We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Kenna Plumbing Ltd

Profile thumb 20180610 114734

4.9

80 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 24 hours
  • Monday - 24 hours
  • Tuesday - 24 hours
  • Wednesday - 24 hours
  • Thursday - 24 hours
  • Friday - 24 hours
  • Saturday - 24 hours
  • Sunday - 24 hours

About

Kenna Plumbing and Heating is a family run business, established in 2001.
Our services include central heating installation, servicing and repairs to domestic gas appliances, heating systems, general plumbing and related works.

We also specialise in quality bathroom installation and can offer a service from design to installation.

We have many years experience, an enviable reputation for quality workmanship, high levels of customer care, reliability and value for money.

Kenna Plumbing and Heating hold the following qualifications.
City and Guilds Level 1 Plumbing.
NVQ Level 2 Plumbing.
Gas Safe reg 506454.

Kenna Plumbing and Heating Services.

Fully Insured.
Family Run Business.
Heating Specialists.
Boiler Installations.
Breakdowns/Repairs.
Servicing.
Landlord Safety Checks (CP12).
Power Flushing.
Plumbing and Heating Survey.
All Plumbing Works.
Leaks.
Shower/Bathroom/Wetroom Installations

What we do

  • Plumbers

  • Heating contractors

  • Bathroom fitters

  • More Services

    • emergency repairs boiler servicing landlord certs

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
80 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.9
Sort by
Fantastic service!!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used Jamie numerous times over the last three years. He has completed everything from boiler repairs to installing a new bathroom. I found Jamie to be very knowledgable , informative and professional. I would highly recommend Kenna Plumbing & Heating to anyone.
Ms Parvin Posted on 08/03/2016 , work completed 08/03/2016
Honest, professional plumber
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Jamie came round to do some work to fit a washing machine and dishwasher. He arrived on time, was efficient and courteous, and even deducted the cost of a superfluous part I had bought from he bill. I will definitely use him again.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 08/03/2016 , work completed 08/03/2016
Great plumber and friendly service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Jamie came round to fix a problem with my bathroom sink, he very quickly identified the problem and fixed it. He came round pretty late as I wasn't able to get away from work but his out of hours rates were really reasonable and he wouldn't charge me for longer than an hour. When he popped back to fit the final piece he only charged me for the parts, not the labour. I was really pleasantly surprised to have hired such a knowledgeable and obviously competent plumber who was also a very decent person.
claphamally Posted on 01/03/2016 , work completed 01/03/2016
Excellent service - highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is the first time I use Jamie. I had initially asked him to investigate a shower leak issue, and he quickly got to the bottom of why it was leaking and is in the process of sorting out a quote for the work required which will involve some re-tiling. In the mean time, I also asked him to change a bath tap cartridge and replace a kitchen tap. He completed both jobs efficiently in a timely manner. He was able to fit me in within reasonably short notice, and I found his rates quite reasonable. I would not hesitate to use Jamie again!
Jennifer Posted on 11/02/2016 , work completed 11/02/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was very disappointed with this company. I was charged £200 to repair the incorrect pipe (in my opinion). I was then offered for Mr. Kenna to charge me for the hire of a long ladder then another possible charge of £200 (including ladder hire), to repair the actual problem. I am now forced to use another company to complete the repair
Karen, London Posted on 01/02/2016 , work completed 01/02/2016
The trader replied (on 25/02/2016)
I was called to the property for a trace and repair of a leak on an external Soil pipe. On investigation of the Soil pipe using my 3.8 meter ladder I found strap on boss pipe that was snapped and was showing signs of leaking and had moss growing from it. After taking a photo I pointed this out to the customer. I then dried the pipe using tissue and asked the customer to go to the THIRD floor of her house to flush the toilet and run any baths or basins there may be up there. The customer then run the taps on the 3rd floor and I run the taps on the 2nd floor, I then returned to the external Soil pipe and as expected I found the strap on boss was leaking. I informed the customer of the situation and they agreed with me that the strap on boss should be replaced. I went to the merchants to get the required materials and the replaced the star on boss on the soil pipe. Due to the soil pipe being rigded and the pipework I was joining on to being two fixed points this was no easy task. Once finished I allowed the glue to dry and tested my work by running the taps from the second floor. This was witnessed by the owners son as the owner had left the property. After the test had