We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Janus Interiors Bingley Ltd

Profile thumb janus
4.9

23 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 09:00–15:00
  • Monday - Closed
  • Tuesday 09:00–15:00
  • Wednesday 09:00–15:00
  • Thursday 09:00–15:00
  • Friday 09:00–15:00
  • Saturday 10:30–13:30
  • Sunday - Closed

About

All kitchen, bathroom, bedroom and interior design projects include:

***** No pressure sales - We are a family business who treat customers how we like to be treated ourselves

***** A full service from design to after installation

***** Quality lasting materials

***** Premium finish

***** Our own team of professional designers and trained expert fitters - no subcontractors

***** Care and attention to detail

***** Pride in our work

***** Your 100% satisfaction!

***** This is symbolised by the endorsement of Janus Interiors by Which? magazine as a selected Trusted Trader, a sign of reputation and trust.

What we do

  • Bathroom fitters

    • Bathroom design services
    • Bathroom suppliers
    • Wet rooms
    • Electric Showers
    • Bathroom tiling
    • Bathroom Installation
    • Accessible bathrooms and showers
  • Kitchen fitters

    • Kitchen design
    • Kitchen showroom
    • Kitchen installation
    • Kitchen refurbishment
    • Granite Worktops
    • Kitchen tiling
    • Kitchen worktops
  • Bedroom fitters

