We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Kitchen Gallery (Kidderminster) Ltd

Profile thumb kgallery

4.7

24 Reviews

About

We are a family business with over 28 years experience.

We focus on Customer Service, quality and sensible prices. We will work with you to achieve the kitchen of your dreams.

Our showroom in Kidderminster offers a flavour of the design possibilities and our friendly, knowledgeable staff can assist you with your choices of furniture, worktops, appliances etc.

The furniture we produce for you can be made to any size and our cabinets are rigid, glued and dowelled (not assembled flat packs), made to last 25 years+. All doors and drawers are soft close with hinges and runners and doors come with 6 year guarantee.

We offer a no obligation survey, design and quotation service, ensuring the best possible solution for your requirements and budget. We will be honest and professional, no gimmicks and no hidden costs.

We look forward to helping you with your projects and welcome the opportunity of having you as a Kitchen Gallery Client.

OUR SHOWROOM IS OPEN BY APPOINTMENT
COVID 19 PRECAUTIONS TAKEN

What we do

  • Kitchen fitters

    • Kitchen installation
    • Kitchen refurbishment
    • Kitchen showroom
    • Granite Worktops
    • Kitchen design
  • Bathroom fitters

    • Bathroom refurbishment
    • Accessible bathrooms and showers
    • Bathroom design services
    • Wet rooms
    • Bathroom suppliers

