We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

JD Services

Profile thumb 1402995227961 profile gallery image t
5.0

28 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:30–17:00
  • Monday 08:30–17:00
  • Tuesday 08:30–17:00
  • Wednesday 08:30–17:00
  • Thursday 08:30–17:00
  • Friday 08:30–17:00
  • Saturday 08:30–17:00
  • Sunday - Closed

About

JD Services have been established since 1992. and been providing Domestic electrical installations in the local area , and at times beyond for many years, we mainly cover Surrey, Hampshire Berkshire, but we keep an open mind and will look at most jobs offered. We are registered with the electrical safety council, and are menbers of the NICEIC govering body covering Part P.
We specialise in kitchen electrics, down lights, Consumer Units, Central heating wiring, small or large extentions, Underfloor heating & conservatory electrics.

What we do

  • Electricians

    • Electrical installations
    • Electrical testing services
    • Fuse boards
    • Electrical repairs
    • Electric Showers
    • Outdoor electrical wiring
    • Rewiring
    • Electrical emergency services
  • Lighting contractors

    • Emergency lighting
    • Emergency lighting annual testing
    • Security & Emergency lighting installations
    • Outdoor lighting
    • LED lighting
    • Lighting LED upgrades
  • Smart Homes

    • Home automation
    • Automated heating and air conditioning
  • Heating contractors

