We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

JamVans

Profile thumb jamvans logo with tag
4.9

407 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today -
  • Monday 08:00–17:30
  • Tuesday 08:00–17:30
  • Wednesday 08:00–17:30
  • Thursday 08:00–17:30
  • Friday 08:00–17:30
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

What makes our traders different?

Removals is an industry that Which? Trusted Traders has a strong focus on reducing consumer detriment in, due to the nature of it's work / audience of customers. Which? Trusted Traders carries out due diligence on all our endorsed businesses, and we want our consumers to continue to make the right choices about the companies they choose to carry out jobs, especially with removal businesses. We have a useful article to let you know exactly what you can expect from our traders, find it under the 'advice' section of our website. Did you know Which? Trusted Traders work with a number of competent persons schemes to help raise standards within the home improvement and motoring sectors. For more information please check out our relationships page.

About

Household Removals

JamVans offer a full professional removal service whether you are moving to a new home in London, nationally or internationally. From the experience of the surveyor, to the professionally trained staff and the well-equipped vehicles you are ensured to receive our high quality service.

Storage

We are able to offer short or long term storage in purpose built 240 cubic feet containers. Storage facilities are temperature controlled and have constant 24/7 CCTV in operation. All items in our containerised storage fully insured.

Commercial Removals

Here at JamVans we understand the difficulties with moving office. Therefore with our careful planning, flexibility and knowledge we ensure that disruption is kept to a minimum. We work with the company to ensure that the removal goes smoothly and down time is kept to a minimum.

Packing Service

Our packing service is available for either a whole house or simply if you want a few items packed, we have all the materials required

What we do

  • Removals

    • Home removals
    • International removals
    • Storage services
  • More Services

    • packing dismantling re-assembly

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
407 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.8
Sort by
Hard working and caring
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I can thoroughly recommend JamVans. Shane was really friendly and helpful when doing the survey. Annette was checking in before, during and after the move to make sure everything was as expected but the packers and movers really set this company apart. Martin and Michael packed everything carefully, paying lots of attention to everything fragile or precious! Martin, Dale and Krzysztof then did the actual move. They worked tirelessly, were careful with all our things and put everything in the right place. They were all just really nice guys too and put us at ease during the stresses of the move!
Customer in Greater London Posted on 09/04/2019 , work completed 22/03/2019
Great Move
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great service from the initial survey and quotation until the move was complete. The movers were on time and quickly packed up my house, unfortunately the second part of the move was delayed so the courtesy hour was very helpful. Annette was very helpful during this time and provide excellent advice when my settle couldn't fit in the front door. I would recommend this company.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 09/04/2019 , work completed 27/03/2019
Speedy, hardworking, lovely people
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Couldn't recommend Jam Vans enough. From the first consultation and surveying of our flat through to the actual move itself, the company were nothing but helpful. I was so impressed by how hardworking the 2 guys were that conducted the move. We moved to a second floor flat and they powered through so quickly without any complaints, nothing was too much trouble. Plus I had a great time with both of them, they were great fun - I actually told my partner I was a little disappointed when they left for the day!
Customer in Greater London Posted on 08/04/2019 , work completed 04/04/2019
Great Job by Jam Vans
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Hi All - just to let you all know these guys make you life easy. They are great at their job and really nice people. A big thank you to Brad, Martin and Dale - you made yesterday and enjoyable experience. Also a big thank you to Nikki who arranges the service. I would recommend this company any time.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 30/03/2019 , work completed 29/03/2019
Excellent service from first enquiry to packing!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We’re having building work done in our house and, because we’re not as spry as we used to be, we decided to have the smaller pieces of furniture, pictures, cupboard contents, etc. professionally packed and stored before the builders started; and returned when the work is completed. Having read the reviews, I contacted JamVans. Nikki is a joy to deal with – efficient and friendly. As was Shane, the assessor. He came at 10 am and we received the quote later that day. Martin and Dale came yesterday to do the packing and removal. They wasted no time in getting the work done. Very efficient and helpful. And as a bonus, they’re thoroughly nice guys! All that remains is for the building work to be finished and JamVans to return and unpack our stuff. I hope we get Martin and Dale again.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 15/03/2019 , work completed 14/03/2019
The trader replied (on 15/03/2019)
Hi, Thank you very much for taking the time to write this review, we have passed this onto your team. We shall do our very best to keep the same team on the move out of our storage. Good luck with the building work and see you soon. Kind regards Justin and the JamVans team.
Professional throughout
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We were looking to move from W9 London to Berlin including a packing service. Naturally, we got around 10 quotes to compare offers and due to the packing service all companies sent over a surveyor. This is where JamVans began to set themselves apart. The surveyor was super friendly, explained everything in great detail, how they pack, the insurance that's included, the process of the move. The quote came in the morning the next day and to my surprise was competitive with the other companies. Along with 2 others, JamVans were the only ones that could actually offer delivery at the destinations 2 days after the pick-up was done. Most other required weeks to be able to deliver our items. On the day, the team arrived, kept a positive attitude and smiled. They all introduced themselves and went on about their work. They were so dedicated they didn't even take a lunch break. Just short 10-minute breaks throughout the day. Because of a negative experience with a previous international move and a careless company, I decided to observe how they'd pack our items. They were very careful and didn't bump into ANY walls. The delivery went just as smoothly. They brought all the boxes into the new apartment and assembled the furniture items they had previously dismantled. They were very careful during this process too. I must also mention their project manager Nikki who had great communication throughout the move. Always checking if things were OK, following up on the process. Great company.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 05/03/2019 , work completed 01/03/2019
The trader replied (on 15/03/2019)
Hi, Thanks so much for your kind words. I have passed this onto the whole team involved in your move. We wish you all the best in your new home in Germany. Auf Wiedersehen :)
Thoroughly professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Wayne & Brad moved house for me from London to Plymouth, with half the stuff to storage & half to temporary accommodation. They were good fun & helpful with problems arising. All in all thoroughly professional. I would recommend them to anyone. Full marks.
Kim, Devon Posted on 14/02/2019 , work completed 14/02/2019
The trader replied (on 21/03/2019)
Hi, Thanks very much for taking the time to leave this review. We will pass this onto the team involved. Kind regards, Justin and the JamVans team.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Ilaria, London Posted on 07/02/2019 , work completed 07/02/2019
The trader replied (on 19/02/2019)
Thanks for the 5 start review Ilaria, Matt and the JamVans team
Very prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Removed all furnishings and loose items. Did a great job and extremely professional!
Edward, London Posted on 26/01/2019 , work completed 26/01/2019
The trader replied (on 19/02/2019)
Thanks for the review Edward, glad we lived up to your expectations, Matt and the JamVans team
Prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Please inform to call beforehand. Otherwise brilliant.
Sonia, france Posted on 21/01/2019 , work completed 21/01/2019
The trader replied (on 19/02/2019)
Hi Sonia, thank you for your feedback, this is currently part of our process so not quite sure why this hasn't happened. Going forward we will be putting on the paperwork for all jobs to ensure it isn't missed. We are glad you were pleased with our service. Thanks, Matt and the JamVans team