We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Lawntech Limited

Profile thumb stacked logo
4.9

26 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:30–17:30
  • Monday 08:30–17:30
  • Tuesday 08:30–17:30
  • Wednesday 08:30–17:30
  • Thursday 08:30–17:30
  • Friday 08:30–17:30
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

About

Lawntech is proud to be the south’s leading independent lawn care specialists, offering the very highest standards in lawn care, service and support. We deliver the very best in lawn treatments and renovation to Wiltshire, Somerset, Dorset, Hampshire and West Berkshire.

What makes Lawntech stand out from the crowd?

• We have a track record of over 30 years, delivering consistent professionalism and putting our clients first at every step.
• We only engage highly qualified and accomplished technicians, with backgrounds in greenkeeping and turf care. Ours have over 130 years of combined experience, and we believe they are the best in the industry.
• We choose to use the best, golf course standard equipment and products to achieve optimum results.

This all adds up to ensure our clients enjoy the very best results, both for their lawns and their own peace of mind.

IT’S NEVER BEEN EASIER TO GET AN INSTANT QUOTE. VISIT www.lawn-tech.co.uk/get-a-quote AND USE OUR ONLINE MEASUREMENT TOOL.

What we do

  • Gardeners and landscape designers

    • Lawn treatment
    • Weed control
    • Garden maintenance
  • Lawn Care

  • More Services

    • moss control
    • scarification
    • aeration
    • pest control
    • seeding

