We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Keith's Workshop Services

Profile thumb white job post vacancy facebook post

4.9

52 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:30–18:00
  • Monday 08:30–18:00
  • Tuesday 08:30–18:00
  • Wednesday 08:30–18:00
  • Thursday 08:30–18:00
  • Friday 08:30–18:00
  • Saturday 09:30–13:00
  • Sunday - Closed

Organisations and Awards

Oct 2019

About

Keith's Workshop Services have over 25 years of experience in providing a high quality professional repair service, for all those in need of an immaculate repair service throughout Mitcham and the surrounding areas.

• Specialists In Diagnostics
• A/C
• Mechanical Repairs
• All Makes & Models
• Free Estimates
• Professional & Friendly

Our services are available to anyone and everyone that requires the services of the best vehicle repair and maintenance garage throughout their local area, and as part of our excellent services, all work is fully guaranteed and insured for your peace of mind. Weather you have the latest German saloon, old american muscle, a British Classic, or anything in between, they can all be expertly looked after here. From engine rebuilds to servicing. All our parts come with a 12 month or 12,000 mile national warranty. 0% finance is also now available.

What we do

  • Garage related services

  • Car repairs, servicing and MOTs

    • Power transmission services
    • Wheel alignment
    • Brake and clutch replacement
    • Car radiator repairs
    • Car air conditioning
    • Battery servicing
  • Motor vehicle mechanics

