We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Jenks Oxford Limited

Profile thumb logopanel oxford crop
4.9

40 Reviews

About

We are Jenks Ltd, your trusted tree surgeons in Oxfordshire, Berkshire and Buckinghamshire. Our business provides expert arboricultural care for domestic and commercial property owners throughout our trading area and we employ a fair, honest and transparent pricing policy without recommending unnecessary work to bump up the final bill.

We are Arboricultural Association Approved Contrcators, which means we are externally vetted every two years, and we have annual assessments from Safecontractor, Constructionline, CHAS, Oxfordshire Trading Standards and, of course Which?

What we do

  • Tree surgeons

    • Stump grinding
    • Tree removal
    • Tree thinning
    • Tree planting
    • Tree reductions
  • More Services

    • hedge cutting tree surveys

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
40 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.7
Sort by
High quality expertise
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Jenks have maintained two trees in our family for a decade. Service is always professional and friendly. Quality of work is excellent.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 08/07/2016 , work completed 08/07/2016
Extremely reliable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Their workmanship could not be faulted. They were very courteous and efficient.
Jayanta, Oxfordshire Posted on 01/07/2016 , work completed 01/07/2016
Helpful and efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A very professional service all round - a first visit for a quote which answered all our questions and then we were quickly able to arrange tree felling and stump grinding.
Henry, Oxfordshire Posted on 13/06/2016 , work completed 13/06/2016
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very friendly and efficient all the way through the process from the first call until the guy left. Excellent service.
C, Berkshire Posted on 20/05/2016 , work completed 20/05/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very Satisfied.
Noble, Wiltshire Posted on 16/05/2016 , work completed 16/05/2016
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Really pleased with the way the job was done. Excellent service from all concerned.
Valerie, Oxfordshire Posted on 12/05/2016 , work completed 12/05/2016
Ticked all the boxed - and some!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
For peace of mind we wanted to find a tree surgeon we could trust - backed up by the best qualifications and practicing to British standards. Jenks Oxford Ltd ticked all these boxed - and some - and we are extremely pleased with their professionalism, the quality of their work and the results.
David, Bedfordshire Posted on 13/04/2016 , work completed 13/04/2016
Excellent service & job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very prompt, excellent reliable service. Delighted.
Paul, Oxfordshire Posted on 08/04/2016 , work completed 08/04/2016
Exemplary attention to detail
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Work on three trees. Surveyor attended to examine and quote. Clean, precise quote arrived shortly after. Written confirmation for date of work. The company employees are a credit to their employer. Extremely courteous, well trained and exact at everything they do. This is not the sort of job for amateurs. On departure the site was left clean and tidy (Dave). I say cleaner than before they commended work. Extremely good value for money.
John, Berkshire Posted on 05/04/2016 , work completed 05/04/2016
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Every aspect of the removal of our silver birch tree was carried out very professionally by very nice and friendly staff. They worked tidily on a foul weather day leaving the site very tidy in such circumstances.
Simon, Oxfordshire Posted on 04/04/2016 , work completed 04/04/2016