  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

  • More Services

    • electric boilers
    • electrics associated with heating
    • eicr report

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
28 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
Great job!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We contacted Dave in September to upgrade our existing consumer unit, install front lights and replace back lights to our house. He was very helpful and provided a detailed quote which explained the works required and costs. The works were completed and he found a nail through one of our sockets and wrong polarity wiring on our oven! Needless to say, he fixed these quickly and re-tested the system to ensure it was all okay. He also gave advice as to what to say when contacting the electricity board (SSE) as the earth wires needed upgrading for the main incoming supply. Once SSE had given their permission, Dave came back and completed the works fully. Very neat and today, professional and provided our Part P certificate the same day as finishing the works. Will be calling again for some more work to do in our house! Thank you.
Customer in Bracknell Forest Posted on 10/11/2021 , work completed 20/09/2021
Great service troubleshooting immersion heater issue and replacing storage heaters
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mum moved into a new flat with economy 7 storage heaters and hot water system. She had problems getting hot water and Dave was so helpful and arranged to come out and see her very quickly. The hot water problem took a couple of visits to fix but Dave kept Mum informed and she was assured that he wouldn't give up until the problem was solved, which it was. The storage heaters were 30 years old and Dave advised her on replacement electric radiators. They were ordered and fitted very quickly and Mum was very happy with the work and that there was no mess left behind. We highly recommend JD Services and will definitely use them again.
Ruth in Hampshire Posted on 02/07/2021 , work completed 21/06/2021
First class work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Dave tidied up my boiler electric control system following the installation of a new gas boiler. He did an excellent job of that but when he came to certifying the job he discovered a fault on the electric supply input to the meter. Dave advised me to report it to the electricity supply company as it was their responsibility which I did. The supply company treated the problem as an emergency and sent out an engineer to investigate the same day. Their engineer found that the earth connection in the meter cut out was not connected properly and said it had probably been like that since the house was built in 1976. As I have been living here since the house was built I should count myself lucky that I have not been electrocuted. Well done, Dave.
Ron in Surrey Posted on 04/06/2021 , work completed 25/05/2021
David was polite and professional, when dealing with me and my tenants.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
As I have rented out my home in Farnborough, I needed a Electrical Installation Condition Report(EICR). David responded quickly to my call and was able to give me a quote the next day for the work required. I found David very knowledgeable & he kept me updated through out fitting/relocating my new fuse box despite it being difficult to access. David was polite and professional, when dealing with me and my tenants. Job was well priced and the Certificate came through straight away. I was impressed with the work and David was always there at the end of a phone if I had any questions. I would not hesitate to recommend him.
Andrew in Gloucestershire Posted on 06/04/2021 , work completed 24/03/2021
Very Pleased with work completed, highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a real problem with our fuse board constantly tripping and disabling half our electrical sockets. Dave came round the next day and was able to locate where the problem lay. Two visits later and we were back in full working order with a properly certificated upgraded fuse board. Dave was very polite and professional and left the house clean and tidy. It's always a bit of a minefield choosing an electrician from a list but we were persuaded by the favourable Which reviews on JD Services and I am more than pleased to add to them.
Customer in Hampshire Posted on 15/03/2021 , work completed 01/02/2021
Highly Recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
David was very efficient and very clean, he knew exactly what he was doing and all the certificates came came through immediately. Overall a very charming Man and great value for money
Sandy, Farnborough Posted on 05/02/2021 , work completed 05/01/2021
Excellent, professional service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We were so impressed with the service provided by Dave at JD Services. We needed electricity installed into a new outbuilding for a home office. Dave was quick to respond, very well priced and fitted us in quickly even though he already had an extremely busy schedule. Nothing was too much trouble and he showed such professionalism. I would definitely recommend JD Services to my friends and family.
Customer in Hampshire Posted on 27/11/2020 , work completed 16/11/2020
PIR outside lights and under kitchen unit LEDs
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Dave responded very quickly to the voicemail that I had left him. We discussed the jobs required and he popped round, whilst working in the area, to take measurements, etc. He sourced very good quality lights that were ideal for both jobs. We are delighted with the PIR outside lights, which provide the right level of light for us, whilst not inconveniencing neighbours. The under kitchen unit LEDs give a nice soft light and are very well hidden. Dave was very thorough and neat and tidy. Very happy with the jobs completed and would recommend.
Customer in Hampshire Posted on 06/06/2020 , work completed 27/05/2020
Small job responded to quickly
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Old immersion timer finally failed. Phoned and left message, which Dave responded to quickly. Discussed requirement for new digital timer. Dave agreed to source replacement timer and fit it the following day. Texted to say he was on his way and arrived promptly at agreed time. Fitted and tested timer, and ran through operation before departing. Prompt, polite and efficient service. Would use again.
Customer in Hampshire Posted on 15/03/2020 , work completed 12/03/2020
Panic requirement for an electrician we could trust and could help
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My son had just bought a secondhand house with a lot of work needed. in particular the house had quirky wiring and needed sorting out. Dave agreed to have a look at the potential job and agreed he would help. This help was quite a lot more than just doing the job. He gave use good advice and moved the job forward as he uncovered other faults. I hope that I could call on him again if we need him. A great professional. Good invoicing and very reasonable costings.
Customer in Hampshire Posted on 10/11/2019 , work completed 08/11/2019
Prompt and perfect service. Highly recommended!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Having recently bought a bungalow I read the reviews here for an electrician as I wanted a light responding to movement above the front door and, for the property to be rewired. Dave was an unhesitating choice and made an appointment to suit me. I explained that safety was a main concern and he agreed to do what I had wanted. I was very impressed at how professional he was and was pleased he was able to start within a week or two. His quote was very reasonable and he kept me informed at every stage. He kept to his quotes. He added to my original ideas but checked with me as he went and I was quick to agree with his suggestions. He did the rewiring and installed PIR sensor lights above the two outside doors, as well as a mini flashlight above the back of the house on a corner socket giving me the option to alter where to illuminate. The EICR had showed a high reading in "insulation resistance on the main socket circuit" so he traced the fault to a screw through a cable and remedied it. He installed a fluorescent light in the loft as well as a hardwired smoke alarm which improved safety. He relocated the boiler isolator switch to an easier height. He tidied the cables in the house and garage, and put in an "18th edition split load Consumer unit". I was impressed with his prompt and perfect service and would not hesitate to recommend him. I shall call on him for any further electrical work.
