We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Jon Jaques T/A East Dulwich Plumber

Profile thumb square logo 1 page 001 500x471

4.9

21 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 24 hours
  • Monday - 24 hours
  • Tuesday - 24 hours
  • Wednesday - 24 hours
  • Thursday - 24 hours
  • Friday - 24 hours
  • Saturday - 24 hours
  • Sunday - 24 hours

About

Services Offered

* General plumbing

* Emergency leak repairs

* Blockages and Drains

* Full bathroom renovations

* Central heating Repairs and Installations

* Central heating power flushing

* Guttering services

* Saniflo installations

* Emergency 24 Hour call outs

What we do

  • Plumbers

  • More Services

    • guttering
    • drainage
    • saniflo

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
21 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.9
Sort by
A bit disappointing
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had read all the great reviews on here and asked Jon to fit a new shower door and attend to any areas from where the shower might have been leaking. The first day we agreed on the work was a Friday before I was due to receive visitors. Jon texted the night before to say the new door was scratched and I would have to wait a while until he got a new one. We agreed on another date but he seemed constantly rushed. He took 3 hours to fit the door, less than I was expecting but the sealant was in my view poorly applied and is now over the tile surround. Also, he did not have the grout needed to seal between the tiles so used clear sealant instead. Two people have commented that the finish on the shower is not what they would have expected either, especially in artificial light where the sealant reflects the light and it is clear where it is unevenly applied and not straight. After he had gone I noticed a cap was missing from the frame I emailed him and he explained why this was but I think he perhaps could have told me this while he was here. I felt £300 labour was steep for 3 hours work and while Jon is a nice enough guy, I felt he rushed over the work and it was all a little sub-par. He also promised to get back to me over my broken toilet flush but never did. I would say Jon is probably great for emergencies or very large refurbs but it seemed to me he is too busy to do the stuff in between.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 26/10/2020 , work completed 16/09/2020
Punctual and efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I chose Jon Jaques because of the other great recommendations on Which Trusted Trader. The job was probably the worst kind from both our points of view, relatively small yet fiddly. It initially involved repairing a leaking joint caused, we suspect by clumsy contractors doing work on the exterior of the block of apartments. However the leak was just inside the exterior wall so we had no option but to arrange repairs. Jon's work was fine and he was a great help in pointing out the shortcomings of the landlord's contractor who had to come back to rectify some of their work. I liked Jon's positive attitude, for a small job his charges were reasonable. He came when he said he would on the two occasions we needed him. I would definitely use him again.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 16/06/2020 , work completed 16/06/2020
Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A friend recommended Jon and I called him for what appeared to be a blocked toilet. It turned out to be a significant drainage and flooding problem. My insurers resolved the escape of water but I used Jon for the pipework and other repairs. Repairing and replacing the pipework in an old Victorian property was a challenge and he did a great job. Jon is extremely professional and knowledgeable and provided me with excellent advice during a difficult and stressful time. I would highly recommend him.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 16/05/2020 , work completed 07/03/2020
Excellent emergency plumber
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Jon responded to our emergency first thing on a Sunday morning, finding the source of a very tricky leak that had caused lots of damage yet several other professionals, including a Surveyor, had been unable to find. He carefully went around measuring floors and walls to calculate the exact spot of the spreading leak and uncovered a squashed mains pipe with a tiny fissure under the floorboards. We were very impressed with his calm determination in an emergency as it has saved us greater cost, and prevented further damage. Also a very nice guy to deal with. Highly recommended.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 04/08/2019 , work completed 04/08/2019
Hard working and reliable!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Jon visited us after a weekend without water on the Monday and after a few days of trial and error, countless visits and late nights he finally got the situation sorted on the Friday! Can’t thank Jon enough for being very persistent and coming out of his way for us. Not only did he fix our boiler he gave my boyfriend DIY tips too! From your fave Hither Green couple x
Customer in Greater London Posted on 11/06/2019 , work completed 07/06/2019
100% Satisfactory
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The pipe exiting my waste disposal unit was blocked. Jon approached the problem in a considered and professional manner and quickly resolved it. There was no mess. I have no hesitation in recommending him.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 16/04/2019 , work completed 16/04/2019
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Jon replaced my kitchen tap and my bathroom basin tap quickly and efficiently. He was helpful friendly and very competent. I would definitely recommend him.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 04/04/2019 , work completed 01/04/2019
Quick response & speedy repair
