We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

KPB Gas Heating and Plumbing Limited

Profile thumb capture
5.0

46 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 24 hours
  • Monday - 24 hours
  • Tuesday - 24 hours
  • Wednesday - 24 hours
  • Thursday - 24 hours
  • Friday - 24 hours
  • Saturday - 24 hours
  • Sunday - 24 hours

About

We are recommended installers for the following Boilers

Worcester Bosch

Intergas

ATAG

What we do

  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler installation
    • Gas safety testing and inspection
    • Underfloor heating
    • Radiators and central heating
    • Gas cooker installation
    • Boiler repair
    • Boiler servicing
    • Power flushing
  • Gas installers

  • Plumbers

    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
    • Emergency plumbing services
  • Bathroom fitters

    • Accessible bathrooms and showers
    • Bathroom design services
    • Bathroom refurbishment
    • Wet rooms
    • Bathroom Installation
  • Handyman and home maintenance services

  • Renewable energy

    • Solar water heating
    • Air source heat pumps
  • More Services

    • all types of plumbing work undertaken

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
46 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
New boiler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Kevin did a fabulous job at short notice when out boiler broke down and had to be replaced. All of the work was done to the highest standard. We would definitely use Kevin again and would highly recommend him.
Customer in West Midlands Posted on 04/12/2019 , work completed 19/11/2019
Very pleased
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Kevin and Jack did a really good job installing our ATAG boiler in the kitchen, together with nine new radiators throughout the house. They were recommended to us by several different neighbours who had employed them over recent years. They worked very hard, sometimes in difficult circumstances and were always cheerful and cooperative. They always cleaned up after working and left things neat and tidy. I would definitely recommend them.
Customer in West Midlands Posted on 04/12/2019 , work completed 14/09/2019
New bathroom
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We waited a long time for Kevin to do our bathroom renovation, but are so glad we didn't go elsewhere. He is very busy, but once on our job we had his full professional attention, advice, guidance and skill. He and Jack were always on time, and cleaned up at the end of each day. Just as the work started, one of our family members was taken ill, and Kevin and Jack were sensitive to our needs during a difficult time. We couldn't have had a better team working in our home, and are well pleased with our new bathroom. We have already recommended KPB to our friends, and will approach them for further work in our house in the future.
Customer in West Midlands Posted on 02/12/2019 , work completed 19/11/2015
The trader replied (on 06/12/2019)
Thanks very much for the review it was a pleasure to work for you and i have missed the daily kit kat thanks Kevin
Intergas Boiler and Evohome Control System
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Kevin and Jack removed our old faulty boiler and fitted a new Intergas Xtreme boiler which they linked to my existing Evohome system. The installation was extremely neat and professional. They kept the place tidy at all times, and were a pleasure to have working in the house. (They even managed to fuss the cat) This was the first time that Kevin had connected this boiler to an Evohome control system and he liaised with his contacts at Intergas to ensure that they talk to each other seamlessly. I am very pleased with the results and look forward to some significant energy savings when we get to the heating season later in the year.
Customer in West Midlands Posted on 04/07/2019 , work completed 12/06/2019
New combi boiler installation
Had kev come round to quote for a new boiler installation after moving into our new home and being told about his services by a friend , I also had another 3 quotes for the same work and found kev to best person for the job , he told us the best solution to our heating issues and on his advice we agreed on an atag combination boiler with a magna tech filter and Kev at the same time replaced some existing pipework and removed an old gas fire as requested, I found both kev and his apprentice jack to be very tidy and trustworthy and I felt happy to able to get on with our day and leave them alone to get on with the job involved , if you need a plumber , call kev 1st, you won't be disappointed !
Andy, West Midlands Posted on 07/06/2019 (Reviewer did not use service)
Well worth the wait
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Kevin and Jack are two extremely professional people who take extreme pride in their work and everything is clearly explained to you before , during and after the work is completed . We had to wait a few weeks as Kevin was so busy , but my goodness me it was well worth the wait as an outstanding job he completed . Everywhere was left clean and tidy at all times . Many thanks .
Customer in West Midlands Posted on 06/05/2019 , work completed 18/03/2019
Highly recommended!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
There is very little I can add to all the glowing reviews that have already been posted about Kevin and Jack who fitted a new boiler for me...the epithets of professional, skilled craftsmen, hard workers, highly efficient, trustworthy, clean and tidy, competitively priced, pleasant and friendly that have been posted by other customers of theirs are ones that I would echo, so much so that I have already recommended KPB Gas Heating and Plumbing to a neighbour who was in need of work being done. I am in the process of discussing a new bathroom with KPB because I was so pleased with the work carried out!
Customer in West Midlands Posted on 22/02/2019 , work completed 20/02/2019
Excellent Installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Kevin & Jack.Did a great job installing our atag boiler,& six radiators.Would highly recommend Kevin & Jack,very tidy & cleanup after installation
Customer in West Midlands Posted on 06/12/2018 , work completed 06/12/2018
Great work, highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Kevin refurbished my bathroom. He cleaned and re-grouted all the tiles and fitted new bath, shower, toilet, vanity unit etc. The work took longer and was more complex than he first anticipated but he nevertheless only charged me the amount quoted. He even visited several tile retailers to try to match the existing tiles. The vanity unit he fitted looked fine to me but he did not feel the drawers were properly aligned and returned later to re-assemble it He is totally trustworthy ( I went on holiday and left him with the house keys) He kept me fully informed of any problems all of which he sorted out He guided me through every stage of the work and is a skilled craftsman who I would not hesitate to recommend..
Customer in West Midlands Posted on 15/11/2018 , work completed 13/11/2018
Excellent work.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The work was carried out quickly and efficiently with no mess left behind. I did have to wait a long time from the estimate to the work but I think Kevin is so busy because of his good reputation. Worth waiting for!
Catherine, West Midlands Posted on 13/09/2018 , work completed 13/09/2018
The trader replied (on 28/09/2018)
thanks Catherine hope alls well