We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

KJN Home Improvements -Independent Network Installer

Profile thumb kjn
4.9

16 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today -
  • Monday 09:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 09:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 09:00–17:00
  • Thursday 09:00–17:00
  • Friday 09:00–17:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

What does an Approved Service endorsement mean?

Which? Trusted Traders assesses the services provided by companies who have applied to our scheme. Only certain aspects of the company are endorsed. The "Approved Service" ribbon logo shows you exactly which services they have been endorsed for, Independent Network have been endorsed for their installer network services. For more information please contact us here at W?TT or ask Independent Network direct.

Organisations and Awards

Mar 2020

About

This business has not added a description yet.

What we do

  • Glaziers

  • Double glazing

  • Doors

  • Conservatories

    • Conservatory Roof replacement
    • Sun Lounge
  • Roofers

    • Roof Light
    • Roofline
    • Cladding
    • Guttering, fascias and soffits
  • Building construction contractors

    • Porches
    • Canopy
  • Garage door repairs and installation

  • More Services

    • windows
    • window

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
16 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Replaced leaking front window
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Brickwork and associated pointing renewed/replaced to a very high standard. window replaced the following day. All work carried out by a very professional team,courteous and considerate. I have no hesitation in recommending this company.
Customer in Hampshire Posted on 06/10/2021 , work completed 22/09/2021
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My old conservatory roof was replaced with a Leka System which creates a tiled roof system. The work took just over 2 weeks (excto complete. (excluding weekends), Throughout the installers were polite, on time arriving at 8am most days. They let me know if they were arriving at a later time. The site was left tidy each evening. Some problems were encountered relating to water damage from the previous roof. These were dealt with efficiently and professionally and only extended the schedule by a few days. The end result is excellent and to budget. My anxiety that closing in the roof would make the rest of the property is unfounded. The view down the garden is lovely. The ambient temperature is comfortable during this current spell of warm weather. Last year I used this company to replace an old garage with a summerhouse and adjoining shed. My experience on this occasion matched that of last year. I would definitely recommend KJN
Customer in Hampshire Posted on 09/06/2021 , work completed 28/05/2021
Sun Lounge
Customer Service
Quality
Value
KJN have just completed installation of a small sun lounge at my mother's bungalow. Keith Newman has kept in regular contact throughout, from the initial outline plan through to completion. Dates for the work were kept to, and the work is of good quality, reflecting the professional input into the plan with integral blinds in the windows and reduced-solar radiation through the roof. The necessary range of building skills were supplied (brickwork, construction, plumbing, electrics, carpentry). I can recommend KJN.
Martin in Hampshire Posted on 03/05/2021 , work completed 21/04/2021
Great service on doors and windows
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We used KJN for replacement of some windows/doors and installation of new bi-fold doors. They were prompt in replying and quoting as well as then doing the work, which was limited more by the lead time of on the parts rather than anything else. Courteous and tidy when conducting the work and quick and helpful on any aftersales queries.
Mike in Hampshire Posted on 01/04/2021 , work completed 08/01/2021
New Front Entrance
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used KJN a couple of years ago for an extension and were very pleased with what they did. So we used them again this time to replace front entrance with new Solid Core front door with a window next to the door and brick up rest which use to be glazed. KJN may not be the cheapest but they are reliable and the quality of their work is excellent. I would recommend KJN Home Improvements (Fareham)
Customer in Hampshire Posted on 10/03/2021 , work completed 09/03/2021
KJN Install a new door
Customer Service
Quality
Value
KJN were great from the outset. They provided a site for me to design my new front door and once confirmed and a site survey carried out they provided a very competitive quote. The install was very professional and the installers were very courteous. This was a first class install by a great company. I would not hesitate to use them again. I would recommend Keith and his team to anybody.
Customer in Hampshire Posted on 10/03/2021 , work completed 05/01/2021
Let there be light
Customer Service
Quality
Value
