We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

KPB Gas Heating and Plumbing Limited

Profile thumb capture

5.0

40 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 24 hours
  • Monday - 24 hours
  • Tuesday - 24 hours
  • Wednesday - 24 hours
  • Thursday - 24 hours
  • Friday - 24 hours
  • Saturday - 24 hours
  • Sunday - 24 hours

About

We are recommended installers for the following Boilers

Worcester Bosch

Intergas

ATAG

What we do

  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler installation
    • Gas safety testing and inspection
    • Underfloor heating
    • Radiators and central heating
    • Gas cooker installation
    • Boiler repair
    • Boiler servicing
    • Power flushing
  • Gas installers

  • Plumbers

    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
    • Emergency plumbing services
  • Bathroom fitters

    • Accessible bathrooms and showers
    • Bathroom design services
    • Bathroom refurbishment
    • Wet rooms
    • Bathroom Installation
  • Handyman and home maintenance services

  • Renewable energy

    • Solar water heating
    • Air source heat pumps
  • More Services

    • all types of plumbing work undertaken

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
40 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
Helpful and efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Kevin and his team were helpful and efficient. He responded to calls quickly and was able to fit our work in just before Christmas despite his busy schedule. They replumbed a basin and fitted a wireless programmer/thermostat for the central heating efficiently within a few days of the quote being accepted. I would definitely ask Kevin to do work for us again.
Customer in West Midlands Posted on 28/12/2020 , work completed 22/12/2020
Good Work from good people
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Kevin we have had for our central heating maintenance for years and he always makes us feel we're in safe hands from the minute he arrives and now his taken other people on such as Jack who is also a very capable good worker a big thank Paul and Debbie.
Customer in West Midlands Posted on 19/12/2020 , work completed 19/12/2020
Excellent work at very reasonable price
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Central heating not worked correctly for many years as water and radiator systems were not separate. They changed Actuator Valve assembly and rewired correctly with excellent workmanship.
Customer in West Midlands Posted on 26/11/2020 , work completed 26/11/2020
The trader replied (on 27/11/2020)
thanks very much
Professional team
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Honest polite and Courteous from the onset. Work was done professionally and cleanly at a great price .l would not hesitate to use them again and would gladly recommend them to others.
Customer in West Midlands Posted on 17/11/2020 , work completed 09/11/2020
The trader replied (on 27/11/2020)
thanks for the kind review
Quality, Professional and Personable Team
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Kevin, George and Jack are a great team who worked tirelessly to complete my boiler an radiator package in quick time. Really pleased with the quality of products, attention to installation detail and friendliness of the team. Without doubt our go-to Plumbers without question. I hope the team are having a well earned drink, and look forward to welcoming you back into our home for the next plumbing job. 😀
Customer in West Midlands Posted on 10/10/2020 , work completed 09/10/2020
The trader replied (on 27/11/2020)
thanks for review
Completed an awkward job with ease
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The guys came and removed, moved and replaced some radiators for us yesterday. Came and gave a fair and honest quote for the job which we were happy to accept. Said the job would take a day and they worked hard to make sure what turned out to be an awkward job was done as promised. Good job lads, very happy customer. Would definitely recommend/use again.
Customer in West Midlands Posted on 23/09/2020 , work completed 22/09/2020
Boiler replacement
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleased with Kevin, Jack and George. Good bunch of lads, they turned up on time, did what they said they were going to do, tidied up and took the rubbish away. But it was Kevin's willingness to help that stood out. As soon as I mentioned the old boy was 90, and hadn't had a shower for two weeks Kevin pulled out the stops and made it a priority job, or in his own words, "we had better get that done Monday then". And they did. Thanks for a great job lads, much appreciated.
Customer in West Midlands Posted on 16/09/2020 , work completed 14/09/2020
En-suite
