We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

The Kitchen Studio Of Devon Limited

Profile thumb logo j peg
4.9

44 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today -
  • Monday 08:00–16:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–16:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–16:00
  • Thursday 08:00–16:00
  • Friday 08:00–16:00
  • Saturday 09:00–13:00
  • Sunday - Closed

About

We are your local friendly kitchen company, dedicated to providing a high level of customer service and a kitchen or bedroom for every budget. Boasting a lovely large kitchen showroom in Exmouth, we have 15 kitchens and 4 bedrooms on display from a much larger range available through the British manufacturer Crown. Crown has an excellent reputation for building bespoke kitchens of a very high quality to match anyone's budget. As one of the largest Crown showrooms in the South West of England we are able to supply anywhere throughout the country and beyond. Visit our experienced team for expert help.

What we do

  • Kitchen fitters

    • Kitchen installation
    • Kitchen design
    • Kitchen showroom
    • Kitchen refurbishment
    • Granite Worktops
  • Bedroom fitters

  • Interior designers

  • More Services

    • bedroom showroom

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
44 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
4.9
Value
4.8
Sort by
Could not be happier!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
So this brilliant company created some wardrobes for a dressing room, which had to be custom made due to the ceiling height. They were perfect and has completed my dressing room to such a high standard that probably would have cost twice the price with one of the national wardrobe companies. I was so please with this project that I asked if they could build a custom made bookcase for my living room. This was a huge project and was extremely heavy. It arrived and clotted perfectly into place. I really could not recommend this company any higher. Great craftsmanship and attention to detail
Customer in Devon Posted on 05/08/2021 , work completed 21/05/2021
'You will not be disappointed!'
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We moved into our house almost two years ago and inherited a bespoke kitchen that was tired and inadequate. We invited Kitchen Studio who were one of four suppliers invited to quote, during a period of pandemic lockdown. Our outline ideas and plan were sent electronically to the suppliers. Three set-up an online consultation of which two were positive and helpful. Only one followed up to see if we liked their proposals. However, Hannah and Chris at Kitchen Studio took the time and effort to contact us, resulting in Chris visiting us to check our measurements and discuss our ideas. All done in compliance with lockdown rules. As the showroom was closed, he left sample materials with us and sent several illustrated versions of our new kitchen via email. Although not the cheapest quotation, Kitchen Studio offered a quote that did everything. From removing the old kitchen, preparing the walls and ceiling, to subcontracted electrician, gas fitter and plumber. Leaving us after two weeks with a fantastic kitchen and memories of great craftmanship, quality furniture and appliances. Kristian worked hard and with skill to fit the kitchen, while Jason seemed to multi-skill to cover everything else. It was Chris who assured us we 'would not be disappointed'. How right he was, we could not have made a better choice.
Norman in Devon Posted on 21/06/2021 , work completed 14/05/2021
Brilliant Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We recently moved and were lucky enough to move in with a great kitchen already in place. We found out from the previous owners that it was fitted by the Kitchen Studio. Keen to refresh the oak worktops and to pop in a few extra bits, we got in touch with Chris. I have to say the top job. Wonderfully responsive and very quality-driven. Kris, who put did the physical aspect of the work, is a really nice guy, cares a huge amount about making the customer feel good and, frankly, could not do enough for us. Really think you could do no better than giving these guys a try.
Customer in Devon Posted on 03/03/2021 , work completed 27/02/2021
Wonderful new kitchen with excellent customer service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service from everyone at Kitchen Studio. Chris and Hannah were very patient with us whilst we decided on the design and colour scheme. Kristzian was great fitting the kitchen, very professional and focused. His attention to detail and high standards mean we now have a wonderful kitchen which we’re really happy with. We have no hesitation in returning to Kitchen Studio for future work (hopefully bathroom next) and would recommend them to anyone looking for a new kitchen and excellent, reliable service.
Customer in Devon Posted on 11/12/2020 , work completed 04/12/2020
Fabulous new kitchen
Customer Service
Quality
Value
There was a wall to be removed so this was more than a simple kitchen. Chris was endlessly patient while we worked through the layout and chose the different elements. We could tell that he was a practical guy and that was one reason why we chose this business. Krisztian who did most of the fitting is really skilled at getting everything accurate and neat. We can't fault anything he did. Chris also organised the building inspector so we know that the building work was properly done, and it has been nicely finished too. We now have the most amazing kitchen and are delighted with it.
Customer in Devon Posted on 06/12/2020 , work completed 23/11/2020
New kitchen - excellent service from beginning to end
