We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Juniper Roofing Ltd

Profile thumb banner picture

4.7

21 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today -
  • Monday 09:00–16:30
  • Tuesday 09:00–16:30
  • Wednesday 09:00–16:30
  • Thursday 09:00–16:30
  • Friday 09:00–16:30
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

About

We are a family run Eastbourne based company which has been successfully trading since 1989.

We pride ourselves on integrity and honesty, high quality workmanship and reliability. Our work ethics are endorsed by our customer reviews on not just Which Trusted Traders but also Buy with Confidence (Trading standards approval scheme) and Check-a-trade.

Working on a wide variety of roof our clients are varied ranging from domestic, commercial and professionals within the construction trade plus local authorities and government bodies. We are able to tend to the majority of your roofing needs from the soffit and fascias upwards to the chimney pots and everything in between,

What we do

  • Roofers

    • Chimneys
    • Flat roofing
    • Guttering, fascias and soffits
    • Lead work
    • Roof and skylights
    • Cladding
    • Conservatory roof conversions
    • Rubber roofing (EPDM)
    • Tiled conservatory roofs
  • More Services

    • liquid plastic roofing
    • tiled roofing
    • slate roofing
    • tile hanging

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.7
21 reviews
Customer Service
4.7
Quality
4.8
Value
4.6
Sort by
I wished I never used them!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was initially charged for full amount for roof repair work that Juniper were unable to carry out, which was the replacement of sealant on corrugated concrete garage roof sheets. I selected Juniper Roofing based on the confidence expressed by Jim Juniper that he / his employees would be able to undertake this work, plus the price quoted. The work was undertaken by two of his employees who belatedly informed me just before they were leaving that they had been unable to separate the roof sheets to apply the butyl tape and could only apply a little amount. They also replaced roof bolts. I was surprised that Jim Juniper did not call me / contact me to explain why an alternate solution was not employed to repair the leaking roof. Instead I received an invoice for the full amount. When I eventually spoke to Jim Juniper on the phone he was initially very aggressive. I was finally invoiced for £100 less than the full amount, after I had offered to pay a smaller portion of the bill. I would never ever use this company again and I warn others to be cautious in using them. Thoroughly unprofessional.
Customer in East Sussex Posted on 16/12/2020 , work completed 11/11/2020
The trader replied (on 16/12/2020)
We are extremely disappointed that you are not happy with the service provided by ourselves and apologise for this. As a company we have always strived to provide high customer satisfaction, which I think is clearly illustrated by our otherwise excellent reviews during our 30 years of trading. We are further saddened that despite our numerous attempts to resolve this issue, by way of correspondence and telephone calls, after which we believed a mutually satisfactory conclusion had been reached, that you remain unhappy. We believe that our lads did indeed advise at the time they were not able to able to fit the tape, as by doing so this would have caused the existing roof sheets further damage - we will however, review at our customer communications and see how they can be improved. We are able to confirm that you were not charged for this element of works. Not withstanding, we have not been advised that the roof continues to leak and believe that we have solved the problem of water ingress for you. If you continue to have any further water ingress we will of course be happy to work with you in order to find a solution.
Good job worth waiting for
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Juniper Roofing have done excellent work for my son and also for the charity of which I am a trustee. So I had every confidence in them and they did not let me down. Because they had a busy schedule, it took rather longer to confirm a date than I had originally been led to expect; but they turned up on the due date and worked with efficiency and courtesy to reroof and insulate a leaking small flat roof. The site was left clean and tidy. Excellent job!
Customer in East Sussex Posted on 12/11/2020 , work completed 03/11/2020
Roof work.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent work and on budget. Expensive for under one day, for two men! (1305 pounds plus VAT).
Peter, East Sussex Posted on 13/01/2020 , work completed 13/01/2020
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I am very pleased with the work completed by Juniper Roofing. The quality of workmanship could not be faulted. The workmen were polite, pleasant and cleaned up thoroughly afterwards. A large part of my roof needed new felt, new battens and the original tiles were replaced. The work was needed due to bad construction when the house was built which resulted in an ingress of rain water. Juniper roofing is a very competitive and trustworthy company and I would not hesitate to recommend them.
Customer in East Sussex Posted on 10/10/2019 , work completed 02/09/2019
Excellent all round
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have a 1911 house. We were told when we had a survey on buying it in 1981 that we would need a new roof within 5 years. Last year, 2018 we decided to get some quotes. If you are inexperienced, as we are, you soon find that roofing is a specialised business peopled by convincing folk. We got three quotations. All said the whole roof needed replacing: that it would not be possible to incorporate into the new roof the distinguishing Edwardian ridge tiles but modern reproductions could be bought. The three quotations had two things in common: they were very high and very close. After some minor leaks during the winter we decided to look further afield from where we lived and sought out a Which Trusted Trader as it is a scheme we have always found very reliable. Juniper Roofing visited. Immediately more down to earth: saw no need to do the front and sides of our house but only the back, which faces North, does not get all the winds and the sun to keep it scoured and was where the water was penetrating as a result of moss etc encouraging splits in the tiles and nail sickness had become an issue. There was never a suggestion of not re-using the Edwardian ridge tiles. A very realistic estimate came in: a date was agreed for the work which was done when we were told it would be done by a very agreeable team of coffee-drinkers. They were very pleasant folk to have about the place: they worked very tidily and the place was left spotless when the job was done.
Customer in East Sussex Posted on 08/04/2019 , work completed 12/03/2019
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived on time. Work carried out on garage roof with efficiency and professionalism. Very approachable. Everywhere left clean and tidy.
Valerie, East Sussex Posted on 08/04/2019 , work completed 08/04/2019
Cured long term leaking roof problem
