We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Jenks Oxford Limited

Profile thumb logopanel oxford crop
4.9

40 Reviews

About

We are Jenks Ltd, your trusted tree surgeons in Oxfordshire, Berkshire and Buckinghamshire. Our business provides expert arboricultural care for domestic and commercial property owners throughout our trading area and we employ a fair, honest and transparent pricing policy without recommending unnecessary work to bump up the final bill.

We are Arboricultural Association Approved Contrcators, which means we are externally vetted every two years, and we have annual assessments from Safecontractor, Constructionline, CHAS, Oxfordshire Trading Standards and, of course Which?

What we do

  • Tree surgeons

    • Stump grinding
    • Tree removal
    • Tree thinning
    • Tree planting
    • Tree reductions
  • More Services

    • hedge cutting tree surveys

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
40 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.7
Sort by
Highly recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I would highly recommend Jenks Oxford Ltd for its thoroughly professional service from the initial contact, through site assessment and quotation and finishing with the removal of quite a large tree from the front courtyard. The three young men that carried out the work were very courteous, professional and competent and my site was cleaner and neater when they had finished then when they first arrived.
David, Oxfordshire Posted on 24/11/2017 , work completed 24/11/2017
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent and professional.
Ian, Oxfordshire Posted on 01/11/2017 , work completed 01/11/2017
Professional & ethical
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This company hold very high professional and ethical standards. I have used this company on a previous occasion and would have no hesitation in using them in future.
Donald, Oxfordshire Posted on 29/09/2016 , work completed 29/09/2016
Courteous & professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The second time I've used them knowledgeable & efficient & courteous.
D, Oxfordshire Posted on 12/09/2016 , work completed 12/09/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent and fast
G, Oxfordshire Posted on 12/09/2016 , work completed 12/09/2016
A very professional job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We are very pleased with the professional manner in which Jenks carried out the work. They were courteous and helpful at all times and completed the work to a good standard. We would not hesitate to recommend them and use them again ourselves.
Stuart, Oxfordshire Posted on 12/08/2016 , work completed 12/08/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Quick, efficient, tidy - polite
M, Oxfordshire Posted on 07/08/2016 , work completed 07/08/2016
Very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We only needed a couple of small jobs doing but were treated the same as if we had asked for thousands of pounds of work. The gardeners were professional & left everything neat & tidy.
Rachel, Oxfordshire Posted on 05/08/2016 , work completed 05/08/2016
Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Have used Jenks before and if I need any trees/bushes cut back would always use them. Quick, efficient, helpful, on time. Would recommend their services to anyone.
Susan, Oxfordshire Posted on 01/08/2016 , work completed 01/08/2016
Thorough, efficient and tidy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent work, carried out efficiently. The site was left very tidy, and the workmen were courteous and considerate.
Gillian, Oxfordshire Posted on 14/07/2016 , work completed 14/07/2016
High quality expertise
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Jenks have maintained two trees in our family for a decade. Service is always professional and friendly. Quality of work is excellent.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 08/07/2016 , work completed 08/07/2016
Extremely reliable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Their workmanship could not be faulted. They were very courteous and efficient.
Jayanta, Oxfordshire Posted on 01/07/2016 , work completed 01/07/2016
Helpful and efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A very professional service all round - a first visit for a quote which answered all our questions and then we were quickly able to arrange tree felling and stump grinding.
Henry, Oxfordshire Posted on 13/06/2016 , work completed 13/06/2016
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very friendly and efficient all the way through the process from the first call until the guy left. Excellent service.
C, Berkshire Posted on 20/05/2016 , work completed 20/05/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very Satisfied.
Noble, Wiltshire Posted on 16/05/2016 , work completed 16/05/2016
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Really pleased with the way the job was done. Excellent service from all concerned.
Valerie, Oxfordshire Posted on 12/05/2016 , work completed 12/05/2016
Ticked all the boxed - and some!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
For peace of mind we wanted to find a tree surgeon we could trust - backed up by the best qualifications and practicing to British standards. Jenks Oxford Ltd ticked all these boxed - and some - and we are extremely pleased with their professionalism, the quality of their work and the results.
David, Bedfordshire Posted on 13/04/2016 , work completed 13/04/2016
Excellent service & job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very prompt, excellent reliable service. Delighted.
Paul, Oxfordshire Posted on 08/04/2016 , work completed 08/04/2016
Exemplary attention to detail
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Work on three trees. Surveyor attended to examine and quote. Clean, precise quote arrived shortly after. Written confirmation for date of work. The company employees are a credit to their employer. Extremely courteous, well trained and exact at everything they do. This is not the sort of job for amateurs. On departure the site was left clean and tidy (Dave). I say cleaner than before they commended work. Extremely good value for money.
John, Berkshire Posted on 05/04/2016 , work completed 05/04/2016
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Every aspect of the removal of our silver birch tree was carried out very professionally by very nice and friendly staff. They worked tidily on a foul weather day leaving the site very tidy in such circumstances.