been witnessed I filled out an invoice and gave the customer a review form so I could get a review for my good work. I then left the property. The next day I receive a call from a very irrate customer. I go to the property 15 mins after receiving the phone call. I am told that the pipe is leaking and I have fixed a leak that was non existent. I told the customer that I had photographic evidence that there was a leak and that it had been repaired. The customer then accused me of moving the pipe whilst working on it, I went up the 3.8 meter ladder and demonstrated that I would have to be the incredible Hulk to be able to move the pipe an inch. The customer then informs me that she has a lodger living on to TOP floor of her house and there room has a basin in it. I asked the customer if the tap was run yesterday when I was testing the Soil pipe. The customer said that the lodger was not in so the water couldn't be run. I asked if the water could be run today, the customer then had to ring her lodger to get permission to enter the room and run the water. Once this was done there was a drip coming from the connection of the poorly installed waste pipe. The customer then implied again that I had fixed a non existent leak, I then asked the customer if she had run all the taps on the 3rd floor and she again said that that tap was not run. I then said that it was a secondary leak which was not seen the first time due to the tap not being run. The customer then said that I should fix the leak for free and if I didn't she would give me a bad reveiw. I explained that I dis not own a ladder that can reach the THIRD floor of her house. I then said that I would get a price for renting a ladder. I phoned Which to report that I was being blackmailed by a difficult customer so that there was a record of the incident. The customer was called with the price for the rental of the ladder and the cost of the extra materials and Labour. The customer then became abusive and once again threatened to give me a bad review. In my opinion there where two leaks on the soil stack. I repaired the leak that I found and felt I did a good job. As I stated earlier I have photographic evidence of the leak that I repaired. The other leak was secondary and was not identified due to other being able to access the lodgers room. I gave the customer a review form because I done a good job of the leak I found. I do not own a 11 meter ladder so it would have to be rented i do not feel that this is a bad reflection on the company. I do not take kindly to being blackmailed into carrying out free work and am very disappointed to have received my 1st ever bad review. I am also disappointed in Which because they did not investigate or verify this claim. If I could post pictures here I would because it would explain a lot. I will be contacting Which in the morning and I hope any customers reading this look at my numerous Good reviews and disregard this blatant attack on me personally and my company. Jamie Kenna Owner of Kenna Plumbing and Heating
Prompt and professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Was on time, did a quick diagnostic and fixed the problem.
Christine, London Posted on 28/01/2016 , work completed 28/01/2016
Kitchen Tap Replaced
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is the second time we have used Jamie and his service was, as before, excellent - he provided advice, arrived on time and installed the tap with no problems. His rates and attention to detail are exceptional and I would highly recommend him.
2011-08-02 14:37:49.65 Posted on 06/12/2015 , work completed 06/12/2015
Bringing The Dead Back To Life!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I found Jamie on 'Which Trusted Traders', to take on a job which had all the makings of a poisoned chalice. Having moved into a new flat in need of much renovation, I asked Jamie to resurrect my central heating system and hopefully get it through this coming winter. Despite being in demand, he managed to find time on the same day as I rang him to come and quote - and very reasonable it was. He arrived precisely on time to do the work, and sure enough the unpredictable nature of the job soon became apparent - broken radiators, crumbling valves, and failing pipework, all of this before he tackled the boiler itself. Jamie took everything in his stride. He worked all morning, through lunch, no cigarette breaks (like some traders!), and despite all the problems, stuck to his quote (plus some additional materials - fair enough!) I can't recommend Jamie enough...really excellent job!
Chris Roots Posted on 18/10/2015 , work completed 18/10/2015
Excellent plumber
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Turned up as promised, reasonable price, courteous and polite.
Leon, London Posted on 30/08/2015 , work completed 30/08/2015
Great job - quick & flexible
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Kenna Plumbing were good at returning my call (even at a weekend). I had a small job (leaking toilet flush) & he was kind enough to fit me in quickly even though he had a busy day. He was quick & professional. He came at the end of day & nearly three months later it still works.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 23/08/2015 , work completed 23/08/2015