    • Car and commercial vehicle repairs
  • Engine repairs and servicing

    • Car engine tuning and diagnostic services
  • Exhaust centres

  • More Services

    • diagnostics experts
    • clutch
    • brakes
    • suspension

Customer reviews

4.9
52 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.8
Sort by
Excellent Service As Usual 5*
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Keith has been servicing all our family cars for around 20 years and he remains the only garage I will allow to work on my vehicles. He is straight forward, honest and always does a great job, along with giving plenty of comprehensive feedback on any additional findings or points of concern for the future. I don't normally recommend trades and businesses to friends or family because I always feel awkward if their experience is not as positive as my own, but I have recommended Keith, which is a massive statement in itself, and even after they have moved out of the area to the other side of London, a couple of my friends still travels nearly two hours to bring their cars back to him for service and repairs, having tried a number of their more local garages. Keith is always busy, which again tells it's own story, but he will always do what he can to help you in an emergency or if you are in a fix. His technical knowledge is always up to date, and he clearly goes to great lengths to make sure his equipment is equally so. Keith and Steve are simply very good guys who are very good at what they do, and I have no hesitation in recommending them.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 03/10/2020 , work completed 01/10/2020
Friendly Efficient Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I took my car for a service and because the engine warning light was coming on. Keith was very friendly and cheerful. He serviced and repaired my car in good time and then explained what had gone wrong in terms I could understand.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 12/09/2020 , work completed 03/09/2020
What a pleasant surprise!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I recently took my car to Keith's workshop for the first time and was extremely pleased with the service. He managed to book me in promptly and on the day of the work, was quickly able to identify and fix the issue with my engine. Keith was very straight talking and went out of his way to explain what work he'd done. What's more he did this all at a very reasonable cost. I've had some bad experiences with mechanics and finally feel like I've found a garage that can be trusted. I highly recommend anyone give Keith's Workshop a try.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 30/07/2020 , work completed 29/07/2020
The best!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Keith has been maintaining my cars for at least five years now and my wife’s and her family’s for much much longer. Keith is friendly reliable and trustworthy and you know your car is in the very best of hands. He will always go out of his way to help or fit me in even at very late notice. Myself and my wife can not recommend Keith and the team highly enough! Thanks Keith!
Simon Posted on 27/03/2020 , work completed 17/03/2020
Highly recommend service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used his garage for my van/car service and repairs for over 5 years. Always happy with the time and quality of workmanship. I did AC check and top up as well. I think Keith is honest and charge fair for his service - never overcharged me. You can save a lot compering to main dealers. I have been using other mechanics before and always felt ripped off. Keith is trustworthy and I can recommend him to others . 10/10 .
Customer in Greater London Posted on 21/03/2020 , work completed 20/03/2020
Great local garage
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Well recommended garage. Performed a full service and MOT within the day. Sorted out some long outstanding problems. All at a reasonable price.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 08/03/2020 , work completed 06/03/2020
Friendly and Efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had a problem with my car and Keith fixed it quickly and efficiently, he explained everything the work was done by the next day, he is located so close just wish I had known about him long ago. Will definitely recommend to family and friends. Tracey
Customer in Greater London Posted on 04/03/2020 , work completed 28/02/2020
Completely reliable and trustworthy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Keith has been servicing our family cars for a number of years. He is always obliging and sees our car at short notice if we have a problem. His work is excellent. He keeps us informed on the progress of the work and discusses any further work to be done before he starts it so that we are fully informed of cost. I highly recommend this trader.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 27/02/2020 , work completed 24/02/2020
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I took my VW T5 to KWS on recommendation to replacement of x2 frot lower ball joints and fix electrical issues. On short notice for an MOT retest I was squeezed in on an early day and given a price for the work. I left the van hassle free in the morning. I was called with progress during the day and everything was clearly explained. I collected the van in the afternoon and the work had been done for the agreed price. I was even shown the old worn parts that had been removed. A proper garage with contentious and knowledgeable staff. Very helpful and informative. I highly recommend KWS and will definitely be back as and when any further work is required on my VW T5. Thank you Keith!
Customer in Greater London Posted on 19/02/2020 , work completed 17/02/2020
Brilliant
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used this service for several years now. Service is always excellent, can't fault the workmanship and have recommended to others.
Keith, Surrey Posted on 13/02/2020 , work completed 13/02/2020
Great work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have always had my car serviced at Keith's workshop and would have no hesitation in recommending it to all my family and friends.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 18/12/2019 , work completed 18/12/2019
10/10 Service every time
Customer Service
Quality
Value
KWS have been servicing my family’s cars for over 10 years and I have on many occasions recommended their service to friends who would agree that Keith’s workshop are efficient, friendly, reliable and trustworthy mechanics. Keith runs a very professional car workshop and works hard to complete all jobs in a timely manner and keeps you informed of the process at every stage. I couldn’t recommend them enough 10/10 every time.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 25/09/2019 , work completed 20/09/2019
Perfect service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Love going to Keith’s for my car service - very straightforward, honest assessment, no extra charges and I have full confidence in the whole process. And Keith and the guys are great too. Couldn’t recommend any more highly.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 17/09/2019 , work completed 17/09/2019
Super service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Really good work done Excellent service, very personable. Very reliable and fits me in very quickly,