Customer in Hampshire Posted on 28/07/2019 , work completed 26/07/2019
Expert Electricals
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I contacted Dave and immediately found him to be very personable. I needed under worktop lighting replaced as the old ones had become obsolete, the living room centre light replacing and the old outdoor patio lights replacing with down lighters. Dave recommended the under worktop lights and replaced to old ones with newer less power consuming units that worked perfectly. Dave completed all the work in 1 day and was extremely clean and tidy. He did what he said he was going to do and kept to the price. I can highly recommend Dave and JD Services to anybody who needs electrical work completing to a high standard and for a reasonable price. Thanks Dave I am sure I will be in contact again.
Customer in Hampshire Posted on 16/04/2019 , work completed 15/04/2019
Lights & Sockets
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Installation of new downlighters to our bathroom with a remote switch. Also installed two new electrical sockets including Ariel sockets to two bedrooms. Excellent service, very reliable & all worked carried out in a clean & tidy manner. Would highly recommend.
Customer in Hampshire Posted on 25/02/2019 , work completed 22/02/2019
Great Work, Clean and Tidy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Upgraded our old single sockets to double sockets and installed a shaver point in our en-suite. Easy to deal with. Clean and tidy
Customer in Hampshire Posted on 22/02/2019 , work completed 13/02/2019
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Tracing and correcting a fault on my room thermostat carried out efficiently and at a reasonable rate.
arby211 Posted on 05/09/2018 , work completed 05/09/2018
Excellent work in difficult circumstances
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I used JD Services to add some lights and sockets to our garage. Our house is about 60 years old and was extended twice about 50 years ago. The electrical system was quite old and it was difficult to determine how some of the wiring had been configured. Dave advised that it would be best to install a new fuseboard and reconfigure the wiring in addition to installing the new lights and sockets in the garage. He worked patiently and carefully and we are delighted with the end result. In addition to the new facilities in the garage, we have a new fuseboard for the whole house and the electrical system is now much better overall. The price quoted was very close to the final cost for the job and seemed perfectly reasonable. He was a pleasure to have working on our property and I thoroughly recommend him.
Nicholls Posted on 15/02/2018 , work completed 15/02/2018
Small job well done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Despite being very busy, Dave found time to carry out a small job promptly, efficiently and cheerfully, arriving at the time previously agreed and at reasonable cost.
John Lloyd Posted on 19/10/2017 , work completed 19/10/2017
Making me safe
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I engaged Dave to upgrade the consumer unit in my daughter's flat which she had recently purchased. He identified a number of other faults in the flat which we were not aware of. He did an excellent job of updating several circuits and making the kitchen safe which it certainly was not before his work. He did this extra work with great professionalism, keeping us informed of what was needed and at a very reasonable additional cost. My daughter will definitely call on Dave in the future should the need arise.
Hyde Posted on 20/08/2017 , work completed 20/08/2017
Would use on a regular basis
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Dave fitted a replacement extractor fan in the kitchen. He arrived on time and did an excellent job without fuss or bother. Dave is very friendly and all his work is to a high standard. He has subsequently installed a sensor on our porch light. We are very pleased with his work which is always first class and his rates are very reasonable. We look forward to using Dave on a regular basis and have no hesitation in recommending him highly to our friends and neighbours.
John Power Posted on 22/07/2017 , work completed 22/07/2017
Undertakes all our electrical installations
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We are a local medium sized building company that undertake extension work, new builds and refurbishments and use JD Services for all our electrical requirements. They are responsive to all our quotation queries and execute the work to fit with our project and clients time constraints. They work well with all our contractors, are courteous and clean with a clear understanding of a quality finish.
Simon Banham Posted on 22/02/2017 , work completed 22/02/2017
Friendly, helpful and excellent work.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Dave carried out the installation and connection of a log cabin style shed for us. He is friendly and willing to discuss options that will meet your requirements. He turns up when he says he will and does excellent work. His prices are reasonable and he is good to deal with. We are very pleased with his work and he will be our first port of call for any future electrical work. Highly recommended.
Happy Customer Posted on 08/02/2017 , work completed 08/02/2017
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Quite excellent. Very helpful advice, extremely reasonable charge.
Nigel, Surrey Posted on 08/02/2017 , work completed 08/02/2017
Would use again
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My first experience with a 'Trusted Trader'. I was very pleased with Dave's work. I would recommend him to others.
Wendy, Berkshire Posted on 08/12/2016 , work completed 08/12/2016
Excellent electrcian and a pleasure to know.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Dave fixed the electrics in our 1960s bungalow, which we moved into in Nov 2015, between Dec and Jan 2016 - three separate visits. He always arrived when he said he would and worked conscientiously while he was with us. As well as a new consumer unit, power outlets and correcting some previously incorporated works (!), he totally updated the lighting circuits which were well out of spec and kindly laid some flooring in the loft to ease access. He was a pleasure to have in the house and I can strongly recommend him.
Nigel Proctor Posted on 02/02/2016 , work completed 02/02/2016
Great electrician!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
What started with installing downlighters became more as Dave sorted out other jobs for us. Feel that he's sorted what was previously a botch job and that he's made our cables safe...will call him back for more work soon! Great person to have working in your house. Can recommend.
2010-11-04 13:19:39.017 Posted on 16/11/2015 , work completed 16/11/2015
Brilliant Engineer
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We are more than happy to recommend JD Services. David has been brilliant from the start. We required a few jobs to be done in our office (emergency lights, flood lights) and added a few more on the list (water heater, strip lights). Professional services and lovely man. His number is on speed dial for future needs.
Site User Posted on 05/11/2015 , work completed 05/11/2015
Excellent electrician
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I used Dave to wire our new kitchen extension and replace the house fuse board. He also fitted 4 outside lights and lots of other odd jobs I found for him. I can not fault any of his work and it was all completed to a very high standard. I highly recommend JD Services and will use Dave again in the future.
2011-08-02 22:10:09.15 Posted on 10/09/2015 , work completed 10/09/2015
Happy customer
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Really happy with the work. Would certainly use JD services again and would have no hesitation recommending them to family and friends
Springwoods Posted on 16/03/2015 , work completed 16/03/2015