We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Keith's Workshop Services

Logo on white
Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–18:00
  • Monday 08:00–18:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–18:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–18:00
  • Thursday 08:00–18:00
  • Friday 08:00–18:00
  • Saturday 09:00–13:00
  • Sunday - Closed
Profile thumb keiths workshop services

4.9

41 Reviews

About

Keith's Workshop Services have over 25 years of experience in providing a high quality professional repair service, for all those in need of an immaculate repair service throughout Mitcham and the surrounding areas.

We are a repair garage and MOT station, and offer the following services:
• Specialists In Diagnostics and fault code reading
• A/C Servicing
• Mechanical Repairs
• All Makes & Models Worked On
• Free Estimates
• Professional & Friendly

Our services are available to anyone and everyone that requires the services of the best vehicle repair and maintenance garage throughout their local area, and as part of our excellent services, all work is fully guaranteed and insured for your peace of mind. Weather you have the latest German saloon, old american muscle, a British Classic, or anything in between, they can all be expertly looked after here. From engine rebuilds to servicing.

Follow us on Facebook @keithsworkshop

What we do

  • Garage related services

  • Car repairs, servicing and MOTs

    • Power transmission services
    • Wheel alignment
    • Brake and clutch replacement
    • Car radiator repairs
    • Car air conditioning
    • Battery servicing
  • Motor vehicle mechanics