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent customer service from Chris who oversaw the whole job, and skill and patience from Hannah in designing, and redesigning our new kitchen every time we changed our minds. Expert fitting by Krisztian, which included him carrying everything up two flights of stairs. They did everything including electrics, plumbing, replastering and redecorating. There were unforeseen problems along the way when nasty surprises were found with the plumbing behind the old units. These, and other unexpected problems, were quickly and efficiently resolved. We wanted one reliable firm / person to be responsible for the whole project, and Chris fitted the bill perfectly, keeping us fully informed and consulted along the way. We would not hesitate to recommend them, and would use them again (probably for the bedroom units next).
Customer in Devon Posted on 03/02/2020 , work completed 03/12/2019
Re- vamp of a tired cottage kitchen
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We are so delighted with our new kitchen that Chris and the team helped us to create. Perfect, friendly, accommodating customer service, Chris went over and beyond our expectations. Exceptional quality and workmanship brilliant on price and budget. I would definitely encourage people to (look no further) if your considering having the heart of your home upgraded, beautiful showroom, Chris was outstanding and a real pleasure to work with. 5 star rating from us.
Customer in Devon Posted on 30/01/2020 , work completed 30/10/2019
Brilliant Aftersales Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They fitted our kitchen over 4 years ago and it's still as good as new, even though it receives quite a lot of heavy duty, everyday use. Unfortunately the built-in kettle tap ceased to function so on Chris's advice we contacted the manufacturer who agreed to replace it (at reduced cost as it was out of guarantee) following confirmation from him. He arranged to come round and fit it for us gratis as part of the Kitchen Studio aftersales service and the job was done promptly and efficiently. I suspect most kitchen installers wouldn't have the interest to do this so full marks once again to The Kitchen Studio.
Customer in Devon Posted on 24/10/2019 , work completed 13/08/2019
What a find!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have just had a kitchen refurbished by Kitchen Studios and are delighted with every aspect. From visiting the showroom, where we had a very helpful yet hassle free experience, through to the installation and completion of the project it has been a pleasure (and from previous experience of refurbishment projects I don't say that lightly). The product has transformed the kitchen and Kieran, the installer, was amazing. He worked tirelessly to finish the job on time and left the place clean and tidy throughout. When we decided to add on a little more work it was no bother and Chris even finished the job at short notice himself as we had visitors arriving and really wanted the kitchen finished beforehand . It is impossible to find fault and I would 100% recommend Kitchen Studios and anyone looking for a new kitchen.
Customer in Devon Posted on 05/06/2019 , work completed 05/06/2019
Excellent kitchen installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We organised a full kitchen refurbishment from Kitchen Studio Devon. As well as installing the kitchen it involved building works, electrics, re-plastering and redecorating. Every member of the team was brilliant. They did their utmost to keep everywhere clean and the standard of workmanship was excellent. Special mention to the kitchen fitter as his attention to detail was amazing and nothing was too much trouble. I can't fault any aspect - my constant questions were always efficiently dealt with by the office staff and Chris came to the house regularly to check progress and ensure we were happy at every stage. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend them.
Customer in Devon Posted on 03/04/2019 , work completed 07/03/2019
Flexible approach and good workmanship
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The Kitchen Studio supplied and fitted our kitchen units, appliances and worksurfaces. Chris was very helpful with the design; offering various layouts for our consideration whilst being sensitive to and incorporating our wishes. He gave good advice on appliances and realistic options for keeping our kitchen within budget without compromising on design, appearance or quality. The kitchen fitters were very reliable with a high standard of workmanship and consulted with us along the way to make sure we were happy with everything. The final result is exactly what we had hoped and we would have no hesitation in returning to the Kitchen Studio for similar work in the future.
Customer in Devon Posted on 04/01/2019 , work completed 17/08/2018
After sales
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleased with the installation of the kitchen. The installers worked cleanly and efficiently. Chris was very helpful with the design and recommended ideas we hadn’t thought off. The after sales is very good had a problem with the door on the dishwasher. This was dealt with very quickly with no hassle. We would be happy to recommend him to prospective customers
Customer in Devon Posted on 16/11/2018 , work completed 16/11/2018
Excellent service and advice
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We are delighted with our fitted bedroom cupboards. Chris gave us sound advice and the job was done to the highest professional standard. When we need more work we shall certainly return.
John, Devon Posted on 06/09/2018 , work completed 06/09/2018
Great kitchen, great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From initial visit to the showroom, thorough design and installation, Chris and his team did an excellent job, making helpful suggestions and arranging visits to see the type of kitchen and worktops I wanted. The work was done quickly and Paul and his sons kept the mess to a minimum.