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
26 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.8
Sort by
Excellent Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The lawn is looking better than ever with the treatment Lawntech have been providing over the past 8 years. The materials used are top quality and they are applied thoroughly with great care.
Customer in Hampshire Posted on 25/05/2022 , work completed 24/05/2022
Improvement after each visit
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had our lawn returfed by our landscaper Beaulieu landscapers who hadn’t done a good job as the grass was coming up with couch grass in various areas and patchy So we decided to approach Lawntech they visited us and in the short time there is great improvement this will no doubt get better over the next year of treatment
Customer in Hampshire Posted on 23/05/2022 , work completed 21/05/2022
Professional, friendly service
In August last year, our lawn was a mass of weeds and moss with very little grass. It was also very uneven with bumps and dents all over. In September, the Lawntech technician came to level out the lawn, partly reseeded it and applied weed and moss killer. With regular treatments, the lawn now resembles a beautiful green carpet. Despite the presence of a dog, who regularly rolls and plays on it, the lawn is lush and healthy with absolutely no weeds or moss at all. On every visit, we receive a personal report on the lawn’s condition and appropriate advice. Not only is our regular technician extremely helpful and polite, but at every instance where I have had to contact the Lawntech office by telephone, they too have been extremely courteous and friendly. We are very, very satisfied with this company.
Customer in Hampshire Posted on 05/08/2021 (Reviewer did not use service)
Efficient and good quality of service and results.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This visit was part of the ongoing annual service which is done to an extensive area of lawn around the house. The front lawn, at the start of the treatments, was waterlogged and mostly moss. Following an intensive scarifying, over-seeding and nourishment the lawn is now very healthy and favourable comments are often made by passers by. The service is provided very efficiently by Richard who is a very knowledgeable and personable chap.
Michael in Dorset Posted on 28/07/2021 , work completed 15/06/2021
Excellent Service Provided
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I highly recommend Lawntech Limited. Their team has truly transformed the health and quality of both my front and back garden lawns. They are highly professional, knowledgeable, and reliable.
Deborah in Dorset Posted on 26/07/2021 , work completed 13/07/2021
What a difference
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Only been using Lawntech this year but a notable change from the last company we used as noted before but many customers. Also, I would add this was through Which? Trusted Traders is a company I do not have any other dealings with but they seem to be the only people that really vet those that which to advertise with them as opposed to those who just take the money and that is their main consideration. So I would say well done Lawntech and Which? Trusted Traders.
Eric in Southampton Posted on 25/07/2021 , work completed 06/07/2021
The trader replied (on 26/07/2021)
Dear Eric Thank you for your kind review, we all appreciate it greatly. Thank you, too, for mentioning Which? Trusted Traders. We took the decision to adopt Which? for the very reasons you mention, so it is gratifying that you recognise the values that make their name so authoritative. Thanks again for your support. Kind regards, Your Lawntech Team
Transformed Lawn
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I decided to go with Lawntech as they were a local family business with good reviews. On contacting them I was put at ease by the friendly courteous staff who took my call. My lawn was a total mess with bald patches, heavy moss, thatch plus weeds. I had scarification of the lawn plus reseeding followed by feed and weed treatment, all done by an excellent technician who left everything clean and tidy. I now have a beautiful green lawn.
David in Hampshire Posted on 24/07/2021 , work completed 20/04/2021
The best!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I've contracted Lawntech to look after our lawns for several years and before that in connection with a local bowls club. The company and employees are exceptionally customer focussed, reliable, and technically competent. Having experienced another well-known franchise operation in the past, there is really no comparison. Our lawns look the best they have ever been and are frequently admired. I have been pleased to recommend Lawntech to neighbours who are equally delighted with the results and with the technicians involved. An exceptional company and exceptional people!
Peter Posted on 24/07/2021 , work completed 02/07/2021
MagicMakers
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Having taken over a lawn in a very poor state, I really thought I would have to resort to the same method as my neighbour -artificial turf. But thanks to the excellent work of the team I now have a green and healthy lawn which is going to have its next treatment, next week; a few weeds are determined to show their heads, but given the original number this is not surprising. Having the lawn rather than artificial grass saved me from being flooded last week as the water was absorbed rather than lying on the surface. So would advise anyone to join the regular treatment plan and have a ecological friendly real lawn on which my grandchildren and your children/grandchildren can play. Keep up the good work please and arrived when expected despite the pressures of COVID.
Debbie in Hampshire Posted on 23/07/2021 , work completed 23/07/2021
The trader replied (on 26/07/2021)