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
23 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.7
Sort by
New Bathroom - On schedule, to Budget, Great attention to detail.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Janus Interiors produced several layouts to review before we decided on the final plan. The work was scheduled over 10 days but took 12 days due to additional pipework. This was not an issue and it allowed for us to make minor adjustments to the plans as we saw the bathroom take shape m. The standard of work is exceptional and the finished bathroom has exceeded our expectations. The team were extremely tidy and ensured they cleared up each evening. Wouldn’t hesitate to recommend Janus.
Andrew in West Yorkshire Posted on 16/07/2021 , work completed 13/07/2021
Bathroom installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Janis was very helpful during planning and installation. Respect was shown to my home and at the end of the day everything was left tidy. I was involved with installation and kept up to date with what was happening next on a day to day basis. At the end of the installation, my home was vacuumed and everything back in its rightful place.
Irene Hudson in West Yorkshire Posted on 06/06/2021 , work completed 30/04/2021
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Right from the beginning we have nothing but the highest of praise for Rick, Michele and their staff. From the initial planning of the 2 bathrooms and master bedroom, right through to the completed job everything has been done in the most professional way. We have no end of praise for the skills of the lead tradesmen, John, Ian and Stuart, their work is of the utmost quality and their liaison with us was exceptional. We have no hesitation in recommending Janus to anyone.
David and Moyra in North Yorkshire Posted on 01/06/2021 , work completed 06/05/2021
Bathroom refitting
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A big thanks to all the team at Janus for my new refurbished bathroom suite. I am delighted with it, the fitters work was first class and I would definitely use again, I would highly recommend.
Customer in West Yorkshire Posted on 09/05/2021 , work completed 30/04/2021
Simply the best
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have just had a total bathroom refurbishment completed by Janus. We were exceedingly impressed with the professionalism, helpfulness and care they took from start to finish. Rick’s designs were extremely thorough, at our request he produced two designs. One for our basic requirement to replace the bath with a walk in shower and the second for a bathroom of my dreams. Both were extremely detailed and every item in the design was costed individually. We opted for the bathroom of my dreams and they delivered this and more. Whenever a visit to the showroom was required Adam, Becky, Rick and Michele never rushed you, there was time to discuss choices, advice was given and you were made to feel a valuable customer. During the fitting we were kept updated with what was happening. Time and care was taken during the install to ensure a first class job. The lads including Oli, Stuart, Richard and Mattie were polite, hard working and very tidy throughout the job. The house was always left clean and tidy at the end of the day. The finished bathroom is amazing and we are so pleased with it so a huge thank you to you all. Their aftercare service was good and the only very small issue we had was very swiftly dealt with. I would totally recommend Janus Interiors for any work, they may not be the cheapest but they are in our opinion the best.
Wragg Posted on 16/10/2020 , work completed 13/10/2020
Shower Room Re-fitted
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From the very start of my enquiry to the completion of the work, I have been very happy and felt assured and confident that the work carried out on my shower room would be how I wanted it to be. From being shown around their Show Rooms, to the visit to measure and then seeing how it would all look using their 3D on screen, to the tradesmen coming to fit it all was done in a very friendly and professional manner. They arrived when they said they would, they provided information to me in a very timely manner and nothing seemed to be too much trouble. On my receipt of payment they said 'It's been a pleasure working for you' and I have to say the same thing in reverse, 'Its been a pleasure having you do the work for me too'
Customer in West Yorkshire Posted on 21/08/2020 , work completed 18/08/2020
Bathroom suite
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Thank you to the fitters for fantastic work. Tiles, floor looks amazing and bathroom suit fitted nicely. Guys did outstanding work, really pleased!
Customer in West Yorkshire Posted on 04/08/2020 , work completed 04/08/2020
1st class service and work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Janus did a complete refit on our bathroom. They removed everything from the old bathroom and installed a new one. From the initial visit to their showroom in Bingley to the finish of the new bathroom, Janus were absolute first class. We had to wait longer than originally envisaged due to Covid, but they contacted us as soon as they were allowed and arranged a date to commence work. All the work was carried out to the timescales given to us. The fitters were extremely clean and friendly and made sure we were happy with their work throughout. We are extremely happy with our new bathroom and the work carried out. We would, and will, recommend Janus Interiors to all our family and friends. They provide a first class service and the materials and bathrooms are also first class.
Customer in West Yorkshire Posted on 03/08/2020 , work completed 21/07/2020
Excellent Service From Start To Finish
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We needed a full refurbishment/replacement of our bathroom & shower rooms upstairs. Service & standard of workmanship from start to finish was first class. From starting with the design offering solutions and ideas to overcome the issue of knocking two rooms into one. Helped us at showroom to go through the choice of furniture, fixtures, tiles, lighting etc. The fitting team were first class and the standard of finish and attention to detail was just want you need. We had issues along the way with the usual unforeseen issues with damage caused by the old fixtures, fittings & previous installation. These were all sorted by the team with no fuss or stress. You could tell that the fitting team take a pride in their work. Something that unfortunately go amiss nowadays. They are not the cheapest, but we wanted a quality product and the service, fitting and finish more than matched our expectation. I would highly recommend the team at Janus to anyone. They have transformed our bathroom & home. Thanks Jonathan & Emma.