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had a leak from my shower mixer which needed to be fixed quickly. Jon not only answered to my enquiry quickly but also came around on the same day and fixed it promptly. I was worried that my job might be too small for any plumbers, so I was so pleased he responded to me very quickly. He was everything I just needed for. Fast response, great communications, and most of all a very competent professional. I'm very happy I have found him through trusted traders.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 29/03/2019 , work completed 29/03/2019
Efficient, competent, helpful
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This was a small but urgent job of fixing the water pressure on a Vaillant Boiler. Jon was able to fit the work in on the same day I phoned him. He did a comprehensive check of possible causes. Luckily it was something quite straight forward so he then fixed the pressure for me and clearly explained what the problem was so I could understand and will know what to look out for and what to do when it happens again. He was friendly, communicative and professional.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 25/03/2019 , work completed 22/03/2019
Cleaning gutters
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My gutters are a bit difficult to get to but Jon did the job with no qualms and is extremely pleasant and efficient. It is always a worry being on my own and Which Trusted Traders have always been great.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 18/03/2019 , work completed 18/03/2019
Great work, great guy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We needed someone pretty quickly and had a last minute request. Jon was out the next morning and fixed our leak within no time. Polite, professional and reliable. Wouldn't hesitate to recommend or use again.
bradleyfelix Posted on 02/04/2018 , work completed 02/04/2018
Quick and efficient boiler repair
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Jon and Cliff attended to repair my boiler which kept turning off. They sorted it out very quickly, showing me what the problem was and tried to repair, rather than replace the piece that went wrong. I felt I could really trust them. Thanks!
Moyra Weston Posted on 06/03/2018 , work completed 06/03/2018
Great and efficient work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Jon installed a radiator for us in the nursery. He was practical, professional and very reliable too. The work was completed well ahead of time. Unlike many other quotes Jon did not quote per hour but instead quoted very reasonably for the whole job itself. And of course he was very tidy and left the room looking fine!
Junfrey Posted on 24/02/2018 , work completed 24/02/2018
Great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Jon (and Cliff) were prompt, tidy and efficient and the quote was very reasonable. They installed a shower over my bath with associated tiling, plus a couple of other jobs, and I was very pleased with the work.
Diana Polley Posted on 09/02/2018 , work completed 09/02/2018
Prompt, efficient, effective
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very approachable. Knows his stuff and is fast and efficient. Honest in assessment of work requirements and not overcharging.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 07/12/2017 , work completed 07/12/2017
Good job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Jon responded quickly to my email and the job was fixed the next day, friendly service, explained the problem, would definitely recommend.
Collette Redding Posted on 21/11/2017 , work completed 21/11/2017
Would definitely recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I've had Jon in to do two jobs for me - a slightly weird and complicated guttering job which needed a bit of creative thinking to solve and also just taking off some radiators in a bathroom so a decorator could work. Both times he was quick, efficient, pleasant and very reasonable - and he turned up when he said he would! Definitely recommended.
D. Kelly Posted on 30/10/2017 , work completed 30/10/2017
Great work, fast and fairly priced
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Jon responded to a call about a leak in our bathroom, gave us the option of a more expensive evening call out, or leave it until the next day. He told us what to do in the meantime, and came out the next day, and fixed it charging us a really reasonable price. I will definitely use him again and am happy to recommend him to anyone else. Thanks Jon!
Fiona Boshoff Posted on 21/09/2017 , work completed 21/09/2017
Good job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Jon did a small job for me a few years back which involved grouting and plastering my bathroom in my old flat. He did such a great job that we're now using him again to renovate our house
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 25/05/2017 , work completed 25/05/2017
Great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Jon's biggest job that he did for us was when he fixed the pump feed to our en suite bathroom - the pump had stopped working so the toilet wasn't filing up and the taps weren't producing cold water. Jon worked really hard to try and fix the existing pump - he came back twice to try but it was clear that a new pump was needed. He then gave us 3 options to resolve it -he managed to reconfigure it in such a manageable way. He was great at explaining what was needed and offered us different prices when he found a lower one! He's also fixed our taps. He always arrives on time, was clean and thoughtful.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 25/05/2017 , work completed 25/05/2017
Wish there were more traders like him!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used this company for several plumbing jobs, as well as to clean my gutters. Jon is totally trustworthy, honest and reliable and I full heartedly recommend his business. He is respectful and responsive and came back of his own volition to complete some extra work that needed doing.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 25/05/2017 , work completed 25/05/2017