We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

JVB Electrical Ltd T/A JVB Solutions

Logo on white
Profile thumb 6b261bdd 7fae 4b55 a589 32c7855d474d

4.9

43 Reviews

About

We are a family run business based in Thames Ditton offering a full range of electrical services within the Greater London and Surrey areas.

Fully qualified, registered and insured, with over 18 years of experience in the electrical industry, we carry out domestic, commercial and industrial installations, to include fire and security systems

We carry out alteration or repair work, and a full range of inspection and testing, including landlord or insurance certification. (Electrical Installation Condition Report "EICR" formally “PIR” and Portable Appliance Testing “PAT”)

As a local electrical contractor we can provide a high quality, competitively priced service for all your electrical needs ensuring a full consultation is offered and all work is carried out to the highest standard from start to finish. We handle everything including sourcing products and design to correct waste disposal/recycling.

All work will be carried out in accordance with the 17th Edition Wiring Reg and all Building Regs

What we do

  • Electricians

    • Electrical installations
    • Electrical emergency services
    • Electrical testing services
  • Alarm and security equipment installers

    • Access control
    • Alarm installation
    • CCTV installation
    • Door entry systems
    • Electric gates
  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)
  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler repair
    • Boiler servicing
    • Gas emergencies
    • Gas safety testing and inspection
  • Plumbers

    • Emergency plumbing services
    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
    • Water softener installation and maintenance
  • Lighting contractors

