We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

The Kitchen Studio Of Devon Limited

Logo on white
Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–16:00
  • Monday 08:00–16:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–16:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–16:00
  • Thursday 08:00–16:00
  • Friday 08:00–16:00
  • Saturday 09:00–13:00
  • Sunday - Closed
Profile thumb logo j peg

4.9

36 Reviews

About

We are your local friendly kitchen company, dedicated to providing a high level of customer service and a kitchen or bedroom for every budget. Boasting a lovely large kitchen showroom in Exmouth, we have 15 kitchens and 4 bedrooms on display from a much larger range available through the British manufacturer Crown. Crown has an excellent reputation for building bespoke kitchens of a very high quality to match anyone's budget. As one of the largest Crown showrooms in the South West of England we are able to supply anywhere throughout the country and beyond. Visit our experienced team for expert help.

What we do

  • Kitchen fitters

    • Kitchen installation
    • Kitchen design
    • Kitchen showroom
    • Kitchen refurbishment
    • Granite Worktops
  • Bedroom fitters

  • Interior designers

  • More Services

    • bedroom showroom

Customer reviews

4.9
36 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
4.9
Value
4.8
Sort by
What a find!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have just had a kitchen refurbished by Kitchen Studios and are delighted with every aspect. From visiting the showroom, where we had a very helpful yet hassle free experience, through to the installation and completion of the project it has been a pleasure (and from previous experience of refurbishment projects I don't say that lightly). The product has transformed the kitchen and Kieran, the installer, was amazing. He worked tirelessly to finish the job on time and left the place clean and tidy throughout. When we decided to add on a little more work it was no bother and Chris even finished the job at short notice himself as we had visitors arriving and really wanted the kitchen finished beforehand . It is impossible to find fault and I would 100% recommend Kitchen Studios and anyone looking for a new kitchen.
Customer in Devon05/06/2019
Excellent kitchen installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We organised a full kitchen refurbishment from Kitchen Studio Devon. As well as installing the kitchen it involved building works, electrics, re-plastering and redecorating. Every member of the team was brilliant. They did their utmost to keep everywhere clean and the standard of workmanship was excellent. Special mention to the kitchen fitter as his attention to detail was amazing and nothing was too much trouble. I can't fault any aspect - my constant questions were always efficiently dealt with by the office staff and Chris came to the house regularly to check progress and ensure we were happy at every stage. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend them.
Customer in Devon03/04/2019
Flexible approach and good workmanship
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The Kitchen Studio supplied and fitted our kitchen units, appliances and worksurfaces. Chris was very helpful with the design; offering various layouts for our consideration whilst being sensitive to and incorporating our wishes. He gave good advice on appliances and realistic options for keeping our kitchen within budget without compromising on design, appearance or quality. The kitchen fitters were very reliable with a high standard of workmanship and consulted with us along the way to make sure we were happy with everything. The final result is exactly what we had hoped and we would have no hesitation in returning to the Kitchen Studio for similar work in the future.
Customer in Devon04/01/2019
After sales
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleased with the installation of the kitchen. The installers worked cleanly and efficiently. Chris was very helpful with the design and recommended ideas we hadn’t thought off. The after sales is very good had a problem with the door on the dishwasher. This was dealt with very quickly with no hassle. We would be happy to recommend him to prospective customers
Customer in Devon16/11/2018
Excellent service and advice
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We are delighted with our fitted bedroom cupboards. Chris gave us sound advice and the job was done to the highest professional standard. When we need more work we shall certainly return.
John, Devon06/09/2018
Great kitchen, great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From initial visit to the showroom, thorough design and installation, Chris and his team did an excellent job, making helpful suggestions and arranging visits to see the type of kitchen and worktops I wanted. The work was done quickly and Paul and his sons kept the mess to a minimum.
Chris, Devon16/07/2018
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent job done. Very friendly and professional and reliable would not hesitate in recommending them.
Valerie, Devon29/06/2018
Brilliant job very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Work carried out on time and to an excellent standard.
John, Devon27/06/2018
Reliable local trader
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Small job today, but previously fitted complete new kitchen for me. Very articulate & knowledgeable. Good communication with customer, listens about concerns & preferences and very happy to offer customer alternative ideas & suggestions.
Mary, Devon25/06/2018
Great design
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great design and project management from start to finish. Difficult and complicated job but Chris has always made himself available to smooth the project out! We are delighted with our new kitchen.
Miriam, Devon23/04/2018
Quality Work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The quality of the kitchen units and worktops impressed. The fitters did a competent and professional job of installation. Chris Gates oversaw the project from start to finish and was a pleasure to deal with. The job came in on schedule, even with the horrendous weather in early March, and came in almost to budget. Would I recommend this company? Yes, without hesitation.
Bowen18/04/2018
Professional and customer focused
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very happy with the service - nothing was too much trouble for Chris and his team.
Annie, Devon16/04/2018
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The workmen were all very reliable and hard working and polite. Chris oversaw the kitchen revamp and personally introduced each of the tradesmen. Delighted with my new kitchen.
A, Devon05/03/2018
100% Top Notch
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The price was very competitive, the instillation was extremely professional and the overall service was of the highest standard. I would highly recommend Kitchen Studio Of Devon Ltd. Thank you for your service.
CraigW23/01/2018
Excellent service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This trader designed, supplied and fitted my kitchen. Staff were all courteous and patient - I never felt pressurised. During designing I would have liked a little more information about some appliances. The fitting went very well in a small and difficult space, with all tradesmen well organised.
Jan, Devon15/01/2018
Our Kitchen