    • Car and commercial vehicle repairs
  • Engine repairs and servicing

    • Car engine tuning and diagnostic services
  • Exhaust centres

  • More Services

    • diagnostics experts
    • clutch
    • brakes
    • suspension

Customer reviews

4.9
41 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.8
Sort by
10/10 Service every time
Customer Service
Quality
Value
KWS have been servicing my family’s cars for over 10 years and I have on many occasions recommended their service to friends who would agree that Keith’s workshop are efficient, friendly, reliable and trustworthy mechanics. Keith runs a very professional car workshop and works hard to complete all jobs in a timely manner and keeps you informed of the process at every stage. I couldn’t recommend them enough 10/10 every time.
Customer in Greater London25/09/2019
Perfect service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Love going to Keith’s for my car service - very straightforward, honest assessment, no extra charges and I have full confidence in the whole process. And Keith and the guys are great too. Couldn’t recommend any more highly.
Customer in Greater London17/09/2019
Super service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Really good work done Excellent service, very personable. Very reliable and fits me in very quickly,
Customer in Greater London19/07/2019
Best Mechanic I ever have!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Keith is professional, Fast and reliable, and all this to a very good cost. I was lucky to find this place almost by causality 5 years ago and I have been using it since then. Always good and HE is extremely helpful and Friendly. So Glad that finally I was able to find someone I can trust!
Customer in Greater London07/07/2019
Reliable car servicing
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used Keith/'s Workshop for many years. Keith is a very proficient motor mechanic and goes out of his way to identify and resolve any problem. This occasion was the annual mot and service for my car and it was carried out to the usual high standard I have come to expect.
Customer in Greater London13/06/2019
Satisfaction guaranteed
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have been using Keith @ Stephen for years nothing is a problem when you call always happy to help and work around you with fixing your car there fill service is a must there knowledge on cars is fantastic you feel like your driving a new car I would thoroughly recommend Keith's work shop
Customer in Greater London10/05/2019
Great work, done in agreed timescales
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have been using Keith’s Workshop for years. He is reliable and trustworthy. I wouldn’t let anyone else touch our cars. All of our family and friends use him for their cars as well. I think word of mouth is the best recommendation any trader can have. We highly recommend.
Customer in Greater London28/03/2019
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Keith and his team were excellent. He is straight to the point and very detailed i.e. cost, time and even advise as to what to look out for in the future. He is very honest and an excellent mechanic. Due to his busy schedule, book in advance and speak to him, he is very easy to speak with but be careful, he is a motor head so you might be speaking forever about cars, will go back to Keith's and will recommend him to friends and family.
Patrick, London11/03/2019
Very helpful.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Always get good service.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer20/02/2019
Prompt, professional and friendly
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Keith worked out what was wrong with my car within a couple of hours of dropping it off. He rang to let me know the price and also see a couple of other little bit's that needed fixing. He fixed it all the same day and gave me a good price. He was so friendly and helpful. Would recommend. Thanks Keith!
Katie, Surrey04/02/2019
Prompt and professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Well done job. My car feels new again.
Pansy, London24/01/2019
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Car went in for service & MOT. 2 hours later, Keith phoned me to explain that the car had passed the MOT, but there was a loud knocking noise coming from the engine. He explained in detail what it was and the cost of rectifying the noise. Job done 3 hours later.
John, London03/09/2018
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have been a customer for the past decade. I have been attracted by the excellent job, trust and professionalism.
Joao, London28/08/2018
Professional, friendly and thorough
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I moved my annual service to Keith a couple of years ago, having been unsatisfied with a previous garage who charged for work I do not believe was undertaken. I am very happy with Keith's garage - he is very obliging, and keen to get to the bottom of any issues.
Conor, Surrey20/08/2018
Excellent service and informative
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Booked my Vauxhall Corsa in for its annual service with this company for the first time after finding them online. It was easy to book in early for the above date. Dropped the vehicle off and was told by Keith an estimated cost for the required works. I was informed the next day what was needed and advised on future items. Price was very reasonable and fair. Would use again.
Geoffrey, Surrey02/08/2018
I have a new car!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
...Well, not really, but coming back from Keith's workshop I thought I was driving a different car. Everything was smoother: the engine, the gearbox, the clutch, the suspension, the brakes. I dreaded every hump coming in, I almost (not quite!) enjoyed them on the way back. I'd recommend Keith's Workshop Services because, apart from giving my 18 year old Passat a new lease of life, it was done at a reasonable price and it was done quickly. Moreover, I had found a leak earlier (someone else who did not do their job well) and, of the four workshops I visited, Keith's was the only one that correctly diagnosed the problem. That was fixed at no cost by those who caused the problem in the first place. All the others would have resulted in extra work in the region of £500, and still the same leak.
Beranger11/07/2018
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Simply the best mechanics I have had in 14 years. Won't be going anywhere else. Excellent job from Keith & Steve 5*
Harvey 07/06/2018
Great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have been using Keith's Workshop for a few years and today as always was very good service. Car was booked in for MOT and service. It was all ready by 4pm the same day, even though they had to wait for a part to arrive. Great professional service along with courtesy and a smile!
Jackie, Surrey06/06/2018
Excellent Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very professional services, clear and transparent with all costings. All work was explained thoroughly.
Erin, Surrey04/05/2018
Great SUV service with works well explained to me