Chris, Devon Posted on 16/07/2018 , work completed 16/07/2018
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent job done. Very friendly and professional and reliable would not hesitate in recommending them.
Valerie, Devon Posted on 29/06/2018 , work completed 29/06/2018
Brilliant job very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Work carried out on time and to an excellent standard.
John, Devon Posted on 27/06/2018 , work completed 27/06/2018
Reliable local trader
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Small job today, but previously fitted complete new kitchen for me. Very articulate & knowledgeable. Good communication with customer, listens about concerns & preferences and very happy to offer customer alternative ideas & suggestions.
Mary, Devon Posted on 25/06/2018 , work completed 25/06/2018
Great design
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great design and project management from start to finish. Difficult and complicated job but Chris has always made himself available to smooth the project out! We are delighted with our new kitchen.
Miriam, Devon Posted on 23/04/2018 , work completed 23/04/2018
Quality Work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The quality of the kitchen units and worktops impressed. The fitters did a competent and professional job of installation. Chris Gates oversaw the project from start to finish and was a pleasure to deal with. The job came in on schedule, even with the horrendous weather in early March, and came in almost to budget. Would I recommend this company? Yes, without hesitation.
Bowen Posted on 18/04/2018 , work completed 18/04/2018
Professional and customer focused
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very happy with the service - nothing was too much trouble for Chris and his team.
Annie, Devon Posted on 16/04/2018 , work completed 16/04/2018
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The workmen were all very reliable and hard working and polite. Chris oversaw the kitchen revamp and personally introduced each of the tradesmen. Delighted with my new kitchen.
A, Devon Posted on 05/03/2018 , work completed 05/03/2018
100% Top Notch
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The price was very competitive, the instillation was extremely professional and the overall service was of the highest standard. I would highly recommend Kitchen Studio Of Devon Ltd. Thank you for your service.
CraigW Posted on 23/01/2018 , work completed 23/01/2018
Excellent service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This trader designed, supplied and fitted my kitchen. Staff were all courteous and patient - I never felt pressurised. During designing I would have liked a little more information about some appliances. The fitting went very well in a small and difficult space, with all tradesmen well organised.
Jan, Devon Posted on 15/01/2018 , work completed 15/01/2018
Our Kitchen
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The Kitchen Studio, listened to our requirements and designed a beautiful and well thought out kitchen, that really works for us as a family. We had a number of issues with the original fitter's work, but Chris at the Kitchen Studio, was quick to resolve the faults. We have also had some problems with the appliances and Chris and Tracey have been extremely helpful and proactive to resolve the issues. We would recommend them to others.
Burr Posted on 16/11/2017 , work completed 16/11/2017
House Makeover
Customer Service
Quality
Value
One stud wall removed, old kitchen removed and new kitchen fitted. New floor, radiators etc replaced. Chris Gates acted as Project Manager and organised time scale. Arranged for decorators and plumber as whole house needed re-doing. I organised electrician and new gas fire fitment independently.
Happyhouse Posted on 15/11/2017 , work completed 15/11/2017
First class service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had a new bedroom furniture suite fitted by Christopher and am extremely happy with the way everything looks. He designed and ordered everything by listening to our requests and all of the products were of an excellent quality. He bent over backwards to match a price that we found online and I was very impressed with how helpful and professional he was throughout the process. I would certainly recommend this company to anyone.
Peter Posted on 20/07/2017 , work completed 20/07/2017
Prompt, professional & brilliant
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Kitchen Studio oversaw the whole project which also involved building work. Throughout the whole project we were kept informed and if we had any worries/questions Chris responded very quickly. We are more than pleased with our new Kitchen. Chris' design was phenomenal and he showed real skill as a designer.
Rachael, Devon Posted on 07/07/2017 , work completed 07/07/2017
Great job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very happy with the Kitchen Studio and the standard of fitting. It was a personal rather than production line service with straightforward pricing and no gimmicky discounts. Good quality and we are very pleased with the result.
D, Devon Posted on 03/07/2017 , work completed 03/07/2017
Great kitchen; great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Having explored a number of local firms, we opted for The Kitchen Studio not just because it was the most reasonably priced but they seemed the most able to give us the kitchen that we really wanted rather than what was most convenient to provide. Everything was taken care of, from the initial design to the finished product. Kristian, the main fitter, was ever courteous and worked incredibly hard, consulting us where necessary. He got the job finished in good time and left it as clean and tidy as possible in between. Many thanks to Chris and the team for providing us with a wonderful kitchen - I wouldn't hesitate to recommend them.
