We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

JLN Plumbing & Heating Limited

Profile thumb logo

4.9

161 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:30–17:00
  • Monday 08:30–17:00
  • Tuesday 08:30–17:00
  • Wednesday 08:30–17:00
  • Thursday 08:30–17:00
  • Friday 08:30–17:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

About

We are based in Coventry and cover all surrounding areas, offering a variety of Plumbing and Heating solutions.

JLN Plumbing and Heating Ltd was formed in 2007 by James Lacey, who has over 20 years experience in the plumbing and heating industry.

We have a current staffing of three office staff, eight qualified engineers and four apprentice engineers. A fleet of nine fully liveried vehicles and offices in Allesley and Nuneaton.

Skilled in the following areas:
* Gas -Gas safe
* Oil - OFTEC
* LPG - Gas Safe
* Underfloor Heating - National Qualification
* Unvented Cylinders - Building Regs G3 registered

What we do

  • Plumbers

    • Water softener installation and maintenance
    • Emergency plumbing services
    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
  • Bathroom fitters

    • Accessible bathrooms and showers
    • Bathroom suppliers
    • Bathroom design services
    • Wet rooms
    • Bathroom refurbishment
  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Radiators and central heating
    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler servicing
    • Boiler repair
    • Underfloor heating
  • Fireplace and stove installers

  • Renewable energy

    • Air source heat pumps
    • Ground source heat pumps
    • Home energy analysis
    • Solar panels
    • Solar water heating
  • Gas installers

  • More Services

    • powerflush
    • gas pipe installation
    • gas cooker installation

Customer reviews

4.9
161 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Boiler Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Justin arrived promptly and serviced the boiler, he also carried out a check on the outside gas supply, something I hadn't seen before. He was very competent, friendly and chatty. I received an e mail confirming the time and date for the work and the lady who took the phone booking was very pleasant and efficient. The price seemed reasonable. I would contact JLN again for heating work.
Customer in West Midlands Posted on 04/09/2020 , work completed 04/09/2020
Lifesaver - Job well done, great value
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had a bad problem with no hot water or pressure - suffering ice cold showers and family on my back to get it sorted (wife & 3 daughters!). First plumber charged a fortune, did a temp fix that stopped working an hour after he left. JLN sent the right engineer who diagnosed and permanently fixed the problem in 30 mins at half the cost! Fast, reliable, courteous, knowledgeable, experienced. I have JLN on speed dial now!
Customer in West Midlands Posted on 27/08/2020 , work completed 27/08/2020
Very highly recommended indeed
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I use this company to manage my elderly mums plumbing and boiler maintenance needs. I cannot fault the professionalism. Anything urgent I know they will help me. Not the cheapest, however you pay for what you get and they are worth every penny to me. They are very helpful indeed on the phone and the Engineers are brilliant. I will I had a JLN in Cornwall. Thank you JLN.
Customer in Cornwall Posted on 11/08/2020 , work completed 11/08/2020
The trader replied (on 27/08/2020)
Thank you for your very kind words, we pride ourselves on our service and makes us all so happy to hear feedback like this!
Boiler service with a smile
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Justin has just finished servicing our boiler and fixing some broken bits. He was such a lovely guy; friendly, answered all my questions, polite and an absolute credit to JLN Plumbing. He was unable to service the boiler on his first visit due to a switch that needed replacing so he arranged for two days later. The switch was fixed and boiler serviced within about 1 1/2 hours. I look forward to seeing him again next year to service the boiler again. We have other plumbing work that needs undertaking and we will not hesitate contacting JLN in future.
Customer in Warwickshire Posted on 05/08/2020 , work completed 05/08/2020
Great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The communication with JLN is always very impressive. Appointment booked online and an email confirmation received soon after, on the day of the appointment a text is sent with the engineers location and profile so you know who and when to expect arrival. Would have like the engineer to wear a facemask in the property though.
Customer in West Midlands Posted on 04/08/2020 , work completed 04/08/2020
New hand basin tap.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We use JLN for all our plumbing jobs. They were a great find! They arrange a time to visit, text when they are on the way, turn up, and do the job. No fuss. No melodrama. A breath of fresh air.
Customer in Warwickshire Posted on 25/07/2020 , work completed 23/07/2020
Hot water thermostat
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Investigations into hot water timer found the thermostat not working properly. Explained fault and quoted immediately. Booked in for next day to replace the thermostat. All done on time and now have hot water.
Customer in West Midlands Posted on 24/07/2020 , work completed 24/07/2020
Always do what they promise - great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I would highly recommend JLN...Such a slick process from the initial call followed up with a text, to the work being carried out, I was kept informed the whole time. Engineers are so friendly and felt very safe to deal with especially in the current situation
Customer in West Midlands Posted on 14/07/2020 , work completed 14/07/2020
Quick response
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Quick response, polite cheerful engineer , who cleared the airlocks from our system and left the boiler working satisfactorily
Customer in West Midlands Posted on 13/07/2020 , work completed 13/07/2020
Quality work and professional service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Replacement bathroom suite, including stud work to enable the addition of a shower/enclosure, re-tiling, etc - all completed to a high standard, to time and within agreed budget. Took time ahead of the job to understand our requirements, offer advice and finalise the small details. Throughout the job the fitters/tiler etc were wholly professional and engaged with us to discuss ongoing timings and any potential alternative considerations that were available to us once the work had commenced. Very pleased with all aspects of the job - would recommend.
Customer in Posted on 06/07/2020 , work completed 08/06/2020