We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

JamVans

Profile thumb jamvans logo with tag
4.9

407 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–17:30
  • Monday 08:00–17:30
  • Tuesday 08:00–17:30
  • Wednesday 08:00–17:30
  • Thursday 08:00–17:30
  • Friday 08:00–17:30
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

What makes our traders different?

Removals is an industry that Which? Trusted Traders has a strong focus on reducing consumer detriment in, due to the nature of it's work / audience of customers. Which? Trusted Traders carries out due diligence on all our endorsed businesses, and we want our consumers to continue to make the right choices about the companies they choose to carry out jobs, especially with removal businesses. We have a useful article to let you know exactly what you can expect from our traders, find it under the 'advice' section of our website. Did you know Which? Trusted Traders work with a number of competent persons schemes to help raise standards within the home improvement and motoring sectors. For more information please check out our relationships page.

About

Household Removals

JamVans offer a full professional removal service whether you are moving to a new home in London, nationally or internationally. From the experience of the surveyor, to the professionally trained staff and the well-equipped vehicles you are ensured to receive our high quality service.

Storage

We are able to offer short or long term storage in purpose built 240 cubic feet containers. Storage facilities are temperature controlled and have constant 24/7 CCTV in operation. All items in our containerised storage fully insured.

Commercial Removals

Here at JamVans we understand the difficulties with moving office. Therefore with our careful planning, flexibility and knowledge we ensure that disruption is kept to a minimum. We work with the company to ensure that the removal goes smoothly and down time is kept to a minimum.

Packing Service

Our packing service is available for either a whole house or simply if you want a few items packed, we have all the materials required

What we do

  • Removals

    • Home removals
    • International removals
    • Storage services
  • More Services

    • packing dismantling re-assembly

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
407 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.8
Sort by
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent professional service - Both uplift in London and offload in Edinburgh.
Gavin, Midlothian Posted on 04/09/2018 , work completed 04/09/2018
The trader replied (on 06/02/2019)
Gavin, best of luck in Edinburgh. Thank you for taking the time to leave a review for JamVans, we are reapply pleased that you are happy with the removal service from London to Edinburgh. Kind Regards, Matt and the JamVans team
Excellent all round
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Thorough and fast job by both, highly professional and made the move very easy. Thanks!
Peter, Avon Posted on 03/09/2018 , work completed 03/09/2018
The trader replied (on 06/02/2019)
Hey Peter, that's what we are there for! Glad we could offer a service that made your move easy. Good luck in your new home. Thanks, Matt and the JamVans team
Extremely helpful
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Work was carried out very well, everything packed and secured well. All staff that assisted in the move were extremely helpful, co-operative and friendly. Every question, query etc. Was answered or seen to straight away.
Karen, Hertfordshire Posted on 03/09/2018 , work completed 03/09/2018
The trader replied (on 06/02/2019)
Really pleased you were happy with the service and that JamVans met your expectations. Our team at JamVans are our biggest asset which is fundamental to a smooth move! Thanks, Matt and the JamVans team
Great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great service all round, great office staff. Great moving team - tireless, would definitely recommend JamVans.
Stephen, Hertfordshire Posted on 03/09/2018 , work completed 03/09/2018
The trader replied (on 06/02/2019)
Thanks for the great review Stephen. Reviews like this create a great boost to everybody involved in your move and will be shared with the team that assisted. Kind Regards, Matt and the JamVans team
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is the second time I've used JamVans and they have been excellent on both occasions. They arrived promptly, were very polite and friendly, most importantly they were flexible and helpful, when moving difficult furniture highly recommended.
Sheurie, West Sussex Posted on 31/08/2018 , work completed 31/08/2018
The trader replied (on 06/02/2019)
Sheurie, thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We love it when a client comes back to use us again and we are really pleased that you are happy with the service both times. Best of luck in your new home! Thanks, Matt and the JamVans team
Speedy & Thorough
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Michael & Chris were fantastic - worked quickly, were very careful with everything and took great care in their work. I would highly recommend them. They are the best movers I've ever worked with.
Michael, London Posted on 30/08/2018 , work completed 30/08/2018
The trader replied (on 06/02/2019)
Hey Michael, thanks for the review. Michael and Chris will love seeing this review, they are a great team with a huge amount of experience. Really pleased that you found our services fantastic! Thanks, Matt and the JamVans team
Friendly & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We did a big relocate to Cumbria. Josh and Dale were lovely and worked quickly. They packed everything in very efficiently and safely. Thanks guys!
Hayley, Cumbria Posted on 29/08/2018 , work completed 29/08/2018
The trader replied (on 06/02/2019)
Thanks for the review Hayley. Its really nice reading reviews like this and we like to ensure that the teams are showed which provides a great sense of achievement for all involved. Best of luck in your new home. Thanks, Matt and the JamVans team
Great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Both sets of guys were excellent and professional, on time and did a great job. Will recommend.
Philip, Hertfordshire Posted on 29/08/2018 , work completed 29/08/2018
The trader replied (on 06/02/2019)
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review Philip! Our teams work hard to ensure that service provided is the best and reviews like this really back this up and make the team feel appreciated. We wish you the best of luck in your new home! Thanks, Matt and the JamVans team
Very prompt, friendly & efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
All of the gents were very good at what they do. Swift, super efficient, amiable, courteous & respectful. Thank you for making our move so much more stress-free!
Mary-Louise, London Posted on 25/08/2018 , work completed 25/08/2018
The trader replied (on 06/02/2019)
What a lovely review Mary-Louise. Thank you for taking the time to review, enjoy your new pad! Thanks, Matt and the JamVans team
Professional, prompt and fun!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The JamVans team moved me from a 1 bedroom loft apt, to a 3 bed house. I did the packing service add on, which was definitely worth it. The team were very pleasant, friendly and fun! They took all the stress out and I didn't lift a finger. They arrived bang on time and we completed on schedule. I would definitely use again.
Steven, London Posted on 24/08/2018 , work completed 24/08/2018
The trader replied (on 06/02/2019)
Thank you for the review Stephen. Most of our clients really appreciate the packing service that we provide as our experienced packers pack with speed and accuracy and it doesn't require you to lift a finger! Give us a call if you are on the move again :) Kind regards, Matt and the JamVans team