We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

JamVans

Profile thumb jamvans logo with tag
4.9

405 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today -
  • Monday 08:00–17:30
  • Tuesday 08:00–17:30
  • Wednesday 08:00–17:30
  • Thursday 08:00–17:30
  • Friday 08:00–17:30
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

About

Household Removals

JamVans offer a full professional removal service whether you are moving to a new home in London, nationally or internationally. From the experience of the surveyor, to the professionally trained staff and the well-equipped vehicles you are ensured to receive our high quality service.

Storage

We are able to offer short or long term storage in purpose built 240 cubic feet containers. Storage facilities are temperature controlled and have constant 24/7 CCTV in operation. All items in our containerised storage fully insured.

Commercial Removals

Here at JamVans we understand the difficulties with moving office. Therefore with our careful planning, flexibility and knowledge we ensure that disruption is kept to a minimum. We work with the company to ensure that the removal goes smoothly and down time is kept to a minimum.

Packing Service

Our packing service is available for either a whole house or simply if you want a few items packed, we have all the materials required

What we do

  • Removals

    • Home removals
    • International removals
    • Storage services
  • More Services

    • packing dismantling re-assembly

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
405 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.8
Sort by
Speedy, hardworking, lovely people
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Couldn't recommend Jam Vans enough. From the first consultation and surveying of our flat through to the actual move itself, the company were nothing but helpful. I was so impressed by how hardworking the 2 guys were that conducted the move. We moved to a second floor flat and they powered through so quickly without any complaints, nothing was too much trouble. Plus I had a great time with both of them, they were great fun - I actually told my partner I was a little disappointed when they left for the day!
Customer in Greater London Posted on 08/04/2019 , work completed 04/04/2019
Great Job by Jam Vans
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Hi All - just to let you all know these guys make you life easy. They are great at their job and really nice people. A big thank you to Brad, Martin and Dale - you made yesterday and enjoyable experience. Also a big thank you to Nikki who arranges the service. I would recommend this company any time.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 30/03/2019 , work completed 29/03/2019
Excellent service from first enquiry to packing!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We’re having building work done in our house and, because we’re not as spry as we used to be, we decided to have the smaller pieces of furniture, pictures, cupboard contents, etc. professionally packed and stored before the builders started; and returned when the work is completed. Having read the reviews, I contacted JamVans. Nikki is a joy to deal with – efficient and friendly. As was Shane, the assessor. He came at 10 am and we received the quote later that day. Martin and Dale came yesterday to do the packing and removal. They wasted no time in getting the work done. Very efficient and helpful. And as a bonus, they’re thoroughly nice guys! All that remains is for the building work to be finished and JamVans to return and unpack our stuff. I hope we get Martin and Dale again.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 15/03/2019 , work completed 14/03/2019
The trader replied (on 15/03/2019)
Hi, Thank you very much for taking the time to write this review, we have passed this onto your team. We shall do our very best to keep the same team on the move out of our storage. Good luck with the building work and see you soon. Kind regards Justin and the JamVans team.
Professional throughout
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We were looking to move from W9 London to Berlin including a packing service. Naturally, we got around 10 quotes to compare offers and due to the packing service all companies sent over a surveyor. This is where JamVans began to set themselves apart. The surveyor was super friendly, explained everything in great detail, how they pack, the insurance that's included, the process of the move. The quote came in the morning the next day and to my surprise was competitive with the other companies. Along with 2 others, JamVans were the only ones that could actually offer delivery at the destinations 2 days after the pick-up was done. Most other required weeks to be able to deliver our items. On the day, the team arrived, kept a positive attitude and smiled. They all introduced themselves and went on about their work. They were so dedicated they didn't even take a lunch break. Just short 10-minute breaks throughout the day. Because of a negative experience with a previous international move and a careless company, I decided to observe how they'd pack our items. They were very careful and didn't bump into ANY walls. The delivery went just as smoothly. They brought all the boxes into the new apartment and assembled the furniture items they had previously dismantled. They were very careful during this process too. I must also mention their project manager Nikki who had great communication throughout the move. Always checking if things were OK, following up on the process. Great company.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 05/03/2019 , work completed 01/03/2019
The trader replied (on 15/03/2019)
Hi, Thanks so much for your kind words. I have passed this onto the whole team involved in your move. We wish you all the best in your new home in Germany. Auf Wiedersehen :)
Thoroughly professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Wayne & Brad moved house for me from London to Plymouth, with half the stuff to storage & half to temporary accommodation. They were good fun & helpful with problems arising. All in all thoroughly professional. I would recommend them to anyone. Full marks.
Kim, Devon Posted on 14/02/2019 , work completed 14/02/2019
The trader replied (on 21/03/2019)
Hi, Thanks very much for taking the time to leave this review. We will pass this onto the team involved. Kind regards, Justin and the JamVans team.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Ilaria, London Posted on 07/02/2019 , work completed 07/02/2019
The trader replied (on 19/02/2019)
Thanks for the 5 start review Ilaria, Matt and the JamVans team
Very prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Removed all furnishings and loose items. Did a great job and extremely professional!
Edward, London Posted on 26/01/2019 , work completed 26/01/2019
The trader replied (on 19/02/2019)
Thanks for the review Edward, glad we lived up to your expectations, Matt and the JamVans team
Prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Please inform to call beforehand. Otherwise brilliant.
Sonia, france Posted on 21/01/2019 , work completed 21/01/2019
The trader replied (on 19/02/2019)
Hi Sonia, thank you for your feedback, this is currently part of our process so not quite sure why this hasn't happened. Going forward we will be putting on the paperwork for all jobs to ensure it isn't missed. We are glad you were pleased with our service. Thanks, Matt and the JamVans team
Excellent professionals
Customer Service
Quality
Value
JamVans packed and moved us with professional, efficient and friendly help. Great value for money, they made our move so easy and stress-free. They kept to schedule and were so helpful and careful with our belongings. Thank you very much!
Elizabeth, Derbyshire Posted on 19/01/2019 , work completed 19/01/2019
The trader replied (on 21/03/2019)
Hi Elizabet, Thanks for the lovely review. I'll pass your kind words onto the whole team involved. Good luck in your home. Kind regards, Justin and the JamVans team.
Stepped up to the mark for last minute move
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This was a cross country move for my 86 year old mother. Office staff, particularly Nikki, were very helpful and responsive. Shane provided an accurate quote, friendly service and good advice. We exchanged contracts unexpectedly and had to arrange the move with 2 days notice. JamVans pulled out all the stops to help. We had to pay extra to cover extra last-minute staff but the actual cost was still much lower than other quotes. The packing service was really excellent and thoughtful. Not a single thing even vaguely damaged. All removals staff were polite, friendly and helpful. Day 1 staff were very punctual. Day 2 staff were delayed by about and hour through no fault of their own, but the office kept us updated and this was more than compensated for by their over and above the call of duty attitude to their work in the removal itself. When a staff member had back problems, he was replaced quickly to ensure continuity of service. The only slight glich was when the feet off an armchair could not be found on arrival. I had to literally order the staff to leave as they had a long drive home and we knew the feet were in a box somewhere - they wanted to unpack everything just to make sure we had them! Sure enough we found them the following day. Thank you Jam Vans!
Customer in Herefordshire Posted on 17/01/2019 , work completed 11/01/2019
The trader replied (on 24/01/2019)
Dear Helen and Joan, Thanks for your lovely review. We have passed this onto your move team involved. We hope Your Mum gets settled in soon. All the best in your home. Kind regards, Justin and the JamVans Team :)