We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Jonker Electricians Ltd

Profile thumb jonker electricians logo

4.9

36 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 24 hours
  • Monday - 24 hours
  • Tuesday - 24 hours
  • Wednesday - 24 hours
  • Thursday - 24 hours
  • Friday - 24 hours
  • Saturday - 24 hours
  • Sunday - 24 hours

About

Jonker Electricians are City and Guilds qualified, NAPIT registered and Part P approved. We are a local family run electricians based in Haringey, North London specialising in residential work.

We are extremely proud of our reputation and work hard to keep our workmanship to a high standard.

Jonker Electricians are registered members of NAPIT, Checkatrade, Part P Competent Person's Scheme and Trust Mark.

What we do

  • Electricians

    • Electrical emergency services
    • Electrical installations
    • Electrical testing services
  • More Services

    • electrical work
    • fuse boxes
    • rewiring

Customer reviews

4.9
36 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Always helpful and always excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Julian and Kevin have always been great. We have used them several times and would not go anywhere else. Julian came within a couple of hours of our call and did the job quickly and efficiently. Nothing ever seems too much trouble.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 17/04/2020 , work completed 01/04/2020
A brilliant save
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Called Julian on Easter Monday because a smoke alarm battery was beeping it’s last. In an awkward place where we couldn’t get to it. He came round that am in mask and gloves keeping his distance and replaced it in 5. Professional and friendly always this small kindness in lockdown was so much appreciated by us shut ins. Best electrician ever!
Cora in Greater London Posted on 17/04/2020 , work completed 13/04/2020
Great Service
Julian was very professional and friendly. In advance of our appointment he kept us updated of his ETA even when his previous appointment ran over. He sent us a calendar appointment confirming the time, and invited us to track his location so we knew exactly when to expect him. He followed appropriate social distancing procedures while remaining lighthearted and friendly. He did a thorough job of assessing our flat’s electrics, and recommended us some products based on his experiences with similar properties. I have no doubt he will make appropriate recommendations for remedial electrical work to our landlord to make our flat more comfortable in our best interests.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 03/04/2020 (Reviewer did not use service)
Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had used Julian some years ago but thought he had moved from London. So I was delighted to see his company appear when looking for an electrician to fit three new ceiling lights. Julian came round, viewed the work to be done, explained their charging structure, and we booked in a date. There was a problem with one light fitting which i had ordered from john lewis as the backing plate was too large for the existing ceiling rose. Julian explained everything, a replacement was ordered and Julian returned on the Friday to complete the work. Throughout Julian was cheerful, extremely professional, tidy and provided useful information and tips. I cannot recommend Julian and his team highly enough, and will be using him in the future for a project I have coming up.
Oliver in Greater London Posted on 23/09/2019 , work completed 13/09/2019
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Kevin arrived on time and explained what the inspection would entail. Very thorough and professional. Helpful throughout and addressed all my queries. A pleasure to work with.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 20/08/2019 , work completed 20/08/2019
Replace bathroom lighting
Customer Service
Quality
Value
First class response and outcome to replacement of entire bathroom lighting installation that had not been previously correctly installed by earlier building contractor. Have previously used Jonker electricians and they yet again stepped up to the plate.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 16/08/2019 , work completed 15/08/2019
Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Following a water leak from the flat above, Julien identified and resolved numerous faults with my bathroom electrics. I would certainly recommend Julien and will go to him again in the future for any electrical work.
Peter, London Posted on 29/03/2019 , work completed 29/03/2019
Replacing Dimmer Switches
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Kevin arrived at the time agreed. He explained clearly what needed doing to replace the dimmer switches and of the type of bulbs that would be required. He made me aware of the charging structure for the work. The work was completed efficiently and professionally. Finally, he gave a useful tip, as to where to buy locally, LED dimmable bulbs.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 27/03/2019 , work completed 20/03/2019
Excellent service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Julian was very friendly, courteous and professional. He came to do a minor repair work in the kitchen, which was done quickly and efficiently. He was very cheerful and down to earth, and I felt totally confident with him. I would strongly recommend Julian, and it's a pity there isn't a 5+ rating to give him.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 21/02/2019 , work completed 20/02/2019
Really helpful and responsive
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used Julian and his team twice in the last two months. The first time for an emergency where a hard wired washing machine needed to be uninstalled. Julian was prompt and efficient and suggested a way to re-wire avoiding the problem for the future. The team (Kevin and Michael) came back in January to install new LED lights in my kitchen and mend a thermostat for my under floor heating. They did the job efficiently and cleaned up beautifully after themselves and were a pleasure to have around. The estimates and invoicing are super efficient and the use of electronic calendar invites for appointments pretty innovative and very welcome. I cannot recommend them highly enough. Big thanks
