We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

The Kitchen Studio Of Devon Limited

Profile thumb logo j peg
4.9

51 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–16:00
  • Monday 08:00–16:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–16:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–16:00
  • Thursday 08:00–16:00
  • Friday 08:00–16:00
  • Saturday 09:00–13:00
  • Sunday - Closed

About

We are your local friendly kitchen company, dedicated to providing a high level of customer service and a kitchen or bedroom for every budget. Boasting a lovely large kitchen showroom in Exmouth, we have 15 kitchens and 4 bedrooms on display from a much larger range available through the British manufacturer Crown. Crown has an excellent reputation for building bespoke kitchens of a very high quality to match anyone's budget. As one of the largest Crown showrooms in the South West of England we are able to supply anywhere throughout the country and beyond. Visit our experienced team for expert help.

What we do

  • Kitchen fitters

    • Kitchen installation
    • Kitchen design
    • Kitchen showroom
    • Kitchen refurbishment
    • Granite Worktops
  • Bedroom fitters

  • Interior designers

  • More Services

    • bedroom showroom

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
51 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
4.9
Value
4.8
Sort by
Refurb. of Bathrooms and Kitchen
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had two tired old bathrooms and a kitchen all in need of updating. Chris planned the refurb and advised on suitable fittings etc. He was very patient during our "changes of mind" taking care that we fully understood his proposals. We were not present during the work. Chris took care of security and kept us appraised of progress by 'phone. He came in on budget with no hidden extras. When we saw the finished project it was exactly as agreed and is excellent. We are very happy with it and can fully recommend the Company for both quality of work and integrity.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 28/05/2022 , work completed 10/05/2022
New kitchen
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We were very impressed with the excellent service from Chris Gates and his team at Kitchen Studio. They provided a complete service from start to finish. New chipboard floor with added insulation, replacement kitchen units and worktops, re-plastering the walls where tiles had been removed and repainting the ceiling, walls and woodwork. They were most helpful to our older tenants and all tasks were undertaken in a very professional manner. Very pleased with the result.
Rob & Joy in Devon Posted on 14/05/2022 , work completed 06/05/2022
Replacing Kitchen Fixtures
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mark was an excellent worker/tradesman/technician, a pleasure to have in our home. He fitted a new sink, two new taps and a new integrated fridge. We are delighted with these four items, the efficient way in which Mark worked, and the difference these have made to the appearance of our kitchen and to our working in the kitchen. A job well done!
Customer in Devon Posted on 02/05/2022 , work completed 25/03/2022
We love our new kitchen.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We found Chris and the team excellent. From coming round to measuring up, going into the showroom, amending the plans until we were totally happy, and then carrying out the works. Great communication throughout the whole project. We had some great recommendations during the work from the team to make the kitchen and even better. If you choose the Kitchen studio you will not be disappointed.
Lisa and Tom in Devon Posted on 08/04/2022 , work completed 06/04/2022
Refurbished kitchen
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I cannot praise kitchen studio highly enough everyone was very friendly but completely business orientated. The filter was always on time and if was going to be late would say so. Chris and his staff at the office were always polite and kept me updated. My kitchen is so lovely that I do not now want to use it. Thank you so much Chris for everything. A special mention to the fitter Kris who worked so hard.
Customer in Devon Posted on 25/03/2022 , work completed 18/03/2022
Kitchen and Utility room
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great support from Kitchen Studio design team - good link up with the builder for dimensions etc. Went back several times for alternative designs until we were happy with the layout, colour schemes etc. The date for fitting was agreed and units, appliances, worktop etc all delivered on schedule. Fitting done expertly with good link up with plumbers and electricians to make everything work. We had the added bonus of reusing some existing Corian worktops from the old kitchen in the new utility requiring invisible joins etc all done perfectly (saved them from going to landfill). Very pleased with the outcome, and the competent and reliable service we got.
Customer in Devon Posted on 11/01/2022 , work completed 10/12/2021
New Kitchen Fitted
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is a company I would thoroughly recommend. The process from design to installation of a completely new kitchen was without a hitch. I was able to choose an appropriate design and appliances guided by a very knowledgeable team. The fitter could not have been more skilled and helpful. The electrician used by the company went out of the way to sort out and resolve an initial problem. Work was carried out according to the agreed schedule and budget.
Customer in Devon Posted on 18/12/2021 , work completed 17/12/2021
Could not be happier!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
So this brilliant company created some wardrobes for a dressing room, which had to be custom made due to the ceiling height. They were perfect and has completed my dressing room to such a high standard that probably would have cost twice the price with one of the national wardrobe companies. I was so please with this project that I asked if they could build a custom made bookcase for my living room. This was a huge project and was extremely heavy. It arrived and clotted perfectly into place. I really could not recommend this company any higher. Great craftsmanship and attention to detail
Customer in Devon Posted on 05/08/2021 , work completed 21/05/2021
'You will not be disappointed!'
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We moved into our house almost two years ago and inherited a bespoke kitchen that was tired and inadequate. We invited Kitchen Studio who were one of four suppliers invited to quote, during a period of pandemic lockdown. Our outline ideas and plan were sent electronically to the suppliers. Three set-up an online consultation of which two were positive and helpful. Only one followed up to see if we liked their proposals. However, Hannah and Chris at Kitchen Studio took the time and effort to contact us, resulting in Chris visiting us to check our measurements and discuss our ideas. All done in compliance with lockdown rules. As the showroom was closed, he left sample materials with us and sent several illustrated versions of our new kitchen via email. Although not the cheapest quotation, Kitchen Studio offered a quote that did everything. From removing the old kitchen, preparing the walls and ceiling, to subcontracted electrician, gas fitter and plumber. Leaving us after two weeks with a fantastic kitchen and memories of great craftmanship, quality furniture and appliances. Kristian worked hard and with skill to fit the kitchen, while Jason seemed to multi-skill to cover everything else. It was Chris who assured us we 'would not be disappointed'. How right he was, we could not have made a better choice.
Norman in Devon Posted on 21/06/2021 , work completed 14/05/2021
Brilliant Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We recently moved and were lucky enough to move in with a great kitchen already in place. We found out from the previous owners that it was fitted by the Kitchen Studio. Keen to refresh the oak worktops and to pop in a few extra bits, we got in touch with Chris. I have to say the top job. Wonderfully responsive and very quality-driven. Kris, who put did the physical aspect of the work, is a really nice guy, cares a huge amount about making the customer feel good and, frankly, could not do enough for us. Really think you could do no better than giving these guys a try.
Customer in Devon Posted on 03/03/2021 , work completed 27/02/2021