Dear Debbie, Thank you so much for your marvellous endorsement. Being called 'MagicMakers' is truly the icing on the cake! Rest assured, we certainly will do everything we can to keep up the good work for you. Kind regards, Your Lawntech Team
Always looks good
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Lawntech have been attending to our back garden for a number of years now. They are always reliable and on time and take care of our lawn as if it were their own, we often get good comments from visitors on its appearance. Richard is always polite and helpful and goes the extra mile.
Lynda in Dorset Posted on 23/07/2021 , work completed 16/07/2021
The trader replied (on 26/07/2021)
Hello Lynda, What a lovely review! Thank you for taking the time and trouble to leave it. The whole team is delighted to know you think so highly of us, and we have passed your comments on to Richard. These things always put a spring in our step! Kind regards, Your Lawntech Team
Always great work and reliable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
LawnTech are always so reliable. We have used them for a number of years on our well used front and back lawns and they always book our regular treatments on time and turn up when expected. Over the years they initially brought our lawns to an excellent standard in line with our requirements and have continued to maintain them at that level. They usually provide a regular technician who gets to know your lawn and your requirements. Technicians are knowledgeable and friendly and will always provide excellent advice and complete any extra jobs that may be needed. Extra jobs such as aeration or scarifying can be arranged and are always carried out expertly. Prices are very competitive. We have a small to medium sized area of grass and I would definitely recommend LawnTech. Glad I picked them.
Customer in Dorset Posted on 23/07/2021 , work completed 23/07/2021
The trader replied (on 26/07/2021)
Thank you very much indeed for your kind and comprehensive review. We are thrilled that you are so pleased with every aspect of our service, and look forward to keeping up the good work for you. Kind regards, Your Lawntech Team
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used Lawntech for a couple of years now, our lawn is now lush and green. We would never have been able to get it like this by ourselves. Peter who attends our lawn is knowledgeable, friendly and always works hard. When we are given an appointment they are always here and very reliable. I would definitely recommend them, they are great.
Customer in Hampshire Posted on 23/07/2021 , work completed 14/05/2021
The trader replied (on 26/07/2021)
Thank you so much for leaving such a positive review, the whole team is delighted and we have passed on your kind words to Peter. He will be delighted too! Many thanks again for your valued support. Kind regards, Your Lawntech Team
Great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have been using Lawntech for a few years now and we couldn’t recommend them enough. Our lawn used to be full of weeds and moss and overall just looked very unsightly. Our lawn is now looking lush, green and in great condition, it’s now pleasure to mow. All our neighbours or passer-bys always comment on how great the lawn looks. Thanks Lawntech.
Helen in Wiltshire Posted on 14/05/2021 , work completed 13/05/2021
The trader replied (on 20/05/2021)
Hello, Helen. Thank you so much for leaving such a positive review. It's highly appreciated. Kind regards, Your Lawntech Team
Great Work Lawntech
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Lawntech have been maintaining our lawns since 2015 and I would not consider another company. All their technicians are very friendly and knowledgeable. Providing an excellent service throughout the year. Having had a new lawn laid back in 2015, we were keen to keep the lawns looking good and this has been achieved. Many thanks
Customer in Wiltshire Posted on 01/03/2021 , work completed 18/02/2021
The trader replied (on 20/05/2021)
Thank you for your loyalty, and the fabulous review. We're all very glad you continue to be pleased with our service. With kind regards, The Lawntech Team
Brilliant start
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My lawn was a complete disaster with bar patches, inmpacted soil, moss etc. Lawn tech came in and recommended a lawn renovation and regular treatments. Renovation and first two treatments completed and the results are already visble. the lawn is showing new growth and bare patches and starting to disappear. Early days yet but really impressed so far.
John in Hampshire Posted on 06/11/2020 , work completed 28/10/2020
The trader replied (on 20/05/2021)
Hello John Thank you for your positive review, we're glad your lawn is responding to our TLC! Kind regards, The Lawntech Team
Happy customer
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have been a customer of Lawntech now for a number of years. They are undoubtedly the leading lawn care company in the area. Previous results with other companies were unimpressive and Lawntech is my third! The office staff and lawn technicians are always polite, friendly and knowledgeable and give a first class service and value. My lawn (carved from a field!) has never looked better and I won't be changing any time soon.
Peter in Winchester Posted on 30/10/2020 , work completed 30/10/2020
The trader replied (on 20/05/2021)
Hello, Peter. Thank you very much for taking the time to give us such a great review. We value your loyalty very highly, and the whole team is touched by your kind words. With kind regards, Your Lawntech Team
So pleased I have Lawntech to deal with my lawns.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Lawntech are an excellent company. All their staff are extremely helpful and courteous. I am so very pleased I have Lawntech dealing with my lawns. They were in a dreadful state before they took over from another company who had ruined my lawns. I now have very lush lawns and have had many remarks from various people how beautiful they look. The Technicians are very knowledgable in both dealing with what needs to be done to the lawns as well as answering all ones questions. Everything was done to schedule and with good communication and aftercare. I would not hesitate to recommend Lawntech as I am sure anyone would be very pleased with the results Lawntech have produced.