Customer in Greater London Posted on 08/02/2019 , work completed 07/02/2019
Prompt, professional and very helpful indeed.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I cannot speak highly enough of this trader. Carried out a variety of jobs with thought and care to my complete and grateful satisfaction.
Judith, London Posted on 04/02/2019 , work completed 04/02/2019
Responsive, efficient and value for money
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Having experienced a botched job from an unverified electrician, I contacted Jonker Electricians with concerns about the safety of the work that had been undertaken regarding the replacement of a pendant light fitting. I had an immediate response and a visit was swiftly booked in. The work required to meet current safety standards was undertaken professionally and efficiently with information and advice given. Communication was brilliant and the peace of mind knowing that the work had been undertaken to professional standards was a huge relief after the worry of a possible fire hazard scenario. The cost of the work was excellent value for money given that a botched piece of work had to be re-done. I would highly recommend Jonker Electricians and the whole experience has taught me never to just book a workman from a random advertisement but to go via a site such as Trustedtraders to ensure that you are getting a professional, who is qualified to do the job and is reviewed on performance.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 26/01/2019 , work completed 24/01/2019
Well organised, pleasant transaction
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I spoke to Julian Jonker and outlined the work needed. He booked in the job for the following week and followed up immediately to confirm details. The office then sent through a detailed estimate, with a deposit to be paid to secure the booking. The night before, Julian advised of a slight delay in his electricians' arrival. They arrived on the new schedule. Kevin and Michael were polite and considerate - explaining the work, advising on safety issues and tidying up after themselves. The work was completed to my complete satisfaction well within the estimated time.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 17/01/2019 , work completed 16/01/2019
Safe, knowledgeable and reliable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We asked them to replace the lights in our garden. They advised us that that would involve updating the wiring in the house to meet modern safety standards and that what they did and we are please with the results.
Lichman Posted on 12/11/2018 , work completed 12/11/2018
Thorough and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Was an electrical 'emergency'. Julian saw the need was urgent and came the following day. He was thorough, friendly and professional in his approach. He worked efficiently and I would definitely call him back for any electrical work in the future.
Yvonne, London Posted on 02/09/2018 , work completed 02/09/2018
Super Ideas/Solutions and Work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The excellent work of Jonker Electricians is based on careful planning and generating solutions to our requirements, then a thorough check of the existing lighting and electrics to ensure that the work that they were about to do would be appropriate, then executing the work very well. They also corrected problems or issues along the way that we had not asked them to action, which was great - everything that you want in a contractor - while carrying off the work in a friendly and courteous fashion.
MonkSphere Posted on 27/08/2018 , work completed 27/08/2018
Prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Came immediately on hearing for aged bedbound friend of mine - most grateful. Helpful and polite. Am very satisfied indeed.
Judith, London Posted on 22/08/2018 , work completed 22/08/2018
Prompt, professional and kind
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Julian was sympathetic, fixed the problem instantly and cleaned up afterwards. He is knowledgeable and was really fair with his pricing - I've already asked him to do some non-emergency work in the next couple of months.
Laura, London Posted on 16/08/2018 , work completed 16/08/2018
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
First-rate work, as always with Jonker Electricians: prompt, professional, and very conscientious. A new pump was installed in my garden pond quickly and efficiently. Kevin and Julian were pleasantly helpful and meticulous. Very highly recommended.
Peter, London Posted on 26/07/2018 , work completed 26/07/2018
Efficient, effective, informative, safe and good value
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Sorted dead sockets, blocked junctions; installed fused socket, fixed spur and new light fitting, did safety checks. Efficient, on time, pleasant to deal with and good value/price. Highly recommended.
Sally Ann Posted on 13/07/2018 , work completed 13/07/2018
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
First rate job by nice people, highly recommend.
Michael, London Posted on 02/07/2018 , work completed 02/07/2018
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Full testing on electrics in my flat, changing some sockets and chasing through wiring.
Justin Brett, . Posted on 14/06/2018 , work completed 14/06/2018
Excellent workmanship at a reasonable price
Customer Service
Quality
Value
UPGRADING ELECTRICS THROUGHOUT A 6-BED 100-YEAR OLD HOUSE. All work done efficiently, courteously, promptly. No damage to the fabric of the house, though carpets and floorboards had to come up in some rooms. Everything was always put back neatly and cleanly at the end of each day. Regulations re new "switch" fuse boxes (three installed) clearly explained, plus appropriate lights for bathrooms, heat detector in kitchen etc. I obtained comparative quotes, and was satisfied that Mr Jonker charged me very reasonably for a top quality job. Since the major work in 2014, Mr Jonker has returned to do small jobs such as fitting a new socket and again these small tasks were done efficiently and at a reasonable cost. I have had other electricians work for me, and Mr Jonker's work and technical knowledge was superior in every case.