Customer reviews

4.7
24 reviews
Customer Service
4.8
Quality
4.8
Value
4.7
Sort by
Amazing job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Nick and his team did a fantastic job from design to completion. The work was carried out to a very high standard, for the price quoted, and on schedule. Would definitely recommend them.
Customer in Worcestershire Posted on 09/02/2020 , work completed 19/07/2019
Very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is one of many companies on my own personal list of Trusted traders. I have nothing but praise for the way our kitchen fit was handled. The installation is personally handled by the owner Nick from the design stage through to completion. The fitters Dave, Mike and Jordan were meticulous, everything had to be just so. All the contractors were also great guys, all turned up when they said and on time. All in all can't praise Nick and his team highly enough.
Brian, Worcestershire Posted on 09/10/2019 , work completed 09/10/2019
Professional, courteous, friendly, and well managed.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Total kitchen refit carried out on time and to quoted price. Fitters were friendly, courteous, and careful to minimize disruption. Project well supervised and we were kept fully informed of what was happening and when.
Customer in Worcestershire Posted on 17/08/2019 , work completed 14/06/2019
Excellent value.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a brand new kitchen fitted and all the staff at Kitchen Gallery have been superb from start to finish. Excellent value for money and we are overjoyed with our new kitchen. We have so many compliments when people come round. Can't fault them at all. Brilliant!!!
Mark, Worcestershire Posted on 10/06/2019 , work completed 10/06/2019
Prompt & professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent communication excellent fitters best coordination of electricians plasters etc. Highly recommend - new kitchen.
Karen, Worcestershire Posted on 20/05/2019 , work completed 20/05/2019
First Class
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Work was started on the day and time we were told, the team carried out the job to our complete satisfaction.
Customer in Worcestershire Posted on 15/03/2019 , work completed 07/11/2018
Kitchen
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Kitchen Gallery were brilliant they did a very professional job, very tidy and everything spot on. We had moved to Leeds, and they came up and re-designed the kitchen. Nothing too much trouble. Recommend to anybody. Thank you lads.
Philip, West Yorkshire Posted on 11/03/2019 , work completed 11/03/2019
Avoid this kitchen company! I do not have enough room to list all the faults this kitchen company left me with for £12k!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
UPDATE JUNE 2020 – After taking this company to the Ombudsman they awarded us with the win! Their independent inspection was carried out and came to the final conclusion that “over 19 hours worth of work was needed in order to bring the kitchen up to a professional standard”. Anyone in any doubt of this can request a copy of the report. We were awarded with money to have the kitchen replaced by a professional kitchen company and goods paid and delivered by Kitchen Gallery Kidderminster. They also allowed extra funds for Gas faults, (which is out of their remit, but deemed it important) and for time wasting by Kitchen Gallery Kidderminster! We even got a new Washer Dryer direct from the manufacturer. Thank you! Not recommended! Work started 10 Sep’18. Worktops, cornice, appliances, doors/drawers, gas pipe still need serious attention (Apr’19). We have escalated to the Dispute Resolution Ombudsman. Gas leak left 12 Sep, pressure drop test was twice over Gas Safe limit (we didn’t know at time). Was boxed in & sealed so leak not detected until 13 Feb after gas smell built up. No new fittings were used, just tightened our old compression fitting on new pipe. Gas Safe investigating - we now know it should have been a new soldered joint. 3RD round of worktops faulty, still not replaced (1st were splitting. Replacement arrived already split, so alternative was fitted but not our choice. 3rd was our choice, but fading after 3 months) Upstands not fitted correctly or connected to the wall, combined with poor plastering. 2 glass splashback companies have advised they can’t fit splashbacks without rectification. Doors/drawers with dents (under vinyl), cabinet chipped. Some replaced & told others would be changed if they became a problem, now refusing (shouldn’t have made final payment!). Chipped cabinet replaced with a less-chipped one! Similarly poor quality cornices, rough edge on show. Manufacturer sales rep was sent, assured us it ‘didn’t get any better’! We have since visited 4 competitor showrooms, all far superior. Window frame damaged bringing in worktops. Flooring cut with knife during installation, 2 tiles were replaced after much debate in a few days of it being laid, but there are more elsewhere. We were sold the floor with the benefit of being able to replace individual tiles, but this is not true once adhesive is fully set. Tap had no non-return valves so syphoned water from washing machine & dishwasher (undrinkable). We complained – told we were "fussy customers"! Initially denied it was their problem (they installed)! Sub-contract plumber sent & had to persuade KG to replace. After complaint in writing & a call to KG 11 Mar they offered a meeting at showroom when closed (said they didn’t want to do emails). Which Trusted Traders advised us on 12 Mar that it was a bad idea & they should reply in writing, so we declined meeting on 13 Mar. No effort has been made to contact us in writing. Final balance was paid Nov’18, on the promise that all known defects were to be replaced if/when necessary (was meant to be in writing but not received) & notes on account. Further defects have arisen since e.g. fading worktop, warping doors (per the manufacture, can’t take steam or heat without shields, but no shields fitted). Washing machine has moved & door no longer closes. Prima oven performance is very poor (fan oven, but slower than conventional). Many items needed replacing/refitting during & after installation. A few are to be expected, but the list was significant, & still outstanding. Work initially finished on time but rushed, hence quality issues & drawn out completion. Significant doubt over longevity of products – this wasn’t a cheap kitchen, quotes from £8k.
Customer in Worcestershire Posted on 10/03/2019 , work completed 16/11/2018
A Which? Trusted Traders staff member replied on behalf of the trader (on 21/03/2019)