Suzanne Wills Posted on 12/04/2017 , work completed 12/04/2017
GREAT NEW KITCHEN
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We would like to thank Chris and his team for their help and advice on planning and fitting our kitchen All completed on time and within budget Very professional from start to finish. We would not hesitate to recommend the Kitchen Studio Exmouth. Steve and Lin The Cosy Teapot Budleigh Salterton
Cosyteapot1 Posted on 14/03/2017 , work completed 14/03/2017
Superb after sales service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Chris's team fitted our new Crown Imperial kitchen nearly two years ago and we recently required some help replacing the filter on a kettle tap and a couple of other small things that needed attention. We contacted him and he immediately organised his fitters to come round and sort them out within days. No hassle, no delay, very convenient and a job completed to our entire satisfaction. Reassuring to know that there are still companies that maintain that sort of customer service.
Eyewash Posted on 27/02/2017 , work completed 27/02/2017
Great workmanship
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Chris immediately understood our requirements &, with some clever changes, completely transformed our kitchen & made it seem so much bigger. Work completed on time & to a high standard. would have no hesitation in recommending Chris & his team.
R & B Exmouth Posted on 05/02/2017 , work completed 05/02/2017
Excellent workmanship.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We were extremely pleased with the installation of our new kitchen. The attention to detail was much appreciated.
kitchen Posted on 06/01/2017 , work completed 06/01/2017
Gave me what I wanted
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I got three quotes for installing a new kitchen. Two told me what I could have - Chris at Kitchen Studio asked me what I would like and then made it happen. Attended in person for several days to make sure that issues were resolved before I even knew there were any. Kept to budget and the kitchen looks just like the CAD picture. Very pleased and have no hesitation in recommending this company.
Andrea Posted on 15/12/2016 , work completed 15/12/2016
They go the extra mile
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They go the extra mile and then some. Chris and his team created a beautiful kitchen from a small one. Would highly recommend.
Julie Posted on 08/12/2016 , work completed 08/12/2016
Eastbourne E. Sussex distance no problem for great results
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A job well done, no mess great results skilled workmen at a great price. The modification to our kitchen gave the results we wanted. You would not think that this was not the original kitchen. We use to have a low level cooked now we have a pair of high specification eye level cookers. We would have no hesitation in recommending Kitchen studio of Devon to all our friends and family
Keith east suss Posted on 07/11/2016 , work completed 07/11/2016
Another Lovely Kitchen
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have just had a second kitchen supplied by Kitchen Studio of Devon. Chris and his team have once again done a fabulous job design and installation. Chris always has plenty of ideas to make sure that I get just the kitchen I am looking for. The fitting team are polite, efficient and neat, as well as being excellent kitchen installers. I will definitely be using the Kitchen Studio again in the future.
Amanda Clarke Posted on 20/10/2016 , work completed 20/10/2016
Brilliant kitchen
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a new kitchen which included some building work and plastering.we found the team very efficient and hard working and courteous,would recommend them
Marilyn and John Posted on 25/09/2016 , work completed 25/09/2016
Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Manufacturing fault which was dealt with quickly and efficiently. Very nice family business who did good work.
David, Devon Posted on 30/06/2016 , work completed 30/06/2016
Very good
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Chris and his team fitted a new kitchen for me and I was very happy. Everything was completed on time and to budget, a good job!
Anonymous, Devon Posted on 06/06/2016 , work completed 06/06/2016
Really pleased
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Chris and his team installed a new kitchen for me and I couldn't be happier. It was a great job and I would definitely recommend them to others - in fact I already have!
Sarah, Devon Posted on 23/03/2016 , work completed 23/03/2016
Really pleased
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Chris fitted a kitchen in my home back in Feb which I was very pleased with. Everything went smoothly, no problems whatsoever and he did a fabulous job. I would definitely recommend his services as he was fantastic and very professional.
Mr North, Exmouth Posted on 17/02/2016 , work completed 17/02/2016
Very easy to deal with!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Chris and Jane refitted my kitchen for me and I was very satisfied. They were very easy to deal with and dealt with a few small snags efficiently at no extra cost or inconvienience! No complaints what so ever.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 15/04/2015 , work completed 15/04/2015
Stunning kitchen.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The Kitchen Studio designed and Ken fitted a stunning kitchen, meeting all of my requirements. The service overall has been great. Excellent customer service!
Kathryn, Devon Posted on 11/02/2015 , work completed 11/02/2015