We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Kidderminster Gas & Plumbing Services (W.M) Limited

Profile thumb onjv6682

4.9

44 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 07:30–20:00
  • Monday 07:30–20:00
  • Tuesday 07:30–20:00
  • Wednesday 07:30–20:00
  • Thursday 07:30–20:00
  • Friday 07:30–20:00
  • Saturday 07:30–20:00
  • Sunday - Closed

About

We are a family run company. Two members of our staff have previous experience in the care industry. So we have a good understanding of customer's needs regarding easier access bathrooms and installation of grab rails etc. We also carry out boiler servicing repairs and installation of new boilers. Any plumbing issues: installation of outside taps,leaking taps and toilet repairs.
Please contact us to discuss your Gas and Plumbing needs. Either email or call us, we will be happy to help you.

What we do

  • Plumbers

    • Emergency plumbing services
    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
    • Water softener installation and maintenance
  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler repair
    • Boiler servicing
    • Boiler installation
    • Radiators and central heating
    • Underfloor heating
    • Gas cooker installation
    • Gas cooker repair
    • Gas emergencies
    • Gas fire repair and servicing
    • Gas safety testing and inspection
    • Immersion Heaters
    • Power flushing
  • More Services

    • lpg

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
44 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Boiler service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The trader sent a reminder a couple of weeks before the due date. I rang them fixed a date. The engineers arrived on time took their shoes off in the hall. Asked how the boiler had been, serviced the boiler including checking the flue brackets in the loft. The engineers were tidy & polite and I received via email the following day the report & invoice. What was good to see was that one of the engineers was undergoing training as an apprentice. This is very encouraging to see a company having the care & confidence to take on an apprentice. Well done !
Customer in Worcestershire Posted on 21/02/2021 , work completed 18/02/2021
Very disappointing
I smelled gas on 23rd December and phoned Kidderminster Gas and Plumbing Services to ask if they could come out and sort out the problem. The lady who answered the phone spoke to someone in the background and came back to say that they were unable to help. And this with a gas leak. Fortunately I was able to contact another plumber who came out and capped off the gas supply to the appliance that was causing a problem. I would have expected a company who claims to offer 24 hour service, to have dealt with what could have been a serious problem.
Customer in Worcestershire Posted on 03/01/2021 (Reviewer did not use service)
The trader replied (on 11/01/2021)
Sorry we were unable to assist you. Kidderminster gas and plumbing services (w.m) ltd do not offer a 24 hour service. Unfortunately we were closing on the 23rd December for the christmas break and our engineers were already fully booked.
Job well done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Josh and his apprentice did a very good job servicing my boiler and doing a gas safety check on my cooker. I had a boiler repair done by Josh last year and was very impressed with him. Highly recommended.
Customer in Shropshire Posted on 23/11/2020 , work completed 20/11/2020
Quick, efficiently and friendly service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I found Kidderminster Gas & Plumbing Services in the Kidderminster Shuttle after being let down by other service providers. They were quick to come out to look at the job at hand, which was to swap a radiator for a smaller one and things moved swiftly and smoothly from there. No fuss, the install date was the following week and Luke who performed the work was excellent, friendly, competent and efficient. Jackie in the office was easy to work with and payment was made without any issue. I will most certainly be using these guys again in the future. Highly recommended for anyone in the Kidderminster and Bewdley area. Thanks guys
Jono in Worcestershire Posted on 28/08/2020 , work completed 25/08/2020
Shower Installation - excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Craig installed a new shower and also did some additional plumbing work. He could not have been more helpful and sincere, advising me all the way through the process. In fact once we had met Craig for the quote, we never considered anyone else doing the work. He and his wife Shell - also a plumber) were very efficient, clean and careful workers - even sending in a carpet fitter to tidy up a carpet edge at the end of the job. As my husband is disabled, and having people in the house is difficult for him, I was so relieved that they were so friendly, considerate and easy to talk to. They did a thoroughly professional job with a minimum of disruption. We are so very grateful to them. I would highly recommend this family company. My only regret is the length of time it had taken to submit this review.
Customer in Worcestershire Posted on 03/07/2020 , work completed 15/07/2019
Great work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Boiler and Gas fire serviced. Very clean worker and as ever work completed to a high standard. What really impressed us was that a female engineer came to this job. She had with her a young woman who was considering doing the training. For me the service couldn’t have been better.
Customer in Worcestershire Posted on 25/04/2020 , work completed 24/02/2020
Would Recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They were efficient, friendly, on time. I thought they did a job. Plumber was josh
Mr., Cookley Posted on 06/03/2020 , work completed 06/03/2020
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They came and repaired boiler, did an excellent job. Very very happy with the service.
Harvey, worcestershire Posted on 05/03/2020 , work completed 05/03/2020
Very happy customer!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Over the moon with the work done. Clean, and did it so well. Perfect job.
Arthur, Worcestershire Posted on 25/02/2020 , work completed 25/02/2020