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The Kitchen Studio, listened to our requirements and designed a beautiful and well thought out kitchen, that really works for us as a family. We had a number of issues with the original fitter's work, but Chris at the Kitchen Studio, was quick to resolve the faults. We have also had some problems with the appliances and Chris and Tracey have been extremely helpful and proactive to resolve the issues. We would recommend them to others.
Burr16/11/2017
House Makeover
Customer Service
Quality
Value
One stud wall removed, old kitchen removed and new kitchen fitted. New floor, radiators etc replaced. Chris Gates acted as Project Manager and organised time scale. Arranged for decorators and plumber as whole house needed re-doing. I organised electrician and new gas fire fitment independently.
Happyhouse15/11/2017
First class service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had a new bedroom furniture suite fitted by Christopher and am extremely happy with the way everything looks. He designed and ordered everything by listening to our requests and all of the products were of an excellent quality. He bent over backwards to match a price that we found online and I was very impressed with how helpful and professional he was throughout the process. I would certainly recommend this company to anyone.
Peter20/07/2017
Prompt, professional & brilliant
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Kitchen Studio oversaw the whole project which also involved building work. Throughout the whole project we were kept informed and if we had any worries/questions Chris responded very quickly. We are more than pleased with our new Kitchen. Chris' design was phenomenal and he showed real skill as a designer.
Rachael, Devon07/07/2017
Great job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very happy with the Kitchen Studio and the standard of fitting. It was a personal rather than production line service with straightforward pricing and no gimmicky discounts. Good quality and we are very pleased with the result.
D, Devon03/07/2017
Great kitchen; great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Having explored a number of local firms, we opted for The Kitchen Studio not just because it was the most reasonably priced but they seemed the most able to give us the kitchen that we really wanted rather than what was most convenient to provide. Everything was taken care of, from the initial design to the finished product. Kristian, the main fitter, was ever courteous and worked incredibly hard, consulting us where necessary. He got the job finished in good time and left it as clean and tidy as possible in between. Many thanks to Chris and the team for providing us with a wonderful kitchen - I wouldn't hesitate to recommend them.
Suzanne Wills12/04/2017
GREAT NEW KITCHEN
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We would like to thank Chris and his team for their help and advice on planning and fitting our kitchen All completed on time and within budget Very professional from start to finish. We would not hesitate to recommend the Kitchen Studio Exmouth. Steve and Lin The Cosy Teapot Budleigh Salterton
Cosyteapot114/03/2017
Superb after sales service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Chris's team fitted our new Crown Imperial kitchen nearly two years ago and we recently required some help replacing the filter on a kettle tap and a couple of other small things that needed attention. We contacted him and he immediately organised his fitters to come round and sort them out within days. No hassle, no delay, very convenient and a job completed to our entire satisfaction. Reassuring to know that there are still companies that maintain that sort of customer service.
Eyewash 27/02/2017
Great workmanship
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Chris immediately understood our requirements &, with some clever changes, completely transformed our kitchen & made it seem so much bigger. Work completed on time & to a high standard. would have no hesitation in recommending Chris & his team.
R & B Exmouth05/02/2017
Excellent workmanship.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We were extremely pleased with the installation of our new kitchen. The attention to detail was much appreciated.
kitchen06/01/2017
Gave me what I wanted
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I got three quotes for installing a new kitchen. Two told me what I could have - Chris at Kitchen Studio asked me what I would like and then made it happen. Attended in person for several days to make sure that issues were resolved before I even knew there were any. Kept to budget and the kitchen looks just like the CAD picture. Very pleased and have no hesitation in recommending this company.
Andrea15/12/2016
They go the extra mile
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They go the extra mile and then some. Chris and his team created a beautiful kitchen from a small one. Would highly recommend.
Julie08/12/2016
Eastbourne E. Sussex distance no problem for great results
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A job well done, no mess great results skilled workmen at a great price. The modification to our kitchen gave the results we wanted. You would not think that this was not the original kitchen. We use to have a low level cooked now we have a pair of high specification eye level cookers. We would have no hesitation in recommending Kitchen studio of Devon to all our friends and family
Keith east suss 07/11/2016
Another Lovely Kitchen
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have just had a second kitchen supplied by Kitchen Studio of Devon. Chris and his team have once again done a fabulous job design and installation. Chris always has plenty of ideas to make sure that I get just the kitchen I am looking for. The fitting team are polite, efficient and neat, as well as being excellent kitchen installers. I will definitely be using the Kitchen Studio again in the future.
Amanda Clarke20/10/2016
Brilliant kitchen
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a new kitchen which included some building work and plastering.we found the team very efficient and hard working and courteous,would recommend them
Marilyn and John25/09/2016
Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Manufacturing fault which was dealt with quickly and efficiently. Very nice family business who did good work.
David, Devon30/06/2016
Very good
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Chris and his team fitted a new kitchen for me and I was very happy. Everything was completed on time and to budget, a good job!
Anonymous, Devon06/06/2016
Really pleased
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Chris and his team installed a new kitchen for me and I couldn't be happier. It was a great job and I would definitely recommend them to others - in fact I already have!
Sarah, Devon23/03/2016
Really pleased
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Chris fitted a kitchen in my home back in Feb which I was very pleased with. Everything went smoothly, no problems whatsoever and he did a fabulous job. I would definitely recommend his services as he was fantastic and very professional.
Mr North, Exmouth17/02/2016
Very easy to deal with!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Chris and Jane refitted my kitchen for me and I was very satisfied. They were very easy to deal with and dealt with a few small snags efficiently at no extra cost or inconvienience! No complaints what so ever.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer15/04/2015
Stunning kitchen.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The Kitchen Studio designed and Ken fitted a stunning kitchen, meeting all of my requirements. The service overall has been great. Excellent customer service!
Kathryn, Devon11/02/2015