroom
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had a complete bathroom refit. The work proved to be much more challenging than expected due to the age of this house. The engineers from J.T.Cox were ready to tackle anything and to create what I wanted. When difficulties arose they successfully worked around and solved them to my satisfaction. Every person I dealt with was very honest, professional and reliable. I would definitely ask them to do any work in my house in the future.
Customer in Denbighshire Posted on 25/08/2020 , work completed 06/08/2020
someone you can trust
Customer Service
Quality
Value
After having my bathroom completely redone last year I was so pleased with it I then decided to have a new kitchen. Once again I absolutely love it. Its so good to have a company you can trust. The whole team are brilliant. they help you all through with any choices and decisions to be made. thanks to all of you. R Davies
Customer in Conwy Posted on 13/01/2019 , work completed 21/12/2018
what a difference!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
After 20 years of making do with our kitchen we took the plunge and started looking at local companies to see what was possible. We saw an advert in the Rhyl Journal for J T Cox who are based on the Rhuddlan HTM Business Park and followed that up by visiting their web site. We were impressed with the customers' testimonials and visited the office. It wasn't a posh show room but a friendly place where the staff were helpful and knowledgable. George visited us at home and listened to our ideas, then came up with a plan, schedule and estimate. Eventually we agreed and the work started. Kyle was the main fitter and was excellent although the time frame of 7 working days for a totally new kitchen slipped to 10, the quality of the work was exceptional and some changes that we wanted were accommodated without question. It was comforting to know that the whole project was managed and that the different trades were brought in as necessary. Ongoing communication between the customer and office could be improved but this is a minor detail in the whole scheme of things. We are delighted with the result as are our many family members and friends.
Customer in Denbighshire Posted on 30/11/2018 , work completed 29/11/2018
High standard and attention to detail
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Kitchen remodel and other work throughout the house. The craftsmanship and attention to detail was evident in every aspect of work done. Chris has an excellent team of highly skilled, friendly and professional workmen. The work has been completed to a high standard throughout. As with any big project, unexpected extras crop up but the team weren’t phased by anything and always had a solution. They made sure to keep me informed along the way so stress free! I love my new kitchen and the rest of the house looks great too! Great after service too- new hob cracked and dealt with by the office straight away. Great team, high standards and nothing is too much trouble. Thanks x
Sarah Marshino Posted on 05/09/2018 , work completed 05/09/2018
COMPANY THAT TICKS EVERY BOX HAS TO BE J.T.COX
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Full renovation of 4 flats within a block of 8 flats. Work involved complete stripping out, new kitchens and bathrooms,new wet electric systems, decoration throughout, new floorcoverings, electrical safety certificates and finished to a high standard.
JOHN TODD, . Posted on 14/06/2018 , work completed 14/06/2018
JT Cox were brilliant
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The cold snap we had finished off my boiler and JT Cox were brilliant. They managed to fit me in even though they were incredibly busy as a result of the freezing weather. The engineer was polite and efficient and broke the news to me that the part would take a few days to arrive. With the weather set to get colder I kitted out the kids in blankets and coats! What a lovely surprise the next afternoon when the engineer turned up with the part and a promise of getting the heating on as soon as possible. True to his word, we were toasty warm within the hour and my hat and scarf could be discarded. Even when there was a problem with the invoice – the Director, Chris Taggart rang me himself and was a pleasure to work with. Can’t recommend them enough and will be looking to employ them for work that needs doing to my kitchen. Thank you – Sally
Sally King-Sheard (Prestatyn, North Wales) Posted on 11/05/2018 , work completed 11/05/2018