We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

JLN Plumbing & Heating Limited

Profile thumb logo

4.9

168 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:30–17:00
  • Monday 08:30–17:00
  • Tuesday 08:30–17:00
  • Wednesday 08:30–17:00
  • Thursday 08:30–17:00
  • Friday 08:30–17:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

About

We are based in Coventry and cover all surrounding areas, offering a variety of Plumbing and Heating solutions.

JLN Plumbing and Heating Ltd was formed in 2007 by James Lacey, who has over 20 years experience in the plumbing and heating industry.

We have a current staffing of three office staff, eight qualified engineers and four apprentice engineers. A fleet of nine fully liveried vehicles and offices in Allesley and Nuneaton.

Skilled in the following areas:
* Gas -Gas safe
* Oil - OFTEC
* LPG - Gas Safe
* Underfloor Heating - National Qualification
* Unvented Cylinders - Building Regs G3 registered

What we do

  • Plumbers

    • Water softener installation and maintenance
    • Emergency plumbing services
    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
  • Bathroom fitters

    • Accessible bathrooms and showers
    • Bathroom suppliers
    • Bathroom design services
    • Wet rooms
    • Bathroom refurbishment
  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Radiators and central heating
    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler servicing
    • Boiler repair
    • Underfloor heating
  • Fireplace and stove installers

  • Renewable energy

    • Air source heat pumps
    • Ground source heat pumps
    • Home energy analysis
    • Solar panels
    • Solar water heating
  • Gas installers

  • More Services

    • powerflush
    • gas pipe installation
    • gas cooker installation

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
168 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Excellent Service!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service from JLN Plumbing this morning. We had a text to remind us Reece was arriving. He arrived promptly and installed the outside tap in record time and left everything very clean and tidy. Keeping the phone number as I'm sure we will use them again in future. Well recommended!
Customer in West Midlands Posted on 06/05/2020 , work completed 06/05/2020
Brilliant Service!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
JLN plumbing could not have provided us with a more efficient service. We had been without a boiler for 2 days and from making an initial call to their office, John arrived shortly after. Both issues were assessed and fixed within a couple of hours, we’re delighted and would thoroughly recommend them!!
Jo Posted on 30/04/2020 , work completed 30/04/2020
Great work and very friendly
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used JLN a few times now and each time they have been brilliant. Each time we have called to book a job they've been able to book us in within the next couple days, and even same day for the most recent job. The price is always very reasonable and the workers are very friendly and competent. Can't recommend highly enough
Rob Posted on 27/04/2020 , work completed 27/04/2020
Another great job by JLN
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A great job completed by JLN today. Quick and efficient, and all done by 8.30 am. I continue to be extremely satisfied with this company and would highly recommend.
Paul in West Midlands Posted on 23/04/2020 , work completed 23/04/2020
Quick efficient and polite toilet fix
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Quick, efficient and polite plumber. Toilet fixed without fuss. Price was quoted upfront and reasonable price. Would recommend and use them again.
Customer in West Midlands Posted on 15/04/2020 , work completed 15/04/2020
Trustworthy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Leaky pipe problem on a bank holiday and in a lockdown, they returned my call within minutes and organised a call for the following working day. As regular customers of JLN they knew my ‘unusual’ system and dealt with it quickly and efficiently whilst also mending another problem which they had record of, from the last boiler service, amazing service.
Lynda Posted on 14/04/2020 , work completed 14/04/2020
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Our toilet cistern was constantly filling so we had to turn off our water supply to the whole house as so much water was being wasted. I phoned JLN, being very mindful of the Covid crisis, and they were very helpful and although they couldn't send anybody out that day, they would be able to get a plumber to us the next day. A few hours later I received a phone call from the plumber who had finished a job early and was able to get to us that same day. He was very professional and sorted the problem for us. When people ask for recommendations for plumbers on our local Facebook page, JLN are always suggested and I can see why. Excellent service, thank you.
Customer in West Midlands Posted on 08/04/2020 , work completed 07/04/2020
Great work at a difficult time
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Really impressive! We had an emergency with a pipe leaking behind the wall, so although we were reluctant due to the Coronavirus outbreak we had to call someone in. Very fast response: we emailed on Sunday evening, and the engineer was with us on Monday morning. He identified and fixed the problem really quickly, left no mess whatsoever, and was very responsible with regards to maintaining social distance. We're very grateful and would 100% recommend this company again.
Customer in West Midlands Posted on 01/04/2020 , work completed 30/03/2020
Superb service from start to finish
Customer Service
Quality
Value
In short: first class service from quote to job completion. In long: - Initial contact very simple via web form; engineer visit confirmed within bourse - Regular text comms including link to engineer profile to show name and gas safe registration with photo (great for those keen to verify ID of visitors) - Detailed, thorough explanation of planned work, including reasons for selecting various items - and which didn’t need replacement and why - Detailed, accurate and competitive quote; no hidden charges or surprises - Agreed to fit in the job during social distancing guidance from UK government, classed boiler replacement and white goods installation as emergency due to two small children in the house - Friendly, professional, diligent work from beginning of job to completion; both the installer Reece and his apprentice Jamie were courteous, efficient and thorough in every aspect of the job; no problem was a blocker, there was always a solution to get the job finished; they are both a credit to JLN plumbing. Summary: highly recommended
Customer in Warwickshire Posted on 26/03/2020 , work completed 26/03/2020
Good job done well
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very polite, having problems with controls. Solved my problem I am over 80 so it was understandable, thank you!
Customer in West Midlands Posted on 18/03/2020 , work completed 17/03/2020