We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

JamVans

Profile thumb jamvans logo with tag
4.9

407 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–17:30
  • Monday 08:00–17:30
  • Tuesday 08:00–17:30
  • Wednesday 08:00–17:30
  • Thursday 08:00–17:30
  • Friday 08:00–17:30
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

What makes our traders different?

Removals is an industry that Which? Trusted Traders has a strong focus on reducing consumer detriment in, due to the nature of it's work / audience of customers. Which? Trusted Traders carries out due diligence on all our endorsed businesses, and we want our consumers to continue to make the right choices about the companies they choose to carry out jobs, especially with removal businesses. We have a useful article to let you know exactly what you can expect from our traders, find it under the 'advice' section of our website. Did you know Which? Trusted Traders work with a number of competent persons schemes to help raise standards within the home improvement and motoring sectors. For more information please check out our relationships page.

About

Household Removals

JamVans offer a full professional removal service whether you are moving to a new home in London, nationally or internationally. From the experience of the surveyor, to the professionally trained staff and the well-equipped vehicles you are ensured to receive our high quality service.

Storage

We are able to offer short or long term storage in purpose built 240 cubic feet containers. Storage facilities are temperature controlled and have constant 24/7 CCTV in operation. All items in our containerised storage fully insured.

Commercial Removals

Here at JamVans we understand the difficulties with moving office. Therefore with our careful planning, flexibility and knowledge we ensure that disruption is kept to a minimum. We work with the company to ensure that the removal goes smoothly and down time is kept to a minimum.

Packing Service

Our packing service is available for either a whole house or simply if you want a few items packed, we have all the materials required

What we do

  • Removals

    • Home removals
    • International removals
    • Storage services
  • More Services