Boiler Repair
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Our Central Heating Boiler was making a terrible noise so we were without hot water and heating over a very cold weekend. I rang Kidderminster Gas and Plumbing this morning and within an hour Craig arrived and fixed the problem. I have been using this company for 3 years now for boiler servicing etc, and I would recommend them for their prompt service and friendliness
Ray Owen Posted on 20/01/2020 , work completed 20/01/2020
Brilliant
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Efficient. Highly recommend.
Douglas, Worcestershire Posted on 06/01/2020 , work completed 06/01/2020
Highly recommended.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very fast and efficient
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 05/11/2019 , work completed 05/11/2019
Boiler Servicing
Customer Service
Quality
Value
It went very well. The engineer was a very pleasnant chap, did the work neatly. gacve a verbal account of wht he had done, and then later recived a written certificate.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 04/11/2019 , work completed 04/11/2019
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The fitter arrived to service the boiler and check out my chimney flue he worked efficiently, speedily and cleanly. The fitter as we now know as Gregg was also polite and pleasant and I would highly recommend both himself and his company.
R Formon, Hopton Wafers Posted on 24/10/2019 , work completed 18/10/2019
Gas fire service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Joshua arrived promptly and did a superb job servicing our gas fire. Our fire looks like new. Everything was left clean and tidy and we would certainly use them again.
Customer in Worcestershire Posted on 31/07/2019 , work completed 31/07/2019
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Kidderminster Gas & Plumbing carried out various jobs at our property, they were thorough and didn't try to sell us anything we didn't need, they fixed what we have. Their work ethic, punctuality and customer service gave us the confidence to change out our boiler, and increase water pressure and temperature in other areas of the house. I wouldn't hesitate to use them again, and highly recommend them.
Customer in Worcestershire Posted on 24/07/2019 , work completed 10/07/2019
Highly recommended, great experience
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Josh was the primary heating engineer for us. He was courteous, pleasant, knowledgeable and helpful. He came and quoted promptly and work was done on the day and at the time arranged and at price quoted. In order to minimise disruption they completed the work in one day - Josh was joined by two colleagues at about 4pm and they finished around 7pm. I can honestly say I’ve never known such pleasant tradesmen who have cheerfully worked until this time! They replaced a very old boiler with a modern equivalent, put in a sump under the patio and bricked up the old flue amongst other things. All done with no fuss and left everywhere clean and tidy, taking old boiler and all rubbish with them. Very highly recommended company, have now booked them to replace my shower.
Customer in Worcestershire Posted on 16/07/2019 , work completed 17/06/2019
Fantastic team work
Thank you Josh and Greg for today, you got us in, put new boiler in, it's a pleasure to know you both, me and mom are so happy. You work as a team, so polite, hardworking. Once again thank you.
Yvette and Jane, Worcestershire Posted on 22/06/2019 (Reviewer did not use service)
Top Plumbing Job Done By Professionals
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Hired Kidderminster gas and plumbing services to install new radiators. Josh arrived at time stipulated with everything ready to hand. Very impressed at how courteous and diligent he was. Job finished and all work neatly done and tidied up afterwards. Highly recommend this company if you want a first class professional plumbing job done. Will certainly use them again.
Customer in Worcestershire Posted on 15/06/2019 , work completed 05/06/2019
Excellent Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Their engineer Josh arrived promptly on time. Quickly rectified the problem with the Gas Fire. Have used the company in the past for plumbing problems which were sorted out to the same standard. Wouldn't hesitate to use them again.
Customer in Worcestershire Posted on 17/05/2019 , work completed 15/05/2019
Boiler Service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent professional service. Arrived at exact appointment time. Very friendly engineer (Shelly). Used this company for 3 years now. Would highly recommend their services.
Customer in Worcestershire Posted on 02/05/2019 , work completed 02/05/2019
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have had a complete boiler replacement done, the service was excellent from start to finish. Craig came out to give us a quote and was happy to return several times when we had queries. Once we had accepted the quote Kidderminster Gas & Plumbing services arranges a start date and completed the installation of our new boiler on time and with minimum disruption - they even hoovered up before they left. A couple of days later (on a Saturday) We noticed a small leak and Richard & Josh were with us in less than an hour to sort out the problem. We are happy to highly recommend Kidderminster Gas & Plumbing services to anyone looking for a central heating engineer.
Customer in Worcestershire Posted on 04/04/2019 , work completed 30/03/2019
Thorough and pleasant trader
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived on time carried out timer replacemant and gas safety check on our boiler. Worked efficiently and thoroughly whilst explaining to me what he was doing.
Customer in Worcestershire Posted on 19/03/2019 , work completed 11/03/2019
Local and efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Carried out work on servicing central heating, and serviced gas fire. Previous man retired, very happy with Kidderminster Gas and Plumbing and have arranged for next service in twelve months time.
Michael, Worcestershire Posted on 25/02/2019 , work completed 25/02/2019
30 year old Boiler Repair