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Following a fantastic job of installing our central heating system two years ago we were pleased that Kevin provided a competitive quote for our en-suite bathroom. Once again Kevin, Jack and George did not disappoint, providing ideas, helping to source bathroom fittings and completing the en-suite to a very high standard. The quality of Kevin’s tiling was superb. I would highly recommend Kevin and his team and have already asked them to fit our main bathroom. Highly recommended.
Mark and Jayne, Hagley Posted on 07/08/2020 , work completed 01/08/2020
Highly Recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used the services of Kevin on several occasions for boiler replacements, installations and services over the last 7+ years after he came and easily repaired a broken down boiler that had been condemned by another local trader. Since then he has fitted a total of three Intergas boilers for us in different properties, all of which have been great. This latest time Kevin and Jack stripped out an ancient back boiler system and replaced it with an Intergas Xclusive 30 combi with an Adey Magnaclean filter plus a limescale inhibitor which we are extremely happy with. Kevin has always given us good professional advice and his quotes have been competitive and accurate. Kevin and Jack work very hard, they take great pride in their work and they do their best to keep the place clean and tidy while they’re working. We highly recommend KPB Gas Heating and Plumbing Ltd.
Customer in West Midlands Posted on 30/07/2020 , work completed 28/07/2020
Boiler conversion
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Kevin, Jack & George are very professional in their work. We had a new boiler replacement, which had to go in the loft, removed old water tanks & replaced new pipes. They did an excellent job, very neat & tidy. Would gladly recommend. Also all this work was done in 2 days at a reasonable price.
Customer in West Midlands Posted on 26/03/2020 , work completed 09/03/2020
KPB Gas Heating and Plumbing Limited provide a professional, reliable, friendly service at competitive prices.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Kevin has looked after our plumbing needs for several years. The first project three years ago was installing a Worcester Bosch 24i system boiler and a hot water cylinder. He has also serviced the boiler and sorted out other small plumbing issues since then. He even came out on a Saturday morning to stop a small leak from an upstairs toilet only 12 hours after being contacted on the Friday evening beforehand. Kevin provides a professional, reliable, friendly service at competitive prices. He does not cut corners and will go the extra mile to do a first-class job. We were so pleased that we asked Kevin and his team to do a complete bathroom refurbishment. He provided or sourced a full service including electrics, carpentry, flooring, plastering and tiling. All the work was carried out by skilled and friendly tradesmen who worked really hard and would stay over to complete the job as necessary. My only suggestion would be to ensure a good supply of tea and biscuits was available at all times! Thanks to Kevin, Jack, George, Adam, Ros, Ian and Phil we now have an ensuite shower to be proud of. You can see the fabulous result on his facebook page (below) https://www.facebook.com/kpbgasheatingandplumbing/
Customer in West Midlands Posted on 28/02/2020 , work completed 22/02/2020
Prompt professional service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Kevin come out at short notice to investigate a soaking carpet and underlay in my en suite which turned out to be a fairly major problem with the toilet. Despite being busy he managed to fit in the work very quickly and he and his team did a thoroughly professional job and I would highly recommend KPB.
Customer in West Midlands Posted on 12/02/2020 , work completed 31/01/2020
Invention of new Worcester Bosch boiler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great work carried out by Kev, Jack and George. When our old boiler gave up the ghost a couple of weeks before Christmas, we knew we'd have trouble finding a good plumber at this time of year. Despite being incredibly busy, Kevin understood our desperation and managed to squeeze us in to fit our new boiler in time for the festivities. So grateful to him. He and his lovely team did a great job, removing the old boiler and replacing it with a new Worcester Bosch one. Friendly team, tidy workers and very professional job done. We have no hesitation in recommending them! Thank you so much guys!
Customer in West Midlands Posted on 20/12/2019 , work completed 19/12/2019
The trader replied (on 07/01/2020)
Thanks Janet for the review It was a pleasure Thanks
Excellent Service
After contacting KPB Kev kindly gave me a prompt & competitive quote for a new combi boiler. I gave him the business & was fitted quickly & professionally. I had one minor problem which was rectified immediately which was very much appreciated considering it is such a busy time of year. I would highly recommend KPB.
Customer in West Midlands Posted on 19/12/2019 (Reviewer did not use service)
