We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

KJN Home Improvements Ltd

Profile thumb new kjn logo
4.9

76 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–17:00
  • Monday 08:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–17:00
  • Thursday 08:00–17:00
  • Friday 08:00–17:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

Organisations and Awards

Mar 2020

About

KJN Home Improvements are a highly respected, reliable and local family run firm with over 28 years experience in the building trade. Nestled in the heart of Fareham KJN offer services in and around the entire South Coast. Their team of experts will guide you through your Home Improvements from start to finish whether it be for new windows, doors, conservatories or more general building such as new builds.All projects are undertaken and completed to an extremely high standard by our qualified team of specialists allowing you to enjoy your finished product for many years to come.

What we do

  • Double glazing

    • Double glazing installation
    • Double glazing repairs
    • Double glazing suppliers
  • Conservatories

    • Conservatory maintenance
    • Conservatory repairs
    • Conservatory Roof replacement
    • Sun Lounge
  • Builders

    • Conservatories
    • Extensions
    • Garage conversions
    • Guttering repair services
    • Loft conversions
    • Plastering
    • Porches
    • Building services
  • Landscape contractors

    • Decking
    • Hard landscaping
    • Sheds and shed bases
  • Glaziers

    • Double glazed units
    • Double glazing installation
    • Double glazing repair
    • Sash windows
    • UPVC Windows
    • Triple Glazing
    • Stained glass
  • Roofers

    • Roof Light
    • Roofline
    • Cladding
    • Guttering, fascias and soffits
  • Building construction contractors

    • Porches
    • Canopy
  • Garage door repairs and installation

  • More Services

    • windows
    • window

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
76 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
4.9
Value
4.9
Sort by
Replacement door and replacement conservatory roof
Customer Service
Quality
Value
KJN fitted a new door in the kitchen and replaced our old leaky polycarbonate conservatory roof with an Active blue glass roof. The team put in long hours over four days and had to deal with a few unexpected structural problems. We were very impressed with their work ethic, professional skills and attention to detail. The work was completed to a very high standard and we are delighted with the result. We highly recommend KJN
Customer in Hampshire Posted on 23/03/2020 , work completed 23/03/2020
New double glazing unit
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Overall very pleased with my new double glazing unit fitted in the bay window of my lounge. There was a delay in the installation due to an issue with the glass delivery but this was rectified quickly and communication was fantastic. Also had a double glazed pane replaced in existing frame. Workmanship and installation all extremely good. I know several people who had used KJN for works and they were recommended to me. I would recommend this company.
Customer in Portsmouth Posted on 04/03/2020 , work completed 26/02/2020
Great high standards maintained
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used KJN over quite a few years to replace windows, French doors and external doors. The quality of the goods supplied is always A1. The quotes are accurate, communication is easy fast and friendly. The fitters arrive on time and on leaving ensure that everything is looking clean bright and perfect. I wouldn't dream of using someone else!
Customer in Hampshire Posted on 06/02/2020 , work completed 06/02/2020
Fantastic work on our kitchen
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From the start KJN Home Improvements have been great. Dave Stamp was there from the beginning to advise us on things and Georgia was extremely efficient and supportive. Mick was brilliant doing all the hard graft of knocking walls down/building walls up and Andy and Mark were fantastic in installing our kitchen and flooring. We are so pleased with the finished results. We would thoroughly recommend KJN and hope to use them again in the future.
Customer in Hampshire Posted on 06/01/2020 , work completed 29/11/2019
New windows and door
Customer Service
Quality
Value
An excellent company to deal with from start to finish. The quality of the windows and door are just so much better than the original ones and better than many of my friends who have had windows and doors fitted by other companies. The two fitters Chris and Rich are an asset to this company - polite, tidy and went the extra mile to ensure that the work was first class and exceeded all my expectations. Thank you to you all
Customer in Hampshire Posted on 14/08/2019 , work completed 13/08/2019
Very good job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Firm supplied & fitted double glazed front door. Prompt arrival to carry out work, done to high standard, will use firm again. Highly recommend.
Margaret, Hampshire Posted on 05/08/2019 , work completed 05/08/2019
Extension and kitchen
Customer Service
Quality
Value
KJN are very good and reliable. They kept us informed all the way through building our extension. Keith talked to us in a friendly and jargon free manor. Keith also answered all our questions and gave us good advice on what could be done. The staff and subcontractors at KJN are very friendly and clean/tidy. They kept our building site very clean and tidy. The extension KJN built exceeded our expectations. If you do use KJN you will not be disappointed.
Customer in Hampshire Posted on 03/08/2019 , work completed 01/07/2019
Efficient professional service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleased with the service and workmanship afforded to us by KJN. The salesman and two fitters were professional and personable. We had a small problem with the glass in the door after fitting but this was rectified the next day. Excellent customer service throughout.
Karen and Stephen Posted on 02/08/2019 , work completed 02/08/2019
New conservatory roof and replacement of double glazed window
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Builders arrived when they said they would, were courteous and professional. Work was completed in the allotted time and site left clean and tidy. No payment was required up front and invoice was as per their quote. I would have no hesitation in recommending them.
Marion, Hampshire Posted on 21/07/2019 , work completed 17/07/2019
replacement of glass in patio doors
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Glass in the patio glass cracked for no apparent reason. KJN called to review the job the following working day. They order the glass the same day and fitted the glass the working day after it was received. Professional, competent, friendly and helpful. Outstanding customer service.
Steve in Hampshire Posted on 09/07/2019 , work completed 08/07/2019