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Juniper roofing diagnosed the source of a long term leaking roof problem in my workshop, detailed exactly what needed doing. They came while we were out, as agreed, and did the work to an excellent and very professional standard leaving everything very tidy. The work has proved superb and has cured the problem enabling me to move forward in a dry and damp free workshop. I will certainly use them again and would recommend them very highly to friends and family. Many thanks to Jim, Stephanie and the lads that did the work.
Customer in East Sussex Posted on 27/01/2019 , work completed 17/12/2018
Helpful, Friendly, Professional and prompt Service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We were extremely impressed by the prompt attention we received from Jim in respect to our leaking roof/gully. Despite it being in January the work was undertaken with a professional and caring approach by all staff on site. They were also able to advise us on some other areas of wear and tear on a house that's nearly sixty years old, that has endured the salt air and general weathering from being on a slightly raised area within the town. Would have no hesitation in recommending them.
Customer in East Sussex Posted on 23/01/2019 , work completed 17/01/2019
Reliable and responsive and good workmanship
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Replaced guttering on detached house. Reliable and professional workmen supported by a very efficient and helpful office/project manager.
John, East Sussex Posted on 08/01/2019 , work completed 08/01/2019
Thoroughly recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Chimney stack removal, done on time and budget. I have used Junipers before, thoroughly recommend.
Graham, East Sussex Posted on 20/12/2018 , work completed 20/12/2018
Excelllent Work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Due to the nature of a leak in my roof, the bedroom window had to be taken out. However, once back in you would not know the window had come out and redecoration was not needed. This company went above and beyond what was needed to be done. Protective plastic was put down on the carpets and the house was left in a clean condition. I would highly recommend this company for fairness of price, reliability and superb workmanship. I would not think of looking elsewhere in the future.”
Customer in East Sussex Posted on 12/12/2018 , work completed 17/10/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good job.
Richard, East Sussex Posted on 22/10/2018 , work completed 22/10/2018
The trader replied (on 17/12/2018)
Thank you Richard for your very positive feedback. We very much appreciate you taking the time to comment.
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Repair leaking joint on box gutter as agreed on budget. We have used this company several times since 2007 and can rely on them to deal with all roofing problems.
Peter, East Sussex Posted on 06/10/2018 , work completed 06/10/2018
The trader replied (on 17/12/2018)
Thank you Peter for your very positive feedback, it is very much appreciated
Prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Been using Juniper roofing for many years & always been very satisfied with them.
Michael, East Sussex Posted on 16/04/2018 , work completed 16/04/2018
The trader replied (on 22/06/2018)
Thank you for your very kind review, it has been a pleasure working for you all these years.
Excellent Work and Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A prompt and reasonable quote was provided. Work started when agreed and progressed every day until completed. All people on site were professional and polite. I could not have asked for more and all done in cold weather.
Margaret, East Sussex Posted on 04/01/2018 , work completed 04/01/2018
The trader replied (on 22/06/2018)
Thank you Margaret, we appreciate your review and it sure was cold :-), but we aim to please.
Prompt and professional polite
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They kept us informed. Were very polite all the way through. Cleared up after themselves. Got on with the job which we are happy with, at a good price.
John, East Sussex Posted on 01/01/2018 , work completed 01/01/2018
No title
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had the coping stones on the top of a parapet on the house re-pointed and treated with water proof material. Jupiter Roofing were very quick to respond with a quote and subsequent repair.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 25/05/2017 , work completed 25/05/2017
The trader replied (on 11/10/2017)
Thank you for your review; we are very happy to hear that you appreciated our timely response and rated the quality of our works extremely high, alongside good value and customer service.
Juniper Roofing
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had my shed roof reflected I called the company and had a visit to estimate the work within a day. The quote was fair and I engaged the company. The work was completed to a high standard on the date agreed. The workers were very tidy and very polite. The company were excellent to deal with and I would highly recommend them. My shed will now last a good few years more.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 02/05/2017 , work completed 02/05/2017
The trader replied (on 11/10/2017)
Dear custmer. Thank you for your review and for recognising our high standards in getting to our clients in a timely manner, providing competitive rates and working with integrity and skill. We take great pride in our works and are very pleased to hear you are extremely satisfied with your dealings with us.
Juniper Roofing
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had my shed roof refelted I called the company and had a visit to estimate the work within a day. The quote was fair and I engaged the company. The work was completed to a high standard on the date agreed. The workers were very tidy and very polite. The company were excellent to deal with and I would highly recommend them. My shed will now last a good few years more.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 02/05/2017 , work completed 02/05/2017
Perseverance
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They did extensive work on the roof of a grade two listed building. The work was not easy the building is three story high and we had to get planning permission for some of the work which caused long delays. However, Juniper Roofing were very good and I continue to use them for regular maintenance of the gutters on the said building.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 17/08/2014 , work completed 17/08/2014
The trader replied (on 11/10/2017)
Dear customer. Thank you for leaving a review and for recommending as well as reusing our services. We always endevour to accommodate our clients where we can as much as possible.
Perseverance
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They did extensive work on the roof of a grade two listed building. The work was not easy the building is three story high and we had to get planning permission for some of the work which caused long delays. However, Juniper Roofing were very good and I continue to use them for regular maintenance of the gutters on the said building.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 17/08/2014 , work completed 17/08/2014