New VEKA window with integral blind fitted in bathroom. Very pleased with VEKA windows fitted previously and this is to the same high standard. KJN's fitters worked hard, were quiet, courteous and did an excellent job, leaving no mess behind and removing the original window. Highly recommend both VEKA and KJN Home Improvements. KJN also recently installed a Velux window in the loft above my husband's workbench and he's a very happy modeler now he can see what he's doing, with the added benefit of airflow in the summer!
Customer in Hampshire Posted on 30/01/2021 , work completed 26/01/2021
Window, doors and bifolds.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The above window, door and bifolds were installed with ease and the whole process was smooth sailing. The men were all polite, pleasant and hard working. They cleaned up and left everything in excellent order. I was delighted with the end result and would strongly recommend KJN.
Customer in Hampshire Posted on 31/12/2020 , work completed 18/12/2020
New Patio Door. Excellent.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Whole process with KJN was excellent. Patio door installed on time and at quoted price. Very good quality product and installation. Highly recommend KJN.
Customer in Hampshire Posted on 02/12/2020 , work completed 24/11/2020
Very satisfied
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The work was completed to an exceptional standard, on time and was a very competitive price. The workmen were polite and left everywhere clean. Would highly recommend this company.
Customer in Hampshire Posted on 16/11/2020 , work completed 30/10/2020
Trusted contractor
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used KJN over a number of years for various works including larger extensions, window/door replacements and other smaller jobs. They have always been, and continue to be excellent - the quality of their work is great and whilst hiccups on timing do happen occasionally once started they complete the work within the timescales agreed. We would never use anyone else.
Customer in Hampshire Posted on 21/10/2020 , work completed 07/10/2020
Soffits and Fascia large house
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good contractors and job done to a high quality. Stuck to my timescale. Tiny bit of chasing needed at the end to get last minor bits finished off. I'd be keen to use them again for another job.
Customer in Hampshire Posted on 18/09/2020 , work completed 09/09/2020
Extensive multi-task renovation to bungalow.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From the outset KJN were extremely approachable and helpful. Within a week of making initial contact, they commenced work on my property. Covering a broad spectrum of faults/requirements, which included repairs to pitched roof, replacement double glazing, electrical and woodworking tasks, complete replacement of floor (beams & boards) with laminate flooring and skirting boards introduced. Finally extensive plastering. Throughout the work they made suggestions with regards to improvements along with cost cutting ideas. The scale of the work meant it wasn’t cheap, but savings were made and completed on time. The whole project was exceptionally well co-ordinated, with the correct workmen turning up when expected. Without exception, all workmen were polite, friendly and tidied up at the end of each day. An excellent team from the top down, I will definitely use again and would not hesitate in recommending to others. First class job!
Customer in Hampshire Posted on 09/06/2020 , work completed 29/02/2020
Replacement door and replacement conservatory roof
Customer Service
Quality
Value
KJN fitted a new door in the kitchen and replaced our old leaky polycarbonate conservatory roof with an Active blue glass roof. The team put in long hours over four days and had to deal with a few unexpected structural problems. We were very impressed with their work ethic, professional skills and attention to detail. The work was completed to a very high standard and we are delighted with the result. We highly recommend KJN
Customer in Hampshire Posted on 23/03/2020 , work completed 23/03/2020
New double glazing unit
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Overall very pleased with my new double glazing unit fitted in the bay window of my lounge. There was a delay in the installation due to an issue with the glass delivery but this was rectified quickly and communication was fantastic. Also had a double glazed pane replaced in existing frame. Workmanship and installation all extremely good. I know several people who had used KJN for works and they were recommended to me. I would recommend this company.
Customer in Portsmouth Posted on 04/03/2020 , work completed 26/02/2020
Efficient professional service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleased with the service and workmanship afforded to us by KJN. The salesman and two fitters were professional and personable. We had a small problem with the glass in the door after fitting but this was rectified the next day. Excellent customer service throughout.
Karen and Stephen Posted on 02/08/2019 , work completed 02/08/2019