New boiler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Kevin did a fabulous job at short notice when out boiler broke down and had to be replaced. All of the work was done to the highest standard. We would definitely use Kevin again and would highly recommend him.
Customer in West Midlands Posted on 04/12/2019 , work completed 19/11/2019
Very pleased
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Kevin and Jack did a really good job installing our ATAG boiler in the kitchen, together with nine new radiators throughout the house. They were recommended to us by several different neighbours who had employed them over recent years. They worked very hard, sometimes in difficult circumstances and were always cheerful and cooperative. They always cleaned up after working and left things neat and tidy. I would definitely recommend them.
Customer in West Midlands Posted on 04/12/2019 , work completed 14/09/2019
New bathroom
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We waited a long time for Kevin to do our bathroom renovation, but are so glad we didn't go elsewhere. He is very busy, but once on our job we had his full professional attention, advice, guidance and skill. He and Jack were always on time, and cleaned up at the end of each day. Just as the work started, one of our family members was taken ill, and Kevin and Jack were sensitive to our needs during a difficult time. We couldn't have had a better team working in our home, and are well pleased with our new bathroom. We have already recommended KPB to our friends, and will approach them for further work in our house in the future.
Customer in West Midlands Posted on 02/12/2019 , work completed 19/11/2015
The trader replied (on 06/12/2019)
Thanks very much for the review it was a pleasure to work for you and i have missed the daily kit kat thanks Kevin
Intergas Boiler and Evohome Control System
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Kevin and Jack removed our old faulty boiler and fitted a new Intergas Xtreme boiler which they linked to my existing Evohome system. The installation was extremely neat and professional. They kept the place tidy at all times, and were a pleasure to have working in the house. (They even managed to fuss the cat) This was the first time that Kevin had connected this boiler to an Evohome control system and he liaised with his contacts at Intergas to ensure that they talk to each other seamlessly. I am very pleased with the results and look forward to some significant energy savings when we get to the heating season later in the year.
Customer in West Midlands Posted on 04/07/2019 , work completed 12/06/2019
New combi boiler installation
Had kev come round to quote for a new boiler installation after moving into our new home and being told about his services by a friend , I also had another 3 quotes for the same work and found kev to best person for the job , he told us the best solution to our heating issues and on his advice we agreed on an atag combination boiler with a magna tech filter and Kev at the same time replaced some existing pipework and removed an old gas fire as requested, I found both kev and his apprentice jack to be very tidy and trustworthy and I felt happy to able to get on with our day and leave them alone to get on with the job involved , if you need a plumber , call kev 1st, you won't be disappointed !
Andy, West Midlands Posted on 07/06/2019 (Reviewer did not use service)
Well worth the wait
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Kevin and Jack are two extremely professional people who take extreme pride in their work and everything is clearly explained to you before , during and after the work is completed . We had to wait a few weeks as Kevin was so busy , but my goodness me it was well worth the wait as an outstanding job he completed . Everywhere was left clean and tidy at all times . Many thanks .
Customer in West Midlands Posted on 06/05/2019 , work completed 18/03/2019
Highly recommended!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
There is very little I can add to all the glowing reviews that have already been posted about Kevin and Jack who fitted a new boiler for me...the epithets of professional, skilled craftsmen, hard workers, highly efficient, trustworthy, clean and tidy, competitively priced, pleasant and friendly that have been posted by other customers of theirs are ones that I would echo, so much so that I have already recommended KPB Gas Heating and Plumbing to a neighbour who was in need of work being done. I am in the process of discussing a new bathroom with KPB because I was so pleased with the work carried out!
Customer in West Midlands Posted on 22/02/2019 , work completed 20/02/2019
Excellent Installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Kevin & Jack.Did a great job installing our atag boiler,& six radiators.Would highly recommend Kevin & Jack,very tidy & cleanup after installation
Customer in West Midlands Posted on 06/12/2018 , work completed 06/12/2018