Mrs J A Griggs, . Posted on 14/06/2018 , work completed 14/06/2018
Brilliant
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Cannot recommend highly enough. Thorough, efficient and all the time keeping us informed of what's happening. Will definitely use again if need in the future
Russell Posted on 25/05/2018 , work completed 25/05/2018
Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Extremely happy and impressed with the prompt service and careful job Steve did yesterday to repair our kitchen cooker power supply and identify issues with our kitchen ring and RDA unit. Great service, highly recommended.
richardjp Posted on 06/03/2018 , work completed 06/03/2018
Very good
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The electricians came to our flat to do the electrical safety report. He spent nearly 4 hours. He thoroughly checked everything & explained the faults.
Jo, Middlesex Posted on 20/02/2018 , work completed 20/02/2018
Thorough and professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Professional approach, delivered efficiently. Kevin and Julian were accommodating on arriving very early to suit me. I would recommend.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 07/12/2017 , work completed 07/12/2017
Recommended without reservation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very satisfied with prompt and professional service. Carried out a safety check following water damage. Replaced faulty bathroom light fittings new LED lights.
Mary Harris Posted on 07/09/2017 , work completed 07/09/2017
Thorough and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Invited them to move a socket, they also picked up on a couple of issues with our wiring and fixed those too. Pleasant, prompt and helpful.
Genevieve, London Posted on 07/08/2017 , work completed 07/08/2017
Great service - weekend call out at short notice
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Can't recommend Jonker Electricians highly enough. Came out late in the day at short notice on a Saturday to repair a power cable damaged through DIY misadventure that had cut off electricity for the whole property. Julian came out quickly, carried out a health and safety assessment (which was reassuring) and explained what work was required in advance. He completed the work efficiently and explained what he was doing as he went along. He also kindly pointed out several other issues that required attention and advised on how too address them. The call out charge was very reasonable too. Couldn't be happier with the service provided.
nick.ellett Posted on 26/07/2017 , work completed 26/07/2017
Great Job & courteous
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Having googled for an electrician/ethernet installation quote-Jonker electricians were exemplary in response, work schedule and job.
Paul, London Posted on 08/06/2017 , work completed 08/06/2017
Highly recommended.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very through inspection. Professional and efficient service. Communicated all steps to be taken and provided photo evidence when appropriate. Friendly and reliable from start to finish.
Mary, London Posted on 25/05/2017 , work completed 25/05/2017
Best electricians ever!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Jonker Electricians have carried out extensive electrical work for me over a period of about 5 years. My electrics have been extensively upgraded and made safe. It is a pleasure to recommend Jonker Electricians -- professional, punctual, great communication skills and all work carried out with absolute attention to detail. They know their business!
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 19/04/2017 , work completed 19/04/2017
Reliable electrician
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have had electrical work done by Julian at two properties and have had a very good experience every time. He has been friendly, punctual and competent. The jobs have been small electrical alterations but they have been fitted in quickly. I will always use Jonker electricians in the future.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 05/04/2017 , work completed 05/04/2017
A great find!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Julian and his assistant removed three old light fittings in my living room and replaced them with three moderm pendant light fittings. One of the pendants was a cluster style pendant and required quite a bit of adjustment with the cables, so not straightforward. Both him and his assistant were very professional, friendly and completed the job well within the amount of time scheduled for it. Next time I require any electrical work I will definitely go back to Julian. We've had trouble with several tradesmen in the past, so it is refreshing and reassuring to be able to rely on a true professional.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 17/03/2017 , work completed 17/03/2017
New extractor fan fitted
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Julian and his colleague fitted and new extractor fan and light pull in our bathroom. They came out to asses the job and provide a quote. They offered good advise and were very polite and efficient.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 15/03/2017 , work completed 15/03/2017
Excellent workmanship at a reasonable price
Customer Service
Quality
Value
UPGRADING ELECTRICS THROUGHOUT A 6-BED 100-YEAR OLD HOUSE. All work done efficiently, courteously, promptly. No damage to the fabric of the house, though carpets and floorboards had to come up in some rooms. Everything was always put back neatly and cleanly at the end of each day. Regulations re new "switch" fuse boxes (three installed) clearly explained, plus appropriate lights for bathrooms, heat detector in kitchen etc. I obtained comparative quotes, and was satisfied that Mr Jonker charged me very reasonably for a top quality job. Since the major work in 2014, Mr Jonker has returned to do small jobs such as fitting a new socket and again these small tasks were done efficiently and at a reasonable cost. I have had other electricians work for me, and Mr Jonker's work and technical knowledge was superior in every case.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 09/06/2014 , work completed 09/06/2014