We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Joe's Plumbing and Heating Limited

Default profile image
4.8

12 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 24 hours
  • Monday - 24 hours
  • Tuesday - 24 hours
  • Wednesday - 24 hours
  • Thursday - 24 hours
  • Friday - 24 hours
  • Saturday - 24 hours
  • Sunday - 24 hours

About

This business has not added a description yet.

What we do

  • Plumbers

    • Emergency plumbing services
    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
    • Water softener installation and maintenance
  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler repair
    • Boiler servicing
    • Gas cooker installation
    • Gas cooker repair
    • Gas emergencies
    • Gas fire repair and servicing
    • Gas safety testing and inspection
    • Immersion Heaters
    • Power flushing
    • Radiators and central heating
    • Underfloor heating
  • Gas installers

    • Gas Fires

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.8
12 reviews
Customer Service
4.7
Quality
4.9
Value
4.8
Sort by
Knowledgeable heating engineer
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Joe was recommended to me by a neighbour. Had an issue with on overflow pipe which failed to be fixed by another workman. This workman suggested there would be significant new work required. When Joe attended it was clear he was knowledgeable and constantly thinking through the issue. He came up with a solution and fixed the problem without engaging in unnecessary works.
Ajay in Greater London Posted on 05/08/2021 , work completed 03/08/2021
Easily the best heating engineer/plumber around
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Our boiler broke down on a cold morning. Joe came out within a couple of hours and had us up and running. He has also replaced a shower and got our underfloor heating working again when several others failed. He fit us in around other work, and we were very happy to wait for him to be available than trust anyone else. All his work was perfect and left everywhere clean and tidy. He is reliable, honest, excellent at his work and very personable. His fees are honest too. Easily the best heating engineer/plumber around.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 26/03/2021 , work completed 16/03/2021
Poor customer service: Took a month and 4 follow ups to get a short job done.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My shower head had come off its connection to the wall and I was unable to to fit it back in. Joe identified that the shower arm had snapped, with part of it remaining within the connection to the pipe. It was necessary to remove several tiles to get this part out and fit a replacement. The work has been done to a satisfactory quality, but customer service was awful. I first sent an email on Feb 4th, which I got a prompt reply to, asking me to text him my phone number. I didn't hear anything for a week, so followed up with another text. 3 days later I got a call from Joe saying he would be at mine in 5 minutes (luckily not an issue as I was WFH and not in a meeting, although he didn't know that). Joe removed the tiles and said he'd order a spare part, but 'it won't be tomorrow' that'd he'd be back. It ended up being a month, after I had chased him up 4 times. Delays are fine if there's lots of work on, but I wasn't warned it would be that long, nor was I given the courtesy of a response to a number of my follow ups. I didn't receive a quote and can't say Joe was polite or courteous.
Tom in Greater London Posted on 19/03/2021 , work completed 17/03/2021
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Joe replaced a leaking radiator from a corroded radiator. He was prompt professional and very reasonably priced. I asked him to install a bigger radiator which he did and there have been no problems. The work was cleanly done and the room is now warmer than it has ever been. I will be using him again for any future plumbing problems and have no hesitation in recommending his excellent service
Customer in Surrey Posted on 08/02/2021 , work completed 02/02/2021
Could have checked the problem before changing only 1 part of the problem
Customer Service
Quality
Value
So I had a hot water issue with my boiler and I had to speak with a couple of plumbers about what was happening anyway One of them suggested that I change the expansion vessel to solve the problem, I then got given Joe details the see if he could help which he agreed to come around the next day, so he arrived the next day and fitted the expansion vessel and this didn’t completely solve the issue! Now it would have made more sense to check over the boiler to diagnose the problem because there was a bigger issue than just the expansion vessel which meant that I only have to fork out even more cash to resolve this problem and I’m left with a temporary fix until Vaillant can come and rectify the problem. He could have just told me about Vaillant fixed price repair before he fitted anything instead of afterwards. It would have helped save me a few quid but I live and learn from this.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 03/02/2021 , work completed 01/02/2021
Reliable, helpful and competent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Our boiler broke on Christmas morning. Joe would have come out if he could have got the part. Came as soon as merchants reopened and fixed everything. We have used Joe for a number of years. He is very willing, helpful and competent. His charges are also very fair.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 11/01/2021 , work completed 29/12/2020
Speedy and efficient service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had a problem on a Sunday with a leaking heated towel rail joint, causing loss of pressure in the central heating system. Joe came on Monday and fixed the leak and replaced a corroded valve, all at a very reasonable cost. He was courteous, tidy and completed the job quickly. I can thoroughly recommend Joe's Plumbing and Heating service.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 21/12/2020 , work completed 21/12/2020
First Class Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Joe turned up as arranged and persevered with a tricky job all the while being polite and good humoured. I was very pleased with the finished job and thought the service was value for money. I would definitely call him out again.
Customer in Sutton Posted on 11/12/2020 , work completed 10/12/2020
Prompt and efficient service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Joe has done a few jobs for us in recent weeks, including replacing a motorised valve and a shower pump. He was easy to contact and attended quickly. He provided helpful and friendly advice. He is knowledgeable and experienced. Joe obtained the relevant parts and fitted them efficiently. There have been no subsequent problems.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 29/10/2020 , work completed 21/10/2020
Endorsement Reference - Great service, highly recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Boiler service and landlord's gas certificate
Rebecca, Endorsement Reference Posted on 13/08/2020 , work completed 20/07/2020
Endorsement Reference - Excellent work!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I?ve had numerous issues with my old Potterton boiler, as it is 20 years old. Joe is the first plumber to have ever managed to get it working properly! He is thorough, tidy and his work is excellent. I would have no hesitation recommending him.
Cecile S, Endorsement Reference Posted on 13/08/2020 , work completed 03/08/2020
Endorsement Reference - Recommended Plumber
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Joe is very reliable and his work is of a high standard.
RobinsM, Endorsement Reference Posted on 13/08/2020 , work completed 04/08/2020