Simon, Oxfordshire Posted on 04/04/2016 , work completed 04/04/2016
Competent and safe work, well done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A competent and courteous team in assessing the work and undertaking the task in a professional manner, competent, tidy and safe. Having spent over 45 years in the construction industry, local authority and private practice Jenks showed. One of the best standards of work for some time.
Richard, Berkshire Posted on 30/03/2016 , work completed 30/03/2016
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Really pleased, very professional team and very careful.
Ian, Berkshire Posted on 29/03/2016 , work completed 29/03/2016
Professional and friendly
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We were really pleased with the service. Very friendly and professional team.
Dionne, Oxfordshire Posted on 29/03/2016 , work completed 29/03/2016
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good pre-visit coordination. Prompt arrival, professional and quick job. Additional work carried out on request.
Mark, Oxfordshire Posted on 21/03/2016 , work completed 21/03/2016
Professional and efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have a large weeping willow tree which was gradually being pulled to one side by the leverage of the large upper limb. Jenks survey was carried out with expertise and the recovery, was carried out to my complete satisfaction.
Kenneth, Oxfordshire Posted on 29/02/2016 , work completed 29/02/2016
10 out of 10!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very nice and helpful crew. Arrived on time, did an excellent job and tidied up very well. Will use Jenks again next year. Thoroughly recommended.
Kevin, Oxfordshire Posted on 22/09/2015 , work completed 22/09/2015
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very professional team. Polite, helpful and very willing. We will certainly use JENKS again next year
Wayne, Oxfordshire Posted on 14/09/2015 , work completed 14/09/2015
Brilliant
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Exceptionally good service. I have used them twice and wouldn't hesitate to use them again.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 04/09/2015 , work completed 04/09/2015
Prompt & Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
With this being the second time we have used Jenks Oxford Ltd I can confidently comment on their very professional standards. The initial survey is prompt & accurate with account taken of your views, the work is then completed by a team who know what they are doing and waste no time in achieving it.
James, Oxfordshire Posted on 04/09/2015 , work completed 04/09/2015
Very professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From initial contact, through the quoting and carrying out the work, Jenks have been prompt, polite and professional. Recommended.
Tim, Oxfordshire Posted on 25/08/2015 , work completed 25/08/2015
Professional, reliable and good
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I've used Jenks for two separate jobs and wouldn't hesitate to use again. Every interaction with all members of their team is an absolute pleasure, and the meet the highest standard of tree work
Marlo, Oxfordshire Posted on 24/08/2015 , work completed 24/08/2015
Got the job done when agreed and with a smile
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The team of 5 people arrived when agreed and got to work immediately clearing working well together. The large leylandi tree was soon gone. Although the task was not very demanding it was done with no fuss. Correspondence with the office and very straightforward. Finally the quote was competitive.
Site User Posted on 19/06/2015 , work completed 19/06/2015
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Jenks came to reduce the Alder tree in our garden by as much as possible whilst retaining the shape. The were prompt, polite and efficient, completing the job in 2 hours, leaving the garden tidier than when they arrived.
Dawn, Oxfordshire Posted on 17/11/2014 , work completed 17/11/2014
Fantastic company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I called in this company for my 80+ parents who needed a number of trees cut down and pruned. They made the whole experience, from beginning to end, an absolutely pleasure. They were so professional, tidy and very fair on their pricing. We would recommend them to anyone.
Sharon, Oxfordshire Posted on 10/10/2014 , work completed 10/10/2014
Quick & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Team of 3 arrived on time & rang 1 hour in advance to announce their arrival Carried out work quickly & professionally. Carried out job as prescribed. Were courteous, on time, cleared up, so very happy with service
Astrid, Dorset Posted on 02/10/2014 , work completed 02/10/2014
Prompt & efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Reacted quickly to my request, turned up on time & completed the job efficiently.
Stuart, Berkshire Posted on 25/09/2014 , work completed 25/09/2014
Excellent & efficient work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The team from Jenks were very professional, efficient & tidy. Highly recommended.
Ian, Oxfordshire Posted on 25/09/2014 , work completed 25/09/2014
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The second time we've used this company - really pleased with their service. Will definitely use them again
Ruth, Oxfordshire Posted on 12/09/2014 , work completed 12/09/2014
Removal of large Sycamore Tree
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My standards are as high as my Sycamore tree was. Jenks had to manage removal, plus traffic control in the village and they did this efficiently, professionally and safely. Three members of staff arrived and clearly took their work seriously. They not only cut and left some wood I wanted for my own fuel but chipped the rest which will be recycled. From initial phone call, to site inspection, to arrival and completion of work I can only give five stars. Thank you Jenks staff for a great job.
1497582 Posted on 08/09/2014 , work completed 08/09/2014
Very Good
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I used Jenks Oxford to trim my tress and raise the branches. I used them a month ago, I found them to be very good and happy to recommend them.
flora123 Posted on 28/07/2014 , work completed 28/07/2014