We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

JC Windows (UK) Ltd - Independent Network Installer

Profile thumb black and white exterior day

4.9

61 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 24 hours
  • Monday - 24 hours
  • Tuesday - 24 hours
  • Wednesday - 24 hours
  • Thursday - 24 hours
  • Friday - 24 hours
  • Saturday - 24 hours
  • Sunday - 24 hours

What does an Approved Service endorsement mean?

Which? Trusted Traders assesses the services provided by companies who have applied to our scheme. Only certain aspects of the company are endorsed. The "Approved Service" ribbon logo shows you exactly which services they have been endorsed for, Independent Network have been endorsed for their installer network services. For more information please contact us here at W?TT or ask Independent Network direct.

About

John Tunnicliffe - a time served Joiner set up JC Windows in Blackpool, Lancashire in 2000 after working in the Double Glazing industry for 12 years. Since then, the family run company has flourished and gained an enviable reputation for delivering a bespoke service.

JC Windows operate a no salesmen policy, and customers deal directly with John to benefit from his extensive experience and specialist knowledge. Attention to detail throughout the design and installation process is a hallmark of JC Windows' approach to home improvement, and customer testimonials are available as references to the quality of work undertaken.

What we do

  • Conservatories

    • Conservatory repairs
    • Conservatory maintenance
    • Hardwood conservatories and orangeries
    • Conservatory Roof replacement
    • Sun Lounge
  • Doors

    • Bi-fold doors
    • Patio doors
    • Fire doors
    • ​Aluminium doors
    • Composite doors
    • Door repairs
    • French doors
    • Front door
    • Orangeries
    • UPVC doors
  • Glaziers

    • Aluminium Windows
    • Double glazed units
    • Double glazing installation
    • Double glazing repair
    • Glass boarding up and replacement
    • Replacement window services and repairs
    • Sash windows
    • Stained glass
    • UPVC Windows
    • Velux windows
    • Window consultants
    • Triple Glazing
  • Roofers

    • Cladding
    • Conservatory roof conversions
    • Guttering, fascias and soffits
    • Roofline
    • Tiled conservatory roofs
    • Flat roofing
    • GRP roofer
  • More Services

    • aluminium products
    • commercial work

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
61 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.8
Sort by
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
New front door and roofline work completed. From enquiry to completion of the work everything was dealt with very efficiently. I'm pleased with the work done and the way it was done and would recommend.
Customer in Lancashire Posted on 30/11/2020 , work completed 26/11/2020
Excellent Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
J C WINDOWS replaced 2 bedroom windows for us. Everything from start to finish worked like clockwork. We are very pleased with our windows and would not hesitate in recommending JC WINDOWS to anyone in the future. Many thanks to John and his team.
Customer in Lancashire Posted on 25/10/2020 , work completed 21/09/2020
New Windows
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have just had new conservatory windows fitted by JC Windows. We are very pleased with the work carried out on our property. The windows were fitted by two very polite fitters and the conservatory was left clean and tidy on completion. I would fully recommend this company for value and workmanship.
Customer in Lancashire Posted on 14/09/2020 , work completed 09/09/2020
Lovely job - upgraded conservatory
Customer Service
Quality
Value
JC Windows did an excellent job totally upgrading our 1990s conservatory - new frames, doors, windows and new roof. They were very polite & tidy and removed all the rubbish. I would recommend them on value for money, quality of work and excellent customer service.
Customer in Lancashire Posted on 27/06/2020 , work completed 27/06/2020
Great work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We contacted JC Windows after our windows started leaking, John came out to have a look the next day and advised what he believed to be the problem. We had x2 large bay windows fitted, and for aesthetic purposes, we decided to get the medium-sized single-window changed on the front of the house also. It was all done very efficiently and tidily, I was most impressed by the lads fitting the windows as we have recently had the house re-rendered and they didn’t leave a mark; no mess on it, no damage to the rendering, it’s a smashing job. So far Johns advice was spot on and no leaking whilst the rain has been heavy and the windows look great. We recommend John and the lads, and not to mention great value for money with the work you receive.
Customer in Blackpool Posted on 19/06/2020 , work completed 17/06/2020
Quality professional installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We chose JC windows for their attention to detail and professionalism. They certainly deserve their place as a Which? Trusted Trader. We got a detailed quote of the work which was taking place which was a new window installation. The job was done to a outstanding standard using quality materials. They were very polite,friendly and helpful too. We would not hesitate to recommend them.
Customer in Blackpool Posted on 18/06/2020 , work completed 16/06/2020
The trader replied (on 23/06/2020)
Thank you for your review from all our team at JC WINDOWS
First class company.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The final installation of remaining windows of Dining room completes the whole house. Everything from initial consultation through installation was everything you hope for. To say I'm delighted seems insufficient praise. The house is transformed.
Customer in Blackpool Posted on 17/06/2020 , work completed 10/06/2020
The trader replied (on 25/06/2020)
Thank you for your review
Excellent and professional survey
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The work was carried out during lockdown. Two fitters came and installed the window and left having completed the task also taking their debris with them
Customer in Lancashire Posted on 16/06/2020 , work completed 29/05/2020
The trader replied (on 19/06/2020)
Thank you Mrs Cardwell
Disappointed
Customer Service
Quality
Value
As a subscriber to which magazine when we required new bay windows upstairs and downstairs we looked on the which magazine Site And we chose JC Windows to do the work. The job did not go smoothly. Some of the windows were manufactured the wrong size and we spent two days with a boarded up the bedroom window. On completion we were not satisfied with the workmanship and complained to the owner of the firm who visited and agreed it was poor. Arrangements were made to come and put the work right but the fitters made excuses and it was never completed we decided not to have anything else to do with the firm.This morning I woke To find a 5 foot piece of my upstairs window lying on top of my car,the section appeared to be extremely warped. I have photographic proof of all details mentioned here. We have contacted the company to repair the window under the warranty and I will review these comments after they have come to the property and put the job right.However They were not the cheapest and I would certainly not recommend them to anyone.
Customer in Blackpool Posted on 13/06/2020 , work completed 07/11/2019
The trader replied (on 19/06/2020)
Dear Mr & Mrs latham I'm really sorry to view a bad review regarding work we installed for you last year, unfortunately the double glazing for your bay windows was damaged (broke) in a vehicle accident and no replacement was available in such short notice, hence we had to temporarily board up, We glazed the bay window within a couple of days with the correct toughened safety glass which normally takes 6 working days to manufacture. we responded to the trim that had come adrift from the window at your earliest convenience.
Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have just had 10 new windows and the roofline replaced. From the initial survey and quote until completion of the work the communication from John and Mike was excellent. The two fitters, Martin and Mark, were brilliant. No fuss, hard working, tidy, and friendly. The standard of work carried out exceeded our expectations, the finishing touches just enhanced everything. We had no decorating necessary at the end of the job, i don't think that's always the case with many companies. We get great pleasure in looking at our 'renewed' house, and have already had compliments from neighbours. I highly commend this company to anyone, and thank them for work.
Customer in Blackpool Posted on 24/03/2020 , work completed 16/03/2020
The trader replied (on 19/06/2020)
Thank you from all at JC Windows