We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

J M Services & Softeners Limited

Logo on white
Opening Hours
Today - 09:00–17:00
  • Monday 09:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 09:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 09:00–13:00
  • Thursday 09:00–17:00
  • Friday 09:00–17:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed
Profile thumb jm for header

4.8

33 Reviews

About

With nearly 30 years experience in the water treatment and domestic appliance industry, JM Softeners are well placed to offer products, installation and advice relating to water softeners and drinking water systems. We pride ourselves on our high level of customer care. We offer a complete service including intial advice and information, a free no obligation site survey to dicuss suitable equipment and the installation, followed by full after sales support.

JM Softeners are based in Pangbourne, Berkshire. We are the authrorised suppliers of EcoWater and Kinetico water softeners. Over the last three decades we have satisfied thousands of customers, installing water softeners in Reading, Newbury, Winnersh, Wokingham, Woodley, Caversham, Basingstoke, Bracknell, Maidenhead, Burnham, Slough, Newbury, Henley, Swindon Wiltshire and many other surrounding areas.

What we do

  • Plumbers

    • Water softener installation and maintenance
  • Windscreen replacement and repair services

  • More Services

    • drinking water purifiers
    • drinking water filters
    • salt

Customer reviews

Reviews summary

4.8
33 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.8
Value
4.6
Sort by
Great Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Polite & prompt service. Fitter had to cope with additional fore unseen difficulties, but did so without complaint/extra charge.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer04/12/2015
Great job!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We are very pleased with the job, particularly a very difficult plumbing job! Plumber took a long time problem solving but got there in the end with a good result. Only had it 2 week so hope the satisfaction continues.
Joy, Oxfordshire18/09/2015
Very impressed. Would recommend.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
First class service product and installer.
Keith, Hampshire17/09/2015
Prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service, he tried to repair our water softener for the lowest cost. Unfortunately the parts were no longer available. Replaced with new at a discount.
Derek, Berkshire14/09/2015
Prompt & professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Understanding of the fact I work from home and had clients on the day he was working. He put off drilling until they had left, he was very clean & tidy, prompt & professional.
Janet, Berkshire09/09/2015
Very efficient and polite
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very polite and quick response and delivered on time.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer08/09/2015
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I already had an existing softener machine. As an elderly person, I had a certain budget. The price suited me. I also had about 3 bags (25kg each) of little block salt left. With the new machine, I could use both large and small block salt, so there was no waste. I am very happy with my new Kenetics water softener. It is also very customer friendly to use.
Eileen, Berkshire08/09/2015
Brilliant job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very polite and respectful - knows his job, would recommend.
Kevin, Oxfordshire07/07/2015
Superb service & great product.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Our 2nd water softener from JM Softeners and again, superb service provided. Fantastic product. Very, very pleased. 100% spot on. Well done John!
Barry, Oxfordshire18/06/2015
Thoroughly professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A thoroughly professional. Survey and job completion, well done.
Christopher, Oxfordshire12/06/2015
Brilliant Job, prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I would just like to say, Thank you for being so quick & efficient for plugging my new water softener in. I have seen a big difference in everything you said I would. Thank you once again.
Vera Ann, Berkshire11/06/2015
Water softener
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Outstanding service, thoroughly recommended.
Chris, Berkshire03/06/2015
Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Tidy job.
Maurice, Oxfordshire18/05/2015
Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Hones assessment. Low pressure sale. Very neat workmanship. Clean & tidy. Excellent product knowledge.
Ted, Berkshire08/05/2015
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very friendly, polite people, a pleasure to have worked with - would definitely recommend there professional service.
Yvonne, Hampshire29/04/2015
Helpful and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
John gave good advice about the softeners and its fitting kit. Then as soon as it was fitted by our kitchen installers he came back and commissioned it. Can't recommend too highly.
Anthony, Wiltshire22/04/2015
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Job well done. Worker was very pleasant, and professional.
Alexander, Berkshire15/04/2015
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent work, great system.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer15/04/2015
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very neat installation. Highly recommended.
Paul, Berkshire10/04/2015
First class
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent product. Professionally installed with great care and attention.
George, Hampshire10/04/2015
Brilliant
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The Kinetico Soften is very good for the household, soft water no more dry skin. J M Softeners were very professional.
Kishore Kumar Laldhai, Wiltshire02/04/2015
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Efficient. professional and a delight to deal with.
Michael H, Berkshire30/03/2015
Excellent work and product
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent. Arrived on time. Explained product well. We can't believe what a difference the softener has made.
Steve, Hampshire30/03/2015
Prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good initial survey. This resulted in new triple tap being fitted, which is ideal. Good installation & after care.
Peter, Berkshire26/03/2015
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Would recommend to all.
Molly Rosemary, Berkshire21/03/2015
Great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A very professional job!
David, Berkshire10/03/2015
Well informed and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
John was clear about the advantages but not gushing - genuine and informed. Simon, who fitted the softener was prompt, tidy, courteous and friendly - we understood how it worked, where the stopcocks now are and what to maintain or check. All very commendable and professional. Especially liked that they didn't patronise or oversell.
Sarah, Berkshire09/03/2015
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Totally professional from initial visit & quotation to installation. Would thoroughly recommend this company to anyone wishing to purchase a water softener for their home.
Rosemary, Oxfordshire06/03/2015
Great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good salesman. Honest. Installed very nicely, no mess and speedy. Both very helpful.
Wendy, Wiltshire25/02/2015
Timely and courteous
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Carried out job on time and explained work procedure.
Graham, Berkshire03/02/2015
Prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent response. JM Softeners & Plumbing Solutions of the highest quality.
Molly, Berkshire21/01/2015
Excellent & professional work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Work completed with a neat and out of the way pipe work. Sink unit modified to accept softener. Full explanation of use
Dorothy, Berkshire16/01/2015
Brilliant job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt and efficient.
Fredrick, Berkshire06/01/2015