We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

JLN Plumbing & Heating Limited

Profile thumb logo

4.9

167 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:30–17:00
  • Monday 08:30–17:00
  • Tuesday 08:30–17:00
  • Wednesday 08:30–17:00
  • Thursday 08:30–17:00
  • Friday 08:30–17:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

About

We are based in Coventry and cover all surrounding areas, offering a variety of Plumbing and Heating solutions.

JLN Plumbing and Heating Ltd was formed in 2007 by James Lacey, who has over 20 years experience in the plumbing and heating industry.

We have a current staffing of three office staff, eight qualified engineers and four apprentice engineers. A fleet of nine fully liveried vehicles and offices in Allesley and Nuneaton.

Skilled in the following areas:
* Gas -Gas safe
* Oil - OFTEC
* LPG - Gas Safe
* Underfloor Heating - National Qualification
* Unvented Cylinders - Building Regs G3 registered

What we do

  • Plumbers

    • Water softener installation and maintenance
    • Emergency plumbing services
    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
  • Bathroom fitters

    • Accessible bathrooms and showers
    • Bathroom suppliers
    • Bathroom design services
    • Wet rooms
    • Bathroom refurbishment
  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Radiators and central heating
    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler servicing
    • Boiler repair
    • Underfloor heating
  • Fireplace and stove installers

  • Renewable energy

    • Air source heat pumps
    • Ground source heat pumps
    • Home energy analysis
    • Solar panels
    • Solar water heating
  • Gas installers

  • More Services

    • powerflush
    • gas pipe installation
    • gas cooker installation

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
167 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Professional, friendly, efficient.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Installation of new boiler, radiators and new copper piping. Engineers were on time, worked extremely hard and completed work to a high standard. They were polite and friendly and explained operating instructions patiently and clearly.
Annette, West Midlands Posted on 13/03/2020 , work completed 13/03/2020
Boiler service, gas safety report and tap fix
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Year on year, JLN consistently proves customer service is high on their agenda. From the initial enquiry, to accurately answering technical queries, providing competitive quotes, undertaking the work itself and arranging payment & issuing any paperwork (landlord gas safety certificates, etc); JLN has never let me down. Competitive price, very prompt, highly professional plumbing engineers, and geared to be as hassle free as possible. I have found they are always ready to help out wherever possible. Please keep it up!
Customer in South Yorkshire Posted on 08/03/2020 , work completed 05/03/2020
Boiler service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great customer service from start to finish. Communication is excellent - costs explained up front on booking, got a text with my booking confirmation, followed by a text when the engineer is on the way that includes all of their details and the ability to track them to your door. The engineer (Justin) arrived as scheduled and completed the service cleanly and efficiently. He was very knowledgeable and reassured me my boiler is working correctly even though it is a bit old. This is the second time I have used JLN and I would definitely use them again and would highly recommend them.
Customer in West Midlands Posted on 20/02/2020 , work completed 20/02/2020
Good job done well
Pleasant hard working lad. Matt did an excellent. Neat job, on time. Repaired some damage done by the previous workmen to the brickwork. Very happy with all the aspects of the job. Left all clean and tidy.
Customer in West Midlands Posted on 18/02/2020 (Reviewer did not use service)
Prompt and Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service. Very impressed.
Michael, West Midlands Posted on 11/02/2020 , work completed 11/02/2020
Combi-Boiler Annual Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
JLN installed a new combi-boiler system a few years ago and found the service & installation impeccable with very neat modifications from the original outside flue boiler. Since then we have the system thoroughly checked and serviced by JLN with no problems, at a very reasonable price. The same was carried out at my parents house with the same very good service including other plumbing jobs over the years.
Customer in West Midlands Posted on 06/02/2020 , work completed 06/02/2020
Excellent service, timely and thorough.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I initially contacted them for some caulking and the change of a flush mechanism. Over the course of 3 visits we found several issues with my bathroom, to which the team provided solutions and alternatives. Later corrections due to my bad communication of the issue were not charged. Overall an excellent experience. Tidy, timely, competitively priced and excellent with communication. Would highly recommend!
Customer in Warwickshire Posted on 03/02/2020 , work completed 03/02/2020
Great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had my boiler serviced today. No issues, full explanation given as to what he did. Quick, polite and a good all round service provided. Have used these several time now including for plumbing problems. Would recommend to anyone.
Customer Posted on 31/01/2020 , work completed 31/01/2020
At last a company living up to my expectations!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was recommended to use JLN Plumbing and they lived up to expectations. They first visited my parents with great communication to who and when they would arrive giving me peace of mind. With my appointment on the day I had an issue with times they bent over Backwards to help. There employees were respectful of my home polite but friendly. Best of all I can now have hot showers !!!
Customer in Warwickshire Posted on 28/01/2020 , work completed 28/01/2020
Punctual and tidy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had a new central heating boiler fitted. The quote was adhered to and the engineer (Scott Jenkins) arrived on time and worked through the day to complete the installation. He checked that all the radiators were working and patiently explained the new heating control system. He returned the following day to answer some queries I had about the new controls. He is a very pleasant young man; nothing seemed to be too much trouble for him.
Customer in West Midlands Posted on 13/01/2020 , work completed 07/01/2020