  • More Services

    • fire
    • alarm
    • service
    • maintenance

Customer reviews

4.9
43 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.8
Sort by
Pleasant, neat courteous.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
James was very pleasant, helpful and informative. He was neat & efficient and altogether made the job a very good experience.
Richard, Middlesex01/08/2019
Professional, polite and effective
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A great experience from start to finish. Very clear quotation and discussion about exactly what we needed from an alarm service and the repair of our outside lights. There was a hiccup on our originally booked date as the electrician had been delayed at a job which took much longer than estimated, but we fixed a new date and he turned up exactly when expected. He was superbly thorough and creative in his solutions. Highly recommended.
Customer in Surrey17/05/2019
I cannot praise JVB highly enough.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Superb electrical work for me last week. 3 charming gentlemen all on time and so kind and helpful. The whole morning Andy, Jaimie and Matt were considerate and highly skilled. I am usually a nervous wreck when having trades people in my home but I felt fully confident. I would not hesitate to use this superbly run firm again and again..I wish I had known them years ago. Thank you so much. I appreciate your dedication on a small job and most of all your kind ways and smiley can do attitude. Lynne.
Customer in Surrey10/04/2019
Professional, prompt and competent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Damaged electrical cable repaired. The men that attended were polite, friendly and explained the work fully. Work completed quickly and to a good standard.
Tamsin, Middlesex05/04/2019
Swift and Efficient Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We've used JVB both for electrical work and a small exterior fencing job. They have been excellent to deal with, have provided a very prompt quotation, backed up by good quality work carried out in a timely fashion. Very happy to recommend.
Customer in Surrey18/03/2019
Nest installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Max and Jamie, Nest installation, great guys, very efficient.
Nichola, Surrey15/03/2019
Bathroom fan fitting
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Total cost was as per quote, work done within time quoted for, neat and tidy job overall a good job done
Customer in Surrey14/02/2019
Good people to deal with
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had reached the end of my DIY knowledge and tether. Rang a few companies to arrange a fault finding visit. At the point of trying to agree whether a plumber or electrician was needed the conversation lead me to check one more thing... and of course that was it. So no work carried out but I will not hesitate to use them if needed in the future. Its good to find a company that will talk things through and thinks of things from a clients perspective. So far the only thing I can rate them on is customer service and they get 5 stars for that. In the spirit of a happy client I have given them 5 for the other areas as well
Customer in Greater London29/01/2019
Turned up within 2 hours of phoning
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Need an electrician to fix a problem on a boiler while a British Gas Engineer was working on it. Phoned JVB who I had used before in a panic and they got someone here within 2 hours
Customer in Greater London19/12/2018
Great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
JVB carried out a range of lighting work for me in a timely efficient and courteous manner.
Bruce, Surrey14/11/2018
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Plumbing and Electrical work completed to high standards. Efficient, honest, knowledgeable tradespeople.
Petronella13/09/2018
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fantastic services, very professional and would highly recommend.
Tom, Surrey28/08/2018
Tidy, polite and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
On time, tidy and polite.
Elaine, Surrey16/08/2018
Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Replacement lights fitted to our kitchen and shower room. An excellent job in all aspects.
Brian, Surrey01/08/2018
Prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Faulty light switch on complex 3 switch 'plate'. Diagnosed & promptly fixed then checked over the system.
Jim, Surrey22/05/2018
Interior LED Lighting
Customer Service
Quality
Value
JVB installed strip LED lighting into our hall as well as replacing some down-lights in our kitchen. Very pleased with the results including their after sales service.
Peter Morris09/11/2017
Excellent, would highly recommend JVB, and use again
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Pleasant, timely and professional, outstanding service
MariBru01/06/2017
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent. I would use them again & recommend them.
Deirdre, Middlesex07/02/2017
Excellent, outstanding service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Ben from JVB came to fix some electrical issues. He was timely, professional and provided an excellent service for which I was very grateful. In addition his expertise meant that he fixed one item that previous electricians had been stumped by. To be highly recommended to all
Vanessa French20/12/2016
Total Rewire
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The job was a complete rewire of a 1950s ground floor flat. The team gave me a basic quote for pulling new wires through existing channels in concrete ceilings, but also warned me of possibility that some of the ceilings might have to be lowered if channels were blocked and quoted me for that more expensive option, too. So I had all the information to hand from the start. In the event, only the hall ceiling needed to be lowered to accommodate an extra circuit, and they provided the crew to do this work from within the same company. They installed plenty of double sockets and dimmer switches, sorted out the wiring for a new fan over and installed my new ceiling lights, too. They were friendly, courteous, tidy and helpful, and at no point did they try to exploit my inexperience re. commissioning major building repairs. I was happy to entrust spare keys to the property to the crew for the two months that various jobs were being done. Recommended.
T. Collison12/12/2016
Excellent service for electrical work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I used JVB to update the electrics in my flat including new fusebox and various upgrades, to fit cooker hood, supply and fit new bathroom fan, fit new transformer and bathroom light and repair light fittings plus PAT testing. Paul, Andy and Michael were excellent - all very professional and worked efficiently and were also very tidy. They arrived promptly and were knowledgeable, friendly and helpful. The office was also very efficient and I certainly recommend JVB and will be using them again for future jobs.
Juliette07/12/2016
House Renovation - completely satisfied
Customer Service
Quality
Value
New kitchen and tiling, new bathroom and tiling , removal of fireplace, new radiators, new window sills throughout, skimming and decorating of walls, electrical work (incl. moving of consumer unit to a more accessible place) and more. This was a big job and although it took JVB slightly longer than anticipated to complete the work, it was on a fixed price and delivered to a good standard. The management team at JVB were committed to customer satisfaction, easy to contact to sort things out when required. I'd definitely use them again.
John_W04/12/2016
Speedy service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
JVB were fantastic they managed to fit us in at very short notice. Andy and Paul did a great job and were very polite and tidy. Also very patient in explaining the new alarm system to me several times. I would definitely recommend them.
