We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

KPB Gas Heating and Plumbing Limited

Profile thumb capture

5.0

40 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 24 hours
  • Monday - 24 hours
  • Tuesday - 24 hours
  • Wednesday - 24 hours
  • Thursday - 24 hours
  • Friday - 24 hours
  • Saturday - 24 hours
  • Sunday - 24 hours

About

We are recommended installers for the following Boilers

Worcester Bosch

Intergas

ATAG

What we do

  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler installation
    • Gas safety testing and inspection
    • Underfloor heating
    • Radiators and central heating
    • Gas cooker installation
    • Boiler repair
    • Boiler servicing
    • Power flushing
  • Gas installers

  • Plumbers

    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
    • Emergency plumbing services
  • Bathroom fitters

    • Accessible bathrooms and showers
    • Bathroom design services
    • Bathroom refurbishment
    • Wet rooms
    • Bathroom Installation
  • Handyman and home maintenance services

  • Renewable energy

    • Solar water heating
    • Air source heat pumps
  • More Services

    • all types of plumbing work undertaken

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
40 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
KPB Gas Heating and Plumbing Limited provide a professional, reliable, friendly service at competitive prices.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Kevin has looked after our plumbing needs for several years. The first project three years ago was installing a Worcester Bosch 24i system boiler and a hot water cylinder. He has also serviced the boiler and sorted out other small plumbing issues since then. He even came out on a Saturday morning to stop a small leak from an upstairs toilet only 12 hours after being contacted on the Friday evening beforehand. Kevin provides a professional, reliable, friendly service at competitive prices. He does not cut corners and will go the extra mile to do a first-class job. We were so pleased that we asked Kevin and his team to do a complete bathroom refurbishment. He provided or sourced a full service including electrics, carpentry, flooring, plastering and tiling. All the work was carried out by skilled and friendly tradesmen who worked really hard and would stay over to complete the job as necessary. My only suggestion would be to ensure a good supply of tea and biscuits was available at all times! Thanks to Kevin, Jack, George, Adam, Ros, Ian and Phil we now have an ensuite shower to be proud of. You can see the fabulous result on his facebook page (below) https://www.facebook.com/kpbgasheatingandplumbing/
Customer in West Midlands Posted on 28/02/2020 , work completed 22/02/2020
Prompt professional service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Kevin come out at short notice to investigate a soaking carpet and underlay in my en suite which turned out to be a fairly major problem with the toilet. Despite being busy he managed to fit in the work very quickly and he and his team did a thoroughly professional job and I would highly recommend KPB.
Customer in West Midlands Posted on 12/02/2020 , work completed 31/01/2020
Invention of new Worcester Bosch boiler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great work carried out by Kev, Jack and George. When our old boiler gave up the ghost a couple of weeks before Christmas, we knew we'd have trouble finding a good plumber at this time of year. Despite being incredibly busy, Kevin understood our desperation and managed to squeeze us in to fit our new boiler in time for the festivities. So grateful to him. He and his lovely team did a great job, removing the old boiler and replacing it with a new Worcester Bosch one. Friendly team, tidy workers and very professional job done. We have no hesitation in recommending them! Thank you so much guys!
Customer in West Midlands Posted on 20/12/2019 , work completed 19/12/2019
The trader replied (on 07/01/2020)
Thanks Janet for the review It was a pleasure Thanks
Excellent Service
After contacting KPB Kev kindly gave me a prompt & competitive quote for a new combi boiler. I gave him the business & was fitted quickly & professionally. I had one minor problem which was rectified immediately which was very much appreciated considering it is such a busy time of year. I would highly recommend KPB.
Customer in West Midlands Posted on 19/12/2019 (Reviewer did not use service)
New boiler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Kevin did a fabulous job at short notice when out boiler broke down and had to be replaced. All of the work was done to the highest standard. We would definitely use Kevin again and would highly recommend him.
Customer in West Midlands Posted on 04/12/2019 , work completed 19/11/2019
Very pleased
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Kevin and Jack did a really good job installing our ATAG boiler in the kitchen, together with nine new radiators throughout the house. They were recommended to us by several different neighbours who had employed them over recent years. They worked very hard, sometimes in difficult circumstances and were always cheerful and cooperative. They always cleaned up after working and left things neat and tidy. I would definitely recommend them.
Customer in West Midlands Posted on 04/12/2019 , work completed 14/09/2019
New bathroom
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We waited a long time for Kevin to do our bathroom renovation, but are so glad we didn't go elsewhere. He is very busy, but once on our job we had his full professional attention, advice, guidance and skill. He and Jack were always on time, and cleaned up at the end of each day. Just as the work started, one of our family members was taken ill, and Kevin and Jack were sensitive to our needs during a difficult time. We couldn't have had a better team working in our home, and are well pleased with our new bathroom. We have already recommended KPB to our friends, and will approach them for further work in our house in the future.
Customer in West Midlands Posted on 02/12/2019 , work completed 19/11/2015
The trader replied (on 06/12/2019)
Thanks very much for the review it was a pleasure to work for you and i have missed the daily kit kat thanks Kevin
Intergas Boiler and Evohome Control System
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Kevin and Jack removed our old faulty boiler and fitted a new Intergas Xtreme boiler which they linked to my existing Evohome system. The installation was extremely neat and professional. They kept the place tidy at all times, and were a pleasure to have working in the house. (They even managed to fuss the cat) This was the first time that Kevin had connected this boiler to an Evohome control system and he liaised with his contacts at Intergas to ensure that they talk to each other seamlessly. I am very pleased with the results and look forward to some significant energy savings when we get to the heating season later in the year.
Customer in West Midlands Posted on 04/07/2019 , work completed 12/06/2019
New combi boiler installation
Had kev come round to quote for a new boiler installation after moving into our new home and being told about his services by a friend , I also had another 3 quotes for the same work and found kev to best person for the job , he told us the best solution to our heating issues and on his advice we agreed on an atag combination boiler with a magna tech filter and Kev at the same time replaced some existing pipework and removed an old gas fire as requested, I found both kev and his apprentice jack to be very tidy and trustworthy and I felt happy to able to get on with our day and leave them alone to get on with the job involved , if you need a plumber , call kev 1st, you won't be disappointed !
Andy, West Midlands Posted on 07/06/2019 (Reviewer did not use service)
Well worth the wait
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Kevin and Jack are two extremely professional people who take extreme pride in their work and everything is clearly explained to you before , during and after the work is completed . We had to wait a few weeks as Kevin was so busy , but my goodness me it was well worth the wait as an outstanding job he completed . Everywhere was left clean and tidy at all times . Many thanks .
Customer in West Midlands Posted on 06/05/2019 , work completed 18/03/2019