Great work, highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Kevin refurbished my bathroom. He cleaned and re-grouted all the tiles and fitted new bath, shower, toilet, vanity unit etc. The work took longer and was more complex than he first anticipated but he nevertheless only charged me the amount quoted. He even visited several tile retailers to try to match the existing tiles. The vanity unit he fitted looked fine to me but he did not feel the drawers were properly aligned and returned later to re-assemble it He is totally trustworthy ( I went on holiday and left him with the house keys) He kept me fully informed of any problems all of which he sorted out He guided me through every stage of the work and is a skilled craftsman who I would not hesitate to recommend..
Customer in West Midlands Posted on 15/11/2018 , work completed 13/11/2018
Excellent work.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The work was carried out quickly and efficiently with no mess left behind. I did have to wait a long time from the estimate to the work but I think Kevin is so busy because of his good reputation. Worth waiting for!
Catherine, West Midlands Posted on 13/09/2018 , work completed 13/09/2018
The trader replied (on 28/09/2018)
thanks Catherine hope alls well
An excellent firm and unreservedly recommmended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had to have a new boiler fitted and Kevin was recommended. An excellent and efficient company. A full survey was undertaken to ascertain the make/model required and a date arranged to fit. Kevin and his assistant were extremely pleasant and professional and arrived on time as promised, removed and disposed of the old boiler and fitted the new one ensuring all was tidy before leaving. After fitting, a full check was made to ensure as OK. I am very impressed with the service I received, would wholeheartedly and unreservedly recommend this company. I would certainly use them again should the need arise.
Richard C Posted on 06/09/2018 , work completed 06/09/2018
Recommended - professional job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is the second time have used Kevin at KPB Gas Heating and Plumbing. I found out about him from Worcester recommended installers when I had my boiler installed . He has just finished my bathroom and it looks amazing. His attention to detail is second to none . He works hard and make sure everything is done properly . I would not hesitate to recommend him either for a bathroom or boiler.
JamesT Posted on 20/07/2018 , work completed 20/07/2018
The trader replied (on 19/08/2018)
Thanks for the great review Enjoy the bathroom
Quality Reliable Plumbers
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have recently had a new ATAG combi boiler installed by KPB. The old conventional system was removed from the utility cupboard and all tanks removed from the airing cupboard and loft. A new combi boiler was then fitted in the garage and all new pipe works laid to connect to existing system. Kevin completed a thorough survey of the work before he started to ensure the quotation was as accurate as possible. He also talked through various options and provided multiple quotes so we could compare easily the options. The work was carried out very professionally - clean and very neat and provided options along the way to ensure the job would be as expected and tied in with your long term plans for the house. Arrived promptly and completed the work as stated. Very impressed with the ATAG boiler and it’s level of efficiency and build quality. Great online app to monitor the boiler and change the settings with ease. Looking forward to having a warm house this winter! Thank you Kevin & Jack.
Sam & Laura Posted on 07/07/2018 , work completed 07/07/2018
Highly recommended and competent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Kevin and Jack installed our Intergas Combi boiler & new radiators to a highly proficient and clean standard. Worked quietly and without any inconvenience to ourselves. Right from contacting Kevin for a quote he explained all the workings of the Intergas boiler which totally put our minds at rest that this was the right choice. Gave a very competitive quote. Very satisfied with the work completed having now run the boiler on and off for over a month. The company were an excellent choice as we now have HOT water and radiators and boiler runs unobtrusively. Would I recommend Kevin and Jack – most definitely – go a long way to find better tradesmen. Anne & Peter Halesowen
PETER CRAWFORD Posted on 19/06/2018 , work completed 19/06/2018
The trader replied (on 08/07/2018)
thanks Pete for a great review
