We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Jenks Oxford Limited

Profile thumb logopanel oxford crop
4.9

40 Reviews

About

We are Jenks Ltd, your trusted tree surgeons in Oxfordshire, Berkshire and Buckinghamshire. Our business provides expert arboricultural care for domestic and commercial property owners throughout our trading area and we employ a fair, honest and transparent pricing policy without recommending unnecessary work to bump up the final bill.

We are Arboricultural Association Approved Contrcators, which means we are externally vetted every two years, and we have annual assessments from Safecontractor, Constructionline, CHAS, Oxfordshire Trading Standards and, of course Which?

What we do

  • Tree surgeons

    • Stump grinding
    • Tree removal
    • Tree thinning
    • Tree planting
    • Tree reductions
  • More Services

    • hedge cutting tree surveys

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
40 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.7
Sort by
Competent and safe work, well done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A competent and courteous team in assessing the work and undertaking the task in a professional manner, competent, tidy and safe. Having spent over 45 years in the construction industry, local authority and private practice Jenks showed. One of the best standards of work for some time.
Richard, Berkshire Posted on 30/03/2016 , work completed 30/03/2016
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Really pleased, very professional team and very careful.
Ian, Berkshire Posted on 29/03/2016 , work completed 29/03/2016
Professional and friendly
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We were really pleased with the service. Very friendly and professional team.
Dionne, Oxfordshire Posted on 29/03/2016 , work completed 29/03/2016
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good pre-visit coordination. Prompt arrival, professional and quick job. Additional work carried out on request.
Mark, Oxfordshire Posted on 21/03/2016 , work completed 21/03/2016
Professional and efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have a large weeping willow tree which was gradually being pulled to one side by the leverage of the large upper limb. Jenks survey was carried out with expertise and the recovery, was carried out to my complete satisfaction.
Kenneth, Oxfordshire Posted on 29/02/2016 , work completed 29/02/2016
10 out of 10!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very nice and helpful crew. Arrived on time, did an excellent job and tidied up very well. Will use Jenks again next year. Thoroughly recommended.
Kevin, Oxfordshire Posted on 22/09/2015 , work completed 22/09/2015
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very professional team. Polite, helpful and very willing. We will certainly use JENKS again next year
Wayne, Oxfordshire Posted on 14/09/2015 , work completed 14/09/2015
Brilliant
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Exceptionally good service. I have used them twice and wouldn't hesitate to use them again.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 04/09/2015 , work completed 04/09/2015
Prompt & Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
With this being the second time we have used Jenks Oxford Ltd I can confidently comment on their very professional standards. The initial survey is prompt & accurate with account taken of your views, the work is then completed by a team who know what they are doing and waste no time in achieving it.
James, Oxfordshire Posted on 04/09/2015 , work completed 04/09/2015
Very professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From initial contact, through the quoting and carrying out the work, Jenks have been prompt, polite and professional. Recommended.
Tim, Oxfordshire Posted on 25/08/2015 , work completed 25/08/2015