Customer in Greater London Posted on 19/07/2019 , work completed 17/07/2019
Best Mechanic I ever have!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Keith is professional, Fast and reliable, and all this to a very good cost. I was lucky to find this place almost by causality 5 years ago and I have been using it since then. Always good and HE is extremely helpful and Friendly. So Glad that finally I was able to find someone I can trust!
Customer in Greater London Posted on 07/07/2019 , work completed 01/07/2019
Reliable car servicing
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used Keith/'s Workshop for many years. Keith is a very proficient motor mechanic and goes out of his way to identify and resolve any problem. This occasion was the annual mot and service for my car and it was carried out to the usual high standard I have come to expect.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 13/06/2019 , work completed 12/06/2019
Satisfaction guaranteed
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have been using Keith @ Stephen for years nothing is a problem when you call always happy to help and work around you with fixing your car there fill service is a must there knowledge on cars is fantastic you feel like your driving a new car I would thoroughly recommend Keith's work shop
Customer in Greater London Posted on 10/05/2019 , work completed 08/05/2019
Great work, done in agreed timescales
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have been using Keith’s Workshop for years. He is reliable and trustworthy. I wouldn’t let anyone else touch our cars. All of our family and friends use him for their cars as well. I think word of mouth is the best recommendation any trader can have. We highly recommend.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 28/03/2019 , work completed 25/03/2019
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Keith and his team were excellent. He is straight to the point and very detailed i.e. cost, time and even advise as to what to look out for in the future. He is very honest and an excellent mechanic. Due to his busy schedule, book in advance and speak to him, he is very easy to speak with but be careful, he is a motor head so you might be speaking forever about cars, will go back to Keith's and will recommend him to friends and family.
Patrick, London Posted on 11/03/2019 , work completed 11/03/2019
Very helpful.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Always get good service.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 20/02/2019 , work completed 20/02/2019
Prompt, professional and friendly
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Keith worked out what was wrong with my car within a couple of hours of dropping it off. He rang to let me know the price and also see a couple of other little bit's that needed fixing. He fixed it all the same day and gave me a good price. He was so friendly and helpful. Would recommend. Thanks Keith!
Katie, Surrey Posted on 04/02/2019 , work completed 04/02/2019
Prompt and professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Well done job. My car feels new again.
Pansy, London Posted on 24/01/2019 , work completed 24/01/2019
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Car went in for service & MOT. 2 hours later, Keith phoned me to explain that the car had passed the MOT, but there was a loud knocking noise coming from the engine. He explained in detail what it was and the cost of rectifying the noise. Job done 3 hours later.
John, London Posted on 03/09/2018 , work completed 03/09/2018
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have been a customer for the past decade. I have been attracted by the excellent job, trust and professionalism.
Joao, London Posted on 28/08/2018 , work completed 28/08/2018
Professional, friendly and thorough
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I moved my annual service to Keith a couple of years ago, having been unsatisfied with a previous garage who charged for work I do not believe was undertaken. I am very happy with Keith's garage - he is very obliging, and keen to get to the bottom of any issues.
Conor, Surrey Posted on 20/08/2018 , work completed 20/08/2018
Excellent service and informative
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Booked my Vauxhall Corsa in for its annual service with this company for the first time after finding them online. It was easy to book in early for the above date. Dropped the vehicle off and was told by Keith an estimated cost for the required works. I was informed the next day what was needed and advised on future items. Price was very reasonable and fair. Would use again.
Geoffrey, Surrey Posted on 02/08/2018 , work completed 02/08/2018
I have a new car!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
...Well, not really, but coming back from Keith's workshop I thought I was driving a different car. Everything was smoother: the engine, the gearbox, the clutch, the suspension, the brakes. I dreaded every hump coming in, I almost (not quite!) enjoyed them on the way back. I'd recommend Keith's Workshop Services because, apart from giving my 18 year old Passat a new lease of life, it was done at a reasonable price and it was done quickly. Moreover, I had found a leak earlier (someone else who did not do their job well) and, of the four workshops I visited, Keith's was the only one that correctly diagnosed the problem. That was fixed at no cost by those who caused the problem in the first place. All the others would have resulted in extra work in the region of £500, and still the same leak.
Beranger Posted on 11/07/2018 , work completed 11/07/2018
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Simply the best mechanics I have had in 14 years. Won't be going anywhere else. Excellent job from Keith & Steve 5*
Harvey Posted on 07/06/2018 , work completed 07/06/2018
Great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have been using Keith's Workshop for a few years and today as always was very good service. Car was booked in for MOT and service. It was all ready by 4pm the same day, even though they had to wait for a part to arrive. Great professional service along with courtesy and a smile!
Jackie, Surrey Posted on 06/06/2018 , work completed 06/06/2018
Excellent Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very professional services, clear and transparent with all costings. All work was explained thoroughly.
Erin, Surrey Posted on 04/05/2018 , work completed 04/05/2018
Great SUV service with works well explained to me
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Keith's Workshop provides a very thorough repair service. In the case of my SUV, the brakes had become seized due to large amount of rust and this needed tons of work to free them up before fitting new pads. This as well as a full service of everything else, not to mention a fantastic cleaning of the engine bay, has given me back a confidence in my car that I haven't had for a long time. Much happier now at the thought of long drives over to the continent, for example Gerard, Tooting Bec.
Gerard at Tooting Posted on 29/03/2018 , work completed 29/03/2018
Brilliant as ever
Customer Service
Quality
Value
An exceptional car mechanic - Very knowledgeable, highly experienced and thoughtful. Does not mess around with people. And of course, always available to help.
Ram, London Posted on 05/02/2018 , work completed 05/02/2018
1st Class Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A very good job & service.
