We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Jenks Oxford Limited

Profile thumb logopanel oxford crop
4.9

40 Reviews

About

We are Jenks Ltd, your trusted tree surgeons in Oxfordshire, Berkshire and Buckinghamshire. Our business provides expert arboricultural care for domestic and commercial property owners throughout our trading area and we employ a fair, honest and transparent pricing policy without recommending unnecessary work to bump up the final bill.

We are Arboricultural Association Approved Contrcators, which means we are externally vetted every two years, and we have annual assessments from Safecontractor, Constructionline, CHAS, Oxfordshire Trading Standards and, of course Which?

What we do

  • Tree surgeons

    • Stump grinding
    • Tree removal
    • Tree thinning
    • Tree planting
    • Tree reductions
  • More Services

    • hedge cutting tree surveys

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
40 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.7
Sort by
Professional, reliable and good
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I've used Jenks for two separate jobs and wouldn't hesitate to use again. Every interaction with all members of their team is an absolute pleasure, and the meet the highest standard of tree work
Marlo, Oxfordshire Posted on 24/08/2015 , work completed 24/08/2015
Got the job done when agreed and with a smile
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The team of 5 people arrived when agreed and got to work immediately clearing working well together. The large leylandi tree was soon gone. Although the task was not very demanding it was done with no fuss. Correspondence with the office and very straightforward. Finally the quote was competitive.
Site User Posted on 19/06/2015 , work completed 19/06/2015
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Jenks came to reduce the Alder tree in our garden by as much as possible whilst retaining the shape. The were prompt, polite and efficient, completing the job in 2 hours, leaving the garden tidier than when they arrived.
Dawn, Oxfordshire Posted on 17/11/2014 , work completed 17/11/2014
Fantastic company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I called in this company for my 80+ parents who needed a number of trees cut down and pruned. They made the whole experience, from beginning to end, an absolutely pleasure. They were so professional, tidy and very fair on their pricing. We would recommend them to anyone.
Sharon, Oxfordshire Posted on 10/10/2014 , work completed 10/10/2014
Quick & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Team of 3 arrived on time & rang 1 hour in advance to announce their arrival Carried out work quickly & professionally. Carried out job as prescribed. Were courteous, on time, cleared up, so very happy with service
Astrid, Dorset Posted on 02/10/2014 , work completed 02/10/2014
Prompt & efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Reacted quickly to my request, turned up on time & completed the job efficiently.
Stuart, Berkshire Posted on 25/09/2014 , work completed 25/09/2014
Excellent & efficient work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The team from Jenks were very professional, efficient & tidy. Highly recommended.
Ian, Oxfordshire Posted on 25/09/2014 , work completed 25/09/2014
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The second time we've used this company - really pleased with their service. Will definitely use them again
Ruth, Oxfordshire Posted on 12/09/2014 , work completed 12/09/2014
Removal of large Sycamore Tree
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My standards are as high as my Sycamore tree was. Jenks had to manage removal, plus traffic control in the village and they did this efficiently, professionally and safely. Three members of staff arrived and clearly took their work seriously. They not only cut and left some wood I wanted for my own fuel but chipped the rest which will be recycled. From initial phone call, to site inspection, to arrival and completion of work I can only give five stars. Thank you Jenks staff for a great job.
1497582 Posted on 08/09/2014 , work completed 08/09/2014
Very Good
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I used Jenks Oxford to trim my tress and raise the branches. I used them a month ago, I found them to be very good and happy to recommend them.
flora123 Posted on 28/07/2014 , work completed 28/07/2014