We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

KJN Home Improvements Ltd

Profile thumb new kjn logo
4.9

76 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–17:00
  • Monday 08:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–17:00
  • Thursday 08:00–17:00
  • Friday 08:00–17:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

Organisations and Awards

Mar 2020

About

KJN Home Improvements are a highly respected, reliable and local family run firm with over 28 years experience in the building trade. Nestled in the heart of Fareham KJN offer services in and around the entire South Coast. Their team of experts will guide you through your Home Improvements from start to finish whether it be for new windows, doors, conservatories or more general building such as new builds.All projects are undertaken and completed to an extremely high standard by our qualified team of specialists allowing you to enjoy your finished product for many years to come.

What we do

  • Double glazing

    • Double glazing installation
    • Double glazing repairs
    • Double glazing suppliers
  • Conservatories

    • Conservatory maintenance
    • Conservatory repairs
    • Conservatory Roof replacement
    • Sun Lounge
  • Builders

    • Conservatories
    • Extensions
    • Garage conversions
    • Guttering repair services
    • Loft conversions
    • Plastering
    • Porches
    • Building services
  • Landscape contractors

    • Decking
    • Hard landscaping
    • Sheds and shed bases
  • Glaziers

    • Double glazed units
    • Double glazing installation
    • Double glazing repair
    • Sash windows
    • UPVC Windows
    • Triple Glazing
    • Stained glass
  • Roofers

    • Roof Light
    • Roofline
    • Cladding
    • Guttering, fascias and soffits
  • Building construction contractors

    • Porches
    • Canopy
  • Garage door repairs and installation

  • More Services

    • windows
    • window

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
76 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
4.9
Value
4.9
Sort by
Let there be light
Customer Service
Quality
Value
New VEKA window with integral blind fitted in bathroom. Very pleased with VEKA windows fitted previously and this is to the same high standard. KJN's fitters worked hard, were quiet, courteous and did an excellent job, leaving no mess behind and removing the original window. Highly recommend both VEKA and KJN Home Improvements. KJN also recently installed a Velux window in the loft above my husband's workbench and he's a very happy modeler now he can see what he's doing, with the added benefit of airflow in the summer!
Customer in Hampshire Posted on 30/01/2021 , work completed 26/01/2021
Window, doors and bifolds.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The above window, door and bifolds were installed with ease and the whole process was smooth sailing. The men were all polite, pleasant and hard working. They cleaned up and left everything in excellent order. I was delighted with the end result and would strongly recommend KJN.
Customer in Hampshire Posted on 31/12/2020 , work completed 18/12/2020
Drains/ Wall/ Water pipe
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have had 3 buildings works completed by this builder and I have to say all jobs were completed with professionalism on time and with very exacting standards. Communication was excellent and any issues i had were quickly resolved. All on all i have no trouble recommending this builder with complete confidence.
Customer in Hampshire Posted on 09/12/2020 , work completed 12/08/2012
New Patio Door. Excellent.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Whole process with KJN was excellent. Patio door installed on time and at quoted price. Very good quality product and installation. Highly recommend KJN.
Customer in Hampshire Posted on 02/12/2020 , work completed 24/11/2020
Very satisfied
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The work was completed to an exceptional standard, on time and was a very competitive price. The workmen were polite and left everywhere clean. Would highly recommend this company.
Customer in Hampshire Posted on 16/11/2020 , work completed 30/10/2020
Trusted contractor
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used KJN over a number of years for various works including larger extensions, window/door replacements and other smaller jobs. They have always been, and continue to be excellent - the quality of their work is great and whilst hiccups on timing do happen occasionally once started they complete the work within the timescales agreed. We would never use anyone else.
Customer in Hampshire Posted on 21/10/2020 , work completed 07/10/2020
Soffits and Fascia large house
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good contractors and job done to a high quality. Stuck to my timescale. Tiny bit of chasing needed at the end to get last minor bits finished off. I'd be keen to use them again for another job.
Customer in Hampshire Posted on 18/09/2020 , work completed 09/09/2020
Roof, Windows, and Door replaced
Customer Service
Quality
Value
KJN have rebuilt the roof above a ground floor bay window and front door, which had been leaking in bad weather. They also replaced the bay windows, front door and side window. To repair the roof a new oak gallows bracket was made and fitted at one end, and a support post was added to support the middle of the roof. The roof was fully re-tiled, and the cavity trays above the roof were replaced. New lead work was also fitted. The work has been completed to a very high standard, and we have been impressed throughout with the way in which the causes of the problem were identified and resolved - always with our full involvement. Two recent storms have tested the work out and it has passed with flying colours! We will be happy to use KJN for future work on our home.
Customer in Hampshire Posted on 27/08/2020 , work completed 21/08/2020
Extensive multi-task renovation to bungalow.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From the outset KJN were extremely approachable and helpful. Within a week of making initial contact, they commenced work on my property. Covering a broad spectrum of faults/requirements, which included repairs to pitched roof, replacement double glazing, electrical and woodworking tasks, complete replacement of floor (beams & boards) with laminate flooring and skirting boards introduced. Finally extensive plastering. Throughout the work they made suggestions with regards to improvements along with cost cutting ideas. The scale of the work meant it wasn’t cheap, but savings were made and completed on time. The whole project was exceptionally well co-ordinated, with the correct workmen turning up when expected. Without exception, all workmen were polite, friendly and tidied up at the end of each day. An excellent team from the top down, I will definitely use again and would not hesitate in recommending to others. First class job!
Customer in Hampshire Posted on 09/06/2020 , work completed 29/02/2020
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have had a patio laid by KJN and I would recommend their excellent work. The men doing the work were on time hardworking and considerate of the current social distancing rules. The work is really lovely and I couldn't be happier with it.
Customer in Hampshire Posted on 20/05/2020 , work completed 20/05/2020