We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

JVB Electrical Ltd T/A JVB Solutions

Logo on white
Profile thumb 6b261bdd 7fae 4b55 a589 32c7855d474d

4.9

42 Reviews

About

We are a family run business based in Thames Ditton offering a full range of electrical services within the Greater London and Surrey areas.

Fully qualified, registered and insured, with over 18 years of experience in the electrical industry, we carry out domestic, commercial and industrial installations, to include fire and security systems

We carry out alteration or repair work, and a full range of inspection and testing, including landlord or insurance certification. (Electrical Installation Condition Report "EICR" formally “PIR” and Portable Appliance Testing “PAT”)

As a local electrical contractor we can provide a high quality, competitively priced service for all your electrical needs ensuring a full consultation is offered and all work is carried out to the highest standard from start to finish. We handle everything including sourcing products and design to correct waste disposal/recycling.

All work will be carried out in accordance with the 17th Edition Wiring Reg and all Building Regs

What we do

  • Electricians

    • Electrical installations
    • Electrical emergency services
    • Electrical testing services
  • Alarm and security equipment installers

    • Access control
    • Alarm installation
    • CCTV installation
    • Door entry systems
    • Electric gates
  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)
  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler repair
    • Boiler servicing
    • Gas emergencies
    • Gas safety testing and inspection
  • Plumbers

    • Emergency plumbing services
    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
    • Water softener installation and maintenance
  • Lighting contractors

  • More Services

    • fire
    • alarm
    • service
    • maintenance

Customer reviews

4.9
42 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.8
Sort by
Electrical circuit installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleased with work. Easy to deal with and very efficient. Would definitely use the Company again.
3617807/09/2015
Install New Switches & Move Old Wiring
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service. Polite, punctual and professional. Would happily recommend JVB and use them again ourselves. Thanks a lot.
gillian23/08/2015
Electrical fault finding
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service. Very polite and kept me informed of progress. Suggested a follow up at no charge which was a surprise bonus for the service
Suerich9914/08/2015
Professional and flexible
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Hired JVB electronics to do a ceiling spotlight job on my flat and they did an excellent job. I would recommend them to anyone. Loved the professional approach and the flexibility on getting the job done quickly. Offered number of quotes and options within my budget and the job was carried neatly and efficiently.
Surinda23/06/2015
LED dimmer switches
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleased with the work they have done and easy to speak to Lorna to arrange a booking and the job was done quickly and I was happy. Perhaps a bit too pricey for me but I would recommend it to friends.
165636616/06/2015
Electrical Installation Condition Report-Surbiton
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very efficient, courteous and prompt service. Easy to make an appointment and arrange for the work to be done. Lorna in the office was particularly helpful and friendly. Report received within 2 days after inspection completed. Very satisfied.
Sandra15/06/2015
Good Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
JVB are very straightforward and professional from quotation to completion. I have used before and will use again. This was a small job but I felt I was treated with the same courtesy and attention as I would have been if it was a much bigger one.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer22/04/2015
Would definitely use again and recommend to others
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I required repairs to a three-way light switch and a badly wired dimmer. JVB Electrical diagnosed and repaired both within one hour, suggesting and carrying out improvements to the original wiring work to prevent future problems and increase safety. Their electrician arrived exactly on time and was courteous and efficient throughout. I would not hesitate to use them for any future electrical problems.
paultea17/04/2015
Glenda Ferguson
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I worked in a large garden which required making the external electricity supply safe for tree surgery to occur and then subsequently to re-think/re-do the lighting. I had no experience of this but John was excellent. He was prompt, courteous, gave me options and rough costs and sent quotations in a timely manner. There were no problems if I needed to get in touch with further questions or clarification of the ideas or issues. The guys who came to do the work were also prompt, professional and tidy. There were several strands of work required that were all done in the same fashion. When one of the lighting units didn't work, there was no hesitation in coming back and replacing it quickly. They also did work in the house and also done in a like minded manner. I have no hesitation in recommending John and his crew - they were great!
CMR40097308219/02/2015
Fast, freindly and efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Having recently moved we've struggled to find tradesmen who show real professionalism, offer an honest and fair price for the job plus have any sense of reliability. But JVB surpassed themselves starting with Lorna which was helpful and efficient. John came over and assessed our needs accurately. The guys that did the job were excellent and the invoice was as we expected. My wife and I would readily readily recommend JVB to anyone especially if your needs are in the area of modern technology where other Sparky's we looked at actually "walked" away as it was clearly above their pay grade!!!
greatblackhawk16/02/2015