To give a brief response to this review. The kitchen was started on the 17/09/18. We agree that there were issues with the laminate worktop due to a manufacturing fault appearing after installation. These were changed free of charge. A gas leak occurred some 4 months after completion and was found on an old fitting. A gas fitter went out and replaced the fitting free of charge. Flooring – 2 marks were found on the vinyl. The flooring company came out & rectified the problem. 1 cabinet was found to have a mark, this was replaced during installation. Some doors had marks on so these were also replaced. On 15/11/18 at 10.11am we sent a text to this customer asking if everything was complete with the kitchen. He replied at 10.36am ‘Morning you will be very pleased to hear, as we are, that the answer is yes, cheers’. The final balance was then settled which we only request on satisfactory completion, when the customer is completely happy with everything. 4 months after completion we received email stating that cabinets had been bashed, doors damaged etc. This is 4 months after the customer inspected everything in their kitchen and said everything was fine. In response to the latest email I received I rang the customer at 11.46am on 12/03/19 to suggest that we meet up to discuss the latest email. No reply was forthcoming to this offer. This case has been escalated with the dispute resolution ombudsman. We have also taken legal advice.
Family firm - Quality installation.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Complete extensive kitchen refurbishment. materials & products supplied were of very high quality. Additional work done free of charge. Very pleasant, reliable, accommodating management and staff throughout. Quality work, no rigid rules or conditions, fully compliant with customers requirements. Satisfactory, reasonable price for job overall. A jewel of a business in todays cut throat market.
Martin, West Midlands Posted on 25/02/2019 , work completed 25/02/2019
Prompt, professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fitted our kitchen to schedule and budget. Very friendly, professional staff, good craftmanship. Excellent communication and followed up by phone to see if everything was as scheduled. Wouldn't hesitate to use again or recommend to others.
Michael, Worcestershire Posted on 18/02/2019 , work completed 18/02/2019
Quality fitters, quality cabinets.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The kitchen refurbishment was carried out by friendly fitters, and was carried out in the time specified. The quality of the units was first-class. I am very happy with my updated kitchen.
Patricia, Worcestershire Posted on 31/01/2019 , work completed 31/01/2019
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They came on date they said, removed all wall tiles/ceiling. Plasterers came, boarded ceiling and plastered room. 1 week later the Kitchen Gallery came, fitted & equipment dishwasher, hob, cooker. Very good tradesmen. Excellent job.
Christopher, West Midlands Posted on 20/12/2018 , work completed 20/12/2018
Wonderful new kitchen.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived and finished as planned. Helpful and friendly workman, replaced our existing kitchen, including the installation of a kitchen window that had previously been covered over, with new flooring, electrics, lighting, glass splashbacks, appliances, everything to give us a wonderful new kitchen. Really impressed with Kitchen Gallery.
L, Worcestershire Posted on 19/11/2018 , work completed 19/11/2018
Professional service, Outstanding finished result
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Full kitchen refurb, including flooring, plastering and electrics. Professional service from the first visit to the showroom, right through to the completed kitchen. The project management was exemplary, and the contractors were so skilled and professional. All work was completed on time as scheduled, and there were no surprise additional costs, everything was as per the agreed budget. The finished kitchen has exceeded our expectations, we are thrilled with it.
Jane, Bridgnorth Posted on 19/09/2018 , work completed 19/09/2018
Best decision ever
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Decided on kitchen gallery for our new kitchen and have never regretted it . Great selection of good quality units and accessories and friendly helpful advice always available - excellent service from selection right through to design and fitting . The fitters arrived on time , finished on time and did a great job bang on budget . Couldn't be happier with our lovely new kitchen - big thank you to Dave ,Nick and team - we'd recommend them to anyone . Iris fox Kidderminster
Iris fox Posted on 17/09/2018 , work completed 17/09/2018
Very good job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We found them to be very helpful, in getting what we wonted, very professional they did what they said they would, finished on time good value, very good finish to the kitchen units, there workman we very good
Vicky D Posted on 13/11/2017 , work completed 13/11/2017
High standards of workmanship
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Complete kitchen fitted, installed with total professional skills, excellent customer service. Highly recommended.
mrbasehit, mrbasehit Posted on 11/11/2017 , work completed 11/11/2017
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Complete refurb of kitchen including all appliances. It was carried out efficiently by very hardworking and co-operative staff. I am delighted with the design and finish of my lovely new kitchen.
Liz of bewdley, Liz of bewdley Posted on 10/11/2017 , work completed 10/11/2017
Professional company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had a new kitchen fitted and the work was carried out to a professional standard
Alan M, kidderminster, Alan M, kidderminster Posted on 09/11/2017 , work completed 09/11/2017
First class
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From design through to installation, the service was impeccable. Effort was taken to source and supply items to our specific requests. The installation team were efficient, kept to the schedule and left the place clean and tidy on completion.
Warren, Worcestershire Posted on 06/03/2017 , work completed 06/03/2017
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The Kitchen Gallery fitted a beautiful new kitchen in a week. The workmen were tidy, conscientious, friendly and polite. An excellent piece of work.
Janet, Worcestershire Posted on 19/09/2016 , work completed 19/09/2016
Over the moon!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had a new kitchen installed with Kitchen Gallery. I was so happy with the work they did. It was great value for money, and the workers were really nice. I love my new kitchen so much! I Would highly recommend.
Claire Posted on 30/08/2016 , work completed 30/08/2016
Fanastic work!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Gallery kitchens installed a new kitchen with appliances and put a bathroom in. The quality of work was fantastic, and it was all completed on time. I thought the value for money was great and the quote they gave me before the job was the same price I paid at the end. I had no problems at all and am very happy with the end result. I would highly recommend them!
Mr N Ohara, Worcestershire Posted on 03/07/2016 , work completed 03/07/2016
Reliable professional friendly
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Completed new kitchen 2 years ago and new bathroom earlier this year
Mrs M Ficken Posted on 15/05/2016 , work completed 15/05/2016