Leslie, Surrey Posted on 15/01/2018 , work completed 15/01/2018
Finally a truly trustworthy and honest garage
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used Keith's Workshop for almost 14 years and since found out that Keith and I attended the same school over 50 years ago. I would never take mine or my family members cars or motorcycles anywhere else. Here you receive a full explanation from truly knowledgeable and honest gentlemen who have the expertise and professionalism that so many other mechanics lack. Prices always seem to be perfectly reasonable. I always recommend this service to all my friends and family and I shall continue to use this friendly and professional service for many years to come. Oz, Norbury
Oz - Norbury Posted on 01/12/2017 , work completed 01/12/2017
Prompt service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Quick and reliable service. Very good. Will use again.
John, London Posted on 13/10/2017 , work completed 13/10/2017
Brilliant job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Highly recommended. No fuss, fast, efficient service. Keith is passionate about his work.
Robert, Surrey Posted on 05/08/2017 , work completed 05/08/2017
Excellent job, brilliant service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The service received was excellent without a doubt! They worked the date and time around my schedule. Once arrived, work was started straightaway, wasn't time consuming, worth the money and everyone was friendly. Will definitely be recommending to family & friends.
Shakel, London Posted on 10/05/2017 , work completed 10/05/2017
Trustworthy, genuine & reliable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have been taking my car to Keith for the last 8 years as has most of my family. He kept my mums car going for years! Keith is very thorough and honest and trustworthy. We would never take our cars to anyone else! Thanks Keith!
Anita, Surrey Posted on 26/04/2017 , work completed 26/04/2017
Very reliable & good work.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Highly rated.
Valerie, London Posted on 24/04/2017 , work completed 24/04/2017
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent job - goes that extra mile - fixes little things as he comes across them. Good value.
Colin, Surrey Posted on 13/04/2017 , work completed 13/04/2017
Brilliant job, professional and friendly.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From meeting Keith for the first time, I immediately felt reassured that he would do a good job. He was extremely friendly yet professional. He ran me through the nature of the repair as well quote me a price. Once carrying out the repairs, he was very knowledgeable on what was carried out, the final price was very fair. Keith's workshop was honest and professional. I would not hesitate to recommend him.
Aanesh, London Posted on 10/04/2017 , work completed 10/04/2017
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have been going to Keith's workshop for a few years after I was ripped off by another mechanic. He is honest and I am always pleased with the job. My daughter and my friend have also had work done here and are pleased as I feel he does his best to help.
Rosemary, Surrey Posted on 07/04/2017 , work completed 07/04/2017
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Thank you to Keith and his company for the excellent service I received. From the hire car to the service and work on my car.
Abby, Surrey Posted on 01/02/2017 , work completed 01/02/2017
Excellent service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service called on 7/12/16 & car was taken in the next day for brakes & was ready same day. Keith was very pleasant , felt at ease. Excellent work carried out very reasonable price. Would definitely recommend & would used this garage again.
Daniel, Surrey Posted on 08/12/2016 , work completed 08/12/2016
Knowledgeable and honest
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My car's electrical system had been butchered by another garage. I lost hope of getting it back to working order as other garages said it was a lost hope and not worth it. After being introduced to Keith, he took the job on and was clearly interested in solving the issue and from learning from it. Luckily I had another vehicle so could leave my broken car with Keith. He tested all possibilities as to where the faults lay, to which he found and fixed all. Not an easy task if you think of how big and where a loom runs! I really can't describe on here how good this garage is, the old school knowledge and engineering skills are well beyond the capability of some snotty apprentice at a dealership garage who just knows how to plug a diagnostic machine in. Keith knows a lot and is happy to talk you through it all He was very fair on his price and explained every detail, you could tell the passion and pride he takes in his work. I then used Keith to service my temporary run around. Again, amazed at the detail of care he gave that car. Even taking time to notice and fix a bent key and clearing the washer jets without extra cost. There's not many people or trades like this left, which is a shame. I will definitely be using Keith to look after all my vehicles from now on, even though he's 40 miles away, its worth it for the trust and excellent level of workmanship.
Wes P Posted on 05/08/2016 , work completed 05/08/2016
Friendly and knowledgeable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Having uses Keith Worksop for many years now I would hesitate to recommend his services and have done to family & friends. Always does a top job and warns for any costly items before going ahead. Definitely worth finding and don't be put off by the setting.
Rick, Surrey Posted on 28/07/2016 , work completed 28/07/2016
Great job as usual
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Keith is always very friendly & helpful, explains work to be done and cost, very professional.
Keith, Surrey Posted on 15/07/2016 , work completed 15/07/2016
Friendly and welcoming
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Extremely welcoming and friendly. I was informed off all parts and total cost before fitting, My car was services and was not put a foot wrong since and has never run better. A nice touch was the engine was cleaned. Defiantly got a new customer.
Francesco, Surrey Posted on 09/07/2016 , work completed 09/07/2016
Honest & great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Used Keith for a few years and can really trust him. Never tried to make up problems. Honest, on time and always does a brilliant job. Moved out of Mitcham area and happy to travel for his brilliant service.
Charlotte, Surrey Posted on 01/07/2016 , work completed 01/07/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt & comprehensive
Shambhu, Surrey Posted on 11/05/2016 , work completed 11/05/2016
Professional, well priced and efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I needed to make a last minute long journey and needed a full service on my car. Keith's workshop services not only sorted me out last minute but it was the best priced service I've had! Everyone was lovely and very professional. Definitely going back.
Mia, Surrey Posted on 06/05/2016 , work completed 06/05/2016
Good workmanship
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A very fast service, when I broke down. The car was fixed promptly with a good explanation of parts changed.
Marion, Surrey Posted on 18/03/2016 , work completed 18/03/2016