Happy Customer07/10/2016
Security Lighting
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Paul was excellent and very thorough in finding the best solutions for fitting the switches and motion detectors which were then linked up to the smart hub. He set up a few routines for automatic lighting and made himself available should I need any clarification in the future.
Mark16822/09/2016
Excellent Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We used JVB Electrical to carry out a Domestic Electrical Installation Condition Report and PAT testing on a rented flat. The company were professional throughout, arriving promptly, keeping me informed throughout the process and leaving the flat clean and tidy. Paperwork was emailed quickly. We will certainly use JVB again.
Chris H19/08/2016
Excellent Electrical Work...!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Outside office and shed lighting and sockets were installed. The team were excellent from start to finish, from booking the job, through to the installation and the after service care. We have no hesitation to recommend JVB Solutions and will definitely use them again!
Mr Choi08/08/2016
Excellent as usual !
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used JVB services for 3 years now and I have been very happy every time. Whatever it is for a complete rewiring of a property or just moving sockets and adding spotlights, they are great. Always friendly, reliable and tidy. I would recommend them to everyone.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer18/12/2015
Various electrical jobs
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service and charming chaps. They know their trade and were very helpful. Thanks
simons05/12/2015
Fit new Consumer Unit and upgrade earthing
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The team are friendly, experienced and helpful, and always respond promptly to any e-mail queries. The work was carried out efficiently and to a high standard, and I was kept informed throughout the process. I will certainly use the JVB Electrical again, and have no hesitation in recommending them to others.
RichardW26/11/2015
Friendly and knowledgeable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Well organised, arrived on the day as specified when we booked the job. Arrived promptly to give the quote. Friendly, knowledgable and contentious. Would definitely recommend!
Tanya7706/11/2015
Great job, professional and friendly
Customer Service
Quality
Value
prompt service. Very professional, thorough & friendly - and good clean0up afterwards
Mark, Surrey15/10/2015
Electrical circuit installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleased with work. Easy to deal with and very efficient. Would definitely use the Company again.
3617807/09/2015
Install New Switches & Move Old Wiring
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service. Polite, punctual and professional. Would happily recommend JVB and use them again ourselves. Thanks a lot.
gillian23/08/2015
Electrical fault finding
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service. Very polite and kept me informed of progress. Suggested a follow up at no charge which was a surprise bonus for the service
Suerich9914/08/2015
Professional and flexible
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Hired JVB electronics to do a ceiling spotlight job on my flat and they did an excellent job. I would recommend them to anyone. Loved the professional approach and the flexibility on getting the job done quickly. Offered number of quotes and options within my budget and the job was carried neatly and efficiently.
Surinda23/06/2015
LED dimmer switches
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleased with the work they have done and easy to speak to Lorna to arrange a booking and the job was done quickly and I was happy. Perhaps a bit too pricey for me but I would recommend it to friends.
165636616/06/2015
Electrical Installation Condition Report-Surbiton
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very efficient, courteous and prompt service. Easy to make an appointment and arrange for the work to be done. Lorna in the office was particularly helpful and friendly. Report received within 2 days after inspection completed. Very satisfied.
Sandra15/06/2015
Good Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
JVB are very straightforward and professional from quotation to completion. I have used before and will use again. This was a small job but I felt I was treated with the same courtesy and attention as I would have been if it was a much bigger one.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer22/04/2015
Would definitely use again and recommend to others
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I required repairs to a three-way light switch and a badly wired dimmer. JVB Electrical diagnosed and repaired both within one hour, suggesting and carrying out improvements to the original wiring work to prevent future problems and increase safety. Their electrician arrived exactly on time and was courteous and efficient throughout. I would not hesitate to use them for any future electrical problems.
paultea17/04/2015
Glenda Ferguson
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I worked in a large garden which required making the external electricity supply safe for tree surgery to occur and then subsequently to re-think/re-do the lighting. I had no experience of this but John was excellent. He was prompt, courteous, gave me options and rough costs and sent quotations in a timely manner. There were no problems if I needed to get in touch with further questions or clarification of the ideas or issues. The guys who came to do the work were also prompt, professional and tidy. There were several strands of work required that were all done in the same fashion. When one of the lighting units didn't work, there was no hesitation in coming back and replacing it quickly. They also did work in the house and also done in a like minded manner. I have no hesitation in recommending John and his crew - they were great!
CMR40097308219/02/2015
Fast, freindly and efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Having recently moved we've struggled to find tradesmen who show real professionalism, offer an honest and fair price for the job plus have any sense of reliability. But JVB surpassed themselves starting with Lorna which was helpful and efficient. John came over and assessed our needs accurately. The guys that did the job were excellent and the invoice was as we expected. My wife and I would readily readily recommend JVB to anyone especially if your needs are in the area of modern technology where other Sparky's we looked at actually "walked" away as it was clearly above their pay grade!!!
greatblackhawk16/02/2015
37 spotlights changed fittings and to LEDs
Customer Service
Quality
Value
It's great to find a company that not only responds to your enquiry but also delivers on its promises. I was very impressed by John whose knowledge and helpful attitude helped seal the decision to use JVB. Jake the electrician was excellent: cleaned up after himself, polite and stayed late to finish the work (which looks great). Cannot recommend him highly enough. Lorna in the office was prompt and very professional. They refunded me the cost of materials that were not needed in the end. I will use them again.
missbee12/02/2015
Excellent and reliable local Electricians
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I phoned JVB Electrical and received a most courteous, quick and helpful response. The electrician(John) that came to my home was punctual, polite and extremely helpful. He sorted out some electrical work that 3 prior electricians had been unable to rectify, and gave me some useful information regarding how to help reduce my electricity charges. I would thoroughly recommend John and his company and have already told friends and family about the excellent service he offered.
lornahumphrey04/11/2014