We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Jonker Electricians Ltd

Profile thumb jonker electricians logo

4.9

36 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 24 hours
  • Monday - 24 hours
  • Tuesday - 24 hours
  • Wednesday - 24 hours
  • Thursday - 24 hours
  • Friday - 24 hours
  • Saturday - 24 hours
  • Sunday - 24 hours

About

Jonker Electricians are City and Guilds qualified, NAPIT registered and Part P approved. We are a local family run electricians based in Haringey, North London specialising in residential work.

We are extremely proud of our reputation and work hard to keep our workmanship to a high standard.

Jonker Electricians are registered members of NAPIT, Checkatrade, Part P Competent Person's Scheme and Trust Mark.

What we do

  • Electricians

    • Electrical emergency services
    • Electrical installations
    • Electrical testing services
  • More Services

    • electrical work
    • fuse boxes
    • rewiring

Customer reviews

4.9
36 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Prompt, professional and very helpful indeed.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I cannot speak highly enough of this trader. Carried out a variety of jobs with thought and care to my complete and grateful satisfaction.
Judith, London Posted on 04/02/2019 , work completed 04/02/2019
Responsive, efficient and value for money
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Having experienced a botched job from an unverified electrician, I contacted Jonker Electricians with concerns about the safety of the work that had been undertaken regarding the replacement of a pendant light fitting. I had an immediate response and a visit was swiftly booked in. The work required to meet current safety standards was undertaken professionally and efficiently with information and advice given. Communication was brilliant and the peace of mind knowing that the work had been undertaken to professional standards was a huge relief after the worry of a possible fire hazard scenario. The cost of the work was excellent value for money given that a botched piece of work had to be re-done. I would highly recommend Jonker Electricians and the whole experience has taught me never to just book a workman from a random advertisement but to go via a site such as Trustedtraders to ensure that you are getting a professional, who is qualified to do the job and is reviewed on performance.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 26/01/2019 , work completed 24/01/2019
Well organised, pleasant transaction
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I spoke to Julian Jonker and outlined the work needed. He booked in the job for the following week and followed up immediately to confirm details. The office then sent through a detailed estimate, with a deposit to be paid to secure the booking. The night before, Julian advised of a slight delay in his electricians' arrival. They arrived on the new schedule. Kevin and Michael were polite and considerate - explaining the work, advising on safety issues and tidying up after themselves. The work was completed to my complete satisfaction well within the estimated time.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 17/01/2019 , work completed 16/01/2019
Safe, knowledgeable and reliable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We asked them to replace the lights in our garden. They advised us that that would involve updating the wiring in the house to meet modern safety standards and that what they did and we are please with the results.
Lichman Posted on 12/11/2018 , work completed 12/11/2018
Thorough and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Was an electrical 'emergency'. Julian saw the need was urgent and came the following day. He was thorough, friendly and professional in his approach. He worked efficiently and I would definitely call him back for any electrical work in the future.
Yvonne, London Posted on 02/09/2018 , work completed 02/09/2018
Super Ideas/Solutions and Work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The excellent work of Jonker Electricians is based on careful planning and generating solutions to our requirements, then a thorough check of the existing lighting and electrics to ensure that the work that they were about to do would be appropriate, then executing the work very well. They also corrected problems or issues along the way that we had not asked them to action, which was great - everything that you want in a contractor - while carrying off the work in a friendly and courteous fashion.
MonkSphere Posted on 27/08/2018 , work completed 27/08/2018
Prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Came immediately on hearing for aged bedbound friend of mine - most grateful. Helpful and polite. Am very satisfied indeed.
Judith, London Posted on 22/08/2018 , work completed 22/08/2018
Prompt, professional and kind
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Julian was sympathetic, fixed the problem instantly and cleaned up afterwards. He is knowledgeable and was really fair with his pricing - I've already asked him to do some non-emergency work in the next couple of months.
Laura, London Posted on 16/08/2018 , work completed 16/08/2018
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
First-rate work, as always with Jonker Electricians: prompt, professional, and very conscientious. A new pump was installed in my garden pond quickly and efficiently. Kevin and Julian were pleasantly helpful and meticulous. Very highly recommended.
Peter, London Posted on 26/07/2018 , work completed 26/07/2018
Efficient, effective, informative, safe and good value
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Sorted dead sockets, blocked junctions; installed fused socket, fixed spur and new light fitting, did safety checks. Efficient, on time, pleasant to deal with and good value/price. Highly recommended.
Sally Ann Posted on 13/07/2018 , work completed 13/07/2018