We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

JJB Roofing

Logo on white
Opening Hours
Today - 07:30–17:30
  • Monday 07:30–17:30
  • Tuesday 07:30–17:30
  • Wednesday 07:30–17:30
  • Thursday 07:30–17:30
  • Friday 07:30–17:30
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed
Profile thumb image

5.0

18 Reviews

About

JJB Roofing are a professional and experienced company based in Wigan, Lancashire and provide an excellent service to its customers.

We specialise in Roofing, Flat Roofs, Slating / Tiling, Guttering and Downpipes and are available for emergency call outs.

We are an honest and reliable company, with excellent customer reviews (please see our Rated People page and Website for some of our testimonials).

All works completed come with a personal guarantee and insurance backed guarantees can also be provided upon request.

What we do

  • Roofers

    • Rubber roofing (EPDM)
    • Roof and skylights
    • Guttering, fascias and soffits
    • Emergency roofing service
    • Chimneys
  • More Services

    • tiling
    • slating
    • grp fibreglass
    • rubber roofs
    • chimneys.

Customer reviews

5.0
18 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Simply the best trader
Customer Service
Quality
Value
JJB performed a complete re-roof on our property when the weather was not so nice. Quite simply this guy (Jonathan Bellamy) is the best trader I’ve dealt with in 30 years of home-ownership and I only wish more traders were like him. From quotation to completion he was a pleasure to deal with; his was the best price and a good job was done. I asked lots of questions over several months, including during the work and he always answered promptly either in person, on the phone or via e-mail/text, always giving good advice. He turned up exactly when he said he would when surveying for the quote, answering questions and doing the work. The work was performed exactly as planned and I was kept informed at all stages, either in person, on the phone or via text. His work was of a very good standard and was inspected by the council building control department who praised his work and knowledge of the trade. Also, some remedial work was needed as the job progressed but there was no hint of extra cost being charged. I also requested some other Which? Trusted Traders to quote and they did not come close either on customer service or price.
Terry S22/07/2018
Top notch service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used JJB roofing several times and cannot fault Jonny and his team. They are knowledgeable, reliable and nothing is too much trouble. Would definitely recommend.
Mark12313/07/2018
Reliable company, fair prices
Customer Service
Quality
Value
JJBroofing have done several jobs for me over a period of time. This is at my business premises and home address. They have always be fair in their pricing, breeaking down the cost of materials and labour for transparency. When I’ve needed them , they have given me accurate days and times when they are coming also. Once a job has been job and there are any follow up issues, these have also been sorted. Therefore, I consider them very reliable with fair prices and good service. Recommended.
Rob Santus 13/07/2018
Jobs well done at my house
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had chimney repointed and sprayed with damp protector, and a small job of roof tile replacing which was done the next day to me calling. Also came when they said they would and let me no either way what needed to be done. Very fair prices, good set of lads would highly recommend them for any roofing jobs big or small.
Dan parkinson13/07/2018
Professional and reliable service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
JJB roofing replaced the lead on my roof after this was stolen. I got a very quick response, the quote was very reasonable in comparison to other roofers and the work was completed to a high standard. Would highly recommend and will use again for any other roofing work needed.
VickiL13/07/2018
A refreshing change
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a leak from the roof over the Christmas period and contacted Jonathan on Boxing Day. He responded quickly and arranged to come over the following day. The roof was at the end of its life and so needed replacing, so he made the roof watertight for us and then booked us in for a replacement. He was polite, a first class professional tradesman, punctual, always communicated when he promised and left the site clean and tidy. His work impressed both ourselves and our neighbours. We have no hesitation in recommending him to anyone
Andrew Cliff29/01/2018
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Jonathan and his team replaced and felted my roof. They were clean and efficient and completed the job as stated. We were kept in touch at every step of the project and they even came back when the scaffolding and skip were removed to clean up. The standard of work was excellent and I would have no hesitation in recommending Jonathan and his team to fix or replace your roof.
Spenny19/12/2017
Going that little extra
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Jonathan came to repair some roof tiles & a piece of guttering that needed replacing. At no extra cost he cleared another gutter of old mortar & fixed it so that the water actually runs off the gutter. Cowboy builders who previously did my gutters did not have a hole in the gutter to allow the rainwater to escape as it should via the down pipe. 2 lessons learned - never employ cowboys you know nothing about, stick to firms that come recommended by Which? like JJB Roofing. Professional, honest, tidy & a pleasure to deal with.
tcporter19/07/2017
Quality work and exceptional Customer Service!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have recently had some work completed by JJB Roofing and have been hugely impressed with the standards achieved. I called Jonathan after some bad weather had damaged the Ridge Tile Cement and he immediately came to take a look at the problem. I was extremely impressed by the customer service and the various options that were offered to us. I opted for a ‘Dry Ridge System’ so that we would not have to worry about future maintenance based on the advice of Jonathan. Now that the work has been done, the end result is fantastic and looks brilliant in comparison to all other houses in our area. To provide future reassurances, Jonathan has taken photographs of the installation so that we can see exactly what has been done (and to what standard) without having to go up to roof level. Jonathan arrived at 8am (exactly as agreed) and worked professionally throughout the day. Our property was kept tidy, noise and disruption were kept to an absolute minimum and Jonathan was polite and courteous whenever I spoke to him. In summary, I cannot recommend JJB Roofing highly enough. I would not hesitate to call Jonathan for any future work that I require and have already passed his details on to a couple of family members.
Matthewpearce0130/04/2017
Reliable And Genuine
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Although busy when I first contacted him he kept in touch when he promised and carried out a free inspection as soon as he could. Confirmed the storm damage (ridge tile blown off breaking others as it fell to ground) and showed me photographs of each area. Needed a dry day to remove/re-bed all and came on time as agreed. Work carried out neatly and for a fair price.
Harry27/03/2017
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Work done on day arranged, clean and tidy completed to my satisfaction.
Jack, Lancashire15/07/2015
Brilliant job!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
2 Jobs done - both excellent! Professional, courteous and timely.
Thomas, Lancashire06/07/2015
First Class job, Neat and well done.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
JJB Roofing are a well run and efficient firm. I would certainly recommend them, They come at the time they say, and clean up when finished. Leaving no mess.
Robert, Lancashire18/06/2015
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
All ridge tiles re-pointed and bedded lovely jobs. Nice man.
Joanne, Lancashire18/06/2015
Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Various roof repairs carried out to a high standard. Would definitely use again.
Keith, Lancashire16/06/2015
Fantastic job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Throughout the process, from estimate through to completion, Jonathan was punctual, courteous and completed an extremely competent job. In addition he and his brother were clean and tidy!
Anthony, Lancashire03/05/2015
Very genuine trader
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We used Jonathan Bellamy 3 months ago to repair our roof and replace all guttering, and he is the kind of trader I can recommend without question. I trusted him wholeheartedly, even giving keys to the property in my absence. He always offers a good explanation, returns calls and is punctual. He completed the work bang on time and even offered a free health check on the roof. A very genuine trader.
Parkroad17/10/2014
Great job, great trader.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
JJB Roofing replaced our leaking dormer roof, they provided a competitive fixed price, came on the day and at the time they said, removed the whole roof and replaced with new. In addition to it then being water tight, it also now looks smarter with all new edge members. I can highly recommend their fast, efficient service and installation. Nice people to do business with!
Kevin, Lancashire02/07/2014