KPB Gas, Heating & Plumbing - Excellent, Friendly and Reliable Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Work Done - Advice on type of central heating boiler and subsequent fitting. Supply of boiler and removal of water tank in roof. Installation of new hot water cylinder and thermostats. I chose Worcester brand equipment. Well how did the project go ? I was extremely happy with the work Kevin carried out for these reasons; 1.He provided friendly and clear advice on what was needed 2. He was totally reliable and trustworthy 3. I was pleased with the quoted price of the project which was completed on time and in line with the expected cost. 4. Everyone worked really hard to get the job finished and cleaned up as required. 5. Patient and cheerful disposition To summarise, following my trouble free experience of Kevin completing this major project I have employed him again in July 2017. See my later review.
Geoffrey Williams, . Posted on 14/06/2018 , work completed 14/06/2018
Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Kevin fitted a new combi-boiler for us and went above and beyond to ensure the job was completed to a high standard. The job was taking longer than expected but Kevin stayed until 8pm and returned at 8am to finish the job.
Arthur Cole Posted on 24/04/2018 , work completed 24/04/2018
Would definitely recommend!!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Kevin and Jack worked constantly and efficiently and did a brilliant job of our new boiler installation. They worked tidily and were really pleasant fellas. Would definitely happily recommend to anyone!! Ian & Jenny, Oldbury W.Mids
JennySanTino Posted on 23/03/2018 , work completed 23/03/2018
New Central Heating Sytem. Worcester Bosch boiler and unvented cylinder, pipework and radiators.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Friendly and efficient service right from first contact. Kevin came out when he said he would, was very knowledgeable, gave useful advice and promptly submitted a competitive quote. Kevin’s and Jack’s work was excellent and I would highly recommend. Mark and Jayne N, Hagley
Jaynenelson Posted on 12/03/2018 , work completed 12/03/2018
New combi boiler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
New Worcester Bosch combi boiler installed. Kevin worked thoroughly with all work completed efficiently to a high standard. Very happy to recommend
Tom1987 Posted on 06/02/2018 , work completed 06/02/2018
Quality workmanship, professional, gave good advice
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Happy to recommend KPB. Did a great job of fitting our column radiators and boiler service. Friendly, no jargon approach, was available to quote at short notice, gave good advice on how best to approach the job and assisted in sourcing best quality products at best price. High quality workmanship and left the place clean and tidy afterward. Would use again and happy to recommend.
Daniel S Posted on 13/12/2017 , work completed 13/12/2017
Replacement Boiler and Radiators
Customer Service
Quality
Value
KPB Gas Heating & Plumbing installed a new Worcester Bosch Greenstar Boiler and new Radiators and Towel Rails in our 4 bedroom 60 year old house. An old Potterton Model extracted and disposed of. All work was carried out to a very high standard with much consideration to the cleanliness in the house and the fitted carpets. Would thoroughly recommend this company for similar works.
Cotter Posted on 29/11/2017 , work completed 29/11/2017
Replacement Floor Standing Boiler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Kevin and Jack were enthusiastic, hard-working and cheerful. They made replacing our vintage boiler by a modern one a surprisingly pleasant, clean and trouble-free experience.
JonB79 Posted on 26/11/2017 , work completed 26/11/2017
Remove and fit new toilet, handbasin and radiator.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Pleasant, tidy, very competent craftsman. Would not hesitate to use them again in the future.
Heath Posted on 22/09/2017 , work completed 22/09/2017
New Combi Boiler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleased with new boiler. Kevin arrived on time and carried out a first class installation. All left neat and tidy.
Ian, Halesowen Posted on 03/07/2017 , work completed 03/07/2017
Excellent. Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very impressed by this company who supplied & fitted a new gas boiler, I had 4 quotes from local gas fitters but this company stood out they arrived on time & carried out the installation neatly & professionally, I would highly recommend.
2011-08-02 21:34:40.49 Posted on 08/12/2016 , work completed 08/12/2016
Excellent throughout
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great job. Excellent quality, clean, tidy, neat & reliable. Good honest service.
Pam, West Midlands Posted on 08/12/2016 , work completed 08/12/2016
Excellent Service and Workmanship
Customer Service
Quality
Value
New bathroom installation.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 28/03/2016 , work completed 28/03/2016
Top Rated Trader
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Top class work, tidy and very professional
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 12/10/2015 , work completed 12/10/2015