We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

JLN Plumbing & Heating Limited

Profile thumb logo

4.9

168 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:30–17:00
  • Monday 08:30–17:00
  • Tuesday 08:30–17:00
  • Wednesday 08:30–17:00
  • Thursday 08:30–17:00
  • Friday 08:30–17:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

About

We are based in Coventry and cover all surrounding areas, offering a variety of Plumbing and Heating solutions.

JLN Plumbing and Heating Ltd was formed in 2007 by James Lacey, who has over 20 years experience in the plumbing and heating industry.

We have a current staffing of three office staff, eight qualified engineers and four apprentice engineers. A fleet of nine fully liveried vehicles and offices in Allesley and Nuneaton.

Skilled in the following areas:
* Gas -Gas safe
* Oil - OFTEC
* LPG - Gas Safe
* Underfloor Heating - National Qualification
* Unvented Cylinders - Building Regs G3 registered

What we do

  • Plumbers

    • Water softener installation and maintenance
    • Emergency plumbing services
    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
  • Bathroom fitters

    • Accessible bathrooms and showers
    • Bathroom suppliers
    • Bathroom design services
    • Wet rooms
    • Bathroom refurbishment
  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Radiators and central heating
    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler servicing
    • Boiler repair
    • Underfloor heating
  • Fireplace and stove installers

  • Renewable energy

    • Air source heat pumps
    • Ground source heat pumps
    • Home energy analysis
    • Solar panels
    • Solar water heating
  • Gas installers

  • More Services

    • powerflush
    • gas pipe installation
    • gas cooker installation

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
168 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I'm happy with the service from JLN and I'd definitely use again. Easy to get a quote and book the visit. Communication was excellent. I particularly liked the tracking feature so we knew when they would arrive. George was helpful, friendly and efficient, so it was a stress free and clean experience, something I don't think I've ever said after a visit from a plumber! Many thanks
Customer in West Midlands Posted on 17/11/2020 , work completed 17/11/2020
Finally, a plumbing company I feel I can trust!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent customer service, easy to book, friendly and happy to offer honest advice. Used for the first time today - Serviced boiler and fixed a small leak. Will use again! Professional, efficient and good value.
Customer in West Midlands Posted on 14/11/2020 , work completed 14/11/2020
Great work again.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used JLN a few times to service/repair my boiler. A couple of years ago a previous plumber messed around failing to find and resolve issues with the boiler. I called in JLN who diagnosed the issue quickly and without fuss, ordered a part and got the job done. I have used them ever since. Today they found and repaired another leak and serviced it. Arrived on time and texted when en-route to say they were on their way. Clean and tidy, professional and courteous. Recommend to anyone
Customer in West Midlands Posted on 02/11/2020 , work completed 02/11/2020
Boiler installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a very old floor standing boiler (which vented into an internal chimney) removed and a new Open Vent condensing boiler installed onto an outside wall. Communication with all JLN employees was excellent, from arranging the initial survey to the completed job. Karl was happy to take our wishes into account when surveying the job and he clearly explained what work needed to be done. The quote was detailed and the price very reasonable. Scott and Aaron were on site for 3 days, they worked incredibly hard and were always pleasant, polite and efficient, nothing was too much trouble. We are very happy with the high standard of the completed work. We would definitely recommend JLN Plumbing & Heating
Customer in Warwickshire Posted on 01/11/2020 , work completed 29/10/2020
Really professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I contacted JLN on recommendation from a neighbour and I wasn’t disappointed. John Nichols the senior engineer came out to repair our old Worcester Bosch oil fired boiler. He diagnosed the fault straight away but unfortunately they had to order the part, probably because of the age of the boiler but the part was found and fitted by John and everything is working beautifully. He wasn’t in any rush to leave even though he had another job to go, he didn’t leave until he knew the system was working well. John is a really nice guy and a credit to the company. I wouldn’t hesitate to recommend JLN and John to anyone such a professional company can’t praise them enough
Customer in West Midlands Posted on 28/10/2020 , work completed 28/10/2020
Great service of Gas Boiler and Fire.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Engineer arrived on time, was very friendly and efficient. I would definitely recommend this company for any plumbing or heating work in the future. Did an excellent job installing our bathroom a few years ago. Can't fault them.
Customer in West Midlands Posted on 27/10/2020 , work completed 27/10/2020
New tap installation in the kitchen.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A plumber installed a new Bristan tap in my kitchen this morning. There were no problems removing the old one and I am very pleased with what I have now with the cold water flowing properly again. He did a small change to the plumbing underneath the sink so that if an occasion arises the hot water supply can be isolated. The plumber did all of his work quietly and efficiently, and I am very pleased with the result. I have no hesitation in recommending JLN Plumbing, and if another occasion arises I will use their services again.
Customer in West Midlands Posted on 27/10/2020 , work completed 27/10/2020
Total Bathroom Re-fit
We had a quote in March from James at JLN and were happy to go ahead with the work. Unfortunately due to Covid lockdown this work could not commence until the 5th October, 2020. Scott Hough and Connor arrived promptly and efficiently coordinated the required work to totally strip out the old bathroom suite and tiles and arrange for the necessary plastering, tiling and electrical work. All work was completed to an exceptionally high standard and the lads were always cheerful, helpful and kept us informed at all stages. The new sanitary ware and shower enclosure are exactly as we wanted and in accordance with the agreed budget. We would not hesitate to recommend JLN Plumbing and Heating Ltd.
Customer in West Midlands Posted on 27/10/2020 (Reviewer did not use service)
Efficient and Reliable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Most importantly they did a good job. They were punctual and kept me informed of progress. As my job involved 2 visits they contacted me between visits to ensure the job was finished in my timescales. Highly recommended.
John in West Midlands Posted on 22/10/2020 , work completed 22/10/2020
Good Service for a Change
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Just had the engineer John out from JLN Plumbing and Heating. We have an old boiler and thought we would be told it needs replacement, but not the case. He found the fault straight away and has ordered the part required to be fitted as soon as it arrives hopefully within the next day or two. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend JLN or John brilliant service so far.
Customer in West Midlands Posted on 20/10/2020 , work completed 20/10/2020