We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

JC Windows (UK) Ltd - Independent Network Installer

Profile thumb black and white exterior day

4.9

60 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 24 hours
  • Monday - 24 hours
  • Tuesday - 24 hours
  • Wednesday - 24 hours
  • Thursday - 24 hours
  • Friday - 24 hours
  • Saturday - 24 hours
  • Sunday - 24 hours

What does an Approved Service endorsement mean?

Which? Trusted Traders assesses the services provided by companies who have applied to our scheme. Only certain aspects of the company are endorsed. The "Approved Service" ribbon logo shows you exactly which services they have been endorsed for, Independent Network have been endorsed for their installer network services. For more information please contact us here at W?TT or ask Independent Network direct.

About

John Tunnicliffe - a time served Joiner set up JC Windows in Blackpool, Lancashire in 2000 after working in the Double Glazing industry for 12 years. Since then, the family run company has flourished and gained an enviable reputation for delivering a bespoke service.

JC Windows operate a no salesmen policy, and customers deal directly with John to benefit from his extensive experience and specialist knowledge. Attention to detail throughout the design and installation process is a hallmark of JC Windows' approach to home improvement, and customer testimonials are available as references to the quality of work undertaken.

What we do

  • Conservatories

    • Conservatory repairs
    • Conservatory maintenance
    • Hardwood conservatories and orangeries
    • Conservatory Roof replacement
    • Sun Lounge
  • Doors

    • Bi-fold doors
    • Patio doors
    • Fire doors
    • ​Aluminium doors
    • Composite doors
    • Door repairs
    • French doors
    • Front door
    • Orangeries
    • UPVC doors
  • Glaziers

    • Aluminium Windows
    • Double glazed units
    • Double glazing installation
    • Double glazing repair
    • Glass boarding up and replacement
    • Replacement window services and repairs
    • Sash windows
    • Stained glass
    • UPVC Windows
    • Velux windows
    • Window consultants
    • Triple Glazing
  • Roofers

    • Cladding
    • Conservatory roof conversions
    • Guttering, fascias and soffits
    • Roofline
    • Tiled conservatory roofs
    • Flat roofing
    • GRP roofer
  • More Services

    • aluminium products
    • commercial work

Customer reviews

4.9
60 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.8
Sort by
Another Great Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
John did such a good job on our four bay windows a decade ago that I had no hesitation in asking him to quote for four new windows and a back door this year. Two of our bay windows had been badly fitted by another company and caused some structural damage. John's extensive experience as a joiner and fitter meant that he was able to recognise the problem straightaway and get the job done properly. This time one of John's fitting teams did the work and I was equally happy with the high standard of workmanship. The men worked for two days without even a break for lunch and rose to every challenge which included fitting two windows on a second floor without scaffolding. A scaffolding tower was used for the window on the first floor. I can now enjoy a new back door with more light and no draughts and have already recommended JC to someone else looking for a company which offers quality and good value.
Customer in Lancashire Posted on 04/03/2020 , work completed 25/02/2020
The trader replied (on 19/06/2020)
Thank you
JC WINDOWS - A SUPERB FIND, THE BEST WINDOW COMPANY AROUND!!!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We are ‘over the moon’ that we found JC WINDOWS. Having dealt with some companies in the past who had turned out to be a huge disappointment I really didn’t know what to expect. I need not have worried. John and Mike who we dealt with were absolutely first class from start to finish. I rang for a quotation for 2 bay windows, plus three additional windows. I received a call back almost immediately. An appointment was made for measurements to be taken and they arrived exactly when they said they would. It’s such a refreshing change to have such a reliable company to deal with and such friendly and professional staff. The materials used for the windows is extremely high quality, and the workmanship is outstanding! Also, inside we expected to have to decorate were the old windows were removed, not at all, not one piece of wallpaper was destroyed they have left the inside in perfect condition and were so clean and tidy. I would not hesitate in recommending JC WINDOWS, they were a joy to deal with and their prices extremely reasonable. If I could give them a 10 star rating I would!!
Customer in Lancashire Posted on 25/02/2020 , work completed 17/02/2020
The trader replied (on 19/06/2020)
Thank you for Review
Outstanding
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had 8 windows and patio doors fitted to our property. A+++ service fantastic from start to finish. Gary and Steve the fitters were just brilliant and did a fabulous job. I would have no hesitation in recommending this company and would use them again in a flash.
Customer in Lancashire Posted on 31/01/2020 , work completed 30/01/2020
Excellent service & workmanship.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I needed 4 Windows replacing and a new Back Door, so I first contacted a Company that sends a "Newspaper" through your Door and arranged a Visit. Sadly, it was a Salesman with all the baggage that comes with it... Overpriced and Pressure Sell and he kept coming down in Price to get the Deal... I wasn't having it. So after briefly looking online I found JC WIndows who promptly came out and gave me a quote and I decided to go with them. The 2 Installers came early and didn't stop throughout the whole time they were here. They offered advice and explained very clearly the options I had when the odd minor obstacle was needed to be overcome. Even with just the Windows, before the Back Door was fitted, I noticed the difference in Heat retention and the reduction in noise from outside and with the Back Door added, this was further improved. My only regret was not having them replace all my other Windows and Front Door, but when I do, I won't hesitate to get JC Windows back to do the work. In one word...Quality.
Customer in Blackpool Posted on 30/01/2020 , work completed 28/01/2020
The trader replied (on 19/06/2020)
Thank you
Great work all the way!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Really pleased with the whole process of having our windows and front door replaced. From the initial contact, the visit leading to a quote and the installation, the service was perfect. Nothing was too much trouble and all work was completed tidily without any cause for concern. Martin and Mark worked non stop to improve our home and just needed coffee and the occasional sandwich to keep them going. Wouldn't hesitate to employ your company again!
David James Posted on 27/01/2020 , work completed 24/01/2020
Full replacement crumbling 1930's leaded lights with triple glazed powder coated aluminium tilt and turn.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
In every respect; from customer service to quality of installation J C Windows surpassed expectations. The completed installation is a joy. The look and feel of the house is immeasurably improved. Everyone should include John and his team on their shortlist of installers and if chosen will provide a first class service.
Customer in Blackpool Posted on 09/12/2019 , work completed 13/11/2019
Excellent work and customer service once again.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We previously had all house windows replaced and conservatory refurbished by JC Windows, so on this occasion we had no hesitation in asking them to replace our garage door and window. Once again excellent work and customer service.
Customer in Lancashire Posted on 17/09/2019 , work completed 09/09/2019
Composite door
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fantastic from start to finish Always kept in touch with dates etc .The work is first class. I wouldn't hesitate using JC windows in the future.
Customer in Lancashire Posted on 07/09/2019 , work completed 22/08/2019
uPVC kitchen back door with tilt/full open top window
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is the second time that we have used J C Windows, the first time was to replace 2 bay windows and 5 other windows. John came to asses our requirements after explaining about how wanted the top half of the stable door to work ie open and tilt and to be fair this is a bit unusual as most only open at the top inwards and no tilt. The door has been fitted by Mark and his mate. Mark fitted our windows which was an excellent job, and again the door was a perfect job, many thanks to all.
Joe Posted on 22/08/2019 , work completed 09/07/2019
Excellent experience
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fitting our sash windows was carried out exceptionally by Martin & Mark. The whole process from ordering to finished job was so professional and most importantly for us completely stress free. We would highly recommend JC Windows for their excellent customer service and competitive prices too. We cannot speak highly enough about them and would not hesitate to recommend them.
Greenwood, Blackpool Posted on 21/07/2019 , work completed 12/07/2019