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Keith's Workshop provides a very thorough repair service. In the case of my SUV, the brakes had become seized due to large amount of rust and this needed tons of work to free them up before fitting new pads. This as well as a full service of everything else, not to mention a fantastic cleaning of the engine bay, has given me back a confidence in my car that I haven't had for a long time. Much happier now at the thought of long drives over to the continent, for example Gerard, Tooting Bec.
Gerard at Tooting29/03/2018
Brilliant as ever
Customer Service
Quality
Value
An exceptional car mechanic - Very knowledgeable, highly experienced and thoughtful. Does not mess around with people. And of course, always available to help.
Ram, London05/02/2018
1st Class Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A very good job & service.
Leslie, Surrey15/01/2018
Finally a truly trustworthy and honest garage
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used Keith's Workshop for almost 14 years and since found out that Keith and I attended the same school over 50 years ago. I would never take mine or my family members cars or motorcycles anywhere else. Here you receive a full explanation from truly knowledgeable and honest gentlemen who have the expertise and professionalism that so many other mechanics lack. Prices always seem to be perfectly reasonable. I always recommend this service to all my friends and family and I shall continue to use this friendly and professional service for many years to come. Oz, Norbury
Oz - Norbury 01/12/2017
Prompt service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Quick and reliable service. Very good. Will use again.
John, London13/10/2017
Brilliant job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Highly recommended. No fuss, fast, efficient service. Keith is passionate about his work.
Robert, Surrey05/08/2017
Excellent job, brilliant service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The service received was excellent without a doubt! They worked the date and time around my schedule. Once arrived, work was started straightaway, wasn't time consuming, worth the money and everyone was friendly. Will definitely be recommending to family & friends.
Shakel, London10/05/2017
Trustworthy, genuine & reliable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have been taking my car to Keith for the last 8 years as has most of my family. He kept my mums car going for years! Keith is very thorough and honest and trustworthy. We would never take our cars to anyone else! Thanks Keith!
Anita, Surrey26/04/2017
Very reliable & good work.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Highly rated.
Valerie, London24/04/2017
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent job - goes that extra mile - fixes little things as he comes across them. Good value.
Colin, Surrey13/04/2017
Brilliant job, professional and friendly.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From meeting Keith for the first time, I immediately felt reassured that he would do a good job. He was extremely friendly yet professional. He ran me through the nature of the repair as well quote me a price. Once carrying out the repairs, he was very knowledgeable on what was carried out, the final price was very fair. Keith's workshop was honest and professional. I would not hesitate to recommend him.
Aanesh, London10/04/2017
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have been going to Keith's workshop for a few years after I was ripped off by another mechanic. He is honest and I am always pleased with the job. My daughter and my friend have also had work done here and are pleased as I feel he does his best to help.
Rosemary, Surrey07/04/2017
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Thank you to Keith and his company for the excellent service I received. From the hire car to the service and work on my car.
Abby, Surrey01/02/2017
Excellent service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service called on 7/12/16 & car was taken in the next day for brakes & was ready same day. Keith was very pleasant , felt at ease. Excellent work carried out very reasonable price. Would definitely recommend & would used this garage again.
Daniel, Surrey08/12/2016
Knowledgeable and honest
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My car's electrical system had been butchered by another garage. I lost hope of getting it back to working order as other garages said it was a lost hope and not worth it. After being introduced to Keith, he took the job on and was clearly interested in solving the issue and from learning from it. Luckily I had another vehicle so could leave my broken car with Keith. He tested all possibilities as to where the faults lay, to which he found and fixed all. Not an easy task if you think of how big and where a loom runs! I really can't describe on here how good this garage is, the old school knowledge and engineering skills are well beyond the capability of some snotty apprentice at a dealership garage who just knows how to plug a diagnostic machine in. Keith knows a lot and is happy to talk you through it all He was very fair on his price and explained every detail, you could tell the passion and pride he takes in his work. I then used Keith to service my temporary run around. Again, amazed at the detail of care he gave that car. Even taking time to notice and fix a bent key and clearing the washer jets without extra cost. There's not many people or trades like this left, which is a shame. I will definitely be using Keith to look after all my vehicles from now on, even though he's 40 miles away, its worth it for the trust and excellent level of workmanship.
Wes P05/08/2016
Friendly and knowledgeable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Having uses Keith Worksop for many years now I would hesitate to recommend his services and have done to family & friends. Always does a top job and warns for any costly items before going ahead. Definitely worth finding and don't be put off by the setting.
Rick, Surrey28/07/2016
Great job as usual
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Keith is always very friendly & helpful, explains work to be done and cost, very professional.
Keith, Surrey15/07/2016
Friendly and welcoming
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Extremely welcoming and friendly. I was informed off all parts and total cost before fitting, My car was services and was not put a foot wrong since and has never run better. A nice touch was the engine was cleaned. Defiantly got a new customer.
Francesco, Surrey09/07/2016
Honest & great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Used Keith for a few years and can really trust him. Never tried to make up problems. Honest, on time and always does a brilliant job. Moved out of Mitcham area and happy to travel for his brilliant service.
Charlotte, Surrey01/07/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt & comprehensive
Shambhu, Surrey11/05/2016
Professional, well priced and efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I needed to make a last minute long journey and needed a full service on my car. Keith's workshop services not only sorted me out last minute but it was the best priced service I've had! Everyone was lovely and very professional. Definitely going back.
Mia, Surrey06/05/2016
Good workmanship
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A very fast service, when I broke down. The car was fixed promptly with a good explanation of parts changed.
Marion, Surrey18/03/2016