We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

JC Windows (UK) Ltd - Independent Network Installer

Profile thumb black and white exterior day
4.9

86 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 24 hours
  • Monday - 24 hours
  • Tuesday - 24 hours
  • Wednesday - 24 hours
  • Thursday - 24 hours
  • Friday - 24 hours
  • Saturday - 24 hours
  • Sunday - 24 hours

What does an Approved Service endorsement mean?

Which? Trusted Traders assesses the services provided by companies who have applied to our scheme. Only certain aspects of the company are endorsed. The "Approved Service" ribbon logo shows you exactly which services they have been endorsed for, Independent Network have been endorsed for their installer network services. For more information please contact us here at W?TT or ask Independent Network direct.

About

John Tunnicliffe - a time served Joiner set up JC Windows in Blackpool, Lancashire in 2000 after working in the Double Glazing industry for 12 years. Since then, the family run company has flourished and gained an enviable reputation for delivering a bespoke service.

JC Windows operate a no salesmen policy, and customers deal directly with John to benefit from his extensive experience and specialist knowledge. Attention to detail throughout the design and installation process is a hallmark of JC Windows' approach to home improvement, and customer testimonials are available as references to the quality of work undertaken.

What we do

  • Conservatories

    • Conservatory repairs
    • Conservatory maintenance
    • Hardwood conservatories and orangeries
    • Conservatory Roof replacement
    • Sun Lounge
  • Doors

    • Bi-fold doors
    • Patio doors
    • Fire doors
    • ​Aluminium doors
    • Composite doors
    • Door repairs
    • French doors
    • Front door
    • Orangeries
    • UPVC doors
  • Glaziers

    • Aluminium Windows
    • Double glazed units
    • Double glazing installation
    • Double glazing repair
    • Glass boarding up and replacement
    • Replacement window services and repairs
    • Sash windows
    • Stained glass
    • UPVC Windows
    • Velux windows
    • Window consultants
    • Triple Glazing
  • Roofers

    • Cladding
    • Conservatory roof conversions
    • Guttering, fascias and soffits
    • Roofline
    • Tiled conservatory roofs
    • Flat roofing
    • GRP roofer
  • More Services

    • aluminium products
    • commercial work

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
86 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.8
Sort by
High quality work and excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We wanted to replace a single glazed 'arched' window on the landing with a double glazed unit and asked JC Windows to provide a quote after seeing other reviews on this website. The initial visit was on time and we were really pleased with the information provided, so accepted the quote. The Covid pandemic caused a delay with the manufacture of the window but were kept fully informed. Martin and Mark came to fit the window and were excellent. The work was completed in less than two hours to the very highest standard. Everything was cleared and removed to the point where you wouldn't have known that any work had been done! Happy to recommend and we will certainly use this company again without hesitation.
Customer in Lancashire Posted on 31/03/2021 , work completed 31/03/2021
Excellent quality and very professional job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The service from quote to completion was very professional. Very satisfied with the quality of the windows and the fitting work. The quotation was very competitive. They kept to the agreed schedule.
Customer in Lancashire Posted on 12/03/2021 , work completed 05/02/2021
Faultless and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From initial contact through to installation of replacement French windows all persons we met were very thorough and professional. The initial person who came round to scope the work immediately identified the source of our problem , something that another company who specialised in sourcing leaks didn't. The installers were polite, turned up on time, did a great job and left the area clean and tidy. We would have no hesitation in recommending this company and when we've saved up enough pennies for replacing some other French windows we will be using them again. Customer service is not rocket science I only wish more companies could be like JC windows
Customer in Lancashire Posted on 11/03/2021 , work completed 03/03/2021
Balcony door and windows
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We were very impressed with the standard of workmanship in the removal and replacement of our balcony windows and door. The two workmen arrived on time and were very efficient. We have no hesitation in recommending this firm and would use them again if the need should arise.
A. Burton in Lancashire Posted on 09/03/2021 , work completed 25/02/2021
Delighted,
Customer Service
Quality
Value
JC windows completed replacing our windows and front and back door. They were extremely helpful and efficient throughout from the first visit onwards. Although there were a few delays these were unavoidable. The 2 men who visited twice to complete the installation, were courteous, highly skilled and very tidy. We are very pleased with the look and finish of both doors and windows, and have no hesitation in recommending JC windows most highly.
Customer in Chipping, Lancashire Posted on 03/03/2021 , work completed 26/02/2021
Great job done.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Just want to thank John and his team at JC Windows for the lovely job they did at our block of flats, we had two front doors with frames and two back doors fitted and they did an excellent job I would highly recommend them, I also had my own flat door and two windows as well, they did a great job and left everything clean.
Customer in Blackpool Posted on 01/03/2021 , work completed 12/09/2020
Amazing workmanship and service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Recently had a composite door fitted by JC windows and they were amazing from start to finish. They offered very reasonable and competitive rates and we chose them simply because of the great reviews we saw and they did not disappoint. Mike was amazing whilst providing the quote and dealing with my barrage of email questions and the fitters did an amazing job. Everyone I spoke to from the company was amazing from start to finish and would not hesitate to recommend them to anyone. We will definitely be using them in the future.
Customer in Blackpool Posted on 28/02/2021 , work completed 22/02/2021
Superb service!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From Mark attending to arrange to provide a quotation for our requirements, through contact with John the owner, and the guys attending to fit our windows, we received a superb, professional and friendly service. The quality of the windows is great, we required some extra upvc panelling to cover a crumbling lintel, this was no problem and the finish is a delight. The work was done on the day specified, we were kept informed at every stage. The fitters were really friendly guys, at what with covid is a difficult time for all. They made no mess as such, cleaned up any dust and dirt caused by the old windows being removed. I can recommend JC Windows, and will certainly use them again for all my door and window requirements. Well done!
Customer in Blackpool Posted on 24/02/2021 , work completed 16/02/2021
An Excellent Job From a Quality Company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From first contact to completion the staff of JC Windows are first class friendly and helpful trades people. Although due to an unexpected event the start was delayed by a couple of days, we were kept informed and updated, brilliant service. Old UPVC porch removed and replaced with a slightly larger one to the specifications we discussed. The fitters were great, polite and just got on with the job, cleaning up as they went. A slight problem developed with one of doors after a week, but a call to John was all it took and he came the next day to adjust the door. This is the type of customer service that makes them stand out from the crowd. I would highly recommend this company to any prospective clients.
Customer in Blackpool Posted on 18/02/2021 , work completed 08/02/2021
Friendly and professional
Great service from JC Windows, from the pricing up man, John himself and the window installers, couldn’t fault them, definitely will use them for any future work, highly recommend this company.
Customer in Lancashire Posted on 17/02/2021 (Reviewer did not use service)