We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

JamVans

Profile thumb jamvans logo with tag
4.9

407 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–17:30
  • Monday 08:00–17:30
  • Tuesday 08:00–17:30
  • Wednesday 08:00–17:30
  • Thursday 08:00–17:30
  • Friday 08:00–17:30
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

What makes our traders different?

Removals is an industry that Which? Trusted Traders has a strong focus on reducing consumer detriment in, due to the nature of it's work / audience of customers. Which? Trusted Traders carries out due diligence on all our endorsed businesses, and we want our consumers to continue to make the right choices about the companies they choose to carry out jobs, especially with removal businesses. We have a useful article to let you know exactly what you can expect from our traders, find it under the 'advice' section of our website. Did you know Which? Trusted Traders work with a number of competent persons schemes to help raise standards within the home improvement and motoring sectors. For more information please check out our relationships page.

About

Household Removals

JamVans offer a full professional removal service whether you are moving to a new home in London, nationally or internationally. From the experience of the surveyor, to the professionally trained staff and the well-equipped vehicles you are ensured to receive our high quality service.

Storage

We are able to offer short or long term storage in purpose built 240 cubic feet containers. Storage facilities are temperature controlled and have constant 24/7 CCTV in operation. All items in our containerised storage fully insured.

Commercial Removals

Here at JamVans we understand the difficulties with moving office. Therefore with our careful planning, flexibility and knowledge we ensure that disruption is kept to a minimum. We work with the company to ensure that the removal goes smoothly and down time is kept to a minimum.

Packing Service

Our packing service is available for either a whole house or simply if you want a few items packed, we have all the materials required

What we do

  • Removals

    • Home removals
    • International removals
    • Storage services
  • More Services

    • packing dismantling re-assembly

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
407 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.8
Sort by
Excellent professionals
Customer Service
Quality
Value
JamVans packed and moved us with professional, efficient and friendly help. Great value for money, they made our move so easy and stress-free. They kept to schedule and were so helpful and careful with our belongings. Thank you very much!
Elizabeth, Derbyshire Posted on 19/01/2019 , work completed 19/01/2019
The trader replied (on 21/03/2019)
Hi Elizabet, Thanks for the lovely review. I'll pass your kind words onto the whole team involved. Good luck in your home. Kind regards, Justin and the JamVans team.
Stepped up to the mark for last minute move
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This was a cross country move for my 86 year old mother. Office staff, particularly Nikki, were very helpful and responsive. Shane provided an accurate quote, friendly service and good advice. We exchanged contracts unexpectedly and had to arrange the move with 2 days notice. JamVans pulled out all the stops to help. We had to pay extra to cover extra last-minute staff but the actual cost was still much lower than other quotes. The packing service was really excellent and thoughtful. Not a single thing even vaguely damaged. All removals staff were polite, friendly and helpful. Day 1 staff were very punctual. Day 2 staff were delayed by about and hour through no fault of their own, but the office kept us updated and this was more than compensated for by their over and above the call of duty attitude to their work in the removal itself. When a staff member had back problems, he was replaced quickly to ensure continuity of service. The only slight glich was when the feet off an armchair could not be found on arrival. I had to literally order the staff to leave as they had a long drive home and we knew the feet were in a box somewhere - they wanted to unpack everything just to make sure we had them! Sure enough we found them the following day. Thank you Jam Vans!
Customer in Herefordshire Posted on 17/01/2019 , work completed 11/01/2019
The trader replied (on 24/01/2019)
Dear Helen and Joan, Thanks for your lovely review. We have passed this onto your move team involved. We hope Your Mum gets settled in soon. All the best in your home. Kind regards, Justin and the JamVans Team :)
Friendly, careful, reliable team
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Chris, Wayne and Dale made our move effortless. Our flats were both top floor with a ton of stairs, but they tackled them with good humour. Our stuff arrived in perfect condition, and they took time to help us put everything in the right place. We wouldn't hesitate to book JamVans again.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 14/01/2019 , work completed 11/01/2019
The trader replied (on 24/01/2019)
Hi, Thanks very much for the review, we will be sure to pass this onto the team. We tackle stairs with can-do attitude :) Hope you are settled in your new home, Kind regards, Justin and the JamVans Team
On time and very helpful.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good, quick move - very pleased.
James, London Posted on 14/01/2019 , work completed 14/01/2019
The trader replied (on 19/02/2019)
Hi James, thanks for taking the time to leave a review for JamVans. Best of luck in your new home, Matt and the JamVans team
Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Thanks for the great job. Very professional and efficient.
Michael, London Posted on 12/01/2019 , work completed 12/01/2019
The trader replied (on 19/02/2019)
Another lovely review, we aim to provide a professional service to make our client's day as easy as possible, Matt and the JamVans team
Very professional and friendly
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service!
Nida, Kent Posted on 12/01/2019 , work completed 12/01/2019
The trader replied (on 05/04/2019)
Hi Nida, Glad to see you are happy with our services. We wish you all the best in your new home. From Justin and the JamVans team
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Movers, extremely helpful, worked fast and very happy with service. Denis the surveyor was really good, Annette also great! Well done!
Helen, Hertfordshire Posted on 11/01/2019 , work completed 11/01/2019
Fab!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They did a fantastic job and I'm really pleased. Highly recommended.
Michelle, Kent Posted on 10/01/2019 , work completed 10/01/2019
The trader replied (on 19/02/2019)
Hi Michelle, thank you for your review, glad to see that you are pleased with the service we provided. Best of luck in your new home, Matt and the JamVans team
Incredibly professional and early.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The three gentlemen who moved us today are wonderful, prompt, kind and professional. They worked very hard and very quickly. Thankfully they were strong enough to climb the stairs.
Chantel, London Posted on 27/12/2018 , work completed 27/12/2018
The trader replied (on 19/02/2019)
Hi Chantel, the team love to feel appreciated, we will be sure to bring your review into our next team meeting as a great example of some of the feedback we get. Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, Matt and the JamVans team
Top job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Top job. Quick, professional. Would use again.
Paul, Oxfordshire Posted on 20/12/2018 , work completed 20/12/2018
The trader replied (on 19/02/2019)
Great to see that you were happy with the service Paul. Let us know when you need to move again and we will be sure to help. Good luck in your new place, Matt and the JamVans team