We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

John Smith Electrician

Profile thumb capture

4.7

42 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 24 hours
  • Monday - 24 hours
  • Tuesday - 24 hours
  • Wednesday - 24 hours
  • Thursday - 24 hours
  • Friday - 24 hours
  • Saturday - 24 hours
  • Sunday - 24 hours

About

I am a sole trader that has been servicing site Builders, Landlords, Home Owners and more, for over 35 years. I cover every aspect of electrical tasks and can service a 15 miles radius from my company address. No job is too big or too small John Smith can do it all. I am always happy to help and advise where necessary.

I can offer safety and high customer service to all my customers. This is my main priority all the time being professional, reliable and trustworthy. Although I am a man I take pride in tidying up during and after my working day. No fuss, No issues always just a great service you will receive from me John Smith Electrician. Also you can check out what my previous customers thought of my work as they have left reviews at “Which.

What we do

  • Electricians

    • Electrical emergency services
    • Electrical installations
    • Electrical testing services
  • Lighting contractors

    • LED lighting
    • Emergency lighting
    • Lighting LED upgrades
    • Outdoor lighting
  • Smart Homes

    • Automated heating and air conditioning
    • Security
    • Home automation
  • More Services

    • pat testing

Customer reviews

4.7
42 reviews
Customer Service
4.8
Quality
4.7
Value
4.5
Sort by
Knowledgeable and capable electrician
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very capable at solving and dealing with electrical problems.
Irene, London Posted on 17/11/2014 , work completed 17/11/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very happy with the service we received. John provided a prompt quote, was able to start the work quickly and the job was excellent. Would highly recommend.
ChrisGoldsmith Posted on 01/10/2014 , work completed 01/10/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Used to check check compliance with BS7671 on a property I was buying. Would recommend.
bersama Posted on 24/09/2014 , work completed 24/09/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mr Smith kindly came quickly for an urgent repair to my old fuse box when I told him I have an invalid person to look after. He very kindly explained what the problem was and what alternatives were available to solve the problems and their costs. He then did the necessary repairs, tested the equipment and made sure everything was working perfectly before leaving. I would not hesitate to call him again if I need help.
Qurashi Posted on 21/09/2014 , work completed 21/09/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We asked John to do a number of electrical jobs around our house - fitting an outdoor porch light with outside sensor and new internal tracked override switch, new tracked hallway double socket, new dining table light, removal of pitched loft bedroom wall lights / cord pull and fitting two new ceiling lights with bedside / loft entrance switches, new understairs double socket and a few other bits - some of which were quite tricky. John was affable and gave us the confidence that he knew what he was doing at all times - particularly as he was flexible when the scope of work changed. Very professional and trustworthy. Came back to sort out a snag, replacing a defective part (not John's fault) without issue / delay and all working fine now. Would highly recommend John without hesitation.
pm0 Posted on 13/09/2014 , work completed 13/09/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good. We had an emergency with our RCD box. Mr Smith arrived at exactly the time he had given us. He was very helpful and efficient in assessing and rectifying the fault. And his charge was reasonable.
Michael Freter Posted on 01/08/2014 , work completed 01/08/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
John fitted new bedside lights and an outside light for me. He was very helpful in advising me my options regarding lights as well as sourcing them for me. He also explained my options when some unearthed wiring was discovered, rectifying the problem in a timely manner. Friendly and helpful throughout.
BlueBoy123 Posted on 15/06/2014 , work completed 15/06/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I contacted John as I needed to have my electrics checked prior to moving. He came the next day and did a thorough job, putting right a couple of things that weren't up to standard. He was friendly and reasonably priced. I would certainly recommend him.
kora Posted on 10/06/2014 , work completed 10/06/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
John fitted a new electric cooker and hob for us, replaced some light switches with dimmers, and replaced a ceiling spotlight. He was very quick to respond, pleasant to work with and did not try to convince us to have anything we didn't need. He also came by promptly to check on the dimmer when asked. Highly recommended.
Refusenik2000 Posted on 03/04/2014 , work completed 03/04/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
John was great. Came over on the same day and fixed the faulty fuse box. Would highly recommend.
sunnysyd Posted on 22/03/2014 , work completed 22/03/2014