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very professional. My 30 year old boiler was due its yearly service when they realised that some parts needed changing. All parts changed within a couple days. The team were brilliant - very polite.
Janet, Worcestershire Posted on 18/02/2019 , work completed 18/02/2019
Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The engineer was very hardworking, pleasant and explained everything very well, also tidied up everything he did. We would recommend him to anyone.
Terence, Worcestershire Posted on 13/02/2019 , work completed 13/02/2019
Fantastic
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fantastic service, incredibly friendly would definitely recommend to anyone.
Pauline, Worcestershire Posted on 01/02/2019 , work completed 01/02/2019
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Serviced gas fire. Excellent service.
Wyn, Worcestershire Posted on 15/01/2019 , work completed 15/01/2019
Satisfactory
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Previous breakdown of boiler, also dealt with satisfactorily.
Diana, Worcestershire Posted on 15/01/2019 , work completed 15/01/2019
Yes
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Perfect Fitter
Brian, Worcestershire Posted on 17/12/2018 , work completed 17/12/2018
Polite & helpful
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Gas fire service. Arrived on time. Very clean and tidy. Engineer very polite and helpful. Office staff very polite and helpful. Dust sheets used, carpet area hoovered on completion of job.
William, Worcestershire Posted on 13/12/2018 , work completed 13/12/2018
Prompt & professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Boiler service. Fire service. Have used this firm previously.
Janet, Worcestershire Posted on 28/11/2018 , work completed 28/11/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Service boiler.
Elizabeth J, Worcestershire Posted on 14/11/2018 , work completed 14/11/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have been dealing with this company since 1990, and, have always received a high standard of work. They come when they say they will, or let us know if there is a problem. Prices are competitive and no problem is left unresolved. They are very reliable.
Sue, Worcestershire Posted on 10/11/2018 , work completed 10/11/2018
Efficient & cheerful
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Engineer arrived to service our boiler at the time arranged. He was smartly dressed, efficient and cheerful. What more could we want!
Anne, Worcestershire Posted on 18/08/2018 , work completed 18/08/2018
Excellent Work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We needed a new shower pump to service two showers .. I spoke to a neighbor and, without hesitation, he recommended Kidderminster Gas and Plumbing Services. After a late afternoon call to the office Josh came out first thing next day to survey the old pump system and, to my surprise, didn’t throw his hands in the air in despair. The new pump was ordered, delivered and fitted neatly, with no mess, into the airing cupboard within two days. Will definitely use them for future work. Nice professional people.
lynnaudi Posted on 07/07/2018 , work completed 07/07/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fitting of a Combi boiler & all work included radiators & all fittings. Done to schedule & budget. The engineers worked non-stop in a very hot climate without complaints. The engineers left each day leaving the house immaculate. Very polite, helpful with our questions & instructed/advised for future use.
Dennis David, Worcestershire Posted on 04/07/2018 , work completed 04/07/2018
Courteous and efficient.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We appreciate the prompt, courteous and efficient service we received from Craig, Gregg, and Josh. All work was completed in one day.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 13/06/2018 , work completed 13/06/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Friendly service.
Trevor, Worcestershire Posted on 31/05/2018 , work completed 31/05/2018
Very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Brilliant job, very well done, very pleased all the way through. Highly recommended.
Christine, Worcestershire Posted on 02/05/2018 , work completed 02/05/2018
Work to be proud of
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Hard working, cheerful 3 man team replaced our complete central heating & hot water system. Tidy and professional work. Highly recommendable.
Chris, Worcestershire Posted on 25/04/2018 , work completed 25/04/2018
Job well done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Initial "down to earth" advice received following by detailed quotation. New boiler fitted by polite & diligent engineers.
Paul, Worcestershire Posted on 07/02/2018 , work completed 07/02/2018
Excellent work, friendly service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Removed our old & fitted a brand new boiler as well as a thermostat, flushed our system and bricked up the external hole around the new flue as well. Non-stop work from 10.45am-8.45pm. The new boiler looks great and the price was very competitive as well.
Mrs Taylor-Grove Posted on 27/09/2017 , work completed 27/09/2017
Very satisfied
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Tracing and rectifying radiator and pipework problem
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 07/02/2017 , work completed 07/02/2017
Good service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Installed new boiler and hive thermostat to high standard would definitely recommend did exactly what they said they'd do and left nice and tidy.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 14/10/2016 , work completed 14/10/2016
Very pleasant to deal with
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had a full central heating installed, as well as a new set of taps and a shower. I was very happy with the work and they even came back to remedy something at no extra cost. They finished the job exactly on time and it even came in a bit cheaper than I was expecting. I would definitely recommend this local business to other people.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 20/01/2016 , work completed 20/01/2016