    • packing dismantling re-assembly

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
407 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.8
Sort by
Pleasure to work with
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We were very impressed with the professional service provided by JamVans. Right from the consultation phase through to the box pick up. A surveyor firstly came around to our flat to assess everything and provide a competitive quote; the surveyor was knowledgable and friendly, which made us feel comfortable from the start. With such short notice given (less than a week) we did have to pay a small supplementary fee for box delivery but this would normally be included. The boxes are heavy duty and I liked how they reused boxes instead of just throwing them away afterwards! On the nice day, the guys turned up with ample truck space and were friendly, polite and professional. This went a long way for me. They disassembled and reassembled our furniture and did everything carefully. They were thorough in their checks afterwards, making sure everything was in the right place and that nothing had been left behind. The follow up service (calls and box pick up) were well organised and professional as well. We would absolutely use JamVans again and would recommend to friends looking for a comprehensive service that is on the more competitively priced medium.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 07/12/2018 , work completed 28/11/2018
The trader replied (on 24/01/2019)
Hi, Thanks for your lovely feedback. The boxes are reused where possible and then make their way to our cardboard compactor to be baled and sent off for recycling, to be turned into cardboard boxes again. Great to hear your feedback on the post move calls. Annette and her team have been working hard to make sure that every customer has received the same high standard. Thanks, Justin and the JamVans Team
A Perfect Move
Customer Service
Quality
Value
JamVans moved 1,000 cubic feet of my furniture, pictures, books etc. from storage in London to my new home in West Wales. The quote was competitive. The vans were well equipped, including a tail lift. Their 2 man crew couldn't have been more helpful or more efficient and were a pleasure to work with. Everything went smoothly from start to finish. Highly recommended.
Peart Posted on 27/11/2018 , work completed 27/11/2018
The trader replied (on 06/02/2019)
Thank you for your lovely review, best of luck in your new home! We have a range of vehicles suited to different requirements and the team at JamVans are regarded as our biggest asset. Thanks, Matt and the JamVans team
Fantastic service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service provided during a house move for my elderly mother. Reliable, tuned up on time. Exceptional staff who worked extremely hard. Staff showed empathy to my elderly mother to the extent of making her a cup of tea as she was emotional on the day items were being packed. Excellent co-ordination during the 3 days of packing removing and unpacking. Would recommend this company to anyone.
Debra Healy Posted on 06/11/2018 , work completed 06/11/2018
The trader replied (on 06/02/2019)
Thank you for your review Debra. We know that sometimes that its the small things that make a big difference when moving home. It's always a big day for our clients and we do our best to put them at ease. Thanks, Matt and the JamVans team
LONG TERM STORAGE
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I placed my furniture and personal belongings in storage with JamVans. At the time, it was only supposed to be for 6-12 months. Life took different turns for me and I have only just taken possession of my property again, 5 years and 9 months after I parted with it!!! .......... Everything was returned to me just as I had left it...... there were no breakages and to be honest, the condition of everything was as if I had left it with them the week before. Very impressed with that, as I did think after that length of time, there might be some deterioration with some of the belongings, but it was all absolutely just as I left it......... Highly recommend JamVans for whatever your needs and for however long...... Well done guys!! Excellent service and you're very nice people to deal with. Sandy
Sandy Swann Posted on 04/11/2018 , work completed 04/11/2018
The trader replied (on 06/02/2019)
Sandy thank you for a great review, you are a very valued client who was in storage for a while. We store in wooden containers as apposed to metal ones which ensures that your items do not sweat which can sometimes case mould. Our warehouses are temperature controlled and have many security features. Best of luck in your new home! Matt and the JamVans team
Great Company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Shane surveyed our property, and have us the confidence that he new what he was doing. Gemma, organised all the logistics and costs with a wonderful enthusiasm. And when there were some minor hiccups, Justin stepped in and smoothed things over with great customer service. As for the guys who did the packing, and the move, they were top blokes. This company is going places! Thank you
Charlie Posted on 23/10/2018 , work completed 23/10/2018
The trader replied (on 06/02/2019)
What a great review thank you Charlie. Moving home is not always plain sailing and we always aim to assist within this which Justin was able to do. Best of luck in your new home, Matt and the JamVans team
professioanl
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very quick and swift move! Nice guys - nothing too much to ask. Really kind and professional. would definitely recommend. Thanks!
Clara, London Posted on 15/09/2018 , work completed 15/09/2018
The trader replied (on 06/02/2019)
Thank you Clara! We are really pleased you liked our service :) Kind Regards, Matt and the JamVans team
Fantastic
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fantastic job by all star team. Packed everything with care and promptness. All the bits and bobs! Nicely packed.
Cheryl, London Posted on 11/09/2018 , work completed 11/09/2018
The trader replied (on 06/02/2019)
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review for JamVans Cheryl. We aim to do everything for you so you do not have to, you can sit back and watch on the day. Enjoy your new home - Thanks, Matt and the JamVans team
Excellent Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
JamVans turned up on time and provided a very professional, stress free removal service. All items arrived in the right rooms, undamaged. Well worth the money.
Mark Gray Posted on 07/09/2018 , work completed 07/09/2018
The trader replied (on 06/02/2019)
Hi Mark, thank you for the great review. We always aim to take the stress out of your move and am glad that we achieved this for you. Best of luck in your new home. Kind Regards, Matt and the JamVans team
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They arrived on time and completed all their tests with efficiency. They were very helpful and communicated clearly. Any problems or queries were solved without fuss.
Jeremy, London Posted on 07/09/2018 , work completed 07/09/2018
The trader replied (on 06/02/2019)
Thanks for the review Jeremy. We have a team of experienced removal people as well as experienced move managers who have been there, done that and got the t-shirt when it comes to moving home. Enjoy your new home! Thanks, Matt and the JamVans team
Flawless !
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Absolutely fantastic - totally stress free !
Helen, Hampshire Posted on 07/09/2018 , work completed 07/09/2018
The trader replied (on 06/02/2019)
Helen, thanks for the review! Glad you enjoyed our services. Thanks, Matt and the JamVans team