Customer in Hampshire Posted on 19/10/2020 , work completed 19/10/2020
The trader replied (on 20/05/2021)
Thank you for your kind words of support. We're all delighted to receive such a glowing review, and are all glad you like the way we do business. We look forward to continuing to take care of you and your lawn in future. With kind regards, The Lawntech Team
Lawntech make lawncare so easy - they do it all except cutting - my good exercise.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
On 24th July 2020 Lawntech applied late summer fertiliser, on schedule and in budget as always. The technicians are always pleasantly brisk, and helpful with advice about my choice of cutting level. Nothing has ever gone wrong in all the years (about twelve I think) they have been providing service.
Mike Posted on 16/10/2020 , work completed 24/07/2020
The trader replied (on 20/05/2021)
Dear Mike Thank you very much for your words of support. We are delighted to be your lawncare provider of choice for so many years, and hope to be for many more to come! We're also glad that the mowing is keeping you in trim. With kind regards, Your Lawntech Team
Initial weed kill, then renovation.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Professional, personable, quality personnel and significant renovation of tired and struggling lawn. Delivery on time and budget.
Customer in Hampshire Posted on 15/10/2020 , work completed 15/10/2020
The trader replied (on 20/05/2021)
Thank you for your positive review, we really appreciate it when clients go out of their way to show their support in this way. We look forward to continuing to take care of your lawn. With kind regards, The Lawntech Team
Very pleased with Lawn Tech
Customer Service
Quality
Value
After some years with another Lawn Maintenance Company and not being pleased with their results, we were recommended to Lawn Tech by our neighbours. We now have a rolling contract with them to look after our lawn and we have never been happier. Excellent care and customer service.
Customer in Hampshire Posted on 15/10/2020 , work completed 03/09/2020
The trader replied (on 20/05/2021)
Hello, and thank you for taking the time to leave us such a positive review. Your kind words really matter to us all. With kind regards, The Lawntech Team
Excellent Lawn recovery and management
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My experience of Lawntech has been overwhelmingly positive whether dealing with the office or the specialist delivering the service. In addition to being friendly and professional they are passionate and knowledgeable on the subject. Communication and reliability are excellent and finally - the most important part – my lawn is in better condition than it has been for years.
Customer in Hampshire Posted on 24/06/2020 , work completed 01/06/2020
The trader replied (on 20/05/2021)
Wow! What can we say, other than 'Thank You' for such a lovely review. Your words are very encouraging to us all, and we truly appreciate you taking the time to share your endorsement with the Which? Trusted Traders community. We hope our efforts, on and off the lawn, continue to make your experience such a happy one. With kind regards, Your Lawntech Team
Simply the Best
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fantastic service as always! Always explains everything and so knowledgeable. When friends come to visit they ask if my lawn is astroturf its that good! Thank you Graham you're a star.
Customer in Dorset Posted on 17/06/2020 , work completed 17/06/2020
The trader replied (on 20/05/2021)
Praise indeed! Thank you so much for your kind words of support, which we have shared with the whole team. Graham is still blushing! With kind regards, Your Lawntech Team
Lawntech consistently excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have been using Lawntech for a year now to improve the quality of what was a tired lawn with bare patches, and lots of moss and thatch. I am amazed at what they have achieved in so short a time. They are very knowledgable, always offer advice, and are reliable. On the last visit to add spring fertiliser, they noticed couple of bare patches (rabbits!) and reseeded. In spite of all our weather my grass is strong and green. I am delighted
Customer in Hampshire Posted on 17/03/2020 , work completed 12/03/2020
Lush Lawntech
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We use Lawntech throughout the year to look after our lawn. They are very helpful, knowledgeable and professional and we would recommend them.
superstardebbie Posted on 18/10/2019 , work completed 18/10/2019
Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have regular lawn treatments with Lawntech which has transformed our lawn. Two years ago when we bought the house, the lawn was 80% weeds and we considered re turfing all of it. Chris explained that with a lot of patience and all the right products, we could transform the lawn. Two years on, and the lawn is definitely transformed.
Posted on 18/10/2019 , work completed 18/10/2019
Best lawn care provider
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Various lawn treatments throughout 2019 with the most recent being a full scarifying of all lawns. I’ve found the lawn technician extremely knowledgeable, professional, provides excellent service & works undertaken whilst also being very polite.
Chris S Posted on 14/10/2019 , work completed 14/10/2019
Lovely local lawn experts
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have had ongoing lawn maintenance carried out by Lawntech for the last 13 years and have always been delighted with the service provided. Their staff are professional and helpful at all times ensuring our lawn is kept in excellent condition at all times!
Posted on 29/07/2019 , work completed 29/07/2019