Jonathan in West Yorkshire Posted on 25/07/2020 , work completed 01/02/2020
Love my new bathroom
Customer Service
Quality
Value
After taking recommendations from friends I visited Janus showroom to see what was available and to firm up some ideas. The showroom was well presented and the stock available clearly of excellent quality. The showroom staff were extremely helpful and informative. After a home visit to "measure up" I visited again and the staff were wonderful at helping, advising and guiding my final choices. When it came to fitting the Janus staff were skilled and efficient. Unfortunately, then came Covid related lockdown. The fitters made sure we were left with a fully functioning bathroom. When restrictions were lifted Janus returned to complete all work to a very high standard. My bathroom looks stunning and I could not be more delighted with the service, attention to detail, quality of workmanship and the overall standard of the end result. Thank you to all the Janus team..
Customer in Bingley Posted on 13/07/2020 , work completed 10/07/2020
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The company removed our bath and installed a walk in shower. It was started on time but had a delay regarding cladding not matching so had to re order a different one. This was dealt with professionally and only delayed one day. The workmen were very efficient and on completion the manager came to see if we were satisfied. I would definitely recommend this company.
Elaine, West Yorkshire Posted on 17/06/2019 , work completed 17/06/2019
Both
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They have a very good showroom, plenty pf choice, and as I don't have transport found I could order everything from them, electricity extras such as grab rail cabinet, and flooring. They also kindly ferried me to and from to their showroom. The workmen fully knew their work, and my family and myself are fully satisfied.
Thelma, West Yorkshire Posted on 13/05/2019 , work completed 13/05/2019
Prompt and professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent, polite, hard working tradesmen, started and finished on schedule. Kept the place clean and tidy. Office staff efficient. Very informative and pleasant.
George, West Yorkshire Posted on 29/04/2019 , work completed 29/04/2019
Excellent workmanship
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Our tired old bathroom has been completely replaced by Janus Interiors. We now have a shiny new bathroom that is modern and functional. Their tradespeople were excellent, and ably managed by Rick and Michele. Highly recommended!
Johnston Posted on 15/08/2018 , work completed 15/08/2018
Excellent bathroom.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We used Janus for our new bathroom and we couldn't be happier. They had to knock down a wall into the toilet to create this ablutive masterpiece. The work carried out was to a very high standard and the lads , Chris, John and Kyle cared about what they were doing and took great pride in their work. Every night before finishing they wanted me to inspect the days work to see if I was happy. And they always tidied up so we weren't spending the night in a building site. Every aspect of the project, from design to after installation visit was first class. I can whole heartedly recommend Rick, Michelle, Becky and all the team at Janus to anyone who us after a premier quality bathroom and I wish them all success for the future.
Andy Riley Posted on 06/05/2018 , work completed 06/05/2018
Excellent Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From design and planning through to installation - a very professional approach. Friendly and competent organisation. Clean & tidy workforce.
Linda, West Yorkshire Posted on 01/03/2018 , work completed 01/03/2018
Attention To Detail
Customer Service
Quality
Value
New en-suite. Particularly liked the attention to detail e.g. making sure tiles were centre aligned to the wash basin. We asked them to change the orientation of the shower door so it opened the opposite way. No Problem! Pete & Rhona - Shipley
PeteS - Shipley Posted on 09/02/2018 , work completed 09/02/2018
Absolutely outstanding
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The quality is top notch. The fitter of our bathroom was brilliant and it was far more of a service that was provided (as opposed to a simple sales pitch) than I expected. Would Recommend again and again.
Michael, West Yorkshire Posted on 15/01/2018 , work completed 15/01/2018
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have an absolutely superb new bathrooms, complete with walk in shower, toilet, washroom housed in a cupboard, impressive Grey grain tiles, a lovely mosaic floor. We would like to thank Michelle & Rick for the personal service in choosing the fittings for our bathroom, and the meticulous way the ordering was done, so there was no mix-up. We would like to thank Chris, John & Kyle for the brilliant way they executed their craftmanship in the tiling, pipework and general work in installing a new bathroom and the electrician from Harden and also Becky for her knowledge and patience.
Richard, West Yorkshire Posted on 20/11/2017 , work completed 20/11/2017
Fantastic Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Absolutely brilliant job. Prompt, professional and left the place clean and tidy. Cannot recommend them highly enough.
Glynis, West Yorkshire Posted on 31/07/2017 , work completed 31/07/2017
The best
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Bath removed. Shower installed
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 08/06/2017 , work completed 08/06/2017
Superb kitchen and bathroom
Customer Service
Quality
Value
New kitchen and bathroom From taking the old bathroom and kitchen out to complete new kitchen and bathroom. The workmanship is excellent. They always removed the waste and were mindful that I was living there and made sure I was still able to have water and a loo! All the various traders were organised by them, plumbers, electricians, carpenters and granite fitters and all were fantastic craftsmen. I would highly recommend them .
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 21/05/2017 , work completed 21/05/2017
New kitchen
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had a new kitchen fitted which involved knocking through into the dining room.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 30/11/2016 , work completed 30/11/2016