We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies as per our policy which also explains how to change your preferences.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

J Turnbull Plumbing & Heating

Logo on white
Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–12:00
  • Monday 08:00–12:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–12:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–12:00
  • Thursday 08:00–12:00
  • Friday 08:00–12:00
  • Saturday 08:00–12:00
  • Sunday - Closed
Profile thumb samsung 02 06 15 083

5.0

34 Reviews

About

At J Turnbull, we have over 25 years' experience in plumbing and central heating services.

We are expert boiler engineers, and can supply, fit and service all major makes of boiler, including combination boilers.

As a family run company, we pride ourselves on delivering excellent service. Where possible, we try to provide a same day service on all jobs, coming to you to assess what is required and giving you a clear explanation of the work and costs involved.

For a free quote or to arrange a consultation, call us today. We offer a range of plumbing & gas services, including: Central heating repair & servicing Boiler repairs Boiler replacement Boiler fitting All makes of boiler covered, including Worcester Bosch, Vaillant, Baxi, Ideal, and more General plumbing Fitting showers & sinks Blockages and drains

What we do

  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler repair
    • Boiler servicing
    • Gas safety testing and inspection
    • Radiators and central heating
  • Plumbers

    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
    • Emergency plumbing services
  • Drain clearance contractors

  • Heating contractors

  • More Services

    • boiler repairs
    • taps
    • ball valves
    • gas cookers
    • leaks

Customer reviews

Reviews summary

5.0
34 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Having the right workmen in my home is extremely important to me. Jeff and his team are trustworthy in every sense. Good honest respectful tradesmen in my opinion. They make the time to get over to do any job within 1-3 days- even if its not an emergency and are true to their word when arranging dates and times. I have always felt they will get a job done with the best value possible for me.
Mish28301/05/2016
At last someone who knows what there doing
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I've used many gas engineers over the years and found them to be one of the worst trades for finding someone reliable , to give you a idea , we had a guy come round and basically told us our new radiator was knackered and we'd have to send it back, these guys came round , looked at the radiator, adjusted the valve and it's worked fine ever since, took them 5 minutes, there all really helpful and as there's a few of them they can get to you in a emergency which is where others struggle, can't recommend them enough.
Phil.d28/04/2016
Long Term Happiness
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used this firm for over 10 years simply because they are reliable, trustworthy and do a good job. In my experience both Jeff and Rory are skilled individuals. I am pleased to recommend them.
2011-08-02 13:55:53.5427/04/2016
Recommended to many friends & all were pleased
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I recommend J. Turnbull & Sons to all my friends in the Brighton & Hove area, whenever asked if I know of someone trustworthy who could deal with their plumbing or heating issue. My review is based on my use of their services – both as a landlord and homeowner -- several times a year, over many years. Jeff, Rory and Ewan are all very reliable, personable, and communicate clearly about the job -- before, during and after. Not only is communication clear on their side, they also listen and take on board client concerns to achieve the desired outcome. When it is has been inconvenient to be present for the work, I’ve no hesitation about leaving them in my home or rental property with a set of keys. Invoicing and payment is very efficient and done online. If I have a plumbing/heating/electrical issue, I know they will tackle the problem as soon as possible and often on the same day depending on the nature and urgency of the problem. I've always been happy with the quality of their work: they get the job done. I think the services they provide, and how they provide them, represent good value for money.
DominicF27/04/2016
Breakdown and Boiler Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Have used this company on three occasions and have been very pleased with their quick response to the breakdowns. Everything was explained clearly. They were very polite and courteous and certainly good value for money. Will definitely be using them again for my annual boiler service. Highly recommended.
Shoreham26/04/2016
Excellent company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is a family run business and, as such, has always maintained a high quality of service in my experience.
CarolT25/04/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A very thorough investigation in how to fix our shower. Were kept informed and came to a good solution. The job was completed to a good standard. Very pleased.
Claire, West Sussex18/03/2016
Very pleased with service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used J Turnbull's services for a number of years now and have been very pleased during that time. They are punctual, efficient and just get the job done. I have never been let down during all the time and they have worked on my own boiler as well as that of other properties as I am a landlord. I would recommend them to everyone looking for a good plumber who performs great work at a good price.
Andy10110/03/2016
Satisfied Customer
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I called upon this company to service my boiler and I was most impressed at the service received. The two chaps who came were polite and really conscientious about their work and carried out a really thorough job. I had cause to call on the company again 2 days later when a workman cut through our water pipe. J Turnbull responded really quickly and with their assistance and involvement Southern Water came out and repaired the pipe. I would definitely recommend this company and would have no hesitation in using them again.
KJH12316/12/2015
Replacement boiler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Advised re most appropriate boiler- a Which Best Buy. Good customer experience from estimate to completion of work. Arrived on time;finished within projected timeframe. Very reliable and confident. Explained what was happening- helpful to us as customers ;and passed on guidance to next trainee generation. A competent trader-neat;clean and trustworthy. Might well have got the job done more cheaply, but worth paying the quoted price to secure a quality outcome.
2011-01-05 19:30:50.94709/08/2015